223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sparks, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.40 miles SW
13.30 miles SW
14.71 miles SE
16.58 miles NE
27.55 miles S
34.27 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Western Village Inn 815 Nicholas Blvd. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
0.91 miles S
T/A
I-80 X19
0.91 miles S
Silver Club 1040 Victorian Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
1.47 miles SW
John Ascuaga'S Nugget 1100 Nugget Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
1.58 miles SW
Sierra Freightliner 8883312550
2.07 miles SE
Rail City 2121 Victorian Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
2.18 miles SW
Wildcreek Golf Course
2.33 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2863 Northtowne Ln
2.59 miles NW
Reno Hilton 2500 E. Second St. Reno Nv 89595 775-789-2000 (Located To Zip)
2.77 miles SW
Reno/Tahoe International
3.81 miles SW
Bavarian World
3.98 miles SW
Costco 7756892200
4.17 miles SW
Louis Basque Corner
4.17 miles SW
University Of Nevada - R
4.22 miles SW
National Automobile Muse
4.27 miles SW
Adele'S At The Plaza
4.42 miles SW
Rapscallion
4.46 miles SW
Flamingo Room
4.47 miles SW
Safari Stores, Inc
4.52 miles SW
Colombo'S Riverfront Res
4.56 miles SW
Marie'S Petit Bistro
4.56 miles SW
Cafe Royale
4.59 miles SW
Bricks Restaurant And Win
4.61 miles SW
The Brasserie
4.61 miles SW
Wilbur D May Great Bas
4.87 miles W
Morrison College
4.90 miles SW
Hacienda Del Sol
4.96 miles SW
Famous Murphy'S
4.97 miles SW
Two Guys From Italy
5.08 miles SW
Twin Dragon Chinese Rest
5.12 miles SW
Atlantis - Reno
5.16 miles SW
Lake Ridge Golf Course
5.46 miles SW
Josef'S Vienna Bakery,
5.47 miles SW
Palais De Jade
5.49 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4855 Kietzke Ln
5.60 miles SW
Moana Springs 199
5.78 miles SW
Renato'S Trattoria Ital
6.25 miles SW
Huffaker Springs
6.33 miles S
Glory Hole
6.84 miles SW
Double Diamond Spring
7.34 miles S
Northgate Golf Course
7.71 miles W
Dimonte Spring 127
8.85 miles S
Zolezzi Spring 102
8.87 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
155 Damonte Ranch Pky
8.96 miles S
Lawton Hot Springs 120
9.53 miles SW
Steamboat Springs 205
11.07 miles S
Bordertown 19575 Hwy. 395 North Reno Nv 89506 800-218-9339 (Located To Zip)
15.64 miles NW
Nevada
Sparks
Most Recently Reviewed
Sparks Marina RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 17:47:44
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sparks, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   5   5   8   5   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Price reflects weekly rate. Roads are asphalt as are cramped sites. Front desk folks are very cordial. The comments about low-flying planes are understated. This park is on a the Truckee River, directly across from which is the primary runway for the Reno-Tahoe Airport. The sound of a 737 jetliner the approximate distance of a football field above your coach all day long and occasionally during the night is a bit much. The pool was not open but appeared to be run down. The adjacent public park is very busy during the weekend. The rules require that you walk your dog outside of the park on a public walking/bike trail (where I witnessed homeless people sleeping), which can be a little frightening if your dog needs to go out at 4 in the morning in the dark, not to mention a bit difficult for the dogs to hold it until they get there. Furthermore, there are only two points of access to the trail and not at all dog friendly in my opinion. Lots of long term folks with run-down rigs and damaged cars Low branches all over the place. We will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
We were able to get a campsite without a reservation, (mid-week & off season) and found the check-in process to be very smooth and professionally handled. We had a drive-through spot, but we had to unhook in order to fit our truck in our site. The sites were fairly close together, affording us just enough space for a couple of lawn chairs beside the trailer. The Wi-Fi and TV hookups were excellent. If the park had been full it would have been inconvenient to get our dog to the pet area, but we were able to cut across without going through anyone's campsite. A nice, paved walking path goes along the Truckee River adjacent to the park. The trail goes on to a public day park that would be great for kids. Considering that the RV park is in the city and a short drive from shopping, restaurants and casinos, it is a fairly good buy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
The Park is quiet, very clean. pet friendly. I don't mind at all the planes flying over the par during the day, actually I love them. The staff is superb, you could not ask for more friendly folks. My 2 Weimaraners are enjoying the Truckee river that runs alongside of the park. Will return for sure next year We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rivers Edge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
383
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   9   9   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Very nice park. Concrete pads and interior roads. Fake grass otherwise. Clean and convenient bathrooms. Good laundry. Convenient to the freeway. Close to casinos. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
We were winding down our 3.5 month trip to Alaska and back, and having stayed at approximately 80 different campgrounds, this one is by far the nicest, cleanest place on the trip. Huge concrete pads with Astroturf (hey, at least it was green) and nice picnic tables. Staff was friendly and we wish we could've stayed longer. Highly recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We stayed overnight, without unhooking our fifth wheel from the truck, and had no problem finding a pull-thru long enough for our 60 foot overall length. This is a very nice urban RV park, ranking with the ones we like in College Park, Maryland and Lincoln, Nebraska. Concrete pads, with artificial turf in place of grass. Very clean and new. Good WiFi, and good Verizon coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sparks Marina RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   1   9   5   10   4   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Camp sites are small. Had to deposit trailer and park tow vehicle next to trailer. WIFI did not work. Cable costs extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
We were a bit disappointed with this park. We had reserved a 50 amp pull-through site, and were anticipating services as listed on their web page (which states "60' pull through sites, back-in sites, 30 & 50 amp service, cable TV and free WiFi" plus more). Apparently there are only a few 60 foot pull-throughs, and the park has among the tightest spacing we have ever seen. It took a lot of jockeying to get our 40 foot motor home into the first space we were assigned (it was a pull-through), but we felt exposed in the roadway at both the front and rear (without our tow car attached). When we attempted to hook up services we discovered that the 50 amp receptacle was out of service (and labeled that way inside the cover). The site was level and paved, but also sticky with tar and what appeared to be melted chocolate ice cream. We were offered the option to move and allowed to pick a new space from about 4 they had available with 50 amp service. After a long day of travel we opted to stay where we were for the first night and move our rig the following day (since we had to take it in for service anyway). It turns out there is an extra charge for cable TV, we were unable to connect to the park Wi-Fi, and the 30 amp receptacle was installed upside down. The next day our new site was much nicer -- still level, no tar and a functioning electrical box -- but our motorhome still hung out into the road at both ends. On the plus side, the young lady at the desk was quite friendly and they keep fresh-baked cookies in the office for guests. We would explore other options before staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Pass this place! Next to a mobile home rat park. No escort to site. Streets very narrow. Sites very narrow! Sites not long enough for 40'er. Wi fi did not work past office. Cable not working. Not enough room to park my dually truck on site. Trees overgrown throughout the park. Staff did offer to refund two additional nights and apologized for our experience. We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Victorian RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com