206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hastings, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.45 miles SW
12.85 miles N
19.28 miles NW
23.42 miles N
30.14 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hastings College
0.85 miles E
Bernardo'S Steak House
0.93 miles SW
Hastings Museum
0.94 miles N
Taylor'S Steakhouse
1.14 miles NE
Lake Hastings Park
Hastings
1.50 miles N
Hastings Cg
1.86 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3000 Osborne Dr E
2.03 miles NE
T/A
I-80 X305
15.62 miles NW
Nebraska
Hastings
Most Recently Reviewed
Hastings Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-08 13:23:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hastings, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
538
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
We were here for the Nebraska Samboree. Camping facilities were adequate: 30 amp/water. Some parking is on the gravel parking area, and some is on grass. There are a few full hookup sites available. There is only 1 dump station, so we chose to dump our tanks the night before the Samboree ended since we didn't want to get caught up in a line of many RVs trying to dump at the same time. We dumped our tanks, and then moved to an open area near the stables to spend our last night. Be sure to visit the Hastings Museum while in town, and learn about the history of Kool-Aid! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$13
Parking lot type camping, good for an overnight stay or a fair type activity. Would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$13
Basic open gravel parking lot with utility pods. Convenient access to city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   7   10   3   8   6   7   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We stayed here two nights, only because there was no place else to stay. Park was extremely run down. Sites were gravel and dirt with deep ruts from past rains. There are many so called "full time" residents with trash all around. Big dogs in outside kennels are on two sites. Park showed no care whatsoever. Grass and weeds were taking over park. Last day we were there, a lawn crew came in and were working when we left. Owner lives in Omaha, NE due to health reasons, and park shows it, due to its poor condition. Park has the potential to be a nice park, but it would take a lot of work and care to bring it up to anything decent. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We've camped here in the past and each year the park continues to decline. The sites are dirt (used to be gravel) and in rainy season they turn to mud and pools of standing water. The grass and weeds are allowed to grow and park is infested with ticks. Roads are potholed and never maintained. I would not recommend for anything other than an emergency overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Overall a good campground that we would return to for an overnight stay. Level, gravel sites. There were quite a few potholes at the entrance but we were able to avoid them for the most part. The bathrooms in the main building were clean and well maintained. There was a small building with additional bathrooms and showers near the tent camping area. These were dirty and not fully functioning. There is a railroad track nearby and a train comes through very frequently. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hastings Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com