220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fundy National Park, New Brunswick (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.40 miles SE
26.60 miles NE
26.60 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fundy National Park
2.19 miles SW
New Brunswick
Fundy National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Headquarters Campground (Parks Canada)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 19:28:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fundy National Park, New Brunswick
Camp Information
Sites
248
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   8   9   7   8   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Whoever claimed that this campground isn't big enough for large rigs didn't do much research. We were in the fully serviced sites, A1-A10, and they are huge and quite private. We did have a problem with the 50A receptacle which our power management system wouldn't connect to, but we were fine on 30A. The highway (114) down to Alma is steep, but you'll be fine if you go slowly. Just remember to gear down. The WiFi was great especially since we couldn't get our Rogers network cellular modem to work. We did have Verizon voice service on our phones, but no data signal. The WiFi did go out for ~36 hours during a rainstorm and it can be pretty boring, since there is absolutely no other way to get online that we could figure out. BTW, satellite TV is a no go because of the tree cover. But it is still another wonderful Canadian National Park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
We spent 3 nights exploring the area in and around the park. We had one of the fully serviced pull-through sites, it worked well for us. Other than getting our rig leveled (the utility connections are not in the most level areas of the site. Wi-Fi in a National Park was a plus, but the signal was weak which I solved with a repeater. A great location to explore the area. Don't miss Hopewell Rocks! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We found Route 10 to Alma to be bumpy and tough on the travel trailer at times. The campground is in a heavily forested area; our spot was level and large. The comfort station was clean and modern. There was a neat gathering house for Wi-Fi, to do dishes, and meet other travelers. Apparently, it comes in handy during bad weather and avoiding swarming insects. Insects were numerous until a wind picked up. There is a gift shop a few km away, but no interpretive center or naturalists to tell us about the Bay of Fundy or local ecology. It was amazing to walk to the low tide level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Chignecto North Campground (Parks Canada)
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   8   10   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
My family just loved our brief stay at this campground. Headquarters campground is a very beautiful campground. We were walking distance to the local town (Alma). Lot's do in the National Park. We went on two nature hikes that were exceptional. The sites were quite large. We had site 103, and would pick it again. Our site did not have a sewer. Not many sewer sites, they go quickly. No camp fires. But they had one communal one for everyone to join (BYOW) bring your own wood. No WIFI at our site, no cell reception. We would return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The biggest advantage here is the location. You can see the bay from the campground entrance. Alma, the closest town is within walking distance, via the roadside sidewalk or steps from the campground. This location is nice to watch the tide if you're not going to Hopewell Rocks. The sites are very small and there is no privacy. I recommend that you NOT choose sites 25, 26, 27, 28, or 29. These are very close to the shower house and the path that connects the camper section from the yurts. We were in #27 and people were constantly walking thru our site. This was a noise and a privacy (what little there was) issue. Camp fires are not permitted in this campground, in case that's important to you. Would I stay here again? Only if the other campgrounds were closed or full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Sites are fairly open but with plenty of space between neighbors. Fundy NP itself is amazing and this campground is ideally located. We had solid WiFi at our site near the check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Headquarters Campground (Parks Canada)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com