220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ocean View, New Jersey (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.37 miles NE
5.57 miles NW
6.65 miles NW
9.64 miles SW
14.49 miles SW
14.69 miles NE
15.52 miles NW
16.26 miles N
19.14 miles SW
19.31 miles SW
19.34 miles NE
21.18 miles NW
21.20 miles NE
23.31 miles NE
23.31 miles NE
24.91 miles NW
25.05 miles NE
31.49 miles NE
31.49 miles NE
33.37 miles NE
33.37 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ocean View Trailer Sale
1.30 miles SW
Deauville Inn
3.59 miles E
Wetlands Institute
9.89 miles SW
Crab Trap
10.01 miles NE
Mac's
10.21 miles NE
Gregory's
10.23 miles NE
Leaming'S Run Gardens
13.21 miles SW
Steve And Cookie'S By The
13.82 miles NE
Lucy The Elephant
13.83 miles NE
Garfield'S Giardino Ris
15.37 miles SW
Cruzans Freightliner 6096453889
18.37 miles NE
New Jersey
Ocean View
Most Recently Reviewed
Ocean View Resort Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 01:28:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ocean View, New Jersey
Camp Information
Sites
243
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
There are only 9 RV sites available at this time. The remaining sites are all permanent single-wides. All sites are tree shaded. No way to get satellite TV. Cable TV is very good with plenty of channels. Sites can be very rough, parking on dirt. Park amenities are quite a distance from the sites, as is the trash dumpsters and laundry. Must pay completely in advance when making reservations. PA discount available, but restricted. Check it out. This is a Morgan RV Resorts property. Good location, 8 miles from Ocean City and 25 miles from Atlantic City. Owners/manager(s) not on site when we arrived. Two young men helped us park, and we needed the help. Roads are very narrow. Drop towed before parking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
1200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   8   8   8   9   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
Simply awesome. I can't think of one thing less then awesome. Bathhouses are the cleanest part of the whole park. Lake, game room, laundry, store, movie night, ice cream, way above par. I can't wait to go back. BTW we stayed for ten days, it felt like two. Ten out of ten. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
I might feel totally different about this campground if it was full, but since this was at the end of the season, it was pretty empty. It is woodsy, has large sites, and lots of things to do. It is a short drive to the beach, but it does have a man made lake in case you do not want to drive to the beach. This would be a perfect place to camp with children. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
It is a large campground. Great for family. Some sites are small. You'll find a little bit for everyone here. Arcade, mini-putt, pool, lake. We had fun. Not the nicest, but ok overall. Shower and toilets needs maintenance. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ocean View Resort Campground
Camp Information
Sites
625
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   3   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
This campground is crowded and geared towards seasonals. The transient sites that are available are far and few between. Good luck trying to find out where your site ends and the other begins. This campground is owed and operated by a corporation and I guess they haven't been in the bathrooms or have had to take a shower in them lately. They do clean the bathroom/shower area but some of them are so old it just doesn't help. We were lucky I'm told in my area as far as the bathrooms go. But my friends had to had to enjoy the septic system being pumped out in that area while they had their breakfast. The pond is green with a nice beach and big slide, my six year old enjoyed playing in the area with the outdoor equipment. But we used the pool instead. They have their own restaurant on the grounds as well as a store. There were some activities available. I did find the speed limit a little fast for a campground but it is a big place. It wouldn't be my first choice but depending on what you want to spend there are other campgrounds in the area more expensive. It's a short ride to some great beaches in the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$42
We camped at Pine Haven in the off season in early April. The campground was very nice, sites were large and fairly easy to get onto. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Having read a previous review, it sounds like this place was much better under family ownership. The sites are small and the place was very crowded. While in bed, we were no more than 12 feet from one of three tents in the site next to ours. Cigarette smoke is everywhere, and the camp store prices are high. The lake water was the color of pea soup, and there were so many people in the relatively small pool (for a campground this size) that you couldn't see water, just bodies. The showers in the bath house were boarded up. Don't know what we would have done if we'd been in a tent! My son stepped in broken glass on the main road inside the campground. Thank goodness he had good shoes on. It's pretty loud at night: music blaring, people yelling. And if there's a speed limit in the camp, few seem to obey it, as cars and pickups just tear along the roads. We were given a site without a sewer hookup, as we were told we'd get, but the site next to us had tents, and an unused sewer connection. But to us, the biggest issue was that the campground website lists Wi-Fi as an amenity. That was essential to our stay, as I had about 10 hours of work to do and needed to be online to do it. That's why we chose this place. Turns out, the unfriendly and unhelpful folks in the office said there was wireless available in the parking lot, but not any of the campsites (!!!). When we brought the laptop inside to the office to show them we needed a password, they said oh, it's not free, and we don't know how to charge for it, and we don't have a password to give you anyway. These weren't young kids. They were middle-aged women who couldn't have been less concerned that I was in a really bad pickle because the campground didn't have what it had advertised. "I'm sorry" would have helped a little, but they didn't care. We won't go back. There are lots of nicer looking places very close by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pine Haven Campground Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com