219078 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shelby, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.11 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Town Pump
I-15 X363
2.12 miles NW
Montana
Shelby
Most Recently Reviewed
Lewis & Clark RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 18:25:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shelby, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$11
The RV sites are behind the motel; enter from 7th Avenue but pay at the motel office. Sites are level, but hookups are shared and in strange locations. Some sites are pull-throughs, some are back-in. Wi-Fi access point is at the motel, and coverage in the RV park was very poor. Note: the motel is right across the road from the BNSF rail yard; freight trains are moving around at all hours of the day, so it's rather noisy. The office staff are friendly, and the winter rate, ($10 plus tax, due to the water being turned off) is great! I was told that the summer rate was around $20. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   6   7   6   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
Large sites, lots of grass, electric and water. We stayed on a Saturday night and there were 4 other campers. The sign says there is electric only, but there is water and a dump. Perfect as far as I'm concerned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This is a city park. The sites are old and could use regrading. Our drive through site had a low tree limb and we had to back out. Caution! Watch the tree branches. The bath and showers are old but clean. There is no security other than an occasional drive through by the park worker to pick up the self pay envelopes. Great place to stop overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
I rated this campground a 10 because it served our purposes well. We were heading to Glacier the next day and just wanted to get off the highway for one night without unhooking and a hassle of checking in--self payment system. The showers and restrooms were very clean. A police car went through. There are 3 trailer friendly gas stations on the southern exit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Shel-Oole Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   3   8   8   7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Very nice park . Easy access. Interesting sites: parallel parking! We were first ones in so got to have a parallel pull-through on partial pad. Owner wonderful man who wants to sell so he and his wife can do some traveling. Full-hookups. Great free Wi-Fi. Close enough to Glacier National Park for a day trip. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the area. Ring Side Ribs in town - excellent restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
As others have said, it is good for a quick overnight stop but not extended stay. We don't know what this area is like other times of the year, but right now the mosquitoes are horrendous. You have to run to get inside as quickly as possible to avoid attack. We have even seen someone wearing mosquito armor. We have traveled the country and the only place that was worse than here was the Everglades and Bad Lands. So don't plan on sitting outside and enjoying the weather. Other than that, the campground is adequate. Didn't use the restrooms so can't rate that. The Wi-Fi is very weak. The town of Shelby has nothing exciting to speak of. We wouldn't stay here again unless necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Nice park, convenient to get in and out and just off the Interstate! The hosts were very friendly and helpful. They gave us some detailed info on a day trip to Glacier National Park. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis & Clark RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com