206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Three Forks, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.13 miles SE
22.85 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sacajawea Inn
1.69 miles NW
Missouri Headwaters Stat
3.92 miles NW
Land Of Magic Dinner Clu
5.14 miles E
Montana
Three Forks
Most Recently Reviewed
Missouri Headwaters State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-20 20:46:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Three Forks, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   8   7   6   5   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Very nice campground, even had small log cabins available. Close to the very good bakery across the freeway in Wheat, close to the town of Three Forks, where they had an old hotel that had been renovated, a small museum among other things. The campground was very well kept up, quiet, lots of trees and shower facilities were very good. We would definitely make a point to stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
I actually liked this place and would stay again, lots of trees and shade and a fair amount of grass. Just little charm to the place. I was appalled that they burn cardboard on-site. The roads are all graveled. Site levelness varies a lot. The Wi-Fi worked fine, electric varied a lot. The office and store sure could use some updating, but it works. The bike paths north and south of Three Forks were great fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is a pretty park with easy access of the highway. Each site had a grassy area and the facilities (bathrooms and laundry) were clean. The downfalls for us were: non working pool, non working Wi-Fi and they charge extra for children but not our dogs. I would stay here again for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Three Forks
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   6   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
As a non-resident of the state, I would have paid $20, but I happened to mention that I had been at Lewis & Clark Caverns that day so they said to take off the $5 parking fee from there and write a little note on the green envelope. Good deal! The campground is small, but pretty. The pull throughs are more like pull offs and vary in size. But each has a bit of lawn, kept clipped by little brown rabbits, and a picnic table. Pretty close to I90, but quiet just the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Park Ranger and camp hosts were friendly and helpful. Being able to walk to the nearby rivers to go fishing...was a nice "plus". We were able to run our generator with ease...although we were "disturbed", one night...about when we were going to turn off our generator even though we were well within the campground's rules for running/using our generator. I probably wouldn't camp here, again...simply because of tight squeeze we had with our 38 ft. fifth wheel and/or our 36 ft. motorhome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$6
A gem of a campground if you aren't afraid to dry camp for a few days. Fresh Montana water is available along with the beauty of our home state. We're older and residents, so the fee is dirt cheap. We camped here decades ago in our Westfalia, but now the CG is much more developed and a real beauty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Missouri Headwaters State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com