221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Glacier, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.04 miles SW
8.16 miles SW
9.07 miles NE
13.04 miles SW
17.73 miles SW
24.21 miles SW
28.62 miles S
28.62 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Sky Waterslide
11.72 miles SW
Waterton-Glacier Interna
11.85 miles NE
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
12.70 miles SW
Montana
West Glacier
Most Recently Reviewed
West Glacier KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-23 20:57:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Glacier, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   9   8   8   6   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Liked this campground when we arrived- loved the mountainside trees and ambiance. Very nice lady in office. She offered a site by the laundry/shower house, but then we drove the steep road up and found a narrow, short site at an odd angle. Since it was only for a night and we liked the location, we pulled nose in, same as the neighboring RV did, since it was impossible backing in. Site was slanted, very unlevel. Other camper had 3 boards under tires. Most neighbors were tenters or in small trailers so it was unwise to send 25-28' motor homes to this area. (never saw the "big rig" area but must be better sites). Lots of wood smoke late at night and families lined up for the 2 tiny, dirty showers at 10:30pm. Laundry room small but ok, Verizon works, some tv access. A nice place for the price but do check your campsite before moving in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
A gem of a campground. Located very near West entrance of Glacier National Park. I was lucky - the Going to the Sun road had just opened so I was able to enjoy the drive through beautiful scenery. The campground has a Bistro offering breakfast and dinner at reasonable prices. Laundry facility available as well. Sites are situated on a mountain slope but are level and easy to access. The rate reflects Good Sam discount. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This was a delightful RV Park. Situated on a mountain slope, the individual camping spots are mostly cut into the forest of trees. "Pull through" sites appeared to be 'spots' along the cross roads that connect the uphill/downhill roads. These appear to have little privacy (though the picnic table, etc., is blocked by the RV) and water and electrical hookups are on the "wrong side" requiring longer than normal hoses/cords. Some of the "regular" sites are "Siamese" so one is back in, and the other is "front in." Water and power is placed on the dividing line between these paired sites. Our assigned site was sideways to the mountain slope: and did not have any part that was comfortably level (our small Roadtrek RV does not have leveling jacks). This was a minor inconvenience and (if warned) I'd have brought some boards to raise up the low side. The dump station was located near the office and was convenient to stop by on our in-out trips (we do not have a toad). This park, located near the entrance to Glacier National Park has a "stop" for the "red bus" tours (but you must reserve a tour in advance and arrange for them to stop for you.) We stayed 4 days and were very pleased with this park for its ambience and proximity to the national park. We did not use their WiFi, but our tablet got good connections to Verizon wireless (2 or 3 bars). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   10   7   9   9   5   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Stayed here for one night for $40 with electric/water only. No dump station. Needed another night so we had to move to a different site. They charged us $44 for electric/water site that was basically the same site. Said it was bigger. When we got in the site there was no electric or water designated for this site (#2). We were backed up to other sites that we were having to go between to try to hook up to 30 amp. even though they were designated for the other sites. Do not stay in site #2 if it's crowded. We were also displeased with the way the owner handled it. We were traveling for a month and this was by far our worst experience on our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Shore Services are good, 50/30/20amp, Sewer good, Water 40@ psi, WiFi is good, AT&T Cell Phone good with 4bars Verizon and AT&T modems are good, no Cable, only 4 digital OTA TV are good. NBC, ABC and PBS. Site is long enough for my 38ft 5th wheel and pickup. Surface is asphalt. Wide enough for slides and maybe an awning but not a lot of room in all sites to sit outside. Asphalt is thick and rounded on the sides causing it hard to walk around the RV without turning your ankle. Site Closeness is ok but has trees between each site. Had to walk sideways between slideout and trees when coming up to entrance of trailer. Interior roads are Asphalt and wide enough to access pull through sites. Satellite access is only possible if you are near the highway. All other sites are enclosed in tall trees. No discounts. Payment by credit card is accepted. No Discounts. This park is very dark at night. No lights to help see if driving in or walking around. For what you get here the price of $50 per night is highly excessive. I would stay here again if there were no other place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
A very nice and well maintained park with very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was paved and level. We have stayed twice during this month. We would stay again and recommend it to anyone. We were traveling with a group and all of us were very pleased. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San-Suz-Ed RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$89



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   9   9   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$89
Beautiful park. We had a patio site that included a grill and a very comfortable patio set, if we go back we won't waste the money on that. They are putting in more sites! The pool was open and full of children enjoying the weather and having a wonderful time. Great customer service. Just something to think about, many campers bad whining dogs whose owners wanted to go to Glacier National Park, so.... either do what we did and take your dogs when you leave or leave them at home with a sitter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$61
Very nice and well kept park with plenty of room between sites. We chose this park because it's one of the stops on the Red Bus tour and because of previous good ratings. Friendly staff and well stocked store to include all major food items such as milk and bread. We departed a day early due to lousy weather and they gave us a refund with no questions asked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Once again our favorite spot every year. We never get tired of it. Very well run campground and lots to do, all within 30 minutes. Great service by all staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for West Glacier KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com