214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baker, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Great Basin National P
1.75 miles NW
Nevada
Baker
Most Recently Reviewed
Border Inn RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-13 23:41:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baker, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   7   7   6   4   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Good for an overnight stay but not much else. The RV park is a large open, flat gravel area; a few trees and little shade. There are full hook ups and the adjoining restaurant is OK. The bathrooms are strange: there is only one toilet per men's and women's and neither have a door on it. You basically have to lock the entire bathroom, which includes the showers, for privacy. While we were there it was very windy. The staff was helpful and friendly. We were traveling west from the Town of Delta, NV and this the first and only place to get gas for 83 miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
Great stop over for the Lehman cave. Nice arcade for the kid in all of us. Casino, store, and a really good reasonably priced full service restaurant rates this at least a 7 or 8. The cheap daily rate and the friendly staff bump it up to at least a 9. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
We stayed here about 5.5 years ago for one night on our way across the "Loneliest Road in America", US HWY 50. It is very near Great Basin National Park, and appears to have been redone. Each site has full hookups, including a heated water spigot. Plus there is very, very good Wi-Fi that I am using to post this interview. No passwords....just click and connect. The staff is friendly and efficient. There is a full service restaurant, small mini-market, fuel, and slot machines. It is a great overnight spot, and the pull through sites are quite long....we fit our 62' length in quite easily. There is no pavement....just gravel. There are a few small trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Border Inn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   7   7   3   7   5   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Stayed here for two nights. Campground must have been nice 10 years ago. Fortunately, we have are own restroom and shower in the RV. Restroom and shower building is not maintained and dirty. Washing machines almost collapsing. Please owners, do something! However, shady sites were nice (compared to the surroundings of the campground) and excellent fast WiFi!! Overall too expensive for the quality delivered, but almost no alternatives over there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is the only full hook up park near Great Basin National Park. This park, like the town, is very ramshackle and unkempt. Roads and sites are gravel, weeds everywhere. No permanent rigs, but there were two junk rigs as well as other old equipment and junk lying around the perimeter. The laundry room was very dirty and several machines were not working, BUT they did have a clothesline so I could dry my sheets outside! The pros: proximity to Great Basin, calm and peaceful because we were there before Memorial Day, lots of birds, good draft beer at the on-premises bar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Okay for a night. Good Wi-Fi. Gravel lot, with spaces opening door to door on some. Would stay again if the National Park campground was full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whispering Elms Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com