223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pahrump, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.08 miles SW
23.30 miles SE
28.80 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Preferred Rv Resort-1801 Crawford Way
4.56 miles SE
Preferred Rv
(775)727-4414
4.73 miles SE
Rpi- Nv Preferred Rv Resort 1801 E Crawford Way Pahrump
4.82 miles SE
Pahrump (Bennetts) Spring 77
4.95 miles SE
Whr Aor Rpip Pa Pahrump Nv - Charleston Peak
7.04 miles SE
Charleston Peak Rv
(775)751-7805
7.05 miles SE
Rpi- Nv Charleston Peak Rv & Winery (Wh) 3810 Winery Rd Pahrump
7.16 miles SE
Saddle West 1220 S. Hwy. 60 Pahrump Nv 89048 775-727-1111 (Located To Zip)
7.32 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3005 Hwy 160
8.81 miles SE
,Skp Parks
9.79 miles SE
Terrible'S 5870 S. Homestead Rd. Pahrump Nv 89048 775-751-7770 (Located To Block)
10.13 miles SE
Terrible'S Lakeside Casino
(888)558-5253
10.13 miles SE
Manse Ranch Spring 75
11.29 miles SE
Spring 82
15.27 miles NW
Nevada
Pahrump
Most Recently Reviewed
Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 16:59:56
12 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pahrump, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Passport America rate helped with cost. Had a large pull through and the utilities worked well. A bit far out from casinos. Bowling alley and snack bar on site. Service in the snack bar for lunch was okay, but the dinner service was agonizingly slow. The pools and hot tub were a nice temperature, but had lots of leaves in the pools. Okay for a night or two. The office staff was helpful and professional. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   10   9   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
We found Lakeside to be one of the nicest parks we've ever visited. Neat, clean, beautifully landscaped with lots of trees/shade I doubt there is a bad site in the entire park. The staff was very friendly, competent and just a pleasure to deal with. The amenities are first class from the large pool to the lovely sand beach on the lake. The adjacent Casino is small, no table games just electronic games of chance, not loud or smokey; it was pleasure to spend time in. The restaurant has great food at very good prices. We enjoyed both breakfast and the buffet. We only stayed one night as we were returning home but will be back soon and for several nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
One of our favorite stops this park is an oasis. Sites are paved and level with lots of grass. Even though park was full it was very quiet. We usually only stay a couple of nights and do not use the facilities. The staff was nice and helpful. Rate was Good Sam. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Wow! This was a great find. It is one of the most beautiful RV parks we have stayed in. Sites have cement pads and lots of grass and shade. There is a wonderful path around the lake. Staff was great. It was really clean and there was fishing and small boats free of charge on the lake. It also had a very nice pool. A number of folks there had been returning for years. They make their reservation a year in advance. You can't go wrong with this park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lakeside Casino & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$14
This was a nice find. It is a mobile home park in Pahrump, Nevada, but they offer RV and trailer sites also. It has a much nicer homey feeling when there are long term people there. The large mobile home lots were more then enough to fit our fifth wheel, and the rates are lower then RV parks in Pahrump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   4   10   9   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
The rate reflects Passport America. This is probably the best RV park we have ever stayed in. The park is very clean, the landscaping is beautiful and the facilities are outstanding. The swimming pools and waterfall area has to be seen to be appreciated. We used this park as a base for touring Death Valley. Its a long drive but I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Nightly rate reflects group discount. Very nice RV sites are back-ins only. Best equipped and spacious fitness center of any RV resort we've visited. Mark's Grill, the on-site cafe, serves great food and drinks by very friendly staff. Be sure to have a water regulator handy to handle the 110 PSI water pressure. The only negative thing is the extra hose needed to reach the sewer hook up that's higher than the ground and takes some effort to drain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
Our rate was a rally rate. They take discounts for PA, etc. with their standard rates running from $40 to $55. This park is an oasis in the desert. It has a Polynesian theme with a lot of palm trees, rock landscaping and some sites with thatched roof gazebo's and propane BBQ's built into stone structures. The sites have concrete pads and blacktop patio areas. Our site was a $40 site and had a BBQ. They do not have picnic tables and no wood burning is allowed. Propane fire pits are OK. The office/clubhouse had a restaurant, bowling alley, full workout room with locker rooms that had a steam room, sauna and a spa. The outside pool had a beautiful rock waterfall and a spa. They provide free WiFi as well. We definitely recommend this park for an extended stay if you have time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nevada Treasure RV Resort & Spa
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   5   10   10   8   10   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
We had intended to stay here, but when we arrived with our Aliner popup trailer on the afternoon of 03/07/2013, we were informed that they didn’t want our kind (not entirely self-contained); this is not mentioned in their glowing ads and reviews online, some of which brag about clean restrooms and showers. Other places that may cater largely to self-contained outfits generally find ways to accommodate us non-self-contained travelers; this Best Western didn’t bother. In response to my next question (could they recommend a place in town?), I was informed that “maybe some other places don’t have rules like we do…you’ll have to look around.” I didn’t like their attitude, and would not stay here, ever. Further, I believe that if a campground allows only self-contained units, that fact ought to be clearly and prominently posted online and in ads, so that we don’t waste our time considering it in the first place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
What a nice pretty RV park! They have very long pull through sites and the streets are easy to navigate through. We were in the back of the park and it was very quiet. The park is very pet friendly and there is plenty of grass to walk the dog. They do have adequate Wi-Fi. This park is right in the middle of the city, so it is close to all the action. The staff is nice and accommodating too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
While the long term sites are extremely attractive, our three night stay placed us in a pull through site designed for two trailers so our street side is no more than five feet from our neighbor. The check-in process was lacking, the staff neglected to provide key cards for the facilities which resulted in a return trip in the car to the front desk. While the park is relatively quiet, I think there are better campground options in Pahrump. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pahrump Station RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   10   10   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
We stay here once or twice a year as we enjoy hiking the mountains and 4x4ing in the mountains also. The people in this park are always pretty friendly and the only downside is when all the dogs get to barking you think you are living around a dog park! The nights are very quiet though and you only get woken in the morning when the dogs start barking again. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
This park was okay as stated by other reviewers. We did find that this was one of the most unfriendly parks we have been to. People couldn't be bothered to greet us when walking our dogs, even when we spoke first. Laundry facility is very cramped but clean. Only 2 restroom shower's for the entire park. For a day or two it is fine, but I wouldn't consider buying in this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU pull thru site. Roads and pads are gravel. Pads wide as well as quite long and have structures beside them, some with shade and some without (ours didn't). Power and water pressure were good. Excellent Verizon and satellite reception. Note that the office is closed on Sunday. If you arrive on Saturday night or Sunday, you have to boondock until the Monday. This is an excellent value for an Escapee Park and we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pair-A-Dice ( Escapees Only)
Camp Information
Sites
272
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   9   9   8   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
We stayed here for 5 months (October 2013 thru March 2014). We had site #230. In this part of the "Resort", the sites are extremely close; but, are staggered (north, south, north, south, etc...). Nothing but gravel and dust. The Wi-Fi was spotty. Over the air TV channels were adequate. The pool was covered by a dome for most of our stay and it was refreshing. The hot tub was also adequate. They have a small gym. A very nice woodworking shop and my wife loved the stained glass class and hobby room. The staff we dealt with were wonderful! We can not say enough good things about the staff. The bathrooms and laundry were very clean as well; the cost to use the laundry was the cheapest we have found. Even though the facility is fenced in and there is a 24 hour gate attendant, our neighbor had his dual sport motorcycle stolen from his site. The police officer who responded to take the theft complaint alluded to other larcenies from the resort in the recent past (ATVs stolen). We would probably stay here again if passing thru Pahrump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
We were planning on staying at another place, but were directed here by relatives. Luckily so. They do have a lot of rules, but if you pay attention to them you have no problem. What was really nice is that they allow you to wash your rig and vehicle in the park. Yaay! They have good laundry facilities, a covered pool which we saw but did not partake of, a spa, and workout room. They are also right across the street from a casino which has a decent and reasonable priced buffet. We were able to use Passport America which made everything at the RV park even better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
If you drive a fiver and just want to stop overnight in a pull-through and not unhitch, look elsewhere. Wife had called ahead with our rig particulars and our needs. No mention of the rule that your RV rear bumper must clear the utility pedestal. We're fairly new, just 63 nights out so far, but have never come across such a rule. Figured it out: the pull-through sites are alternating in and out so that adjacent rigs are face to face and back to back with just one pedestal location for each two sites, located midway between entry and exit. Fatal error in design. To have some privacy in this member-owned park, they require no overlap between adjacent rigs. We were forced to unhook, and the sewer drain was too far away to dump. Double fault. On the positive side, shortly after we set up, the Camp Host visited with a very warm welcome and a kit of local info. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Preferred RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
December 2009
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$15
I planned on spending a month in Pahrump and I liked the reviews of this park so when I checked in I paid for the full month. I have stayed in this area before although not at this park. The staff was very friendly. All of the sites are pull through and I had my choice. It took a couple of tries to get far enough forward to hook up. The sites are gravel and most of them have grass. First problem - website said TV was available for a charge. I would have paid the charge but they didn't have any converters available. Second problem - the internet was terrible. If I managed to connect the signal was so slow it was worse than being on dial up. I changed sites in the morning so the internet was more reliable but still slow. The road to the park is dirt and when it rained it was very muddy. I ended up pulling out after 5 nights and I managed to get a refund but the manager was very reluctant to give it to me. If you don't care about park supplied wireless, have a satellite dish and a toad I would recommend this park but it wasn't suitable for my needs. (Part of that is my fault - I carry a scooter instead of a toad and I thought it would be warmer. I ended up driving into town several times and my rig was covered in mud by the time I left) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
If you enjoy drama, and want to deal with someone who is drunk 24/7; then this is the park for you!! When you check in, you have to be here before 9 a.m. or forget it!! The bathrooms are poorly cleaned, the overall maintenance of the park is horrible. Weeds everywhere!! Some people are charged for internet--when it works, and some are not; depending how drunk she is upon check-in. You must also give your ip-address so she can track what you do online. As for "friendly", that is a misused term for this park. There are plenty of reasonable and beautiful parks in town that are more pleasant and enjoyable. Especially for long stays!! I will NEVER stay at this park again OR recommend it to anyone!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This is a great little park. No frills, no clubhouse or anything like that, but is a slow-paced, very relaxing and very well maintained park. The park is set up to handle extended-stay or long-term but also provides for over-night or short term stays. The monthly rate is excellent. They charge $350.00 per month flat-rate including electric, water and sewer in the price for a 30Amp and $375.00 per month for 50Amp. The management is very friendly and helpful. All the sites are pull-through. They have no back-in sites so it makes it very convenient. They are approximately 1-mile down the road from the 5-star Terrible's Lakeside RV Resort. It's a short drive or a nice walk to their casino and to take advantage of their nice lake. The town of Pahrump is small but has all the necessities and is a quaint and friendly town. There are a total of 6 casinos in town and a very wide variety of restaurants to include Mexican, Chinese, Thai, Filipino, BBQ, America, German and three exceptionally good buffets. I would highly recommend staying at this park. The park is clean and there are grass areas and picnic tables at every site. There are only two drawbacks, and they are of minor concern. One, is there are no shade trees and it does get HOT in the summer. Second, the swimming pool is not heated so it is only available during the summer months. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for RV Ranch Resort
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   8   7   8   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Convenient to highway but quiet with room to maneuver a big rig. Park is a paved lot close to the casino. Showers are clean and plenty of hot water. Casino has a buffet – small but the food was better than expected. Wi-Fi was good. The dog area is tiny but there is a large vacant lot just across the street where the dog can walk around. Great for an overnight stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This is an asphalt parking lot with full hookups in the middle of downtown Pahrump (in this part of the world, spaces are going to be gravel, dirt, concrete or asphalt; lawn and tree county it ain’t). The RV Park is about a hundred yards away from the casino. The lot slopes for drainage, so be sure to carry 2-3” of leveling blocks. Select your space carefully (the host can help) if you want your front door closer to the ground, rather than higher. There is some landscaping and lamp posts around the perimeter, and the restrooms/laundry room, an ice machine in the laundry room, and a sand dog walk area with a bag dispenser. The spaces are big enough for a big rig plus ample parking for the tow vehicle or the toad. There is a full-time host onsite, and I never saw any part of the facility dirty or unsightly. The spotless restrooms are among the best we've seen for availability, cleanliness, and maintenance; they are cleaned in the middle of the night, so you are unlikely to encounter any “down time” if you are on a schedule. The Wi-Fi is superb, simple, fast, dependable, and free. The guests are quiet and courteous, and we noticed very little road noise, although helicopters sometimes fly over after dark but before about 9:30 PM. The town in general seems friendly, with reasonable prices (gas here was nearly a dollar less than over the border in California). If your interests run to the out-of doors, Pahrump is pretty centrally located to reach most of Death Valley, Ash Meadows, several sand dunes areas, Red Rock Park, Las Vegas, and a ghost town on day trips. The rates were $25/night, or $152/week (or $375/month, and there are some long-stay residents). I can only rate this park as a nine compared with some parks in more glamorous areas, but I'd give it a ten for western Nevada and eastern California parks. Although we don’t typically stay in parking-lot type sites, or in the middle of towns, this will definitely be our first choice when we come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$11
The rate we paid was by the month, $325 including all utilities. The internet was not the fastest that I've ever seen, but adequate. It has the cleanest restrooms and showers that I have ever seen. After looking it up and seeing all "asphalt", I was pleasantly surprised. Immaculate grounds, quiet at night, the only negative was when I paid to have my RV washed (by a completely self-contained outfit, including their own water), the Saddle West charged me an additional $12.00 for allowing me to have my RV pressure washed. Other than that there were no negative experiences. We camped here for a month waiting for our home to close escrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Saddle West Hotel Casino & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   1   6   10   8   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Like water to a thirsty desert traveler, this place was a sight for sore eyes. Beautiful on all fronts, it was immaculate and the staff was friendly. Level, well paved sites with BBQ, fridge and stove top on each site with little gazebos to sit in. Lighting was wonderful and best of all: a security guard was present. Yes, it had a few roaches that came out at night on the grounds but these kept our dog busy who wore himself out. This is outdoor living and we don't expect it to be bug free. We recommend this place to anyone coming through the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
We are here as we speak. It is a beautiful RV park. Prossibly one of the nicest I've been to. Pool is nice, restrooms are great and everyone is so friendly. They escort you to your spot and procede to help you park and hook up everything. That was a first. Could have a 10 except fot the problem that was noted last year about the BUGS. I asked about that and the office girl said that was from the previous owners. Well, maybe it comes with the territory but once the sun went down, out they came. Huge spiders and big water like roaches. Absolutely disgusting. I'm sure they can't help it, but we're leaving only after one night because I'm scared of taking some home with us. If they could fix that problem it'd totally be a 10. But until then, I think I'm even being generous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This is a 5-star RV resort that has apparently changed ownership recently. Check-in was quick and easy and they provided a guide to the site. All sites are paved and landscaped beautifully. Our premium site was double size and included a stainless steel BBQ and a gazebo. The clubhouse is gorgeous with bowling alley, bar, large fitness center, and showers inside the resort-style dressing areas with jacuzzi, sauna, massage room, etc. The pool area outside was very nice with waterfalls, etc. Their Wi-Fi worked great. Somebody spent millions to develop this resort! The only thing unusual about this resort was that it was only about 10% full -- perhaps because it is at the far north end of Pahrump and about 9 miles to city center. We paid $30 with our Passport America membership and for the amenities, it was a good deal. It's a great place to base for easy 1 hour trips to Death Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Seibt Desert Retreat Luxury RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2006
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   9   7   8   10   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Class A resort only; very nice with 2 outdoor pools (with a waterfall); outdoor jacuzzi; complete gym; indoor men's/women's jacuzzi, water spa, sauna. Still being built up; very clean; courteous staff; while kids are OK it seems to be primarily an adult oriented high-end resort type of setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$43
This is quite a place! In a year on the road, we've not seen anything like it. All is very new, modern, clean, and luxurious. Lush landscaping abounds, and some sites have shady little gazebos and modern gas grills. The gym is amazing -- huge, complete, and with saunas & spas. The outdoor pool area is huge with a big pool and spa; a waterfall drops into the pool, with new high-quality patio furniture. The laundry is likewise huge, clean, and new. The clubhouse includes a 6-lane bowling alley, and there is a putting green nearby. A restaurant is under construction. Lots are for sale and the amenities are geared toward full-time (or seasonal) residents who will live here. It's an amazing place, and a must-visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
I hardly ever give a "10" rating, but there was no "9.5" so here is one. The place is beautiful; fully landscaped with pools, waterfalls, dry and wet saunas. On the 202 sites, there were only 15 RVs...total. We almost had one 40 site street to ourselves. The park is 6 or so miles away from the downtown Pahrump area. It was quiet and peaceful. Detractions: The receptionist is flakey, and the design of the campground leaves you wondering sometimes. The sites barely held my 38' motorhome, but were wide. For the money, it is hard to beat (it is a Passport America campground). Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for West Gate RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   9   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$13
Rather than take time and space to re-report all the amenities, this resort is a destination not just an overnight or a few days stay. Waffle breakfast at 8:30 weekdays, a dinner every Wednesday prepared by a 5 star chef in the clubhouse. This truly a destination resort. I did read a previous reviewer had an issue with the dog park. This property borders miles of desert (big dog park) just a few feet from your site. We will return again. The rate is Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$12
I don't give out 10s lightly but other than not having paved sites there is nothing missing. Wide gravel sites with small landscaping started. Pools, hot tubs, fitness center, pickle ball, private shower rooms with toilet and basin all of the highest standards. Good free WiFi. Free waffle breakfast every morning. Pull thrus for 7 nights or less but wide roads for back ins. Rate is RPI; just call the park direct for discount rates for most affiliations. Friendly staff. Curbside trash pickup. AT&T & Verizon both worked well. Definitely stay again. Stayed 2 weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$21
Very nice park. Paved roads, gravel sites. Well maintained. Two pools, fitness center, and good WiFi. No cable TV, but Las Vegas channels available off air. Great mountain views of Mt. Charleston. Death Valley easily accessible. Winery on site, with good restaurant and small vineyard. Quiet, but good central location for Pahrump. Nice laundry. Good washers and dryers. Car/RV power washing station with good access. Spaces were level, and of a good size. Did not feel cramped in a 40' RV. Coyotes came into the park on two nights. We stayed 8 nights. We will stay here on our next trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com