221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Yellowstone, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
34.72 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Three Bear
4.31 miles SE
Playmill Theatre
4.34 miles SE
Lion'S Head Rv
(406)646-7662
5.08 miles SW
Valley View Rv
(888)558-7413
10.54 miles SW
Montana
West Yellowstone
Most Recently Reviewed
Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-27 21:04:28
15 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Yellowstone, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   10   9   6   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  no  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
Large back in site, with electricity is $22, $16 for non. Clean outhouses! Water at taps, no dump station, very nice setting next to river. Close to town of West Yellowstone, 30 miles from "Old Faithful". Stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
This is a great park conveniently located 5 miles outside the Yellowstone Park Entrance. Close to town for shopping. Clean and quiet, some road noise. Cost is $16, $22 for electric. There is no water at each site, but there is a water fill up right at the entrance. We stayed 1 1/2 weeks and enjoyed our time here. Better AT&T cell service than Verizon. Good 3G Verizon internet with a booster. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$14
This is an excellent location! It is close to the town of West Yellowstone and the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park. There are excellent choices of sites. The restrooms are always clean. The camp hosts are very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Baker's Hole Campground - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   3   9   7   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
We love the other park (a block away), unfortunately, it was full. The reviews are mixed on the Buffalo, and for good reason. There is a small cubical for an office, but it is never manned, so you must call the posted number when you arrive to check in. A bit of a hassle after being on the road all day...for sure, do not walk into the attached IMAX to ask how to check in or you may get a surly retort. The park and check-in are behind the IMAX theater, and the sign for the campground is under the IMAX sign, so we missed the turn-in and had to circle. Bad sign placement! The pull-thru slots are long enough and turns are easy. The park is all gravel, but is crushed granite, so no tracking in. Good power, good water, but frankly this was the worst Wi-Fi service I have encountered in years. Almost impossible to log in and the speed would make a snail look like a moon rocket...simply awful If you need a place and can't get into the other park this is adequate, but we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
This park is the closest to Yellowstone West gate. We explored Yellowstone while staying here. Two free tickets to the IMAX theater were presented to us upon registering. Price shown includes all taxes and our discounts. Gravel and no shade. We had a back in space. Laundry was very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Close to everything in town. Would not recommend if you have pets. The pet area is gravel and dirt, and pets are not allowed on the grass. Campground is not paved yet, and the rocks are hard to walk on. Sites are level and modern (new). It should be better once they pave and put in cement pads. It should also be noted that you do not get the feeling you are camping at all. There are no campfires, and you are right next to your neighbors with absolutely no trees or separation. If you want a true camping experience you should really consider advance reservations at one of the numerous campgrounds inside Yellowstone Park. The weather is generally mild enough all summer where you wouldn't need air, and you can get by easily without hookups. IMO it's much better inside the park even without hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Crossing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   9   9   5   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
I guess that we've gotten spoiled by Wi-Fi and 30 amp service. We found the sites really tight, even for our skinny rig. They were also close together. The campground is in the national forest so you get that rustic feel although a highway to Yellowstone runs behind it. Washrooms were clean and showers were free. Cash only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We love this place and will be back in 2014. Beautiful setting. Tricky to get into site because of the trees. We would much rather have the trees than the paved parking lot sites that man RV parks have. Owners very nice. Can't wait it get back. Looks like 2014 rates have increased to $40. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
I have stayed here for the last three years. I find the CG clean and quite. The staff very friendly and helpful. I find that the prices in the Cafe' are consistent with other are eatery's in the area. The food is good and you get a Montana size order for your money. I recommend this CG for someone who are looking for a rustic CG without the noise and clutter of a more modern facility. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Campfire Lodge and Resort
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   6   9   9   1   8   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This little pocket park is basically the same since last visit 5 years ago but has a new owner and more traffic since the town "suburbs" have grown down Electric street. Lots of dust from the gravel alley road on corner. Our back-in site had no shade and all the dust, but that's what $35 gets in West Yellowstone. The 2 workamper hosts were very friendly and helpful. Easy walk or bike ride to town attractions: don't miss the bears and wolves. Cable TV is now just 12 channels. Full hookups were fine. But Verizon MiFi didn't work, so used slow park Wi-Fi. VZ cell was OK. Some excitement when no hot showers due to zero park propane, and then the power happened to cut off. Would still return, and hope for a better site. Popular place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
What a gem, this is a delightful campground. Very small so would recommend booking in advance. Lovely camp hosts, small patio area and picnic table, sites are rather narrow but not a big problem. Cable TV and excellent Wi-Fi/Internet. Only 1 mile from NP entrance and walking distance into the town. The big plus is the price which is very reasonable compared to other campgrounds in the Yellowstone area who are taking advantage of the tourists visiting the park. We hope the owners will not follow suit but stand apart. We certainly recommend, we loved our stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Very nice little park. Not many sites but well keep. Host was super nice. Very close to town and park. Would stay here again. I suggest to call ahead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hideaway RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
This is a country park, about 20 miles from West Yellowstone, and price reflects a monthly rate. They have a boat ramp; the park is aimed mostly at fishermen, but is a nice place for a quiet retreat. the local chuckwagon put out good food and the Wi-Fi was upgraded while we were there, from horrible to very adequate. Spaces are close and gravel, but if the park's amenities suit you, it is quite nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
New manager rude and deceitful. Sites vary in price according to the manager's whims. Electricity goes from 90 volts to 100 volts. Sites are not kept up well, they are muddy and uneven, no fire rings and no picnic tables. Laundry is unavailable to campers between 7am and 4pm because the staff uses the one washer and dryer to clean the motel linen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
This is a lovely park, with great friendly staff. General store has all your needs in case you forgot something. It's the view that will make you want to extend your stay. The lake is full of trout and the sunsets are divine, but then of course this is Montana. Snow is melting rapidly, so there is the odd area of mud which is expected. 18 miles from the Yellowstone west gate which makes for a great day trip or three. The town of West Yellowstone has lots going on with a market, lots of restaurants and all the t-shirt shops and fishing shops you will need. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
This is a very small park in what amounts to an alley between buildings, mostly seasonal residents. Poor layout, very crowded, manager was the best thing about the park, very friendly and helpful. You would need a short rig, we had trouble fitting our 34 ft in a tight space. Might want to look for a better location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   4   6   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Access road is 6 miles of very poor dusty gravel road. The first stop when you leave is the car wash. We had reservations for a pull through site but the site they put us in was very small with no room to park our truck. The trees made it very difficult to back into the space. I was told on the phone and in person that we were lucky to get any spot as it was a cancellation, otherwise they couldn't accommodate us. In reality there were several empty sites each night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Excellent. Location on the lake was wonderful. Bit of a chore getting here, with over 6 miles of rough gravel roads. Our 24' class B van really shook and was totally filthy from dust and gravel. That being said, this is a beautiful park overlooking gorgeous lake and trillion dollar view of snow capped mountains. With kayak, canoe, and boat rentals together with abundance of hiking and fun for all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
We were here 5 days. Staff is excellent, the ambiance is the best. The park is 5.5 miles off the highway which is 3.5 miles from W.Yellowstone but that's a plus. This place is so peaceful. The TV: none without satellite and 3 stations on antenna. The internet worked OK but did go out for an hour or so. If you need a lot of turning space and are concerned with a lot of trees, you might not like this place. That being said, there are 35' to 38' 5th Wheelers here. We are in a pull trailer and I'm going to have to back out of the spot. We picked it as right on the lake. Would definitely stay here again. Many people here for the season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Madison Arm Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   10   8   8   6   4   2   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
Once again we stayed here instead of one of the more expensive, better parks in town. See my previous review of August 2013. We had a gravel, level pull-through with limited (10 channel) cable TV. We lost the Internet connection in the evening after another RV was placed between us and the antenna on the motel. Fortunately, we got it back when that RV left the next day. We lost it again the second evening when another RV was out in that same spot. So, the Internet can be problematic. Also, the cost is $5 more than last year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
I have been here twice in recent years and have always been satisfied with the and facilities and services. However, giving this park a 10 as a previous reviewer did last October is ludicrous. Then again, he gives just about every park he goes to a 10. I've been here before and have always been satisfied with the service and facilities. We stayed here for four days including the final full weekend of August. Compared to the other 3 parks in town, we saved between $20 and $75 by staying here. I have stayed at 2 of the other 3 in town parks, and I feel their higher cost is not worth their being "better" parks. We had a Level, FHU, pull-through site with minimal cable TV (it is supposed to be 20+ channels but we cold only get 5), and OK WIFI at site. We were able to get roof satellite reception so the cable deficiency was no problem. Maybe half the sites appear to be satellite friendly. This is a unattractive, gravel lot on a motel property. Anything over 35' will have problems fitting in the sites and toads must be parked on the street. The laundry and bathhouse are old but OK. Big rigs and folks paranoid about "security" should avoid this park. Like the other parks, it is within walking distance of everything in town. However, this park is the closest to the center of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
Was here at end of season and water and sewer hookups were shut down. Decent place for a night or two and very reasonable this time of year so many other ones are closed. I would stay here again. Wi-Fi is good and my Verizon Hot Spot also works. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pony Express Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   8   9   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$14
This is a National Forest Campground, so there is plenty of shade on every site. There is also plenty of room between the sites. The other big plus is the proximity to the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park. The only negative is the road into the campground and the roads in the camping loops. They are very rough. It rained the day we arrived and we couldn’t see all the giant potholes hidden in the pools of water on the road. It got better as the pools dried up, but there isn’t much shade in the camping loops, so it took a few days. That’s the only negative and we’d stay here again. Our rate reflects our Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$14
We've stayed at Rainbow Point before. It is nice to have the electricity in a forest campground. The camp hosts are attentive and friendly and it is very quiet. Not to far from West Yellowstone and right on Hebgen Lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
An excellent "old style" campground, with few amenities given nowadays. A rather refreshing change from city life "campsites". No WiFi, no cable, no manicured lawns, no clubhouses, phone reception was marginal, no TV (although you may get satellite there. ) Awesome!! Just as I remembered camping as a young'un. But then, I enjoy "boondocking". Many sites are reservable, and in Loop "C" a few do have electrical connections. There are 4 loops, providing 86 spots. Several water faucets are located throughout each of the loops. The toilets are "pit toilets" and were cleaned each morning, and checked by the camp hosts throughout the day. There is no dump site for the campgrounds, so be prepared to "boondock" it. There are stations in West Yellowstone available though. Every campsite we saw was excellent. Each site was clean and well cared for. The camp hosts were warm & friendly, and became one of the family very quickly. A great plus is how close the campground is to Hebgen Lake. We carried our kayaks and rafts from our site several times. There is a dock, and a boat ramp located just before you get to Loop "A". We saw several other families there picnicking and swimming. Fishing was decent. too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rainbow Point Campground
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   7   7   10   4   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Owned by the nicest people! Close enough to West entrance to be convenient but far enough away to be quiet. There is a large field across the way that you can see animals in once in awhile. Stayed for 5 days. Shaded, so you aren't out in the open, and extremely clean! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
We came here the very same day Yellowstone Park opened again after the Government shutdown. It was not crowded and the weather was very nice during our 3 days of visit. The restrooms at the camping were spotless and were kept nicely warm inside while outside it was freezing during the nights. We went to the Imax-theater with a discount coupon from the camping and overall we were very happy with the camping so close by located to the West entrance of Yellowstone Park. A second visit is very possible in the near future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Another reviewer said get site 1A and we got it. Right by the road but shaded with a fence by it. Worked for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to the Park entrance. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rustic Wagon RV Campground and Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   10   9   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$49
This is an older small campground lovingly maintained by the owner. He takes pride in his campground and keeps the restrooms and laundry clean. The sites could be tight for larger rigs but we had no problem with our skinny rig. It's in town but on a quiet side street. The owner alone makes it worth the stay. Cash only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$49
A nice little park, gravel sites separated by planted trees, well maintained off the main drags in West Yellowstone. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The showers were well maintained and clean. The laundry was a great value. They only take checks or cash but that was a minor frustration. The park is convenient to the Yellowstone West Entrance and within walking distance to many downtown businesses. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount plus taxes. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$62
The owner is a very nice and helpful person. Not only did he check us in, he then came out to our site to make sure we pulled in without a problem. We were going to originally stay at Yellowstone Grizzly (which despite its high ratings is just another large, commercial type, private park), but they were full. We were directed to Wagon Wheel, and glad for it! This is a very small campground, but it's been in the owner's family for 30 years and he runs it like he really cares. The bathrooms and showers are very clean and well maintained. You are only about three blocks from town, and could walk to most of the stores if you wanted to. You're less than a mile from Yellowstone and the drive to Old Faithful was about 45 minutes (and well worth the visit). I usually avoid the Yellowstone type attractions in favor of the off the beaten path, lesser known parks, but go see it - it's amazingly beautiful. Wagon Wheel is a nice little campground, close to the conveniences of town. There are several gas stations within a mile, lots of places to eat (we got Chinese take-out for some reason), and very close proximity to Yellowstone National Park. The owner is such a nice guy that you would be hard pressed to find anyone that is more friendly and helpful - and we've stayed at many, many parks and campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wagon Wheel Campground & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   9   10   3   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
Good: clean, large sites, good staff. Bad: for this price, a decent WiFi is a must. This CG has one that is worse than poor. Excuse by staff is that there are too many sites and too expensive to upgrade. The Tengo system is bad wherever it is located. The one here is terrible. If not for this, I would give the CG a higher rating We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
Well maintained nice park. Utilities good. Wi-Fi is TengoInternet. 2 hours at a time using coupons, and connections were intermittent. Parking pads are gravel and dirt, but big enough and easy in and out. Expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
Beautiful park and helpful staff. Close to the west entrance of Yellowstone. We used it as a base camp. Wi-Fi was slow (TengoInternet) so we used our smartphone that was 3G but faster. Everything was really clean. "Premier" spots say free Internet but never really worked. They also back up to a side road so you will hear traffic (motorcycles) and there is only a short fence with openings behind you so people walked through our site several times to get to/from town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park