221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Verdi, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.98 miles E
13.30 miles E
15.86 miles SW
16.71 miles SW
21.28 miles SE
22.93 miles SW
25.44 miles SW
26.10 miles NE
28.24 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Boomtown I-80 At Exit 4 Verdi Nv 89439 877-626-6686 (Located To Zip)
0.50 miles NW
Gold Ranch I-80 At Exit 2 Verdi Nv 89439 877-912-6789 (Located To Zip)
0.50 miles NW
Lawton Hot Springs 120
3.93 miles E
Northgate Golf Course
5.66 miles NE
Glory Hole
6.71 miles E
Wilbur D May Great Bas
8.48 miles NE
Morrison College
8.51 miles E
Colombo'S Riverfront Res
8.87 miles E
Flamingo Room
8.91 miles E
Cafe Royale
8.96 miles E
University Of Nevada - R
9.08 miles E
Adele'S At The Plaza
9.10 miles E
National Automobile Muse
9.16 miles E
Louis Basque Corner
9.18 miles E
Lake Ridge Golf Course
9.33 miles E
Bavarian World
9.34 miles E
Marie'S Petit Bistro
9.41 miles E
Palais De Jade
9.45 miles SE
Josef'S Vienna Bakery,
9.47 miles SE
The Brasserie
9.48 miles E
Bricks Restaurant And Win
9.48 miles E
Rapscallion
9.52 miles E
Moana Springs 199
9.68 miles SE
Hacienda Del Sol
9.89 miles E
Famous Murphy'S
9.91 miles E
Two Guys From Italy
10.03 miles E
Twin Dragon Chinese Rest
10.07 miles SE
Atlantis - Reno
10.13 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4855 Kietzke Ln
10.28 miles SE
Safari Stores, Inc
10.31 miles E
Costco 7756892200
10.42 miles E
Reno Hilton 2500 E. Second St. Reno Nv 89595 775-789-2000 (Located To Zip)
10.76 miles E
Wal-Mart
2863 Northtowne Ln
10.88 miles NE
Reno/Tahoe International
10.92 miles E
Renato'S Trattoria Ital
11.13 miles SE
Rail City 2121 Victorian Ave. Sparks Nv (Located To Block)
11.20 miles E
Wildcreek Golf Course
11.56 miles NE
Tahoe Donner Downhill S
16.20 miles SW
Ob'S Pub & Restaurant
16.95 miles SW
Truckee Trattoria
17.34 miles SW
Nevada
Verdi
Most Recently Reviewed
Reno KOA at Boomtown
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-20 16:56:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Verdi, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   5   8   9   7   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Nice campground behind the small casino. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi not working well but waiting to be fixed. Good food deals at the restaurant at the casino. Short distance to Reno. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
We stayed here two months and nightly rate reflects 28-day months. We agree with what others have said about the park and believe it is the nicest in the Reno area, especially the views. The Wi-Fi has now been fixed and it is smokin' fast and reliable. Security cruises around often. Freeway and train noise was tolerable. Great deals at the casino cafe. Seems there is always something going on in the Reno area. We would stay here again and made reservations for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Well kept park. We use it regularly as a one night 'getaway'. Only downside is the proximity of Interstate and railroad but neither are obnoxiously loud. If you need total silence, go elsewhere. Casino, restaurant, and convenience store in walking distance. Shaded sites available. Grass is green because of nightly sprinkling. Be careful of leaving things out as they can get wet. Nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gold Ranch Casino & RV Resort (formerly Terrible's Gold Ranch Casino &
Camp Information
Sites
203
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   9   5   8   7   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
The park changed hands 6 months ago and they are working on repairing years of deferred maintenance. I was told that there were problems with the water, power, or sewer in over 80% of the sites but most have been corrected. The restroom is available with a keypad 24 hours when the office is closed. The staff was much friendlier than in the past and was concerned that we had a good experience. Boom Town security does patrol the park regularly and is available on call 24 hours. The looks of this bare bones park has changed little over the 8 years when we stay in September but we do not use it as a destination park. The easy access and distance from the noise of I-80 works for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Sites pretty ancient, with old hookups. One toilet and shower (one room with a stall and shower) and same for women (one room with stall and shower) for 203 camper slots? Yup. Both are outside the office. If you are lucky enough to have to go while the office is open, there is another restroom stall inside, but you have to ask the staff for the key. Otherwise if they are both occupied, you're out of luck. Nonexistent Wi-Fi unless you are right nearby the office. Didn't use pool or jacuzzi. Upside: not a lot of trees if you want to use your satellite receiver. It's about 11 highway miles from downtown Reno, if you are interested in taking in the sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Very convenient, clean, level sites. Lots of shade trees and a small plot of grass and wood picnic table at each site. I did not use the restrooms or showers. The pool was closed for remodel but looked beautiful and ready. Lots of area to walk and only a short walk to the casino or The Cabella store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Reno KOA at Boomtown
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com