214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Glacier, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.04 miles SW
8.16 miles SW
9.07 miles NE
13.04 miles SW
17.73 miles SW
24.21 miles SW
28.62 miles S
28.62 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Sky Waterslide
11.72 miles SW
Waterton-Glacier Interna
11.85 miles NE
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
12.70 miles SW
Montana
West Glacier
Most Recently Reviewed
Glacier Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 13:04:49
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Glacier, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   9   8   8   6   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Liked this campground when we arrived- loved the mountainside trees and ambiance. Very nice lady in office. She offered a site by the laundry/shower house, but then we drove the steep road up and found a narrow, short site at an odd angle. Since it was only for a night and we liked the location, we pulled nose in, same as the neighboring RV did, since it was impossible backing in. Site was slanted, very unlevel. Other camper had 3 boards under tires. Most neighbors were tenters or in small trailers so it was unwise to send 25-28' motor homes to this area. (never saw the "big rig" area but must be better sites). Lots of wood smoke late at night and families lined up for the 2 tiny, dirty showers at 10:30pm. Laundry room small but ok, Verizon works, some tv access. A nice place for the price but do check your campsite before moving in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
A gem of a campground. Located very near West entrance of Glacier National Park. I was lucky - the Going to the Sun road had just opened so I was able to enjoy the drive through beautiful scenery. The campground has a Bistro offering breakfast and dinner at reasonable prices. Laundry facility available as well. Sites are situated on a mountain slope but are level and easy to access. The rate reflects Good Sam discount. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This was a delightful RV Park. Situated on a mountain slope, the individual camping spots are mostly cut into the forest of trees. "Pull through" sites appeared to be 'spots' along the cross roads that connect the uphill/downhill roads. These appear to have little privacy (though the picnic table, etc., is blocked by the RV) and water and electrical hookups are on the "wrong side" requiring longer than normal hoses/cords. Some of the "regular" sites are "Siamese" so one is back in, and the other is "front in." Water and power is placed on the dividing line between these paired sites. Our assigned site was sideways to the mountain slope: and did not have any part that was comfortably level (our small Roadtrek RV does not have leveling jacks). This was a minor inconvenience and (if warned) I'd have brought some boards to raise up the low side. The dump station was located near the office and was convenient to stop by on our in-out trips (we do not have a toad). This park, located near the entrance to Glacier National Park has a "stop" for the "red bus" tours (but you must reserve a tour in advance and arrange for them to stop for you.) We stayed 4 days and were very pleased with this park for its ambience and proximity to the national park. We did not use their WiFi, but our tablet got good connections to Verizon wireless (2 or 3 bars). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   5   10   8   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
A nice park for an overnight or multiple days. Owner and manager were quite helpful and full of information about the area. Great breakfasts and fresh pies and cinnamon rolls are a plus. Small book exchange in gift shop. Some highway and train noise, but not loud enough to bother us. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Super friendly owners. Very helpful with excellent knowledge of area and things to do and places to eat. Great knowledge of the park and surrounding areas. Campground very clean and the grounds are nicely and very well manicured. Nice sites in the trees too. Good spacing. Campfire every night for nearly three hours but no fire pits at sites. The 'general' campfire was fun as we got to meet other campers. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Close to everything I need, good price, nice grounds, great people! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Not as nice as the high dollar park but a VERY comfortable park. Like stepping back 30 years or more. All dirt sites in the trees so bring DVDs. Great people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San-Suz-Ed RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   10   10   10   10   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$52
Would have given them a 10 if their WiFi had been usable and they had cable or even broadcast TV. These were the only two complaints I had. Otherwise the campground is one of the best KOA campgrounds in America. Nice wide pull through sites, Fire pits and benches. Easy to navigate. Breakfast and dinner available during season as well as ice cream. We stayed here in a motorhome and would stay again. As a matter of fact it was our second trip to this KOA We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$89
We rented a deluxe patio site (#22) and it was the most amazing, best campsite we have ever been to. The spaces were wide, we had a concrete pad with firepit, tile patio table with umbrella and 6 metal chairs with pads, gas grill and mature landscaping around our entire patio area to make it a little more private. RVs were not right on top of each other like many other campgrounds. Grounds were also immaculate. Good interior roads. Did not use breakfast or dinner restaurant but the menu looked good. Scoops served ice cream, where their single scoop was more like "3" scoops. Campsite staff were friendly and helpful. I wish all campgrounds were this nice! (Even the non-deluxe patio sites were very spacious with picnic table and fire pit). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$62
Truly one of the best KOAs! Amenities set them apart -- heated pool/hot tub, daily breakfast & dinner (extra charge), basketball court, horseshoes, playground, fire pits with benches at every site, 2 game rooms, well stocked store, and ice cream parlor. Sites are long, level gravel and spaced nicely 25 to 35 feet apart with easy access for big rigs. Negatives aspects were weak park Wi-Fi and limited shade, as trees throughout the park are immature. The laundry was expensive at $2.50 a load, too. Daily rate is high but you are only 3 miles from Glacier National Park. Both Verizon and AT&T had strong signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for West Glacier KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com