215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Yellowstone, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
34.72 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Three Bear
4.31 miles SE
Playmill Theatre
4.34 miles SE
Lion'S Head Rv
(406)646-7662
5.08 miles SW
Valley View Rv
(888)558-7413
10.54 miles SW
Montana
West Yellowstone
Most Recently Reviewed
Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 01:29:56
15 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Yellowstone, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   6   10   10   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$14
We loved this park. Beautiful setting close to Yellowstone Park. The camp hosts were extra friendly and helpful. We stayed here using Golden Access pass so we had a reduced rate on our camping but took advantage of the electrical hookup for an additional charge each night. There is no dump available but there is water available for RVs should you need it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
Absolutely love this campground and it's location, size of campsites and separation from neighbors. Our second visit here in as many years. The laneways are paved around the campsite and the gravel pads are mostly level. In our two stays, last year and this we chose a back-in adjacent to highway. Some have complained of noise; however we never found it an issue as we were away in the park all day and at night road traffic is very little and does not bother us. Only toilets provided and fresh potable water hydrants are very convenient. There is also a dump station and fresh water hookup by the entrance that was free for campers. Ourselves we dumped after our visit and replenished our fresh water. Madison River is next to campground and sites along the river although open are very nice. Campground hosts are very friendly and helpful. Sites have fire pits and wood may be purchased from the hosts. Location is just a few miles north of the town of West Yellowstone... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Great place to stay. Senior Pass rate of $8 per night dry is a bargain...add $6 for 50 amp electric, which we did. Electric sites are spread through the park. Not all sites have electric. Potable water spigots located about every 10 sites or so...bring a LONG hose and water thief if you will need to add water. There are about 10 sites with river view, the rest are nicely tucked into the forest. Trees are trimmed for big rigs. A bit of road noise from nearby Hwy 191 during day...quiet after dark. About a 5 minute drive back into West Yellowstone. Easy day trips into Yellowstone. Bear country here. Didn't see any, but signs are everywhere re: food, trash etc. which is great. Clean, quiet, great price! A wonderful experience and I would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Baker's Hole Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   3   9   7   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
We love the other park (a block away), unfortunately, it was full. The reviews are mixed on the Buffalo, and for good reason. There is a small cubical for an office, but it is never manned, so you must call the posted number when you arrive to check in. A bit of a hassle after being on the road all day...for sure, do not walk into the attached IMAX to ask how to check in or you may get a surly retort. The park and check-in are behind the IMAX theater, and the sign for the campground is under the IMAX sign, so we missed the turn-in and had to circle. Bad sign placement! The pull-thru slots are long enough and turns are easy. The park is all gravel, but is crushed granite, so no tracking in. Good power, good water, but frankly this was the worst Wi-Fi service I have encountered in years. Almost impossible to log in and the speed would make a snail look like a moon rocket...simply awful If you need a place and can't get into the other park this is adequate, but we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
This park is the closest to Yellowstone West gate. We explored Yellowstone while staying here. Two free tickets to the IMAX theater were presented to us upon registering. Price shown includes all taxes and our discounts. Gravel and no shade. We had a back in space. Laundry was very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Close to everything in town. Would not recommend if you have pets. The pet area is gravel and dirt, and pets are not allowed on the grass. Campground is not paved yet, and the rocks are hard to walk on. Sites are level and modern (new). It should be better once they pave and put in cement pads. It should also be noted that you do not get the feeling you are camping at all. There are no campfires, and you are right next to your neighbors with absolutely no trees or separation. If you want a true camping experience you should really consider advance reservations at one of the numerous campgrounds inside Yellowstone Park. The weather is generally mild enough all summer where you wouldn't need air, and you can get by easily without hookups. IMO it's much better inside the park even without hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Crossing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   5   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We love this place and will be back in 2014. Beautiful setting. Tricky to get into site because of the trees. We would much rather have the trees than the paved parking lot sites that man RV parks have. Owners very nice. Can't wait it get back. Looks like 2014 rates have increased to $40. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
I have stayed here for the last three years. I find the CG clean and quite. The staff very friendly and helpful. I find that the prices in the Cafe' are consistent with other are eatery's in the area. The food is good and you get a Montana size order for your money. I recommend this CG for someone who are looking for a rustic CG without the noise and clutter of a more modern facility. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
The Campfire Lodge Resort is ideally situated on the Madison River. If you fly fish, it's apparently one of the places to be. The camp office includes fly fishing supplies, which I am unqualified to comment on since I don't fish at all. The office includes a cafe which serves a great breakfast if you are prepared to wait. Go with friends or fellow campers and chat among yourselves. The breakfast is worth the wait. Other campers did not come to dinner every night, but they were certainly friendly enough. We were cautioned the balance of our payment would be due in cash upon arrival. We also noted there is an ATM at the office. It sounds like these issues are being addressed by the new owners. We checked in and they pointed us in the direction of our site. We were at the far end of the camp sites and my wife maneuvered our 35 ft motorhome through the camp with no problem. I noted other reviewers (with travel trailers) found this "challenging". I watched an Itasca pull out of a tight spot and go all the way around the camp, slowly and cautiously, unscathed and with no apparent problems. On the way out my wife made a wrong turn toward some sites along the river edge and still got out OK without having to back up or make other corrections other than to go slow and easy. In short, the roads through the camp are navigable. As we surveyed our site, someone from the office came up to make sure we got settled in OK. So we did have help. I could not find the full hookups. The electricity was on a tree! That's the way they are. It was a 110 VAC outlet so I had to use an adapter for our 30 amp connector. I had one and by the time I was ready the camp staffer rolled up with an adapter in case we needed it. The hookup was on the right side when we backed into the site so I needed a 50 ft extension cable to reach. Water was nearby on a standpipe, also on the wrong side, requiring a 50 ft hose. The sewer was immediately adjacent to our utility cabinet so an easy stretch. However, a previous camper had apparently run over it on the way out and crushed the pipe, which fell into the sewer. The new owner saw it and had it repaired within 24 hours. I photographed it! The "repair" consisted of a new pipe held in place by softball-sized rocks that were held in place by expanding insulation foam! It wasn't pretty but it certainly worked well. It was as good as any sewer hookup we've had. I turned on one air conditioner as we were setting up and blew the fuse within five minutes. Our adjacent neighbor came over and explained he was on the same circuit. He is a seasonal camper & said we would be unable to run the air conditioners because the camp electric could not support it! We ran a fan without blowing anything. On our last night there, we lost power twice during the night but only briefly. Hookups are one of the challenges the new owners need to address. Electric is obvious. I would recommend they pour some concrete around the sewer hookups to harden them against damage from large RVs. There was a very large wooden deck at our site. Several sites in the camp have these. They were apparently constructed by prior campers who kept sites for the entire season. The deck at our site was under our awning when we backed in. Our steps extended right onto the deck. It was ideal. There was a field of wildflowers behind us with mountains beyond that. The river was about 75 yards in front of us. We could hear it from our spot. We could not have been more pleased with the location. I scouted sites for our return. If we are unable to get the same spot next year, there are several sites with riverfront access I have noted as alternates. Cabin Creek and the Madison River bound the camp on two sides. There are plenty of waterfront sites and those that are not are nice shaded sites. The sites along the Madison reminded us of a campsite we used in Bavaria when we were a lot younger ! There are horseshoe pits and volleyball nets near the camp office/entrance. There's no cable TV, Internet access or even satellite radio reception. I guess the adjacent mountains are high enough to inhibit signals. I did see satellite TV dishes out. I've rated it 9 out of 10 because we felt the hookups need work. We are planning to return next year with our son who is a fisherman. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campfire Lodge and Resort
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   6   9   9   1   8   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This little pocket park is basically the same since last visit 5 years ago but has a new owner and more traffic since the town "suburbs" have grown down Electric street. Lots of dust from the gravel alley road on corner. Our back-in site had no shade and all the dust, but that's what $35 gets in West Yellowstone. The 2 workamper hosts were very friendly and helpful. Easy walk or bike ride to town attractions: don't miss the bears and wolves. Cable TV is now just 12 channels. Full hookups were fine. But Verizon MiFi didn't work, so used slow park Wi-Fi. VZ cell was OK. Some excitement when no hot showers due to zero park propane, and then the power happened to cut off. Would still return, and hope for a better site. Popular place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
What a gem, this is a delightful campground. Very small so would recommend booking in advance. Lovely camp hosts, small patio area and picnic table, sites are rather narrow but not a big problem. Cable TV and excellent Wi-Fi/Internet. Only 1 mile from NP entrance and walking distance into the town. The big plus is the price which is very reasonable compared to other campgrounds in the Yellowstone area who are taking advantage of the tourists visiting the park. We hope the owners will not follow suit but stand apart. We certainly recommend, we loved our stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Very nice little park. Not many sites but well keep. Host was super nice. Very close to town and park. Would stay here again. I suggest to call ahead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hideaway RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
This is a country park, about 20 miles from West Yellowstone, and price reflects a monthly rate. They have a boat ramp; the park is aimed mostly at fishermen, but is a nice place for a quiet retreat. the local chuckwagon put out good food and the Wi-Fi was upgraded while we were there, from horrible to very adequate. Spaces are close and gravel, but if the park's amenities suit you, it is quite nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
New manager rude and deceitful. Sites vary in price according to the manager's whims. Electricity goes from 90 volts to 100 volts. Sites are not kept up well, they are muddy and uneven, no fire rings and no picnic tables. Laundry is unavailable to campers between 7am and 4pm because the staff uses the one washer and dryer to clean the motel linen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
This is a lovely park, with great friendly staff. General store has all your needs in case you forgot something. It's the view that will make you want to extend your stay. The lake is full of trout and the sunsets are divine, but then of course this is Montana. Snow is melting rapidly, so there is the odd area of mud which is expected. 18 miles from the Yellowstone west gate which makes for a great day trip or three. The town of West Yellowstone has lots going on with a market, lots of restaurants and all the t-shirt shops and fishing shops you will need. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
This is a very small park in what amounts to an alley between buildings, mostly seasonal residents. Poor layout, very crowded, manager was the best thing about the park, very friendly and helpful. You would need a short rig, we had trouble fitting our 34 ft in a tight space. Might want to look for a better location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   4   6   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Access road is 6 miles of very poor dusty gravel road. The first stop when you leave is the car wash. We had reservations for a pull through site but the site they put us in was very small with no room to park our truck. The trees made it very difficult to back into the space. I was told on the phone and in person that we were lucky to get any spot as it was a cancellation, otherwise they couldn't accommodate us. In reality there were several empty sites each night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Excellent. Location on the lake was wonderful. Bit of a chore getting here, with over 6 miles of rough gravel roads. Our 24' class B van really shook and was totally filthy from dust and gravel. That being said, this is a beautiful park overlooking gorgeous lake and trillion dollar view of snow capped mountains. With kayak, canoe, and boat rentals together with abundance of hiking and fun for all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
We were here 5 days. Staff is excellent, the ambiance is the best. The park is 5.5 miles off the highway which is 3.5 miles from W.Yellowstone but that's a plus. This place is so peaceful. The TV: none without satellite and 3 stations on antenna. The internet worked OK but did go out for an hour or so. If you need a lot of turning space and are concerned with a lot of trees, you might not like this place. That being said, there are 35' to 38' 5th Wheelers here. We are in a pull trailer and I'm going to have to back out of the spot. We picked it as right on the lake. Would definitely stay here again. Many people here for the season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Madison Arm Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   8   6   4   2   6   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
I have been here twice in recent years and have always been satisfied with the and facilities and services. However, giving this park a 10 as a previous reviewer did last October is ludicrous. Then again, he gives just about every park he goes to a 10. I've been here before and have always been satisfied with the service and facilities. We stayed here for four days including the final full weekend of August. Compared to the other 3 parks in town, we saved between $20 and $75 by staying here. I have stayed at 2 of the other 3 in town parks, and I feel their higher cost is not worth their being "better" parks. We had a Level, FHU, pull-through site with minimal cable TV (it is supposed to be 20+ channels but we cold only get 5), and OK WIFI at site. We were able to get roof satellite reception so the cable deficiency was no problem. Maybe half the sites appear to be satellite friendly. This is a unattractive, gravel lot on a motel property. Anything over 35' will have problems fitting in the sites and toads must be parked on the street. The laundry and bathhouse are old but OK. Big rigs and folks paranoid about "security" should avoid this park. Like the other parks, it is within walking distance of everything in town. However, this park is the closest to the center of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
Was here at end of season and water and sewer hookups were shut down. Decent place for a night or two and very reasonable this time of year so many other ones are closed. I would stay here again. Wi-Fi is good and my Verizon Hot Spot also works. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
The RV park is actually behind the Brandin Iron Inn, which is right in town, so very convenient for shopping, dinning, and going into Yellowstone Park. I fully support hotels/motels that allow RV's to camp on their property. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful, treated us like a regular guest. The sites are close together, but does have full hookup, some have picnic tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pony Express Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
An excellent "old style" campground, with few amenities given nowadays. A rather refreshing change from city life "campsites". No WiFi, no cable, no manicured lawns, no clubhouses, phone reception was marginal, no TV (although you may get satellite there. ) Awesome!! Just as I remembered camping as a young'un. But then, I enjoy "boondocking". Many sites are reservable, and in Loop "C" a few do have electrical connections. There are 4 loops, providing 86 spots. Several water faucets are located throughout each of the loops. The toilets are "pit toilets" and were cleaned each morning, and checked by the camp hosts throughout the day. There is no dump site for the campgrounds, so be prepared to "boondock" it. There are stations in West Yellowstone available though. Every campsite we saw was excellent. Each site was clean and well cared for. The camp hosts were warm & friendly, and became one of the family very quickly. A great plus is how close the campground is to Hebgen Lake. We carried our kayaks and rafts from our site several times. There is a dock, and a boat ramp located just before you get to Loop "A". We saw several other families there picnicking and swimming. Fishing was decent. too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
Senior pass discount rate. Electric only, no water, no sewer, a LITTLE snug getting our 40 ft motorhome (4 slides) into a spot, but not impossible. The road coming into the park was in terrible shape, (maintained by the county?). We had to drive about five miles an hour for several miles before reaching the campground, the road was such a washboard. They don't grade it enough, I guess. Great campground for visiting Yellowstone. Lots of trees, beautiful shaded sites. We loved and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Lovely campground. The family stays up here yearly. Camp host was great this year. However, this is the second year in a row that a thief has come into the campground and stole fishing reels, fishing gear and generators. Both years around Fathers Day. So if you stay, plan on locking up everything tightly. The restrooms were the best I have seen them in over 10 years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rainbow Point Campground
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   7   7   10   4   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Owned by the nicest people! Close enough to West entrance to be convenient but far enough away to be quiet. There is a large field across the way that you can see animals in once in awhile. Stayed for 5 days. Shaded, so you aren't out in the open, and extremely clean! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
We came here the very same day Yellowstone Park opened again after the Government shutdown. It was not crowded and the weather was very nice during our 3 days of visit. The restrooms at the camping were spotless and were kept nicely warm inside while outside it was freezing during the nights. We went to the Imax-theater with a discount coupon from the camping and overall we were very happy with the camping so close by located to the West entrance of Yellowstone Park. A second visit is very possible in the near future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Another reviewer said get site 1A and we got it. Right by the road but shaded with a fence by it. Worked for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to the Park entrance. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rustic Wagon RV Campground and Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   8   10   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$62
The owner is a very nice and helpful person. Not only did he check us in, he then came out to our site to make sure we pulled in without a problem. We were going to originally stay at Yellowstone Grizzly (which despite its high ratings is just another large, commercial type, private park), but they were full. We were directed to Wagon Wheel, and glad for it! This is a very small campground, but it's been in the owner's family for 30 years and he runs it like he really cares. The bathrooms and showers are very clean and well maintained. You are only about three blocks from town, and could walk to most of the stores if you wanted to. You're less than a mile from Yellowstone and the drive to Old Faithful was about 45 minutes (and well worth the visit). I usually avoid the Yellowstone type attractions in favor of the off the beaten path, lesser known parks, but go see it - it's amazingly beautiful. Wagon Wheel is a nice little campground, close to the conveniences of town. There are several gas stations within a mile, lots of places to eat (we got Chinese take-out for some reason), and very close proximity to Yellowstone National Park. The owner is such a nice guy that you would be hard pressed to find anyone that is more friendly and helpful - and we've stayed at many, many parks and campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Would give it a 10 except sites are very narrow for RVs with slides. We had to dodge tree branches to get out of our RV door. The manager is very, very helpful and informative and keeps the campground extremely clean. About a 3 block walk to the downtown shops and grocery. Wi-Fi is slow, but certainly better than no Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$56
This park is located in West Yellowstone. You can walk from the campground to all locations in West Yellowstone. It has easy access to Yellowstone NP. The manager is a great tour guide. He offers suggestions on what to see both in the park and in the area. Pay attention or you will miss some great suggestions. He is always working around the park; not in the way, just keeping it clean and secure. The bathrooms are some of the cleanest we've seen. You need a key to use them which makes them more secure. The trees prevented use of our direct TV, but there was cable. Not the best picture but OK. The wifi didn't work well at our site. We had to go to the rec room to use it. Verizon service is good. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wagon Wheel Campground & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   9   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
Large, well kept campground right next to Yellowstone National Park and downtown West Yellowstone. Good privacy separation, nice green grass areas surrounding most sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This is a destination RV Park. Our family met here for a week of fun. The park is beautiful, the sites are level, grassy, and everyone is there to enjoy themselves for a few days. The little town of West Yellowstone is walking distance to town, close to the national park, and other outdoor activities, but it is nice to return to the park and enjoy. They even offer pet sitting for a few hours, which is always a bonus. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
Very nice commercial RV park only a couple of miles from the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Beautiful, well tended grounds with grass around each site. Park roads are paved, sites are gravel (with a separate parking area for your tow vehicle next to each main site). Perfectly level. Every site had a concrete picnic area next to it with a picnic table. Quiet location. Nice and well organized office staff. The RV park is within easy walking distance of the center of West Yellowstone, to it was easy to get to markets, restaurants, tackle shops, etc. We were there over the 4th of July and the town had a parade, music in the park and great fireworks that you could easily see from the RV park. TengoInternet Wi-Fi worked well. When you check in the office gives you a set of pass codes, each pass code good for one device for 24 hours and they give you enough for two devices. I think we got them free because we were in a ‘premium’ site, not sure what the deal is if you’re in a non-premium site. AT&T cell and data services worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   10   10   10   9   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Excellent. Was way better than we expected. Will camp there again! Clean. Laundry, good value. Showers, very clean. Staff, excellent. Stayed two night during independence day holiday. Loved it. Nice quiet park. Well maintained. Only lost one point due to the configuration of the park. Otherwise it would have gotten a ten! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
If you are looking for an out of the way place to stay away from it all and have any interest in fishing this is the place. If you came to visit Yellowstone Park then I would recommend one of the parks in town. Most of what the other reviews have noted about the park are true. Very nice setting, pleasant and friendly staff, etc, etc. The WiFi is weak and no cable. Verizon signal is also weak which is expected given the location of the park. They deliberately did not post any pictures of the park online and their park map gives the appearance of a large resort which it definitely is not. Sites are okay but other parks in the area are just as nice and much closer to YNP. I would not camp here again if returning to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This park is on Hebgen Lake and offers great mountain views. Park managers were very friendly and helpful. Campground offers boat rentals for daily use. Laundry room was clean. Office also includes a small gift shop and allowed us to have mail delivered. However, this park has a bug problem. These so-called “May bugs”, do not bite, but these bugs swarmed everywhere and covered our RV and truck. Out of seven days, we were only able to enjoy one day outside. We had a bottomless, screened tent, but the park would not allow us to use it. If you have a bug problem, I believe the park should bend the rules during that time. Campground was well maintained, but the amount of dog debris left on the lawns and within the dog park was alarming. Our site was level. This campground is about 20 minutes from Yellowstone’s west entrance and town. West Yellowstone offers many stores, grocery shops, gas stations and restaurants. Wi-Fi was really bad and many times the server was not available. Our Verizon phones could only get a weak 3G signal. We recommend everyone visit the Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center, an amazing, open cage experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone Holiday RV Campground & Marina