220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chichester, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.91 miles NW
5.31 miles SE
9.22 miles SW
10.13 miles W
11.36 miles NE
12.61 miles SE
12.62 miles SE
14.39 miles SE
15.88 miles NE
16.67 miles NW
17.93 miles SW
18.56 miles N
18.56 miles N
19.55 miles SE
19.68 miles N
19.71 miles S
19.80 miles SE
20.15 miles SE
20.76 miles SW
20.88 miles E
21.89 miles SW
22.50 miles N
22.80 miles NE
23.31 miles NE
23.37 miles N
25.32 miles SW
26.68 miles SE
27.13 miles N
27.13 miles N
27.61 miles SE
28.01 miles NW
29.83 miles NW
30.36 miles SE
30.64 miles NW
30.65 miles NE
30.66 miles NW
32.20 miles NE
33.33 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gary'S Sports & Rv Cen
2.31 miles S
The Old Mill Restaurant
4.52 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-393 Exit 2
344 Loudon Rd
4.62 miles SW
Sams Club 304 Sheep Davis Rd (Located To Block)
5.27 miles SW
Mayking Restaurant
6.38 miles SW
Makris Lobster & Steak H
6.57 miles SW
Concord Municipal Airport
6.61 miles SW
Canterbury Shaker Village
6.84 miles NW
Christa Mcauliffe Planet
7.14 miles SW
Cat 'N Fiddle
7.87 miles SW
Cheer'S Downtown B & G
8.15 miles SW
Tio Juan's
8.22 miles SW
Museum Of Family Camping
8.48 miles SE
University System College
8.52 miles SW
Water Treatment Plant ($!)
Concord
8.86 miles SW
Alan'S Of Boscawen Inc
9.78 miles W
Lakes Region Greyhound P
9.97 miles NW
Wal-Marti-93:20 39 E Main (Located To Block)
14.35 miles NW
Oliver's
14.53 miles NW
Hickory Stick Farm
14.83 miles NW
New Hampshire
Chichester
Most Recently Reviewed
Great Meadow Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 12:23:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chichester, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   3   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This is the second time we stayed at the campground. I vowed I wouldn't stay here again but we have friends in the area and it is convenient. Never again...it was a bigger dump than the first time. Roads with big holes that collect water and mud during the mildest of rains. Bathrooms, that are fairly new, were filthy. Activities are strictly for kids and the ones they promote for adults are taken over by the kids and no one seems to care. Pools is the only good feature but not enough to offset everything else. This time I will never go back.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Somewhat run down campground. Broken asphalt access roads with multiple potholes. Sites are grass, some mud, and some gravel and seem mostly level and small. Relatively tight for large rigs - ours is 37' and we had to do a lot of backing and filling to get into a "pull thru" site. Power ok (120V with no load), water pressure excellent (60psi), sewers need a donut, wi-Fi ok (decent signal and speed). We will look elsewhere when next in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed here a couple of times over the summer. The restrooms were never what I would consider to be clean. The showers had soap scum on the walls and floors. Mirrors were always dirty. While the do have activities they are all based around kids.....nothing wrong with that but the kids take over what should be the adult times as well and management does nothing. Sites are good size but they never mow the grass. On the plus side they do have a new pool that is very nice. Would not go back... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Great Meadow Campground
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   1   1   1   3   3   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Site was clean. Power was 121v. at 30amps. WiFi was iffy and being discontinued. WiFi by cell phone was good. Cable TV was good. Water pressure was good. Got level by adding 1-1/2 inches on the left side. Has a fishing pond. What's so bad about this place for an overnight? One caution: probably better for trailers than motorhomes because of the sloping sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We should have left this park as soon as we entered. This campground has potential to be nice, but no one is making any effort. We didn't check out the bathrooms because the entrance to them was so dirty and uninviting we didn't want to go any further. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
It is 2009, see the other reviews, nothing has changed. AAA rated it high, what was in their water? The people were nice although they could use some dental care We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hillcrest Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com