221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fernley, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.59 miles S
23.75 miles NW
28.24 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Truck Inn
I-80 X48
1.50 miles NE
Fernley
2.25 miles NW
Desert Rose Rv
(877)767-3478
4.13 miles E
Rest Area On Nv I-80 At Mile Marker 41 Unverified.
4.30 miles NW
Patua Hot Springs (Fernley) 187
6.47 miles E
Lahontan State Recreatio
12.60 miles S
Eagle Salt Works Spring (Hot)
13.88 miles NE
Nevada
Fernley
Most Recently Reviewed
Desert Rose RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 03:16:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fernley, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
There are five sites remaining and the others are across a fence and are being torn out as part of another project. It would be a little hard for big rigs but they could do it. Pool was wonderful as was the hot tub. Showers/bathrooms immaculate. WiFi worked good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
I was informed that the motel had been sold and the RV park would be closed down. Several sites had already been torn up during this visit. This will make staying in Fernley a little harder, only one other park in town. New Wal Mart going in across the street, might be OK for rest stop when completed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Check in was courteous and quick. The sites are adequate for a 40' MH with slides, toad has to be unhooked and parked along side. Electric was good, ran both airs with no problem. This is a one night park and serves that purpose. Didn't care for the indoor pool, hot and humid inside. Shopping center nearby. Rv area is behind the motel, I had a quiet night. Easy off and on to I-80, or to hwy 50. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Western Fernley Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   7   9   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is your basic RV park. Paved roads. Laundry and bathroom facilities were the BEST. Large shower rooms with john. Washers and dryers that all worked. Nice and clean, bright. Great for a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
This was a nice park for one night on our way east from Sacramento. Staff was helpful, and the park was clean. Very close to a typical neighborhood of houses, which made it easy for my wife and I to take a 2 mile walk in the evening after dinner. We would stay here again if our travels took us through here - but it's not a 'destination' area at which you're likely to want to spend several days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
Spent two days and two nights at this park. Good management, well maintained, and very accommodating! Nice laundry, clubhouse, and WiFi. We are 62' long and fit into their pull site perfectly....not an inch to spare. Close to downtown Fernley. Verizon cell phone coverage is spotty at the park, but okay in Fernley. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Rose RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   7   9   9   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Decent and pretty clean, sites are close together. A bit of grass on the side with a table on concrete pad. Room for pull through, easy hookups. Used the laundry, could be cleaned and swept more frequently. Baths were fairly clean, small shower areas. Wi-Fi was free and worked, at the time we were there TV service was out. This is not a large park and there are some full timers in the back in sites, not an issue. If you take an end unit close to the street there will be traffic noise from Main Street. Good street tacos at a hole in the wall place a few blocks down on Main St.-order window/no restaurant inside: Jehova es mi Pastor e Taco. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Stayed here using Passport America. Very convenient from I-80 and had a pull-through site so we didn't have to unhook. The only problem was that the office didn't say when they watered the grass, and the water sprayed all over everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This was the first RV park we ever stayed in, and it set our expectation high. Concrete, level, pull thru sites. Everything clean and convenient. Friendly people. It was too cold to sit outside, but there were picnic tables and nice spacing between sites. Only stayed one night, but everything was perfect. What a great start for our trip! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fernley RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com