206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shelby, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.11 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Town Pump
I-15 X363
2.12 miles NW
Montana
Shelby
Most Recently Reviewed
Lewis & Clark RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-21 15:51:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shelby, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$11
The RV sites are behind the motel; enter from 7th Avenue but pay at the motel office. Sites are level, but hookups are shared and in strange locations. Some sites are pull-throughs, some are back-in. Wi-Fi access point is at the motel, and coverage in the RV park was very poor. Note: the motel is right across the road from the BNSF rail yard; freight trains are moving around at all hours of the day, so it's rather noisy. The office staff are friendly, and the winter rate, ($10 plus tax, due to the water being turned off) is great! I was told that the summer rate was around $20. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   7   6   9   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This is a city park. The sites are old and could use regrading. Our drive through site had a low tree limb and we had to back out. Caution! Watch the tree branches. The bath and showers are old but clean. There is no security other than an occasional drive through by the park worker to pick up the self pay envelopes. Great place to stop overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
I rated this campground a 10 because it served our purposes well. We were heading to Glacier the next day and just wanted to get off the highway for one night without unhooking and a hassle of checking in--self payment system. The showers and restrooms were very clean. A police car went through. There are 3 trailer friendly gas stations on the southern exit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Good park for overnight or longer. We were also getting ready to enter Canada. Sites were fairly level gravel with lots of grass. There are back in and pull through sites. Watch out for many deep potholes in the campground road. Automatic watering system for the grass went off at supper time spraying the picnic table and part of the tow car. Glad we ate inside. We will return to this campground when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Shel-Oole Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   7   9   1   6   4   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This park is conveniently located near Exit 364 of I-15. The RV park is very open, with gravel streets and little foliage. The pull-through spots are really "parallel parking" spots, not true pull-throughs. It appears that the camp's owners are on duty in the office and neither husband nor wife is very cheerful or welcoming. The Wi-Fi coverage is inadequate as connections cannot be maintained due to a weak signal. We were warned at check-in that we might have problems with the Wi-Fi and should bring our device to their 'patio' if that was the case. So this is a known problem. The bathrooms/showers consist of two separate rooms each for both men and women (total of four). Each room contains a toilet, sink and shower; the extra privacy that this affords is nice. However, the bathrooms are rather tawdry, with some devices broken/not properly functional, and not as clean as I would have liked. This RV park is tolerable for a one-night stay but it is by no means a desirable destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
The sites in this park are situated in 3 rings and you parallel park making your slides and awnings be in the middle of the traffic lane. It made for somewhat difficult maneuvering. There is a nice laundry, however it is located in the back of the office. The office is the "basement" of the host's home. The door leading to the upstairs living quarters is in the laundry room. Consequently, the outside door to the laundry is locked unless you go to the office and ask them to unlock it. When I wanted to use the laundry the host was out mowing and the hostess had gone out for a while. The office was locked and I wasn't able to get to the laundry till he was through mowing. No big deal. There is no RV/Car wash, but there is one in town. The only real restaurant in town is Pizza Hut. There was cable and WiFi and we were able to get satellite signal and antenna reception. There are no discounts at this park. They say their rates are low enough. This is a park that asks you not to leave your pets alone even in your unit. This park is just over the border. Several of the guests, including us, were at this park because the park in Great Falls was full up. It is a nice park though and I would recommend it as a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Park is a short distance to town but is close to highways. Plenty of room for big rigs (we are 65 feet). Manager walked in the rain to our site to show us where the ground might be soft. Good Verizon cell coverage. Easy turns and VERY wide drives. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lewis & Clark RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com