206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Reno, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.40 miles NE
8.98 miles W
15.32 miles SE
19.72 miles NE
23.45 miles SW
23.88 miles SW
26.36 miles S
30.55 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Flamingo Room
0.07 miles SW
National Automobile Muse
0.22 miles SE
Colombo'S Riverfront Res
0.23 miles SW
Louis Basque Corner
0.27 miles NE
Adele'S At The Plaza
0.46 miles SE
Morrison College
0.51 miles SW
Bavarian World
0.52 miles NE
Cafe Royale
0.53 miles S
University Of Nevada - R
0.75 miles N
Marie'S Petit Bistro
1.30 miles SE
Rapscallion
1.34 miles SE
Wilbur D May Great Bas
1.36 miles NW
The Brasserie
1.49 miles SE
Bricks Restaurant And Win
1.50 miles SE
Reno Hilton 2500 E. Second St. Reno Nv 89595 775-789-2000 (Located To Zip)
1.78 miles E
Rail City 2121 Victorian Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
2.24 miles NE
Costco 7756892200
2.24 miles SE
Hacienda Del Sol
2.40 miles SE
Lake Ridge Golf Course
2.40 miles S
Famous Murphy'S
2.43 miles SE
Safari Stores, Inc
2.44 miles SE
Glory Hole
2.44 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2863 Northtowne Ln
2.45 miles NE
Josef'S Vienna Bakery,
2.54 miles S
Palais De Jade
2.54 miles S
Reno/Tahoe International
2.56 miles SE
Two Guys From Italy
2.66 miles SE
Twin Dragon Chinese Rest
2.76 miles SE
Atlantis - Reno
2.85 miles SE
John Ascuaga'S Nugget 1100 Nugget Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
2.98 miles E
Silver Club 1040 Victorian Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
3.06 miles E
Moana Springs 199
3.06 miles S
Wildcreek Golf Course
3.31 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4855 Kietzke Ln
3.39 miles SE
Northgate Golf Course
3.61 miles NW
T/A
I-80 X19
4.06 miles E
Western Village Inn 815 Nicholas Blvd. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
4.20 miles E
Renato'S Trattoria Ital
4.58 miles SE
Lawton Hot Springs 120
5.15 miles SW
Sierra Freightliner 8883312550
5.19 miles E
Huffaker Springs
6.87 miles SE
Double Diamond Spring
6.99 miles SE
Zolezzi Spring 102
7.93 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
155 Damonte Ranch Pky
8.08 miles SE
Dimonte Spring 127
8.44 miles SE
Boomtown I-80 At Exit 4 Verdi Nv 89439 877-626-6686 (Located To Zip)
9.45 miles W
Gold Ranch I-80 At Exit 2 Verdi Nv 89439 877-912-6789 (Located To Zip)
9.45 miles W
Steamboat Springs 205
10.34 miles SE
Sawdust Corner Restaurant
16.76 miles SE
Nevada
Reno
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Sierra Resort & Casino RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-21 19:28:29
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Reno, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   9   1   1   6   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We pulled into Reno to stay 2 nights and chose to stay on the west side of town. This park is located next to a sketchy mobile home park but the RV park itself is private with tall rock/brick walls. It was quiet at night and we had no problems. As a bonus, from our spot we could see the lights of Reno below - it was quite pretty. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We changed our reservation by a day a week before we arrived, and they gladly refunded the amount. This campground is VERY quiet but no real amenities, but it works well as a home base for visiting Reno. Reasonably close to Hwy 395 to get downtown and around the city. Our site was very wide with lots of room for our tow car. The only issue was backing in, as it was steep. We could physically do it, but with a 40 ft rig our tow bar was really scraping the ground. It took quite a bit of maneuvering to get in without hurting our tow bar. Once in, we were able to level the rig. The site was gravel but neat. Walking the dog was easy by going outside the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
We only camped here for 1 night, as we were just passing through, but our experience was fine. We called around to other parks on our way to Reno, and this park had seemed most reasonable. Very quiet, with polite management. I would say it's a good "home base" if you're there to explore Reno, as it's mostly just a spot to park and use the facilities rather than relax and spend time. Our spot was up front by the office, and was level (concrete) with gravel around, however it was somewhat tough to back in due to incline up to concrete slab. Not a big deal, just may be challenging to park for some. Site was clean except for a couple of really nasty pieces of personal trash that management should have probably seen and discarded. Quite a few long term residents, it appeared, but everyone seemed to keep their site pretty clean! Bathrooms were a bit of a walk from our site, but they were clean, and showers were clean with good water pressure. We would stay here again, though I might be tempted to check out some other parks too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bonanza Terrace RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   7   10   9   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This is a nice park if you can pull in during the day, but at night it's a problem. The sites a very nice with some grass but the access roads are very narrow. If you don't plan well, you may have to take the tow off to make the turns. The Casino is small but clean and the food was good. The check-in was great and the staff very helpful. This park is very dog friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Family owned and maintained with great pride. Camp host very helpful and friendly. Dog areas are clean. Restrooms clean and water for showers very warm. Wi-Fi signal very good. Thanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
We seem to stay here every year at least twice. The sites are somewhat narrow, but level enough that I didn't even have to level the motorhome. The park is extremely clean and well landscaped. If you don't want to cook, it's just a short walk down to the small casino and restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bordertown Casino RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
This trailer park is within walking distance of downtown, which is it's biggest advantage. It's an older park with many permanent very old trailers there on annual rates, which is a bit unsightly. Bathrooms were average and the daily spots were OK. Staff was friendly, and overall a average older trailer park with over 50% very long term rented sites. Good for one or two nights stay when if one wants to walk to downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
This campground is mostly full time residents. Very small and tight entrance off main road.It has only about twenty sites available. The pull through are narrow and not much room for toad. Cars are parked all over making it hard to get into your spot. Locals watch you try to squeeze past their car instead of moving it for a minute. No where to walk your dog. Sites are dirt and not much room to sit outside or even open your awning. I would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
178
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   7   8   9   4   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
I always return here. It's a nice place to park and visit the amenities of Reno. I used to always visit the spa in the hotel however due to the recent rehab of the facility their prices for use have tripled. You can do better in town. There's a river path next to the place that goes up and down the river. In the summer there are lots of homeless men hanging out, not so much in the winter. My dog enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Nice RV park, $30 for 30amp and $37 for 50amps. The water pressure is 100 psi so be sure to bring a water regulator. The office staff was very nice. When we called for a reservation we were told there were no 50 amps available but when we got here I asked again and they gave us the one right across from the office so it pays to check when you arrive. All sites are concrete and very wide. You have enough room for your slides, awnings and a small car/jeep. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Easy check in and spacious. No frills, but the people working here are very nice. This park is associated with the Grand Sierra Casino Resort so everything is right there (gambling, beautiful pool, shopping, bowling, theaters, many restaurants, hair salon, music venue, shows...) as well as the airport. It was fun to watch the planes land, and I don't recall being bothered by aircraft noise. Very pet friendly. Would stay here again, and planing to return next summer with the grand kids. They have high pressure water, so make sure you come with a water regulator or they can sell you one. You must have one or you can end up with costly damage to your rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grand Sierra Resort & Casino RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
The park is clean and neatly landscaped but all sites are black top. Cable has some good channels and others that are real snowy. Train & interstate highway noise are audible but not a serious problem. Many sites are held by permanent units. The location is close to downtown and easy to get to. It is a good campground for an over night stay or to use as a base camp because it is a short distance from the interstate. Restrooms were locked and entrance was by a key available in office. There is a motel, but it seems to be used by workers and may not be open to public. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
Listed as pet friendly, but one is obligated to walk your pet on the street outside of the park and there is no pet area in the park and they are not allowed on any of the grassy areas. Internet service is very unreliable and when you can connect, it is of a speed reminiscent of the the old dial up days. No pull through sites, though the back in sites are long enough to accommodate a bid rig and wide enough for the toad. Staff friendly but could not help with internet problems except to say they would let the owner know. Quite and about 1/2 mile from nearest casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Me and my wife actually enjoyed staying here it was close to everything and nice and quiet. Will stay here on next trip to Reno. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Keystone RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Office and laundry close at 6 p.m. Hard to get and answer on the phone. No info for emergency, sewer lines backed-up. We were parked in a drive thru parking lot. Wi-Fi password was wrong and no one was around to help. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Sites extremely short with sewer hookup on wrong side of rig. Vehicles from rig in next site park by your door, we had a hard time exiting our trailer. Water sprinklers came on with no warning both during the night and daytime. We had water come in our windows causing damage. Management just shrugged and didn't seem to care. There are better parks in the area. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   6   7   5   2   8   6   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
One way, drive down the middle asphalt parking lot through a gate in front and out one in the back. The only reason to stay here is to be close to the Pepper Mill casino (and we were disappointed with the meal we had there). All back-ins with the sewer at the back of the sites (two hose lengths away). WiFi kept kicking out and finally wouldn't hook-up at all. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$89
This is not a campground in the normal sense. It is really a paved parking lot with just enough room to back in the rig and park your tow next to it. Barely enough room to extend your slides without encroaching on your neighbor's site (marked by a painted white line). Now the positive: The entire site is walled and gated for security. The best thing about this "park" is that it's located just across the street from the Peppermill Casino which was perfect for us because this is a major spot for the Hot August Nights crowd which included us. This event also accounts for the high daily price of $89. After the event was over, Sunday, the price was only about $33. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$89
This is not much more than a glorified parking lot. Black top with painted lines between sites. Inches between your slides and your neighbors tow vehicle. Hot. No shade. Advantage: We were attending Hot August Nights Car Cruise In. The city is crowded, driving difficult, no place to park. We were a captive audience and this RV park is right across from the Peppermill where a lot of the activities were taking place. Walking distance. No parking issues. Great restaurants at the Peppermill. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Reno Silver Sage RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   7   9   6   2   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Very narrow streets to maneuver through. Hard to get into and out of sites but once in sites were adequate, although slightly slanted to one side. Friendly staff. We followed the golf cart to our site and thankfully the guy stood there to make sure I didn't bang something. Very small gravel pet area and it smelled. Propane was $2.10 a gallon, I've never got it that cheap before. Was charged $2.00 extra for cable that brought the bill to $35.30 but the tax at 13% was mind boggling bringing the total bill to $39.89 and that was with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Clean and kept neat. Office staff is friendly and park maintenance is is very helpful and friendly, too. Restrooms are clean and showers roomy and water pressure quite adequate. Would be nice if the restrooms were air conditioned during hot weather as it gets to be a sauna in there when showering. Office has bags of ice on hand at good price and the laundry is neat and clean and coins available in the office. Many long term residents in this park as evidenced by the many large propane tanks hooked up. Not much shade, really. Trees need to get bigger, but many are not going to get any larger. This is a good park to stay in while visiting Reno. Easy freeway access and close to the Hwy 80 and 395 interchange. Downtown and casinos minutes away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
This is a very well managed RV park. The park is mostly paved with grass dividers between each site. Sites are mostly the same size. Ours was long enough to park our 36' motorhome with plenty to spare, and plenty of width to open your awning and park your car. Cable is Charter cablevision and basic is included. Wi-Fi is good (extra charge), but we called Charter and got internet through the cable using our own cable modem the same day. This park does have many monthly visitors, but the management here does not allow clutter or unsightly RVs, we did not have any problems or issues. Bathrooms are spacious and have handicap size facilities and spotless; you could eat off the floor. Pool is small, but well maintained. Park was nearly full during our stays, but was quiet. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Park provides propane service where they deliver a large tank to your site and connect it to your RV with metered delivery, very convenient. We stayed for two months while in Reno and would definitely book at this park again. Very, very satisfied. You can REALLY tell that the folks that own this place care about it staying nice. Rate is based on monthly rate plus electric. Electric is seperate for monthly, but very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shamrock RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com