220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Reno, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.40 miles NE
8.98 miles W
15.32 miles SE
19.72 miles NE
23.45 miles SW
23.88 miles SW
26.36 miles S
30.55 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Flamingo Room
0.07 miles SW
National Automobile Muse
0.22 miles SE
Colombo'S Riverfront Res
0.23 miles SW
Louis Basque Corner
0.27 miles NE
Adele'S At The Plaza
0.46 miles SE
Morrison College
0.51 miles SW
Bavarian World
0.52 miles NE
Cafe Royale
0.53 miles S
University Of Nevada - R
0.75 miles N
Marie'S Petit Bistro
1.30 miles SE
Rapscallion
1.34 miles SE
Wilbur D May Great Bas
1.36 miles NW
The Brasserie
1.49 miles SE
Bricks Restaurant And Win
1.50 miles SE
Reno Hilton 2500 E. Second St. Reno Nv 89595 775-789-2000 (Located To Zip)
1.78 miles E
Rail City 2121 Victorian Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
2.24 miles NE
Costco 7756892200
2.24 miles SE
Hacienda Del Sol
2.40 miles SE
Lake Ridge Golf Course
2.40 miles S
Famous Murphy'S
2.43 miles SE
Safari Stores, Inc
2.44 miles SE
Glory Hole
2.44 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2863 Northtowne Ln
2.45 miles NE
Josef'S Vienna Bakery,
2.54 miles S
Palais De Jade
2.54 miles S
Reno/Tahoe International
2.56 miles SE
Two Guys From Italy
2.66 miles SE
Twin Dragon Chinese Rest
2.76 miles SE
Atlantis - Reno
2.85 miles SE
John Ascuaga'S Nugget 1100 Nugget Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
2.98 miles E
Silver Club 1040 Victorian Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
3.06 miles E
Moana Springs 199
3.06 miles S
Wildcreek Golf Course
3.31 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4855 Kietzke Ln
3.39 miles SE
Northgate Golf Course
3.61 miles NW
T/A
I-80 X19
4.06 miles E
Western Village Inn 815 Nicholas Blvd. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
4.20 miles E
Renato'S Trattoria Ital
4.58 miles SE
Lawton Hot Springs 120
5.15 miles SW
Sierra Freightliner 8883312550
5.19 miles E
Huffaker Springs
6.87 miles SE
Double Diamond Spring
6.99 miles SE
Zolezzi Spring 102
7.93 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
155 Damonte Ranch Pky
8.08 miles SE
Dimonte Spring 127
8.44 miles SE
Boomtown I-80 At Exit 4 Verdi Nv 89439 877-626-6686 (Located To Zip)
9.45 miles W
Gold Ranch I-80 At Exit 2 Verdi Nv 89439 877-912-6789 (Located To Zip)
9.45 miles W
Steamboat Springs 205
10.34 miles SE
Sawdust Corner Restaurant
16.76 miles SE
Nevada
Reno
Most Recently Reviewed
Bordertown Casino RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 00:24:10
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Reno, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   9   1   1   6   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We pulled into Reno to stay 2 nights and chose to stay on the west side of town. This park is located next to a sketchy mobile home park but the RV park itself is private with tall rock/brick walls. It was quiet at night and we had no problems. As a bonus, from our spot we could see the lights of Reno below - it was quite pretty. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We changed our reservation by a day a week before we arrived, and they gladly refunded the amount. This campground is VERY quiet but no real amenities, but it works well as a home base for visiting Reno. Reasonably close to Hwy 395 to get downtown and around the city. Our site was very wide with lots of room for our tow car. The only issue was backing in, as it was steep. We could physically do it, but with a 40 ft rig our tow bar was really scraping the ground. It took quite a bit of maneuvering to get in without hurting our tow bar. Once in, we were able to level the rig. The site was gravel but neat. Walking the dog was easy by going outside the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
We only camped here for 1 night, as we were just passing through, but our experience was fine. We called around to other parks on our way to Reno, and this park had seemed most reasonable. Very quiet, with polite management. I would say it's a good "home base" if you're there to explore Reno, as it's mostly just a spot to park and use the facilities rather than relax and spend time. Our spot was up front by the office, and was level (concrete) with gravel around, however it was somewhat tough to back in due to incline up to concrete slab. Not a big deal, just may be challenging to park for some. Site was clean except for a couple of really nasty pieces of personal trash that management should have probably seen and discarded. Quite a few long term residents, it appeared, but everyone seemed to keep their site pretty clean! Bathrooms were a bit of a walk from our site, but they were clean, and showers were clean with good water pressure. We would stay here again, though I might be tempted to check out some other parks too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bonanza Terrace RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   8   10   6   7   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This would have been rated higher except that it is tight for a larger motorhome. We had a hard time getting into our site as the road was narrow and the sites are narrow. We just barely got our slides out. One sad thing was that the small enclosed pet area smelled horrible. I didn't take my dogs in there. There is grass and a picnic table at each site which was nice. It is perfect for smaller rigs. We ate at the casino which was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This park was a pleasant surprise. It is located behind a small casino so we were not expecting such a nice park. The pull through sites are level, large and grassy. It is very clean and the management is very friendly. They have a stupid system for cable hookup (separate box you have to wire into your TV system); otherwise it would have been a 10. We toured the Reno area from here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Sites are not long enough to park a motor home and trailer. If you are towing you will stick out in the driving lanes and this can cause a hazard. Almost hit a car that was parked in front of their rig! I would think mgmt would ask to park behind rigs as there is more room. Stopped in office on a Monday, a few times, but no one inside and couldn't be found. Male Manager is very nice but female employee very rude. I question whether we will stay here again. There is a dog run but had noticed that very few people use it. The dogs tend to go where they want and mgmt doesn't seem to mind or care. In years past, this was a very nice park. Seems that it has changed quite a bit and noticed quite a few older rigs that looked somewhat run down and found out they were monthly's. Thought about staying for a month but their month is 28 days. Again, question whether we will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bordertown Casino RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
This is a small trailer park that has spots for RVs. The great thing about it is the location (and price!). It's just a couple miles from town, close to two grocery stores, a gas station, and the freeway. It's $100+ cheaper than any other RV place and so much closer to get to everything. The downside is that it's spaces are small, so if you are any larger than we are (35') you wouldn't fit. No TV or WiFi (even tho they say they do). It's really just a place to "park" your rig while you go sight-seeing, which is what we wanted. Lots of shade trees, so it kept it cool for us too. The location & the price was right, and the people friendly - it worked for us. The rate was actually a "weekly rate" of $192. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
This trailer park is within walking distance of downtown, which is it's biggest advantage. It's an older park with many permanent very old trailers there on annual rates, which is a bit unsightly. Bathrooms were average and the daily spots were OK. Staff was friendly, and overall a average older trailer park with over 50% very long term rented sites. Good for one or two nights stay when if one wants to walk to downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
This campground is mostly full time residents. Very small and tight entrance off main road.It has only about twenty sites available. The pull through are narrow and not much room for toad. Cars are parked all over making it hard to get into your spot. Locals watch you try to squeeze past their car instead of moving it for a minute. No where to walk your dog. Sites are dirt and not much room to sit outside or even open your awning. I would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
178
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   9   9   7   8   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
We stay here during Hot August Nights,which is very busy and some what expensive but you take what you can get. We had a 30 amp back-in, which was fine but as the week went on and the park became full we started to have electrical problems. So long story short, we were comped almost $90.00 to bring our weekly rate down. I feel like there is no upkeep here just enough to keep it going and when it breaks, Bandaid it. But for now it works and very convenient and you do have access to all the hotel pool etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Close to downtown, $10 cab ride. Good power. Big wide sites to handle any rig/trailer. Lots of traffic into the airport--fun to watch. Long walk to the pool/casino. 100 PSI water, lousy Wi-Fi. Need shortcut to casino. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Rate paid is based upon one week stay. Good basic RV park. Roads and sites are paved. You get access to the very nice pool facility and other amenities at the resort. Park is right next to the Truckee River with a short paved path good for walking dogs. Verizon signal is pretty slow. Did not try the parks wifi. Good laundry facilities. Just a little road noise because the park is in the middle of the city. Sometimes the planes fly right over the resort, but not often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grand Sierra Resort & Casino RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
The park is clean and neatly landscaped but all sites are black top. Cable has some good channels and others that are real snowy. Train & interstate highway noise are audible but not a serious problem. Many sites are held by permanent units. The location is close to downtown and easy to get to. It is a good campground for an over night stay or to use as a base camp because it is a short distance from the interstate. Restrooms were locked and entrance was by a key available in office. There is a motel, but it seems to be used by workers and may not be open to public. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
Listed as pet friendly, but one is obligated to walk your pet on the street outside of the park and there is no pet area in the park and they are not allowed on any of the grassy areas. Internet service is very unreliable and when you can connect, it is of a speed reminiscent of the the old dial up days. No pull through sites, though the back in sites are long enough to accommodate a bid rig and wide enough for the toad. Staff friendly but could not help with internet problems except to say they would let the owner know. Quite and about 1/2 mile from nearest casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Me and my wife actually enjoyed staying here it was close to everything and nice and quiet. Will stay here on next trip to Reno. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Keystone RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Office and laundry close at 6 p.m. Hard to get and answer on the phone. No info for emergency, sewer lines backed-up. We were parked in a drive thru parking lot. Wi-Fi password was wrong and no one was around to help. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Sites extremely short with sewer hookup on wrong side of rig. Vehicles from rig in next site park by your door, we had a hard time exiting our trailer. Water sprinklers came on with no warning both during the night and daytime. We had water come in our windows causing damage. Management just shrugged and didn't seem to care. There are better parks in the area. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   6   7   5   2   8   6   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
One way, drive down the middle asphalt parking lot through a gate in front and out one in the back. The only reason to stay here is to be close to the Pepper Mill casino (and we were disappointed with the meal we had there). All back-ins with the sewer at the back of the sites (two hose lengths away). WiFi kept kicking out and finally wouldn't hook-up at all. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$89
This is not a campground in the normal sense. It is really a paved parking lot with just enough room to back in the rig and park your tow next to it. Barely enough room to extend your slides without encroaching on your neighbor's site (marked by a painted white line). Now the positive: The entire site is walled and gated for security. The best thing about this "park" is that it's located just across the street from the Peppermill Casino which was perfect for us because this is a major spot for the Hot August Nights crowd which included us. This event also accounts for the high daily price of $89. After the event was over, Sunday, the price was only about $33. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$89
This is not much more than a glorified parking lot. Black top with painted lines between sites. Inches between your slides and your neighbors tow vehicle. Hot. No shade. Advantage: We were attending Hot August Nights Car Cruise In. The city is crowded, driving difficult, no place to park. We were a captive audience and this RV park is right across from the Peppermill where a lot of the activities were taking place. Walking distance. No parking issues. Great restaurants at the Peppermill. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Reno Silver Sage RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   8   10   7   9   6   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
A parking lot atmosphere. Pet unfriendly: Has a basic dog area but animals are limited to where they can go. $60 deposit was required to get cable. Will not stay here again. Worst place we stayed on whole trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
The good; Very clean, well maintained fairly quiet some nice views and friendly people. Every site is paved with with parking beside your rig. Water pressure was a tad low at 30 PSI, power was solid never got an error code. The not so good; While clean and paved the park has an almost sterile feel to it. Sites are very narrow and our 40' 5th wheel barely fit lengthwise and some longer 43-45' rigs barely and I do mean barely fit. The site all slope downward some more than others and due to the length of our rig we used every foot of hose and elevated it to get a good drain. Not a big deal but if you have a long rig with a mid-point drain, you'll need to elevate the hose and plan on a 25' run give or take. The bad; This place is NOT pet friendly in any way, shape or form. Yes you can have pets and there but, there is no pet run (other than a poop pit) and the tar would be murder on there feet. There is a very large dog park a couple of miles away though. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. $238.00 / 7 days. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Very narrow streets to maneuver through. Hard to get into and out of sites but once in sites were adequate, although slightly slanted to one side. Friendly staff. We followed the golf cart to our site and thankfully the guy stood there to make sure I didn't bang something. Very small gravel pet area and it smelled. Propane was $2.10 a gallon, I've never got it that cheap before. Was charged $2.00 extra for cable that brought the bill to $35.30 but the tax at 13% was mind boggling bringing the total bill to $39.89 and that was with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shamrock RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com