220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Doniphan, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.59 miles N
12.34 miles NW
12.85 miles S
17.91 miles NE
23.23 miles S
30.31 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bosselman
I-80 X312
3.62 miles N
Rich And Son'S Rv ($3)
Grand Islan
5.58 miles N
Rich & Sons Camper Sales
5.93 miles N
Nebraska Truck Center 8006660130
6.45 miles N
T/A
I-80 X305
6.86 miles NW
County Park
Grand Islan
7.32 miles N
Stuhr Museum Of The Prai
7.65 miles N
Indianhead Golf Course
7.89 miles NW
"3501 S. Locust St Grand Island, Ne (Exact)"
7.94 miles NE
Fonner View Golf Course
9.08 miles NE
Grand Island Municipal G
9.61 miles NE
Dreisbach'S
9.69 miles N
Fonner Park Race Track
9.81 miles NE
Sams Club 1510 N Diers Ave (Located To Street)
10.41 miles N
Wal-Mart
3000 Osborne Dr E
10.85 miles S
Wtr Treatment Plant
Grand Islan
10.96 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3530 W 13Th St
11.04 miles N
Conestoga Mall
11.09 miles N
Hastings Cg
11.10 miles S
Lake Hastings Park
Hastings
11.35 miles S
Taylor'S Steakhouse
11.76 miles S
Hunan - Grand Island
11.80 miles N
Hastings Museum
11.91 miles S
Hastings College
12.67 miles S
Bernardo'S Steak House
13.71 miles S
Nebraska
Doniphan
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Island KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 20:57:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Doniphan, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   8   8   6   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
I stayed here as an overnight stop. The campground was clean. The site was level and had grass on both sides. I arrived after closing but there was an envelope with a map to my site and Wi-Fi instructions. The campground is only a few hundred yards from I-80 but it was very quiet. I will plan on staying here again because it is so easy to access. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Well run, well organized campground in the middle of a cornfield with wide paved roads and nice landscaping. Grass at each site, good utilities, clean bathrooms and showers. Dramatic views of flat farmland in all directions - we were there for a whopper storm you could see approaching for an hour or more. Laundry had machines that worked fine. Pizza made in the office and delivered - was very good! Downside is the ubiquitous smell of feedlots that greet you everywhere in Nebraska, it seems. Grand Island, Nebraska doesn't have anything worth stopping for, so this was an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Very nice place. Arrived and received a very fast check-in then were escorted to our stop, which was totally level. Bathroom facilities were very clean, pool area was well kept up. The dog run, while a bit far, was very nice. It is Nebraska, so not much you can do about the swarms of flies. Not sure it could have been a better kept park. We just used this as an overnight, but would most certainly come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grand Island KOA
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   9   9   7   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is a very nice park with a beautiful little campground. The sites are large enough to maneuver easily and there is plenty of space between you and your neighbor. It's far enough away from the Interstate that highway noise is not a big issue. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
This was great for an overnight stay -- handy to town, fuel and the interstate. Site was level. Dump station was handy, and so was the potable water access. No sewer or water at the sites, electric only. Clean park, scenic lake with quite a few people using it for fishing. Swimming was also permitted in designated area. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Very nice park, just off interstate, but still relatively quiet. Spacious sites with shade. Very relaxing after a long day of travel. Good for a couple of days stop over. Not much to see around location, but nice for a respite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mormon Island State Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com