224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Alamogordo, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.50 miles SW
12.66 miles NW
15.68 miles SE
28.43 miles NE
35.10 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Visitor'S Center
Alamogordo
0.64 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
233 S New York Ave
0.95 miles SW
China West
1.40 miles SW
White Sands Missile Ran
1.88 miles NW
Fairgrounds
Alamogordo
1.96 miles NW
Big Jax Rv Sales & Serv
4.20 miles NW
Alamogordo White Sands
4.63 miles SW
Edgington Rv
(505)434-2643
4.66 miles NW
Heart Of The Desert Pistac
4.91 miles NW
Holloman Afb Famcamp
8.36 miles SW
Holloman Air Force Base
8.60 miles SW
Mountain Meadow Rv
(505)585-4979
9.09 miles N
White Sands National M
10.11 miles W
Rebecca'S - Cloudcroft
12.53 miles NE
Ski Cloudcroft
12.75 miles NE
New Mexico
Alamogordo
Most Recently Reviewed
Desert Paradise Mobile Home & RV Village
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 00:51:49
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   3   4   2   3   8   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Nice park that is undergoing changes/updates as a KOA. We were expected and check in was easy. Guide to our site was helpful; unfortunately; we only stayed overnight. Our site was a little tight for our 36' but manageable. There are permanent residents but most looked in good shape. Pool is still closed. WiFi worked great - fast and easy to login. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This RV Park became a KOA in January. I was disappointed in the condition of the sites. The long term campers should be in the back of the facility. The condition of some of those RV's is rough. Brick walls separate each spot with just enough room for a picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
This park is NOT set up for larger RV, at least where they placed us. We were a group of about 11 RV's and what they gave us was simply a slum area! I could hardly get my RV in the tiny space and had to ask the person behind me to move his truck as he was parked in the street! Had to really work so that i could open my slideouts! Lots of RV's here that have not been moved in 7 years. ( i.e. registration cert on windshields). Sidewalks cracked, cats everywhere, people had pit bulls in their residential mobile home and dog droppings everywhere. Cable TV was on the opposite side of the park and we were not told this. Would rather stay at a roadside park than stay here again! We used the club house which was nice and the laundry facilities looked clean. Dog area was VERY SMALL and the gate was broken! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Alamogordo Roadrunner Campground
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   4   9   9   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
Above rate reflects rally rate for 5 nights. 31 back-ins, 19 pull-throughs, 6 cabins, nice and well-manicured gravel sites, enclosed pavilion for groups, free Wi-Fi did not work for us (connected initially, then it said connection cancelled due to slow speed), our Verizon 4g hotspot worked great, we were directly East of the horses with winds out of the West and we never had any unwelcome smells. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
GREAT PARK...easy access to the park with good gravel roads and sites. Pull-throughs are level and plenty wide and long for tow. Straight out to Hwy 54/70. Enjoyed the horse boarded in the park corral! Small picnic tables at the sites. Strong water pressure (might suggest water regulator if you're worried). Will stay here again if in the area. NICE STAFF! Stayed here one night and decided to stay a second. Enough said! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This park has friendly staff and is well kept. The gravel spaces are large, and there is plenty of maneuvering room for large rigs. The wi-fi signal and speed were good even though there were few other guests during our stay. The wi-fi login system required a new login at every use, and it did not always work smoothly. The water did not taste good. This is convenient as an overnight stop, and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boot Hill RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
November 2007
Latest Rate
$15


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
This is a newer park that is good for overnight, or visiting the area. It is not a destination park. It is designed for full hookups (w,s,e) We only needed 30A. I'm not sure if there is 50A. I don't know if the office has showers and restroom or not. After hours, the 2nd gate is left open. This is an operating feed and tack business, so during the day there is some tractor/loader noise. It is located about 1 mile West of Hwy 54 on the North side of town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   5   7   8   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
No atmosphere at all so if you're looking for a resort, keep looking. If all you need is a safe place, good hookups, clean restrooms and lots of room, this is the place. Typical New Mexico gravel lot with few trees, but spaces are large pull-throughs and easy for big rigs. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We were a bit skeptical about the "mobile home" description but the mobile homes seem separate from the Campground. Flat, gravel, and full hookups. Community room with WiFi. Showers dated but clean. Nice place. Be sure to visit the Visitors center in Alamogordo on White Sands Blvd. WiFi and a free dump station is there. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
A quiet, clean park with level, pull through sites. Plenty of room to maneuver. Maybe less space during busier times, but in April it was great. The hook ups were positioned in a neutral position so a fore or aft connect to our RV would be possible. No staff visible, but a sign noted the manager's trailer. Pay the iron ranger and go your merry way. We stayed two nights. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Desert Paradise Mobile Home & RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   2   8   8   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
We needed a place to overnight for laundry facilities and dump site. This fit the bill perfectly. The host/owner was very friendly and helpful. The laundry room although clean, was not finished and had a few hanging wires. We were not bothered by road noise, but we were the furthest rig from the road. Our mobile AT&T WiFi and cell phones worked fine. There was a lovely little building with the words "Got Books?" on a sign outside, which was set aside for a book/magazine exchange. There was an exercise room and a TV room, but the equipment older. The rate we paid reflects Passport America/Escapees rate. He also gives discounts to veterans and senior citizens. We would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Passport America/Escapees discount park. Friendly owner who was very helpful. FHU sites, 50 amp. Long sites, but placed close together, which is the only reason that I gave it a nine. This is a small park with a nice book exchange and fishing pond. It is close to town. Good Verizon service. We would stay there again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
The owners are friendly and very helpful. Sites are level, gravel, and plenty big for most rigs. The rate shown is for Passport America. Site fee includes first 20 kwh of electric usage. Usage above that is an extra. There is an even swap book exchange and clean laundry facilities. Passport rate is not limited to short stays. This is definitely a place we'll come back to when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Edgington RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Nice, reasonably level, gravel pull through sites. All with full hookups, some with concrete pads for the RV entry door (no pads to park on). All sites have 30 amp, four sites have 50 amp. Very quiet and dark at night. Water pressure at 80 psi. Voltage was good. Strong AT&T 4G cellular data. Register in lodge office, or at bar if office is closed. Super friendly lodge members. Overall this is an excellent place for Elks members. We'll definitely stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   10   9   9   10   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
Very nice state park overlooking Alamogordo. Great price for water and electric. There are not many sites with water and electric so reservations may be needed during peak season. There are lots of dry camping sites with access to water and restrooms close by. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
We camp here twice a year. We love the privacy, views and the price. This place is a real bargain. Actually it is by the side of a mountain but it is easy to get into; roads are wide and paved and sites are roomy for vehicles under 30 feet. Those larger can get in most sites but it may take a little work. Like most public parks sites aren't perfectly level,however, in the 5 years I have been camping here I have never had any trouble getting level. Park is well maintained. This is a great place to stay for a night or a week. You won't be able to beat the price anywhere else in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
I would have given this park a 10, except that it is built on a hill, so the sites are not level, and most were too small to accommodate our 32 foot 5th wheel. We arrived early on a weekday; there were lots of spots available but only two that we could get into. There was a wonderful cactus garden with the hedgehogs in bloom and at least two dozen hummingbirds hanging out at the the visitor center feeders, as well as some great hikes. With the proximity of Alamogordo, our AT&T personal hotspot worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oliver Lee Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
We camped in this RV Park for one night. We found the park just by driving by. The park was clean with easy access to the sites. The only reason I rated it a six was because they did not have a restroom/shower facility. But then the rate was very cheap for the other amenities it did have. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
371
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   6   6   8   7   5   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This place is a joke. They have two separate RV parks. The first is an old parking lot with very narrow roads and spaces. The second is newer, 50 amp spaces, but all of them are back-in only. We stayed in what they called a pull-through space in the old side because it was just for one night and we did not want to disconnect the dinghy. That was a mistake to say the least. The spaces are very narrow, mainly because they have these interesting retro-70s patios on them. The RV hookups are at the very end of the space, so make sure you have an extension for your sewer line. Now for the really bad part. The trees were so overgrown that I had to stop at a certain point in our space to avoid damaging the rig by hitting a tree branch, which was really not an issue because the road in front of the space was so cramped and tight that I would not have been able to pull out of the space anyway. The park is filled with some really old, run-down RVs that are obviously full-timers, if is completely blacktop, and the dog park is a really nasty, tiny little corner in the back of the parking lot. The only, and I mean only nice thing I can say about this place is that it is right next door to a Walmart. And I mean that is the only nice thing I can say about this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
This is a no reservations facility, but there were spaces available. The previous comments are confirmed. The facility is an older design and therein lies my comment. The sewer connections on the pull through sites are located to the extreme rear of the pad, so with the midships location of the tank connection get ready to run 15'-20' of sewer hose or back into the access lane to dump. The sewer connection was on the neighbors concrete pad and to close. There is not a dump station on the facility. There is a city dump station about a mile away available, if it is not full. This was a pleasant 7 night stay in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This Good Sam RV park and mobile home community is not as upscale as the advertising might suggest, although it may be the best choice in Alamogordo at present. The park, centrally located in Alamogordo, has paved level spaces and asphalt roads & aprons, picnic tables in sheltered alcoves of decorative block, and nearly all the sites have nice shade trees. It is relatively quiet, except for various small dogs, and occasional trains (the train situation would be the same for any RV park along the main thoroughfare, since the tracks run parallel to the road through the area). Cell phone works fine and I think I used the Wi-Fi once, successfully. The hostess was friendly, as was the rest of the staff. There is a swimming pool with grassy area, and a large clubhouse area with a big-screen TV and a paperback book library. Now for the down sides. Our space had hordes of micro-ants, which tried every access point to infest our trailer…we had to buy some pesticide and spray frequently (we were told that the ants are only a problem after rains). There is one mens restroom and one women's restroom for eighty spaces and the pool; neither restroom is new, although they are kept clean. The mens restroom has one urinal, one toilet, one sink, and one rather small shower, which is located so that anyone using the other facilities has to walk back and forth through the area in front of the shower, where you left your clothes and towel when you got into the shower. At night, you need to use a key to open a locked gate at the swimming pool, and then use the key again to get into the restroom. Worse, there is a way for the cleaning staff to lock the restrooms from the inside; some guests have discovered this, and lock out everyone else who needs the facility while they are in there. Three times during our stay there were waiting lines at the restrooms. I wish I could give this park a better review; it just needs some money spent on improvements. We stayed five days in an Aliner popup. We paid about $29 per night with a Good Sam card. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for White Sands Community RV & Manufactured Home Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com