221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lancaster, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.29 miles SE
14.12 miles SW
14.49 miles SW
15.08 miles S
16.02 miles SW
16.59 miles NE
18.64 miles SE
19.46 miles SE
20.10 miles SW
22.64 miles NW
27.63 miles NE
27.63 miles NE
28.11 miles N
30.23 miles SE
32.26 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kwik Stop (Loc Unk)
Lancaster
0.38 miles NW
Six Gun City
10.05 miles SE
Apple Hill Cg
(800)284-2238
14.70 miles SW
Rosa Flamingos
15.98 miles SW
Italian Oasis
16.19 miles SW
Eastgate
16.26 miles SW
New Hampshire
Lancaster
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 17:33:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lancaster, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   5   8   9   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$58
Very nice campground. I was put on site 2; this is probably considered one of their premier sites. The view is spectacular and it close to everything. The problem was, it’s close to the road noise and very close to the new pool and slides. If you don’t mind the noise stay up front, if you want peace and quiet insist on being in the back. I would give up the views for peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Nice campground, narrow roads in and out. Think all of the sites are back-in. Quiet when we were here. Would return again if in the area. Good utilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$57
This is our "go-to" Labor Day Weekend campground. I prefer the smaller campgrounds; which this is. The entire area is always so clean; including the pool. The pool is heated and can get crowded, however, it is cyclical - people come and go constantly, so you can find a chair. They have just expanded their cabin rentals, although a few were not completed in time for Labor Day, 2013. The cabins are beautifully built and are interspersed throughout the campground. This campground is definitely gaining in popularity as it was fully booked this Labor Day. You will enjoy your visit here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
415
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   3   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This was an awkward, pull through grass site. Since the grass was wet, I needed 4X4 to pull up the grassy slope, into the site. Due to rain, my truck tires tore into the lawn, and my trailer slid slightly sideways and tore gouges in the grass. I needed a one inch board to level side to side. I had to lower the front of my travel trailer to within six inches of the ground to level the trailer, front and rear. The rear of the site was so steep; I had to pull my trailer ½ of the way into the site so I was comfortable my trailer would no slide backwards when unhooked. Sites did have a fire pit and picnic table. The access roads are asphalt and very narrow. I was able to navigate the roads but I was unable to avoid dragging my trailer wheels over the grass on numerous turns. There was a charge for WI-FI. This is not a campground I would return to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
This campground offers really good views of the White Mountains. The grassy sites are terraced into a large hill which overlooks a valley and then a range of mountains. It was beautiful. That being said, this is a campground which has become a little worn around the edges. Everything is clean and nicely landscaped, but the picnic tables are wobbly, the signs are rusty, and the buildings all need a coat of paint. It was still a great place to stay with many good pull-through sites and some great sites for tenting in the woods. The owners were friendly and helpful. The campground was very quiet and did not get highway noise. We would go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We were not impressed with this campground. The sites are packed together, and you are practically sitting on your neighbor's lap. There was very little shade for the whole area I was in. Campers were up until 1-2am partying. The fireworks were very nice. The shower was FREE, so that was a positive thing. The items at the store were VERY expensive; make sure you go prepared! I will admit the view of the white mountains is spectacular, but not enough so I would go here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Roger's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com