214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St. Regis, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.43 miles NW
25.12 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Schober'S Towing & Repa
0.40 miles NW
Montana
St. Regis
Most Recently Reviewed
Nugget RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 21:30:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St. Regis, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   10   9   10   10   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We didn't end up camping here. First, we asked for rates on phone and was told $28 with Good Sam but we paid over $40 because if extra fees. Pulled in with reservations and nobody was at the door. Tried call the number posted only to get a busy signal. Finally a gentleman came to help us but he was very gruff. We got a "pull through" site that was literally sharing the same exit as the site next to us meaning there was no way we could pull through with another rig parked next to us. Our door opened right into a tent spot.Asked another gentleman working at the pool if we'd be able to pull out when a big rig was parked next to us and he got defensive. Told me we could get our money back and leave. The owner started to try to make it right but she was very rough around the edges and super defensive. We ended up getting a refund and leaving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Very nice campground, very clean, and friendly hosts. Well kept grounds and facilities. They had excellent showers. Pleasant surroundings to be out and walk and watch the birds in the many birdhouses on the property. Wi-Fi was fair, not a very strong signal, usable but barely. No cable TV but this is up in the mountains so I can understand, but perhaps satellite TV service could have been installed? Overall a very nice place, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Park is immaculate. Landscaping is lovely. All workers are professional, helpful and friendly. Sites are level, long, gravel and dirt with ample space between rigs. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campground St. Regis
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   9   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
A picture perfect, well kept campground. Access is good even for a big rig. Sites are terraced but level; roads and sites gravel. Hookups well taken care of and easy to use. Plenty of grass around campground. Walking trails everywhere. Owners very helpful and out working around but not intrusive. Golf range but bring your own balls. The reason this is a 9 not a 10 because there is no cable or local TV....satellite reception only. WiFi is a bit slow as well. We would stay here again ... Good for overnight as well as a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
The owners are friendly, sites are large and nice, restrooms are clean, showers are clean, laundry area is priced spot on and clean. Love this campground. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Outstanding park with attentive onsite owners who also are rvers. These folks care and it shows. Showers and bathrooms were spotless and up to date. This was our second time staying here and are very pleased we did. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Nugget RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com