224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St. Regis, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.85 miles SE
15.43 miles NW
25.12 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Schober'S Towing & Repa
0.40 miles NW
Montana
St. Regis
Most Recently Reviewed
Nugget RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-17 17:27:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St. Regis, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   9   10   9   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
OK park. Clean. Near interstate so traffic noise. WiFi didn't work for us in the evening but OK the next morning. Just an overnight for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Sites were gravel and easily leveled with additional boards. Our site was a pull through reached by traveling the road which takes an S shaped turn around the office. Trees, posts, and hanging branches made it difficult to navigate. No one from the office guided you to the site, and on the way, a large tree branch grazed the entire side of our rig leaving a large scratch. Getting out was just as difficult with a large bark scarred pine right at the exit of the site. We managed to avoid that one, but obviously others were not as lucky. All services worked fine. There is no cable and no antenna, so have some other entertainment planned if visiting here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We didn't end up camping here. First, we asked for rates on phone and was told $28 with Good Sam but we paid over $40 because if extra fees. Pulled in with reservations and nobody was at the door. Tried call the number posted only to get a busy signal. Finally a gentleman came to help us but he was very gruff. We got a "pull through" site that was literally sharing the same exit as the site next to us meaning there was no way we could pull through with another rig parked next to us. Our door opened right into a tent spot.Asked another gentleman working at the pool if we'd be able to pull out when a big rig was parked next to us and he got defensive. Told me we could get our money back and leave. The owner started to try to make it right but she was very rough around the edges and super defensive. We ended up getting a refund and leaving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Campground St. Regis
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   7   6   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
I would rate this park a 12 if available. They lead you to your spot and help you park. Their restrooms are the cleanest around. We camped at the back of the park and it was very quiet. There are many things to do in the area and it is a good place to make a base and travel out from. The people running the place are super friendly and very helpful. They have a small store that carries huckleberry products. We were traveling with a group of 4 rigs and they were able to place us near each other. We will stay here and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
I have reviewed this campground in the past, having stayed her twice before. I arrived this year to fine Nugget even more immaculate than the previous times we stayed! The pool is outstanding, the sites level and well graveled. The electric is steady and the water pressure is as good as the majority of parks we have stayed in. We have no problem finding room for our 40' motorhome. I am completely puzzled by the previous reviewers remarks that this park "needs work". I cannot imagine where! We had reached the limit on our Verizon footprint hotspot and have been using the campground Wi-Fi exclusively. It is a bit slow at times, but remember where you are! The town does not boast much in the way of excitement, but the fishing is excellent and the scenery is wonderful. We ask for a site that will suit our satellite when we make our reservation, and we have no problem. The laundry, common areas and many grassy spots are immaculate. If you have done much traveling at all in this nation, you would know that Nugget is ABOVE average! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
What a great park! Clean facilities and huge pull-through sites, all with full hook-ups. What's nice is that there are thirty acres of trails and open fields for the dogs to play in. Also, everyone seems so friendly and relaxed here and...it's quiet! I read a previous review that idiotically stated that the owner pays for favorable reviews. What a joke! (Read their other reviews, what a sad person this is!). We have stayed here before and believe me, this place is a TEN and no one needs to pay for a favorable review here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Nugget RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com