218179 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Minden, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.81 miles S
9.97 miles N
10.53 miles W
13.68 miles SW
16.18 miles SW
16.18 miles SW
16.18 miles SW
18.07 miles SW
20.88 miles NW
21.98 miles NW
23.96 miles NE
25.36 miles NW
27.51 miles SE
27.67 miles SE
31.45 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Saratoga Hot Spring 122
3.64 miles N
Michael'S Restaurant
4.02 miles SW
Springs 90
5.09 miles NW
Walleys Hot Springs 160
5.48 miles SW
Hobo Hot Springs 114
5.63 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3770 South Hwy 395
6.27 miles NW
Costco 7758812503
7.94 miles NW
Bodines
8.45 miles N
El Charro Avitia
8.90 miles N
Carson Valley Inn 1627 Hwy. 395 North Minden Nv 89423 775-782-9711 (Located To Zip)
9.34 miles E
Nevada State Railroad M
10.01 miles N
Pi?On Plaza 2171 Hwy. 50 East Carson Nv 89701 775-885-9000 (Located To Zip)
10.05 miles NE
Carson City Convention &
10.10 miles N
Carlos Murphy'S
10.35 miles SW
Nevada State Prison Spring 75
10.61 miles N
Carson Station
10.71 miles N
Garden Buffet
10.74 miles SW
Marie Callender'S Rest
10.80 miles SW
Heavenly Ski Resort
10.90 miles SW
Lake Tahoe Nevada State
10.94 miles NW
Wild Scallion
10.98 miles N
Summit - Stateline
11.23 miles SW
Carson Nugget 507 N. Carson St. Carson Nv 89701 775-882-1626 (Located To Block)
11.26 miles N
Carson Nugget Steak Hous
11.27 miles N
Carson City Historic Dis
11.38 miles N
Friday'S Station Steak
11.47 miles SW
Four Seasons Restaurant
11.55 miles SW
Silvana's
11.63 miles N
Llewellyn'S
11.81 miles SW
The Sage Room
11.81 miles SW
Mckinnish Camper Corner
12.60 miles N
Carson Hot Springs 120
12.98 miles N
The Bonanza Ranch
13.12 miles N
Mi Casa Too
13.43 miles N
Carson RV
13.67 miles N
Doud Springs 70
15.19 miles SE
Nevada
Minden
Most Recently Reviewed
Carson Valley RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-14 20:06:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Minden, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   8   8   8   7   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Always a very nice well-kept RV park to stay at, The only complaint I have is it is very tight. Luckily, there was no back ends in behind us so I actually backed out of my spot rather than driving forward. I could have never made it forward without asking people to move their vehicles this is the only drawback of this park. We had a 50 amp pull through that they had messed up on their booking so they gave it to us at a 30 amp price. Very generous of them. I did make up the difference in pay at the casino so we figured we're about even. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
We have stayed at the Carson Valley Inn before but it has been a couple of years. Overall it is a nice park. However, the sites are fairly short. We stayed here in a 20' travel trailer and had a difficult time fitting our Toyota Tacoma in the site with us (had to park sideways). However, all the hook ups and Wi-Fi worked just fine and the park and facilities are well kept. Guests of the park have full access to the adjacent hotel amenities including a VERY nice indoor pool and Jacuzzis. Also, the casino restaurant has great food at unbelievably low prices. Overall, you can't really go wrong with this this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We've stayed here on a number of occasions and although the sites are rather close together, you still get your own small patch of grass and some shade. All the utilities worked great, Verizon cell OK. We love the indoor pool where most days we had it to ourselves. The food at the Casino is good and relatively inexpensive thus you can use those savings on the gaming. The 25 dollar rate is the Casino rate, get a Casino Card. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carson Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   4   6   8   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Overall, this is a good park when traveling on US 395 through NV. All rock (not small gravel) sites were not appealing, and lack of shade made it uncomfortable in the afternoons. The wind blew every afternoon we stayed there, and without trees, there was no shelter. Laundry room and shower rooms were clean. We did not use the shower rooms, as security is always a problem when shower stalls only have a curtain, and no way to lock the door for individual safety. This might not be a problem for men, but women would appreciate a locked shower door! Small dog areas, with only dirt, but we were able to walk dog outside of park area for more exercise. Several long term residents, some that need to clean up their site, with dogs left tied up outside that barked when anyone walked by. Also, noticed several old RV's stored, or abandoned ? in spaces on the monthly section of the park. Would not recommend this park as a destination park, but is definitely good for a short stay when visiting the Carson Valley area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
A first-class park and staff. Appealing entrance behind huge RV-friendly gas station. Asphalt roads, level concrete pads, and gravel for toads. Excellent laundry & bathrooms. Cleaning lady is everywhere: non-stop and friendly. Turning radius a little tight for big rigs. Just wished for shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
We chose this park because they accept Passport America, and the daily rate reflects that discount....the Passport America price is actually $19.98 plus tax per day. A very nicely maintained park right next to US HWY 395, but there is not much traffic at night, so it was not an issue. Staff was friendly, fast and helpful. We were led to our 70 foot long pull through site, and the person made sure our 62 feet of motorhome and trailer were parked properly within the site before leaving. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Silver City Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com