224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wells, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Twelvemile Spring 102
10.33 miles NW
Rpi- Nv Crossroads Rv Park 704 6Th St Wells
12.28 miles SW
Crossroads Rv Park-Us Hwy 40 & Shoshone Ave
12.32 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X352
12.49 miles SW
Wine Cup Ranch Springs 138
15.40 miles NE
Beverly Hills Rv Ranch I
(775)752-3800
16.90 miles SE
Nevada
Wells
Most Recently Reviewed
Angel Lake RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 17:50:32
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wells, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$6
Beautiful Forest Service CG above (about 7,000') Wells. Sites are gravel, sort of level, private with fire pits and picnic tables. There are a couple of sites that larger rigs can get into. The drive up from Wells is a good haul, some 8 to 10% grades, but well worth it. Be sure to drive up to Angel Lake (not in your RV) for some spectacular views and, if you enjoy fishing, the lake is home to both Rainbow and Cutthroat. The CG is a popular spot for locals and can get busy on weekends but is still quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$9
US Forest Service campground in lovely setting in mountains above Wells. No hookups and be sure you have water before you come. There was a water faucet but it had a warning sign stating to boil the water 15 minutes before using it. We detached the 5'ver and drove our truck up to Angel Lake where there is another campground. We were glad we did. The road up the mountain to Angel Lake has gorgeous views but has some tight turns. Not recommended for big rigs. Plus the campsites at Angel Lake are small, though we were told later there were two sites long enough for bigger RVs but how big I'm not sure. We were happy at Angel Creek which had lovely views looking across the Ruby Mountains. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$6
Beautiful, old-fashioned "Campground" where wildlife is right at your doorscreen--bugs, birds, and deer. The access road is steep and winding; interior roads are narrow but well-paved. Most spaces are too small for our 32' Airstream, but arriving early in the afternoon we found a couple that worked. Dry camping and vault toilets, but the elevation is high enough to be comfortable without A/C, even in July. DO NOT take an RV andy further up the mountain, but DO go up the mountain to see Angel Lake--stunning alpine scenery in the middle of the Nevada Desert. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   8   7   8   6   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
Gravel sites are mostly level. Very close to the highway, so truck noise. Pull-throughs are a little short for 45' including a tow. Most fit, though. Very nice owners. Laundry was nice with sufficient number of machines--not much folding room though. Restrooms clean and nice. Wi-Fi adequate. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
Stayed here for one night. Campground located on South side of I-80, all sites are gravel pull thru some up to 60'. Not the Ritz but adequate for short stay, or overnight and a better choice than other campgrounds in Ely. Some Interstate and distant train noise, but did not bother us at night. Rate reflects Good Sam discount and all taxes. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This is a good campground for an overnight stop. Easy on/off the interstate but there is road noise and could be bothersome to those sensitive to that. We only hooked up to electric so I cannot comment on the other utilities. Verizon cell and MiFi worked well. We did not use the campground Wi-Fi or bath house. Owners were friendly and recommended a drive up to Angel Lake. It is not for the faint of heart because it is on a twisting, narrow road but has spectacular views. Also give out a coupon for local restaurant, Bella's, that had pretty decent food. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Angel Lake RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   4   5   3   4   6   2   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$13
This is not a destination park for sure. It is an older park located right on the road and the spaces are very cramped. It also seemed to be a serve yourself and pick your spot and then pay kind of place. Luckily we found a spot where we could put out our 3 slides. We saw at least 5 rigs come in and leave. There are trains all day and night. We probably would opt to travel a few more hours next time to Twin Falls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
We tried to stay here. No one in office. Sign said call a number after you find a site. No other RVs there. This is a empty gravel lot with a small office. We tried to electricity, but several sites had no power at all. Then hooked to a couple of sites an it had Reverse Polarity. Of course we did not stay there. It doesn't look like anyone ever stays there. Would never go back unless they did a major redo of their electrical system. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
This is a gravel lot between a state highway and a railroad. It is a poor excuse for an RV park. Thank goodness we are only here for one night! Lady in the office was very friendly. Would not stay here again. Rate reflects Sunrise Resort membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crossroads RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   3   5   5   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We chose this RV park because it had 50 amp service (didn't have our 50 to 30 converter with us), only 30 amp in all other parks in Wells or Jackpot. The lady in the office was very friendly and answered all my questions. The sites were close but wide enough for our slides. No grass (this is desert) but a few shade trees. Large area to walk your dog(s). The restrooms were very clean and had several stalls and showers, also warm. Downside were the trains that ran though nearby during the night, at least 4 (the reason for a rating of 8). We really didn't notice because we were so tired. Other than that the park was quiet. I have to comment on the Chinese restaurant next door. Some of the best food we have ever had, the owner/chef makes everything from scratch, including the cocktail sauce which was delicious. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We just needed an overnight stop and this was the first park we came to after getting off the interstate. Our first impression of the park was good. There was a comfy ambiance to it and the people in the office were friendly. Checking in was easy. The sites were narrow, but since we have a small travel trailer this wasn't a problem for us. The restrooms were somewhat old, but overall were in good condition and very clean. The park is in close proximity to a train track and about six or seven trains went by during our time there - they can be quite loud. The park has many permanent residents and quite a few of them are living in poorly kept up rigs with lots of stuff stored around their sites. A neighbor's yappy dog, kept tied up outside, kept us awake at night. The park Wi-Fi was not working well and we could only get an internet connection by taking our laptop down to the office. This was an OK park for one night but we would probably check out other places if we ever need to stay in Wells again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We had a nice experience here. Owners were very friendly. Electric was just upgraded. WiFi worked well. Smaller sites, but was just fine in our 33" TT without having to unhook. There were quite a few permanent residents, most seemed to work in the Elko gold mine. Not your resort-style place, but I was only overnighting here. I would do it again without hesitation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mountain Shadows RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$8
We only stayed one night because they had turned the water off the week before, so we were not able to hike or enjoy the canyon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Nice campground among aspen trees and a creek; Well-spaced sites with privacy. Dry camping only, with vault toilets. No dump station. Each campsite has a picnic table, fire ring, and barbeque stand. A variety of sites among 3 loops. Some back-in, some pull through; several will accommodate bigger rigs. We had no trouble in our 30-ft travel trailer. Interior roads and sites are paved. Generators are OK 6am-10pm. Nice 4-mile round-trip hike up Thomas Canyon trail starts in the campground near site #31. Two campground hosts are helpful. No cell signal. Closed during the winter. Normal rate for single site is $17, half price for Golden Age and Senior Access Pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   10   9   8   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$15
This is an older RV park about 8 miles west of Wells, NV with easy access on and off the freeway. Despite a lack of some standard RV park amenities (no Wi-Fi, no laundry, no cable), what sets it apart is abundant, lush, green grass, a cool running creek, super friendly managers, and a laid back atmosphere. This is a great place to get off the road and relax for a few days. The managers had a community campfire going both days we stayed here. We enjoyed sitting around the fire chatting with them. During our stay the voltage was good, but water pressure was a tad on the weak side at only 40 PSI and sometime briefly less. An AT&T wireless signal was weak and barely usable here, but Verizon was stronger and their data was LTE. This park is a real gem and we'll most definitely stay here again when passing through. Price paid reflects a Passport America rate, good for two nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
Nice little park on the owner's land. Grassy sites rather close together. This price was Passport America. Good spot for overnight camping, right off the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Our rate was for Passport America 50 amp. We really enjoyed this little campground. It is lush and green. Take a little walk down by the stream, it's very nice. The only drawback is the freeway noise. We would come back again for short stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Welcome Station RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com