218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Glacier, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.04 miles SW
8.16 miles SW
9.07 miles NE
13.04 miles SW
17.73 miles SW
24.21 miles SW
28.62 miles S
28.62 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Sky Waterslide
11.72 miles SW
Waterton-Glacier Interna
11.85 miles NE
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
12.70 miles SW
Montana
West Glacier
Most Recently Reviewed
West Glacier KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 15:06:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Glacier, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   9   8   8   6   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Liked this campground when we arrived- loved the mountainside trees and ambiance. Very nice lady in office. She offered a site by the laundry/shower house, but then we drove the steep road up and found a narrow, short site at an odd angle. Since it was only for a night and we liked the location, we pulled nose in, same as the neighboring RV did, since it was impossible backing in. Site was slanted, very unlevel. Other camper had 3 boards under tires. Most neighbors were tenters or in small trailers so it was unwise to send 25-28' motor homes to this area. (never saw the "big rig" area but must be better sites). Lots of wood smoke late at night and families lined up for the 2 tiny, dirty showers at 10:30pm. Laundry room small but ok, Verizon works, some tv access. A nice place for the price but do check your campsite before moving in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
A gem of a campground. Located very near West entrance of Glacier National Park. I was lucky - the Going to the Sun road had just opened so I was able to enjoy the drive through beautiful scenery. The campground has a Bistro offering breakfast and dinner at reasonable prices. Laundry facility available as well. Sites are situated on a mountain slope but are level and easy to access. The rate reflects Good Sam discount. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This was a delightful RV Park. Situated on a mountain slope, the individual camping spots are mostly cut into the forest of trees. "Pull through" sites appeared to be 'spots' along the cross roads that connect the uphill/downhill roads. These appear to have little privacy (though the picnic table, etc., is blocked by the RV) and water and electrical hookups are on the "wrong side" requiring longer than normal hoses/cords. Some of the "regular" sites are "Siamese" so one is back in, and the other is "front in." Water and power is placed on the dividing line between these paired sites. Our assigned site was sideways to the mountain slope: and did not have any part that was comfortably level (our small Roadtrek RV does not have leveling jacks). This was a minor inconvenience and (if warned) I'd have brought some boards to raise up the low side. The dump station was located near the office and was convenient to stop by on our in-out trips (we do not have a toad). This park, located near the entrance to Glacier National Park has a "stop" for the "red bus" tours (but you must reserve a tour in advance and arrange for them to stop for you.) We stayed 4 days and were very pleased with this park for its ambience and proximity to the national park. We did not use their WiFi, but our tablet got good connections to Verizon wireless (2 or 3 bars). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   9   9   5   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Shore Services are good, 50/30/20amp, Sewer good, Water 40@ psi, WiFi is good, AT&T Cell Phone good with 4bars Verizon and AT&T modems are good, no Cable, only 4 digital OTA TV are good. NBC, ABC and PBS. Site is long enough for my 38ft 5th wheel and pickup. Surface is asphalt. Wide enough for slides and maybe an awning but not a lot of room in all sites to sit outside. Asphalt is thick and rounded on the sides causing it hard to walk around the RV without turning your ankle. Site Closeness is ok but has trees between each site. Had to walk sideways between slideout and trees when coming up to entrance of trailer. Interior roads are Asphalt and wide enough to access pull through sites. Satellite access is only possible if you are near the highway. All other sites are enclosed in tall trees. No discounts. Payment by credit card is accepted. No Discounts. This park is very dark at night. No lights to help see if driving in or walking around. For what you get here the price of $50 per night is highly excessive. I would stay here again if there were no other place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
A very nice and well maintained park with very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was paved and level. We have stayed twice during this month. We would stay again and recommend it to anyone. We were traveling with a group and all of us were very pleased. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
A nice park for an overnight or multiple days. Owner and manager were quite helpful and full of information about the area. Great breakfasts and fresh pies and cinnamon rolls are a plus. Small book exchange in gift shop. Some highway and train noise, but not loud enough to bother us. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San-Suz-Ed RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   10   8   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Once again our favorite spot every year. We never get tired of it. Very well run campground and lots to do, all within 30 minutes. Great service by all staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
We are from Spain and we are making a trip through the USA. This was one of the good camping experiences we've had on this trip. Family camping but not clogged with people and vehicles. Comfortable. Facilities are well maintained, with a spacious pool. The staff is always very attentive to help, both reception and maintenance staff. We were there two days and every thing was OK! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
Excellent park - the landscaping is beautiful and well cared-for, they do warn you about when sprinklers will be on in your area of the campground, sites are spacious (especially for a private campground), facilities clean (if perhaps a bit inadequate - they are building a new bathhouse but it wasn't yet completed), friendly & helpful staff (and lots of them). The previous reviewer mentioned all the activities and options available here, and he's right - the ice cream scoops were generous! (Especially with one particular employee.) In addition, this park is the only campground on the west side where the Red Bus tours pick up passengers - very convenient and a nice touch. Given how long the line can get waiting to get into the park, this could also be a gamesaver. We had a "super site" but not a patio one - our landscaping wasn't as large as theirs, so the site was less private, but still quite wide. No eating at the picnic table right next to your neighbor's sewer connection here! Even the regular pull-through sites looked larger than what has become standard in popular private campgrounds. My one beef was, we had booked this campground envisioning camping in the pines, having at least some shade against the strong sun. Nope. Virtually all the pull-through sites have no shade at all, and won't for years, until the landscaping grows up. A repeat customer told me they used to have trees throughout the campground, but took them all out a couple years ago to make it easier for big rigs to get in and out. So, big-rig owners, rejoice. This place is customized to your needs! Otherwise, one of the better campgrounds we have been in for a while now. (And for those who want shade, back-in water/electric sites for smaller rigs are nice, and the tent sites are to die for.) Rate indicates "super site" with KOA member discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for West Glacier KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com