221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Platte, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.41 miles SE
27.34 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Shell
North Platt
0.86 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1401 S Dewey
0.91 miles SE
Golden Dragon - North P
0.97 miles SE
Cody Go Karts & Bumper
1.48 miles SE
Fort Cody Trading Post
1.50 miles SE
Larry'S Rv Sales & Ser
1.58 miles E
Nebraska Truck Center 8002339934
1.97 miles E
Flying J
I-80 X179
3.13 miles SE
Buffalo Bill Ranch Stat
5.08 miles NW
Nebraska
North Platte
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-26 21:59:35
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Platte, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
2004
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$20
This campground is a parking lot with a median of grass down the middle. It's next door to a junkyard and also a railroad (which has trains all night). Many run-down long-term trailers, junk cars. Manger nice, but completly disorganized -- had no idea which sites were in use. Definitely will not stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   6   7   9   10   10   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
The price reflects $14 for camping and $5 for daily entrance. Be aware that the pass for a year is only $25, so if you plan on staying at more than five Nebraska parks, go for the pass. The Park is easy to find from the interstate and is well marked. The final mile or so to the campground is down a fairly rough dirt road, but not a big problem. As you come into the park, the sites on the left are 50 amp, those on the right 30 amp. Although there are a couple of fresh-water faucets, we could not get to them because of their location. You really need to arrive with fresh water and plan on taking out waste water as there is no dump. The toilets are pit toilets and we did not use them. There are no showers. Our experience here is significantly different than others because we were there on a Memorial Day weekend. The park is all first-come, first-served, so we felt fortunate to get one of the three remaining sites in this small park on a holiday weekend. By the end of the day, all sites were full. Most of the sites had three vehicles parked at the site and lots of people – lots of people. We parked at the first available site on the left. Right after we parked, the gentleman from the end site came out and told us that he was the campground host. There was no sign or other indication of his position and we never saw him do anything. He did have some very creative, colorful language that he used in talking on the phone and in talking to his two dogs. The only official people we saw was a ranger that drove through and picked up the money at the “iron ranger.” No one seemed to be available to enforce any of the rules, many of which were violated. The trash cans were overflowing and lots of partying. We were lucky that we were at the end of the park with fewer parties. It did quite down late at night. There are a couple of short trails and, of course, the Buffalo Bill site to visit. There are other interesting things to do in North Platte, including the Golden Spike Railroad viewing tower. Cody park is a very easy place to get fresh water and to dump. We had no problem getting satellite as there are few trees. Our Verizon phone and data MiFi were very good. We were pleased to have a reasonable place to stay on the holiday weekend and would stay here again. It would probably be really great without the holiday crowd. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
The sites were easy to back into. There are only two or three water spigots on the park not placed to easily fill up your water tank while on the access road. We appreciated the 50 amp service. There is no dump in the park, but you can drive about 4 miles to use the dump on the north side of Cody Park located on the east side of highway 83 north of town. Maybe Cody Park would be a better place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Campground is located down a gravel road on the back of Buffalo Bill Cody's ranch. All sites are level back ins on gravel with a picnic table and grill. Entering campground, sites on right have 30 amp and sites on left have 30/50 amp. Two sites have water, but there is no dump station. It is a very quiet park and seldom has many campers. It is good for one night to visit Buffalo Bill Cody's ranch house and museum. Price includes $5 daily park pass and $13 for campsite. You pick your site and park, then drop your cash or check in the envelope in the box. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Bill Ranch State Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Very small operation on the lake. Friendly people and we had no problems getting set up. But seemed pretty primitive tho we did eat at the small cafe that operates there. I was quiet except for one barking dog who quieted down as we went to bed. This is primarily a marina operation. We chose it because it was far from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   9   5   9   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
Rate reflects 10% discount for Good Sam and 5% discount for cash, and paying for six nights with the seventh free. Not sure if previous reviewer was in the same park, but we had more than enough room between spaces. We had a very enjoyable week at this park. The spaces were very level with plenty of room. We have two slides and even put our awning out with no problem. Yes, there is noise from the traffic on I-80, but we had no problem with it. Laundry was very clean and very reasonable, $1.25 to wash and $1.00 for 45 min of drying. Washers and dryers worked well. They had a nice playground for the kids and a lovely pool, but being this late in the year, we did not take advantage of the pool. We were told, however that it is heated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would suggest calling ahead and making reservations, as this seemed to be a very popular park. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping and all points of interest. We will stay here again, when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This campground is easy on/off of I-80.It is an older park but well kept. The interior roads are gravel and our site was gravel, level, and shady. There are nice grassy areas around the sites with adequate space between. The laundry was clean and had more than a sufficient amount of machines at a very good price per load. The store had a magazine and small gift area as well as being well supplied with essentials. We had very good Wi-Fi and cell service. The campground is convenient to all attractions in the area, each being only 10-15 minutes away, and there are many major national retailers and fast food chains well-represented in town. We stayed here three nights in a 33' rig. The rate quoted reflects the Good Sam discount. An extra hint: Nearby Fort Cody is a great place to pick up souvenirs. They have a vast selection. Also, take a few minutes to visit the 20th Century War Memorial which is 5 minutes away on 83 South. It is most impressive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Very busy campground but lots of shade. Spaces are close but not tight. Other than interstate noise, was quiet. Older campground, seems to have some seasonal campers but very comfortable. Close to restaurants, stores. Gravel site that was very level and grass areas also. No campfires allowed due to city ordinance. Can use propane grill and charcoal grill to cook. Nice smaller clean pool. Loved having a pull through site. We have no complaints about this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Holiday RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
The rate reflects the $15 camping fee plus $5 facilities fee for a site with 30 amp electric. The prior reviewers are correct; the state must have decided to save money on signs because there are very few of them. If you come in from Interstate 80, you will turn onto North Lake Road. If you continue on this paved road you will pass an area on the left that has the dump station and non-hookup camping. If you continue on the main road, you will cross the Reservoir inlet bridge just as you curve back to the left. The entrance to the Kansas Point campground will be on your left just after that bridge. This is the campground that has electric hookups. The campground is about seven miles from Interstate. The short dirt road into the campground was very rough and wash boarded, but that just means you have to go a little slower. The sites are attractive enough, not spectacular, but nice. Some are along the inlet canal or reservoir, but when we stayed the water in the lake was very low, so not really waterfront. The sites are well separated, but there is no vegetation for privacy. This campground seems to be open year round. There are water fill taps in the campground. The 30 amp service seemed to be OK, but it did go down in voltage one time that our management system cut it off. We had no problem getting satellite and we had good Verizon coverage for both voice and 4G data. We stayed on a Sunday night and there was only one other camper. On Sunday, we had many driving by folks out sightseeing. We enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet and dark at night. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Signage is a bit confusing. Entered area marked Maloney SRA but there were only primitive sites. Got back on main road, found "Lake Maloney Inlet Rec Area", "Kansas Point" and found the electric only sites. $15 per night (+ NE $5 fee) (We purchased a NE state parks pass for $25 so we don't have to pay the $5 daily fee.) Lots of water fill stations near campsites. Pit toilets. The dump station is near the primitive sites. Lots of folks fishing. A good campground if you are looking to fish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$11
This is nice looking small to medium size reservoir lake located in the country, far from busy roads. The campground host was very friendly and we enjoyed the "free format" camping. He told us to feel free to drive on the grass and camp anywhere that was not otherwise signposted. There were only a couple of other people camping here that night, so we had a lovely view of the lake and enjoyed a night of boondocking. Despite the 2009 reviewer, we did not see any evidence of a separate campground with hookups, nor was this mentioned by the host. Detractors were: not much of a swimming area (better boating lake). A moderate amount of trash was scattered around the campground and some had evidently even been mulched by their mower. The bathhouse met only minimal standards for cleanliness. There was dirt around the edges everywhere, paint was not well maintained, big spiderwebs all over, no soap provided. Hot showers were available but you had to pay for them with quarters. The dirt (not gravel) road is heavily rutted. It looked like a heavy rig could easily get stuck in wet weather. Another camper told us that the whole place is full during the high season. We would have found that to be pretty miserable given the status of the park and facilities. For an overnight visit in the off season, however, this was a pleasant place to break up a long drive. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Maloney SRA
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   6   7   6   7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Price is for Passport America members. Right off interstate. Handy for overnight stop. Clean restroom/showers. Might be noisy, being so close to interstate, won't know till bedtime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Rate is with Escapees 50% discount. This is a basic overnight RV park near I-80. Discounted rate justifies a stay here. It did have a laundry facility that met our needs. Would stay here again for a discounted, overnight place to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Minimal shaded sites. All sites level and long. Light debris. Very pleasant greeting. We were lead to our site by office staff in a golf cart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside Camping
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com