219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Whitefish, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.90 miles SE
13.33 miles E
13.88 miles SE
13.97 miles E
17.73 miles NE
26.40 miles SE
26.40 miles SE
27.79 miles SW
27.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Conoco ($3)
Whitefish
1.60 miles SE
Big Mountain Ski And Sum
6.08 miles NW
Red'S Rv Store
6.70 miles SE
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
7.82 miles SE
Costco 4067557177
9.06 miles SE
Glacier Park Internationa
9.74 miles SE
Big Sky Waterslide
9.86 miles SE
Smith'S (Loc Unk)
Kalispell
14.03 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1150 E Idaho St
14.28 miles SE
First Avenue West
14.38 miles S
Conrad Mansion
14.74 miles S
Montana
Whitefish
Most Recently Reviewed
Whitefish RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-27 04:09:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Whitefish, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$66



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   1   8   6   1   8   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$66
This was by far the most expensive RV park that we stayed in on our trip. We booked by phone and were told that they could accommodate a 38' fifth wheel. In fact we were told that our site was 75' long and that it was a pull through. Our first impression of the park was of a well treed park in a bit of a valley. It was very busy with children running around on recumbent bikes that were low to the ground. Getting into our site was difficult for the size of our unit, and we had to ask someone to move their truck in order to make the turn at all. To say that this park is too tight for big units is an understatement. Although the site was a "pull-through" by name, there was no way to make the turns in order to actually pull through. It certainly was not 75' in length. In fact the rear end of our fifth wheel was very close to the road in the back and there was no room to park the truck in front unless it was sideways across the site. When we put out our slides, the bedroom slide was literally over the concrete table of our neighbour to the left. They could not use their fire pit until we pulled our truck out. They advertised an adult only hot tub, but it was small, dirty, and certainly not hot. We chose not to get in. The indoor/outdoor pool was questionable in its cleanliness and we chose not to use that either. The "free" breakfast was OK, but exactly the same all 3 days of our stay. It lacked any healthy choices except for a bowl of melon. The room in which we ate had a very dirty, smelly carpet on the floor. Supposedly there was free Wi-Fi, however, we were unable to get on at all while at our site. It was possible to access our email at 2 computers provided in the dining hall. The "free" bikes provided were never available, could not be booked, and were used by the same few children daily. On paper the park appears to have many things for children to do, but they are in poor repair. As adults, we found the park too busy, too loud, too tight, and in need of repair. The sites themselves are uneven, and the roads are narrow, bumpy, and have tight turns. This is definitely not a good park for larger rigs. If it had not been for pleasant neighbours, we would never have been able to get out of our site. It required several eyes to help make the manoeuvres necessary to back out and around a turn to the road. We personally will not use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
The park has very uneven grounds and site locations. Difficult to navigate through the park and park in the assigned site. Not all sites provide sewer. Very cramped and very noisy all day long and the smoke from the campfires penetrates every RV. It feels like sleeping in a smokehouse. There are hardly sufficient reasons for the nightly rate of 69 or 70 dollars. The breakfast is OK and sufficient.There is nothing for adults to do here other than trying to avoid children on tricycles. The pool is very small, cold and overrun with toddlers and youngsters. The so called "adults only hot Jacuzzi" is a bathtub for perhaps 4 people. The "mini golf" is not even funny enough to describe. Close to Whitefish by car, about 7-8 minutes. Not good enough for us to return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$70
Big Rigs Beware!! Poor guest service. We are traveling with two other parties, we made our reservations in April and we were towing a trailer so we requested a pull through site. At check in our sites were not close to our traveling partners. After two inquiries we were not accommodated because they didn’t want to. Poor layout for big rigs. Our site was too narrow for our 38 foot motor home and we hit a rock. Even the approach to the site was too narrow. It is nice to have trees but they could be thinned for big rig access. Safety concerns. This campground offers very low, big wheel type bicycles but they do not have flags, so you can’t see kids zipping around when you are in a high profile vehicle. We thought the price was high for a narrow deluxe site. They do offer a “free” breakfast every day (same food every day). They have an indoor pool. It was not the type of guest service I expect at a KOA. I would never return here, nor would I recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   6   7   8   1   4   5   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
The spaces are a little tight. Staff wasn't attentive. The power went out for quite a while. Although we were told someone was on the way to check it out no one came. Finally another camper flipped a breaker and it came back on. We'd probably stay again because it is very convenient to everything. It was also clean and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
We stayed here the night before we visited Glacier National Park and the night after our visit to GNP was over. The first night we had a pull-through and the second night we had a back-in. Both sites were FHU with 70+ channel cable TV. I don't think many sites are roof satellite friendly due to all the trees the park. We had a good Wi-Fi network connection the first night, but it was a little "iffy" on the second night as the park filled up with weekend visitors. 49 of the 57 sites are FHU but only 14 are pull-through. There are a couple separate tenting areas which had maybe 7 or 8 tents when we were there. Some RV sites also had tents. The bathrooms are inadequate for a park with tent sites. The laundry is 6 machines and inexpensive. The pool is small and by the motel, I certainly understand why previous reviewers talked about this park not being big rig friendly. The roads are fairly tight and only as few site would hole a larger rig. There do appear to be quite a few extended stay (both area workers and reverse snow birds) customers. For the quality level of this park, the price should be under $40. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This is the only RV park in Whitefish (KOA down the road), with a nice one mile walk or bike to town. Great restaurants there, plus a pretty City Beach over the bridge (drive to that), and a fantastic Farmers Market on Tuesday nights. The park has potential to be much better, given its location and the shade trees. Small laundry room and showers, but usually clean. Very tight roads and narrow sites. Very good cable TV. You check in at the Cheap Sleep motel; we never saw anyone in authority in the park. Avoid Site #34, next to the playground. Unsupervised kids left their toys and bikes in front of our rig, played with our water bib, screamed at each other. Another oddity was no outside lighting on the shower/laundry building nor street lights for the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whitefish RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com