206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boulder City, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.90 miles NW
14.58 miles SE
14.89 miles SE
21.06 miles NW
22.33 miles NW
22.96 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Mead National Recr
2.17 miles NE
Hot Springs 86
4.92 miles E
Hot Spring 82
5.28 miles SE
Spring 145
5.51 miles NE
Hot Spring 78
6.31 miles SE
Wal-Mart
300 E Lake Mead Dr
9.09 miles NW
Rainbow Club
9.42 miles NW
Ocean Spray'S Cranberry
10.84 miles NW
Ron Lee'S World Of Clo
11.82 miles NW
Findlay Rv Sales Hender
12.27 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-515 Exit 64
540 Marks St
12.60 miles NW
Costco 7024330543
12.63 miles NW
Nevada
Boulder City
Most Recently Reviewed
Canyon Trail RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-17 23:00:40
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boulder City, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   7   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$5
Water is available near restrooms. We paid senior rate of $5.00 with no admission fee because of our senior park pass. On the entrance road, Boulder Beach Rec Area is on L and commercial campground on R. Entering Rec area, on the L side is much older campsites with gravel pads and Very unlevel. Tried 3 different sites on L side before giving up and moving to R side. On the R side is newer campsites with concrete pads, new fire pits, new restrooms, etc. Pads still not level but workable. Lots of space between sites makes it very quiet. Dry camping, no hookups. Only reason for not a 10 is no hookups. This is a gem of a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$5
Nice Campground! We wound up staying there a week. Very near Boulder City and Boulder Dam and boat access. Each site is semi-secluded from others, giving a private site feel. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$5
We stayed here 5 nights with two other rigs from Colorado. The park is very well kept, lots of trees, generous spaces. There were lots of vacant spaces, I have been told it gets pretty busy later in the season. With our senior parks pass: 5 nights cost us $25.00. The only drawback is it's dry camping. It's close to Hoover Dam and shopping in Boulder City. We would surely come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Boulder Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   10   8   9   9   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
This is a full timers or snowbird park. Sites are very nice and terraced for a view from most areas. The sites are privately owned and rented out when owners are not present. The park was very quiet 24/7 - in fact didn't see many residents at all during our 3 days. It is close to Hoover Dam and a good home base for visiting Las Vegas and being out of the crowds. To sum it up - there wasn't any thing wrong with the park - it just wasn't a great place for overnighters. We probably will look somewhere else next time in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
Its a very nice park, well kept and has a 'resort' feel to it with the nice pool and recreation facilities. The bathrooms are not private and usually have two showers on the male side per station. The facilities are clean and include two fenced dog areas. The Wi-Fi (depending on spot) and basic cable are quite good for being free. There is some differences in price between renters and those that own and live on the lots so my price isn't quite reflective as I lived there monthly and lot are rented from either the owner or through the agency from the owner at the park entrance. Usually lots are 450-500 again depending on how one rents the lot. If you rent the electricity is additional and is reasonable compared to Las Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
If your looking for a resort this is for you. It's not a campground, more of a RV subdivision. No picnic tables or fire rings, weak WiFi. There is a book for the 45 rules for this resort. Close to the Hover Dam. Think we'll pass on this one next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boulder Oaks RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   7   9   9   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This is a very nice RV park where the wifi actually works well. The people at the front desk were very nice. There are great places to walk your dog right outside the boundaries of the park and you have easy access to them. They do have a dog walk area but the outside areas were so nice we did not go there. We got a pull through site. It was wide but not quite long enough for the coach and the toad. There was plenty of room to park the toad on the side of the RV. The site was gravel and very level. The roads are wide and easy to maneuver around. The location is great. It is easy to get in and out of the campground. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Rate is after 10% AAA discount for a full hookup pull through site. Site was fine gravel, fairly level and just large enough to hold the 5er and the truck. No privacy between sites. Some trees, however. The location in an industrial area makes for a quiet night. Very close to a grocery store. We did not use washrooms, thus can't comment. Our Verizon MiFi worked well, no idea about the quality of the park's WiFi. Lots of washing machines in the laundry. Friendly staff. Very well maintained park overall. We can recommend this park, but will try the dry camping campground at the lake next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
We came here for a couple of nights just to visit Hoover Dam, which is very convenient. Also it is very close to Vegas, although we didn't bother. The park is family owned and operated - very friendly folks on the phone. The park is well kept and neat. Everything in good condition. Roads are paved and sites are crushed stone. Our site was level. Very convenient to groceries, hardware, etc. I would return here without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon Trail RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   10   8   8   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This was our first time here, and I really liked it. The front row sites are new, with large concrete parking pads wide enough for good size patio area. Around that is small size gravel that is in good shape. The row directly behind are permanent double wide trailers, but most are in good shape. The next tier in back of that is being remodeled to be like the front row. The sites are large, and the views are awesome. No shade or greenery on the front row, but that's not a big surprise in Nevada on the lake. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Updated Waterfront to "no." It's at least a quarter mile before you get to water. Nice view though, and the front row sites are pretty nice. We stayed in a pull-through loop with other dog owners. Large unfenced gravel area for the dogs. Nice staff. Sewer hookup was slow. Park is inside Lake Mead Recreational Area so we paid another $10 for one week's access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Lake views, and all downhill after that. Our second and last time staying here. With lower lake levels, the water is a long way off. Little landscaping or vegetation and no grass. A lot of permanent double wides, and us and several neighbors were woken up before dawn this AM by the slightly deaf gentleman across the street, and this is in the high price front row section! The cable TV has mostly poor reception. The football on CBS and Fox was barely watchable. No ESPN, so had to schlep up to Boulder City for Mon Night Football. The Wi-Fi (farmed out to TengoInternt) is nearly worthless. You get a daily coupon, but there are a number of limits imposed, including that only one device can be used with the coupon. Yesterday, it took over ten minutes to get through to Tengo only to speak with a completely apathetic and dense employee. When my wife appeared at the office to secure additional coupons for our multiple devices, she was treated like an unwanted panhandler (this was our third day at $45 a pop, with Good Sam discount). And, by the way, the woman who seems to run the office won't smile but probably won't mistreat you. Her two young assistants, however, will likely treat you like a trespassing solicitor if you attempt to interrupt their daytime TV. They almost seem disgusted having to interact with needy travelers passing through. Do yourself a favor, the state park next door has lots of availability, and is $10/ night. We are moving there now. The camp host is delightful. Also, excellent dry camping on BLM land with equally nice lake views nearby, and it's FREE. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Mead RV Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com