206883 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Barrington, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.67 miles NE
5.41 miles NW
5.80 miles SE
7.21 miles SE
8.15 miles SW
9.34 miles SW
10.36 miles NE
12.03 miles SW
12.41 miles NE
12.81 miles SE
13.25 miles SE
14.71 miles SW
15.47 miles NW
16.00 miles N
16.36 miles W
16.46 miles SE
16.46 miles SE
19.80 miles NW
20.19 miles S
20.59 miles NE
20.81 miles S
20.99 miles SW
20.99 miles E
20.99 miles E
21.02 miles NW
21.05 miles SE
21.64 miles SW
21.83 miles SE
21.98 miles SW
22.82 miles NE
25.31 miles NE
26.34 miles SE
26.90 miles N
27.72 miles NW
31.03 miles NW
31.03 miles NW
31.82 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
430 High St
7.58 miles NE
Firehouse One
7.83 miles E
Saddleback Cg
(603)942-7285
7.88 miles SW
Wal-Mart
116 Farmington Rd
8.86 miles N
AOR2260
9.14 miles NE
Natural High Resort-44 Natural High Rd
9.63 miles NE
Wtr Treatmnt Plnt ($)(Loc Unk)
Dover
9.64 miles SE
Aor C2C Lebanon Me - Natural High 5/1-10/31
10.31 miles NE
Indian Rivers Cg
(207)748-0844
10.77 miles SE
Newick'S Seafood - Dove
11.25 miles SE
Pease International Trad
12.85 miles SE
Portsmith Golf Course
15.23 miles SE
New Hampshire
Barrington
Most Recently Reviewed
Barrington Shores Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-25 21:06:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Barrington, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Nice lake with some great spots around the lake. Very quiet, nice owners. Some of the seasonal units are pretty run down but the people make up for it. Campground also has a group of very old and really cool cottages on the lake. They look fun. We had a good time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
This campground is great! It is a old New England farm on a lake. The fishing is great. The site we stay on (4 years in a row) is right on the water. The door of our camper is thirty feet from the lake shore. The owners will bend over backwards to make your stay a good one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   10   9   5   8   10   10   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
I really liked this campground. It would have been a 9 or a 10 had it not been for the condition of their roads and the fact they had us in a site that was a little difficult to get into, evidenced by the fact that we ended up ripping our awning on a tree. After we had finally gotten into our site, the stay there was really nice. The owners were very nice and helpful (especially in helping us get out of our bind) and as we were leaving they wished us well and hoped we would return next year. The lake was beautiful and very clean. There were many seasonal campers but the overall vibe of the campground was "family". Quiet hours were indeed quiet, all hookups worked great, including the free Wi-Fi. Cable is available and had a good amount of channels. Overall, it was a nice weekend away and we enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
We just got back from this once "beautiful campground" to now a "party pit". We have camped here the last 5 years and always loved it! Now there are new owners and it is going down the tubes really fast! The lake is nice and big, but full of weeds. Sites are sunny and shady. However, the sites are small and close together. They have a little store at the campground which is nice to have, but a little on the expensive side. There are also docks for seasonal people for their boats. If you are not seasonal, you can put your boat in the water using their boat landing for a fee. They have 2 playgrounds for kids and a arcade for the kids which is nice if it is a rainy day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We stayed for two weeks. We had an Awesome time. The kids had arts n crafts & the beaches/playgrounds all day long. They slept great. My husband and I enjoyed the entertainment of a very funny puppet show with the kids on one weekend. The other weekend they had a great 50's - 70's bands that was great under a beautiful stars. Slept great with the fresh air and had outstanding time on the lake. We will be back in August. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Barrington Shores Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com