219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winnemucca, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Ormachea's
0.33 miles SE
Model T Hotel 1130 W. Winnemucca Blvd. Winnemucca Nv 89446 775-623-2588 (Located To Zip)
1.00 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3010 Potato Rd
1.41 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X176
1.42 miles SW
Spring 93
1.58 miles NW
High Desert Rv (Approx) 25% Discount
2.45 miles NE
Rose Creek Spring 83
12.64 miles SW
Nevada
Winnemucca
Most Recently Reviewed
New Frontier RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 23:11:16
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winnemucca, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   7   8   5   3   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Ok for an overnight stay, located near the interstate. We parked at one end of the property next to a trailer court behind a fence, so not a great view. Wi-Fi spotty at best, probably due to our distance from the office. Bathrooms are spotless and beautiful. Bathrooms have combination keys, and at one point the lock on the ladies room stopped working and required the assistance of the staff to get it open again. Some work is being done on the bathroom landscaping so there is a messy front area. Very close parking next to your neighbors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$21
This is a middle of the road park at best. There are too many full timers in the park with unkempt sites. The utility layouts of the pull throughs are very strange with electric at the front and water and sewer at the middle. We were unable to reach the sewer with our small Itasca Navion. The park, however, is OK for a one night stay passing through, and the Passport rate was only $21. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$21
You got to give this park a 10, each time I come the improvements are more and more. They accept Passport America, which makes the rate affordable, and the park shines for being in the middle of the dusty desert. The new upgrades that were visible to the eye included the very nice playground,very nice dog park, additional tent camping, inside the clubhouse with a hot dog stand. This place just might be almost too nice for Passport America. :(. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hi-Desert RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   7   6   3   1   4   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We arrived in this park tired and in need of a shower. Long walk to register. When we headed for the showers we discovered such filthy conditions that we declined to use them. Complaint only fixed the blocked toilet. Doubt they care there. Showers/toilets are accessible to public 24/7 which may explain the state of these rooms. Rate of $30.00 did not allow any discounts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
What can I say? This was the worst and they charged 30 bucks. Noise, old, run down, etc, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The list of negatives far outweighs any positive aspects of this park. Entering the park, you have to walk a fair distance to the hotel to register. The sites are adequate in size and level, with dusty interior roads and a trucker's parking lot next door that has big rigs entering and leaving throughout the night. Noise from the interstate is significant since it runs behind the park. Hookups are 30A only, and our site was a muddy pond since the water hookup leaked. Most of the park is occupied by permanent residents with junk and old vehicles on their sites; our neighbor appeared to have a salvage yard operation at his site. No Wi-Fi or cable TV, but Verizon cell and air card worked well. This park is overpriced at $30/night, and frankly we wouldn't stay here again at any price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Model T Casino & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
This a brand new RV park. The store in the greeting center was not finished when we there. The bathrooms were very clean. There were plenty of pull through sites and back in sites. They've planted trees but it will be years before there will be any shade. One caution: the main building with the bathrooms and showers is quite a distance from some of the sites in the far corner of the RV park. If you camp here , try to get a site near the main building; otherwise you will have a long walk. Of note, the pull through sites don't have picnic tables, whereas the backin sites do. You can drag one over , bit they are heavy. There are no fire pits. The staff was very friendly. It was very windy when we there and cooking and eating outside can be a challenge. We noted that they didn't have garbage cans where we could put our trash when we left, something they need to fix. Also no recycle bins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Nice clean, new park. Easy access from interstate. Very long pull-thru's. Staff was super friendly, helpful. When trees grow a little this park will be a gem. Passport America a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$19
Just a 10 all around. Passport rate of 19/night for 2 nights then 32 for an additional night. Clean. Brand new and super clean. Paved roads and easy in/out for any size. Great wifi. Right off the freeway but no noise. Beats anything else in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for New Frontier RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   5   4   7   1   8   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This park is good for overnight stay. It is gravel with few shade trees. There are some more permanent residents on the outside spots but this does not make this a bad spot to stop. The owners are very nice, accommodating and the pool was very nice. The spots are tight but for overnight this is a good stop. The Cable TV was the best we had in 10 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is an all gravel park but has wide level sites. Nice pull thru sites but very little shade. The wifi worked fine but the tv channels were not the best selection. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Convenient to freeway but quiet. Easy to maneuver a big rig. Our site was level and had a small shade tree. Showers could use some updating but are clean with plenty of hot water. Staff is super nice and helpful. WiFi was good. We would stay here again. Price reflects Escapees discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Winnemucca RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com