206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Verdi, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.98 miles E
13.30 miles E
15.86 miles SW
16.71 miles SW
21.28 miles SE
22.93 miles SW
25.44 miles SW
26.10 miles NE
28.24 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Boomtown I-80 At Exit 4 Verdi Nv 89439 877-626-6686 (Located To Zip)
0.50 miles NW
Gold Ranch I-80 At Exit 2 Verdi Nv 89439 877-912-6789 (Located To Zip)
0.50 miles NW
Lawton Hot Springs 120
3.93 miles E
Northgate Golf Course
5.66 miles NE
Glory Hole
6.71 miles E
Wilbur D May Great Bas
8.48 miles NE
Morrison College
8.51 miles E
Colombo'S Riverfront Res
8.87 miles E
Flamingo Room
8.91 miles E
Cafe Royale
8.96 miles E
University Of Nevada - R
9.08 miles E
Adele'S At The Plaza
9.10 miles E
National Automobile Muse
9.16 miles E
Louis Basque Corner
9.18 miles E
Lake Ridge Golf Course
9.33 miles E
Bavarian World
9.34 miles E
Marie'S Petit Bistro
9.41 miles E
Palais De Jade
9.45 miles SE
Josef'S Vienna Bakery,
9.47 miles SE
The Brasserie
9.48 miles E
Bricks Restaurant And Win
9.48 miles E
Rapscallion
9.52 miles E
Moana Springs 199
9.68 miles SE
Hacienda Del Sol
9.89 miles E
Famous Murphy'S
9.91 miles E
Two Guys From Italy
10.03 miles E
Twin Dragon Chinese Rest
10.07 miles SE
Atlantis - Reno
10.13 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4855 Kietzke Ln
10.28 miles SE
Safari Stores, Inc
10.31 miles E
Costco 7756892200
10.42 miles E
Reno Hilton 2500 E. Second St. Reno Nv 89595 775-789-2000 (Located To Zip)
10.76 miles E
Wal-Mart
2863 Northtowne Ln
10.88 miles NE
Reno/Tahoe International
10.92 miles E
Renato'S Trattoria Ital
11.13 miles SE
Rail City 2121 Victorian Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
11.20 miles E
Wildcreek Golf Course
11.56 miles NE
Tahoe Donner Downhill S
16.20 miles SW
Ob'S Pub & Restaurant
16.95 miles SW
Truckee Trattoria
17.34 miles SW
Nevada
Verdi
Most Recently Reviewed
Terrible's Gold Ranch Casino & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-08 14:15:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Verdi, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
203
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   7   9   7   5   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We decided to just get away for a couple of days and chose this park due to being within 100 miles of our home. We were impressed by how clean it was and how friendly and helpful the staff all were. We arrived without reservations and were able to get into an end space with a very nice view of the surrounding hills and scenery, etc. There are train tracks down below about a half mile away and trains do go thru the area during the daytime but they use their horns sparingly. At night there may have been one or two but we sure didn't hear them. Boomtown Casino is a short walk from the park where we did go for breakfast one morning. Also a Cabela's store is adjacent and within walking distance, along with a large and well stocked Chevron Minimart. A very nice well kept grassy area for pets and a park-like play area with swings, etc. for the children is located at one end. This park is quiet during the day and at night. There is a very small amount of noise from I-80 but nothing that kept us awake as it's far enough away to mute the truck noise a lot. Nice sunrises and sunsets. We ended up staying a extra day and will be going back again for sure when we want a few days away without a long drive. Check it out the next time you need a place to drop anchor for the evening or for a few days relaxation......... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
The location was convenient just off the Highway. The shuttle, was not running, their WiFi was out of contract, and the spas were broken. Was OK for the night but will not return if in the area as the issues about things not being were not explained to us until after we paid. They did not even offer us a 10% discount when asked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
A fine, convenient and good-value location for the Reno area. We are not casino-interested folks, but this campground worked out very well for us. In mid-November, you have your pick of sites. There were maybe 20 units in the 203 sites. Wi-Fi in Site K13 was 2-3 bars of 5. Verizon service was 3 of 5. Bathrooms were 6 of 10. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Reno KOA at Boomtown
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   10   8   9   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Very happy with our decision to stay here. Sites are large and easy to get our 40 foot fifth wheel into. The desk is on winter hours so the desk is not manned a lot of the time. All off hour business is handled in the casino office. Slight road noise but not bad. We will stay here again when we head back to California. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Very nice park, people, and pet friendly. Facility very clean and well maintained. Wide spaces. Our back in was 70 feet long. Extended our stay. Casino with a very good restaurant is just a short walk from the park. It is no longer owned by Terrible Herbst company. Will return here in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
I'm stretching to giving this park a 8 this time. We had to go to 4 sites to find one level enough to stay in. Some sites had big dips in the middle of the site. The staff said repairs were coming in Oct. 2013. Water at site would only dribble out and that was repaired by maintenance. Wi-Fi system is new and the antenna next to our site didn't work causing us to pick up off another tower which made it slow and weak. Staff was nice as usual. We've stayed here about 3 times and we'd probably come back as we have friends very close. Just one of those stays this time! Food was pretty good at the Casino restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Terrible's Gold Ranch Casino & RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com