214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Republican City, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.87 miles W
13.22 miles NW
14.83 miles E
23.75 miles NW
24.22 miles SW
31.00 miles NE
Nebraska
Republican City
Most Recently Reviewed
Methodist Cove COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-30 23:51:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Republican City, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$4



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$4
Senior rate for off season, $8 for any site. Normal rates are $12 for no hookups and go up to $18 for 50 amp. Some of the no hookup sites are huge and on the lake. A few of the 30 amp sites have there own water. The 50 amp sites are all in a row on the left when you come in. Sites are mostly gravel, but some grass sites. Only problem was the number of dogs off lease here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
This is a nice COE park with large sites and fire ring. There is a playground but no swimming access. There is a laundry, which was very inexpensive: $0.75 for wash and dry. Rt 136 west from Franklin really needs repair; the road from the east is much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$4
If this is what Corps of Engineers campgrounds are like, sign me up! The rate reflects an off-season Golden Eagle rate but even at the full rate of $10, you sure can't beat this park. Large pull-throughs, beautiful lake views, peace and quiet. Handicapped accessible restrooms; boat ramp; laundry room; and several playgrounds. My only wish is that they would put some pull-through sites at the east end of the park where the water is. We would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hunter Cove COE
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   10   9   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Stayed there 2 nights. Beautiful campground, level sites, shade trees, plenty of room and friendly staff. Convenient to trips to Kearney Archway, Willa Cather childhood home and Minden Pioneer Village. We would definitely stay there again. We used our golden age pass for this great rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
We really liked this campground. One loop has full hookups -- unusual for public campgrounds. The downside is that less than half are nonreservable. We came in on a Sunday afternoon & had our choice of 5, but found one that worked great. There are lots of big trees in the campground, but we managed to get our rooftop satellite aimed over the top of a smaller one. The sites are huge, and back up to a common area. The camphosts are wonderful people; they've been working at this park for 14 years. We paid for a week, but had to leave 3 days early due to a death in the family. We were given a voucher for those 3 days, that's good for a year. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Very nice campground with lots of shade & space between the. sites. We made our reservations on short notice so we missed out on one of the FHU sites but the showers were clean. Great paved trail into the charming little town of Alma. We visited on Saturday & were happy to see a Farmers Market with fresh vegetables, eggs, baked goods etc... The town had everything we needed including a coffee shop! We truly hope to be able to visit Alma again & would absolutely stay at Methodist Cove COE. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Methodist Cove COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com