224096 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Minden, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.81 miles S
9.97 miles N
10.53 miles W
13.68 miles SW
16.18 miles SW
16.18 miles SW
16.18 miles SW
18.07 miles SW
20.88 miles NW
21.14 miles NE
21.98 miles NW
23.96 miles NE
25.36 miles NW
27.51 miles SE
27.67 miles SE
31.45 miles SE
31.45 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Saratoga Hot Spring 122
3.64 miles N
Michael'S Restaurant
4.02 miles SW
Springs 90
5.09 miles NW
Walleys Hot Springs 160
5.48 miles SW
Hobo Hot Springs 114
5.63 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3770 South Hwy 395
6.27 miles NW
Costco 7758812503
7.94 miles NW
Bodines
8.45 miles N
El Charro Avitia
8.90 miles N
Carson Valley Inn 1627 Hwy. 395 North Minden Nv 89423 775-782-9711 (Located To Zip)
9.34 miles E
Nevada State Railroad M
10.01 miles N
Pi?On Plaza 2171 Hwy. 50 East Carson Nv 89701 775-885-9000 (Located To Zip)
10.05 miles NE
Carson City Convention &
10.10 miles N
Carlos Murphy'S
10.35 miles SW
Nevada State Prison Spring 75
10.61 miles N
Carson Station
10.71 miles N
Garden Buffet
10.74 miles SW
Marie Callender'S Rest
10.80 miles SW
Heavenly Ski Resort
10.90 miles SW
Lake Tahoe Nevada State
10.94 miles NW
Wild Scallion
10.98 miles N
Summit - Stateline
11.23 miles SW
Carson Nugget 507 N. Carson St. Carson Nv 89701 775-882-1626 (Located To Block)
11.26 miles N
Carson Nugget Steak Hous
11.27 miles N
Carson City Historic Dis
11.38 miles N
Friday'S Station Steak
11.47 miles SW
Four Seasons Restaurant
11.55 miles SW
Silvana's
11.63 miles N
Llewellyn'S
11.81 miles SW
The Sage Room
11.81 miles SW
Mckinnish Camper Corner
12.60 miles N
Carson Hot Springs 120
12.98 miles N
The Bonanza Ranch
13.12 miles N
Mi Casa Too
13.43 miles N
Carson RV
13.67 miles N
Doud Springs 70
15.19 miles SE
Nevada
Minden
Most Recently Reviewed
Silver City ResortSilver City Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-23 04:37:472014-10-23 08:07:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Minden, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   10   8   8   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
This is an older park that was not designed for the wider and longer RV's of today. Our 38 foot RV was a tight fit on the paved slab. The park is well kept, clean, and well managed. Upon check in, the tree at our site required trimming in order for us to put our patio awning out. After only 5 minutes, the maintenance man arrived and trimmed it for us! The streets are very narrow, and require diligent driving to avoid problems! We saw a large motor home jackknife his towed vehicle when attempting to negotiate a tight turn out of the park. He damaged his rig, but could have easily been avoided by hooking up his tow after pulling out of the site. Check in is accomplished at the casino hotel desk adjacent to the park. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Noise from the casino parking lot and nearby US 395 are not an issue at all. Very quiet and safe at night. Showers were old, but clean and functioned well. Each stall had it's own locking door, so safety and privacy were not an issue. Water pressure and electricity were excellent. There is a large pet area. The park is in the heart of Minden, close to shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the Carson Valley area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Always a very nice well-kept RV park to stay at, The only complaint I have is it is very tight. Luckily, there was no back ends in behind us so I actually backed out of my spot rather than driving forward. I could have never made it forward without asking people to move their vehicles this is the only drawback of this park. We had a 50 amp pull through that they had messed up on their booking so they gave it to us at a 30 amp price. Very generous of them. I did make up the difference in pay at the casino so we figured we're about even. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
We have stayed at the Carson Valley Inn before but it has been a couple of years. Overall it is a nice park. However, the sites are fairly short. We stayed here in a 20' travel trailer and had a difficult time fitting our Toyota Tacoma in the site with us (had to park sideways). However, all the hook ups and Wi-Fi worked just fine and the park and facilities are well kept. Guests of the park have full access to the adjacent hotel amenities including a VERY nice indoor pool and Jacuzzis. Also, the casino restaurant has great food at unbelievably low prices. Overall, you can't really go wrong with this this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Carson Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   9   7   10   9   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$45
Second time we stayed here. First was about two years ago. It was OK but site wasn't long enough. This time we specifically told them we have a 38 foot long travel trailer and our truck and we didn't want to unhook for the overnight stay. When we arrived they tried to put us in a 40 foot space. When we pointed out the size of our rig they moved us to what they claim was 70 feet long long site, it is if you want 5 or 6 feet hanging in the road. Site was cement and gravel with a small tree and picnic bench. WIFI did not work, called office and they said they were going to send someone over to trouble shoot. He never showed up. When we hooked up the cable it didn't work, again called office. Then they tell us "Oh did you hook up the box? That requires a $75 deposit". They didn't mention that at check-in. I have the Rhino sewer line and could not screw in the adapter because they recessed the drain pipe in cement. They did provide some large rocks to hold down the sewer line. Over all very disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$20
Occasionally we have to stay here but i only stay here when PA discount applies (starts Oct. 1st). This time we got the site right along Hwy 395, traffic noise was an issue along with the dust from the afternoon winds. The cable is free but a office person has to hook it up to the back of your TV with a refundable 75 dollar deposit (we passed on this). I will try to stay in other parks during the summer, but when the PA discount is in effect we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
This park is clean and well maintained. The sites are level concrete pull-throughs with large gravel areas and picnic tables. Very few trees on the premises. Personally, we like the lack of trees and grassy areas. No dust or mud problems. The lack of park cable is a downer and the Wi-Fi is quite slow unless you are at the front office area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Silver City Resort
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com