219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shelburne, New Hampshire (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.60 miles SW
11.87 miles W
14.14 miles NW
17.23 miles E
19.42 miles SW
19.46 miles NW
20.80 miles S
23.57 miles SW
25.01 miles S
25.90 miles N
25.90 miles N
27.67 miles NE
28.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Currier Rv Center
0.76 miles NW
Water Treatment Plant
Gorham
1.73 miles SE
Wal-Mart
491 Main St
2.17 miles N
Wildcat Mountain Ski Are
7.66 miles SW
Mount Washington Auto R
7.87 miles SW
Mount Washington State
10.06 miles SW
Mount Washington Cog Rai
11.96 miles SW
New Hampshire
Shelburne
Most Recently Reviewed
Timberland Campiground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-28 16:19:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shelburne, New Hampshire
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   10   4   9   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Size for our RV for back-in shaded site was good. Great park and easy access from the road and close to many activities in the White Mountains. Laundry area and pricing very good. Fire wood price very high and also charge for showers. Camp store has a variety of items and gifts. The fire truck ride is a hit with the campers. The printed list of driving loops and what you might see moose, covered bridges and waterfalls very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
They do offer a 10% discount on rates for Good Sam. The water/sewer/electric were all good. Roads and sites are mostly dirt with some gravel. Most sites have a good amount of shade and a fair share of bugs (bring your spray). The cable worked well, but we could only get Wi-Fi in the activity room or laundry room. Wi-Fi worked very well in those areas. Laundry area was very clean, as were the restrooms. Showers were $.25 for 10 minutes. Owners provide printed directions for area drives which are well done. They work with you if you need to make a change. Most RV sites are pretty close together. There is a nice camp store on premises. We liked it here and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
It doesn't get any better than this. The location is beautiful. It's shaded and a short walk to the Androscoggin river. The facility is first class and the owners/managers are wonderful. They both work constantly to maintain the campground and it shows. The fact that they love their work also shows. The campground is family-oriented with lots of things for the kids to do. I stayed here two months and traveled in the local area. It's a few minutes from Mt. Washington and many other great sites. All the facilities work. Dave & Laurie are very responsive to reasonable requests. My space is cool and well-shaded. I based the rate on the monthly rate I paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Timberland Campiground
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   10   8   4   9   6   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
I probably would bypass this park completely next time. A bit on the unfriendly side and not that much to offer. The sites are cramped and I would not consider this a big rig park. It is what it is - a small park with small sites and that charges like parks with big sites. Disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We called twice during the week before our arrival checking on availability and amenities. Each time getting answers was like pulling teeth. When we arrived we didn't like the look or feel of the place. The owner or manager was unfriendly and indifferent. The sites are on a hill side, Some in the open and some in the trees. It looks like they just dumped a load of rock and called it a site. Most are really unlevel and the weeds were over growing the place. We decided to just do a drive through and go somewhere else. We cannot recommend anyone stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We love this campground. The owners are very helpful and very easy to talk to. There are wonderful views of the mountains, and you are very close to so many great hiking trails. They are very close to the AT trail going to Maine. This campground has a beautiful hostel, and a lot of hikers use it on their way north to Maine and south to Georgia. White Birches, is animal friendly, and also lets dogs in their hostel with the hikers. Nice flat pull through sites, and very nice wooded tent sites. The campground has events, like pot lucks, etc. All the campers are very nice. We prefer White Birches Camping Park to any other campground north in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for White Birches Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com