206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Great Basin National Park, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Great Basin National P
1.75 miles NW
Nevada
Great Basin National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Lower Lehman Creek Campground (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-21 13:13:12
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Great Basin National Park, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   10   9   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$6
Loved this campground. Had a site right next to Lehman Creek. The sites are paved, but not level. It would have been nice if they were graded prior to paving. Would definitely stay again as my preference is being in the parks, not outside of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$6
No reservations for any campground in Great Basin N.P. Both Lower and Upper Lehman have lovely spots along the creek with fire rings at each campsite. Vault toilets and water spigots around the campground. Many spaces are very un-level so bring lots of blocks if you plan to camp here in an RV. Most spots have either AM or PM shade. Good access to Lehman Caves and Visitor Center. Gas in Baker is pricey so plan accordingly; a few grocery stops and that's about it. Great Basin N.P. well worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$3
This small campground is hard to rate, as there is a lot of variability between campsites. We stayed in campsite number 10 and it was so nice we stayed longer than we expected. If you come here, plan to arrive early: 9:30-10:30,on a weekday, as there are no reservations and the campground fills up early in the day. There are no hookups. There is a pit toilet that is clean. Our rate reflected a Golden Age Pass, and the rate was reduced because the water had not been turned on. The campground is at about 7,500 feet so it is nice and cool, with lots of trees around. In campsite 10 we had no trouble leveling our 40 foot rig, but some of the other campsites did not look quite as level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lower Lehman Creek Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
September 2008
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$12
This is a somewhat primitive campground located at 7,752 feet elevation and is accessible from a nice two lane road in the Great Basin National Park. Unfortunately, much of the interior asphalt road is in poor and rutted condition... likely due to the harsh winters here and lack of funding for repairs. The interior road is somewhat narrow in places with tight turns so I would absolutely NOT recommend you enter this campground with a long travel trailer or any large RV due to the twisty interior road and the fact that the sites are quite small. Truck campers, travel trailers of 18 feet or less, smaller pop-up type trailers, and tenters should do just fine here. A campground host is usually located on site, water spigots are located throughout the campground with good pressure, and pit toilets are provided. Most campsites have a picnic table and fire ring. There are no RV hookups of any kind here, and no cell service is available within the Park or in the surrounding areas. A pay phone is located at the visitor center. A holding tank dump station is located toward the park's visitor center and has potable water available. Another dump station with potable water is located on the south end of the nearby town of Baker, NV and costs $5.00. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
September 2008
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$12
The most significant thing to mention about this remote campground inside Great Basin National Park is its 9,886 foot altitude and the 12 mile winding steep (8% grade) twisting access road which leads to it. The National Park Service prohibits single vehicles and trailers in excess of 24 feet in length on the road leading to this campground beyond the Upper Lehman Creek Campground, so this campground is effectively limited to truck campers, small travel trailers, and tenters. It's a beautiful campground with lots of trees, and smallish back-in sites (except for one small pull through site). The asphalt interior roads are smooth but narrow and twisty. Water spigots are scattered throughout the campground. A campground host is located on site seasonally. There is no cell service here or anywhere in the park and surrounding areas. A pay phone is available at the visitor's center. A holding tank dump station with potable water is located near the visitor center some 13 miles away and costs $5.00. Another holding tank dump station with potable water is located in nearby Baker, NV on the south side of town near the self-service fuel pumps. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com