206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Whitefish, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.90 miles SE
13.33 miles E
13.88 miles SE
13.97 miles E
17.73 miles NE
26.40 miles SE
26.40 miles SE
27.79 miles SW
27.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Conoco ($3)
Whitefish
1.60 miles SE
Big Mountain Ski And Sum
6.08 miles NW
Red'S Rv Store
6.70 miles SE
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
7.82 miles SE
Costco 4067557177
9.06 miles SE
Glacier Park Internationa
9.74 miles SE
Big Sky Waterslide
9.86 miles SE
Smith'S (Loc Unk)
Kalispell
14.03 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1150 E Idaho St
14.28 miles SE
First Avenue West
14.38 miles S
Conrad Mansion
14.74 miles S
Montana
Whitefish
Most Recently Reviewed
Whitefish RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-16 20:46:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Whitefish, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$66



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   1   8   6   1   8   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$66
This was by far the most expensive RV park that we stayed in on our trip. We booked by phone and were told that they could accommodate a 38' fifth wheel. In fact we were told that our site was 75' long and that it was a pull through. Our first impression of the park was of a well treed park in a bit of a valley. It was very busy with children running around on recumbent bikes that were low to the ground. Getting into our site was difficult for the size of our unit, and we had to ask someone to move their truck in order to make the turn at all. To say that this park is too tight for big units is an understatement. Although the site was a "pull-through" by name, there was no way to make the turns in order to actually pull through. It certainly was not 75' in length. In fact the rear end of our fifth wheel was very close to the road in the back and there was no room to park the truck in front unless it was sideways across the site. When we put out our slides, the bedroom slide was literally over the concrete table of our neighbour to the left. They could not use their fire pit until we pulled our truck out. They advertised an adult only hot tub, but it was small, dirty, and certainly not hot. We chose not to get in. The indoor/outdoor pool was questionable in its cleanliness and we chose not to use that either. The "free" breakfast was OK, but exactly the same all 3 days of our stay. It lacked any healthy choices except for a bowl of melon. The room in which we ate had a very dirty, smelly carpet on the floor. Supposedly there was free Wi-Fi, however, we were unable to get on at all while at our site. It was possible to access our email at 2 computers provided in the dining hall. The "free" bikes provided were never available, could not be booked, and were used by the same few children daily. On paper the park appears to have many things for children to do, but they are in poor repair. As adults, we found the park too busy, too loud, too tight, and in need of repair. The sites themselves are uneven, and the roads are narrow, bumpy, and have tight turns. This is definitely not a good park for larger rigs. If it had not been for pleasant neighbours, we would never have been able to get out of our site. It required several eyes to help make the manoeuvres necessary to back out and around a turn to the road. We personally will not use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
The park has very uneven grounds and site locations. Difficult to navigate through the park and park in the assigned site. Not all sites provide sewer. Very cramped and very noisy all day long and the smoke from the campfires penetrates every RV. It feels like sleeping in a smokehouse. There are hardly sufficient reasons for the nightly rate of 69 or 70 dollars. The breakfast is OK and sufficient.There is nothing for adults to do here other than trying to avoid children on tricycles. The pool is very small, cold and overrun with toddlers and youngsters. The so called "adults only hot Jacuzzi" is a bathtub for perhaps 4 people. The "mini golf" is not even funny enough to describe. Close to Whitefish by car, about 7-8 minutes. Not good enough for us to return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$70
Big Rigs Beware!! Poor guest service. We are traveling with two other parties, we made our reservations in April and we were towing a trailer so we requested a pull through site. At check in our sites were not close to our traveling partners. After two inquiries we were not accommodated because they didn’t want to. Poor layout for big rigs. Our site was too narrow for our 38 foot motor home and we hit a rock. Even the approach to the site was too narrow. It is nice to have trees but they could be thinned for big rig access. Safety concerns. This campground offers very low, big wheel type bicycles but they do not have flags, so you can’t see kids zipping around when you are in a high profile vehicle. We thought the price was high for a narrow deluxe site. They do offer a “free” breakfast every day (same food every day). They have an indoor pool. It was not the type of guest service I expect at a KOA. I would never return here, nor would I recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   1   4   5   10   6   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
We have stayed at this park four times over the last ten years. Somewhat hard to find, but has the best location for access to Whitefish and local shopping. The park is behind a motel that is about a half block off of Highway 93. The motel is behind some retail outlets. Checkin is at the motel office. The park is well kept, with asphalt access road, and gravel sites. Our site was level. WI-Fi worked well. Verizon 4G access. Dump site. Although there are some big rigs in the park, personally I would not want to bring a motor home or fifth wheel longer than 36 feet into the park. Too tight. We will stay here the next time we visit Whitefish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Great location, short walk to downtown. Quiet (except for the train whistle) and cozy with lots of grass and trees. Very clean laundry, but only three machines. Spaces are a little small, but pleasant. I understand there are new owners who will be making more improvements soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We recently stayed at the Whitefish RV park and were not impressed. The park is very tightly packed and some of the RV spots are very small and difficult to park in. Our main complaint however was with the management of the park. We made reservations 2 months in advance, when we showed up they did not have our reservations in their system. We were told we could stay 4 days in a site but may have to move. The site we originally wanted by the way was empty but we were told that a ‘long termer’ was coming in so we could not have it. Half way through our 8 day stay we were called on our cell phone and told we had to move our RV to a new spot, we had to do this immediately. We were on the lake so made our way in and 45 minutes later had our RV moved to the new smaller spot (which did not accommodate opening our toy hauler door). The spot we vacated was then empty and remained empty for the rest of stay, so why we had to immediately move, or move at all for that matter, is beyond us. The office staff were flustered, confused and depending on who you talked to you received different answers. We spoke with at least 4 other RVers at this park, all of which had lost reservations, had issues with the front office staff or, like us, had to move spots only to have their initial spot stay empty. Until the management at this RV park changes I would steer clear! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Whitefish RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com