223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Albuquerque, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.98 miles SE
11.56 miles SW
13.36 miles N
16.52 miles NE
16.58 miles NE
19.44 miles E
20.85 miles S
22.73 miles NE
30.20 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Conrad'S Downtown
0.03 miles NE
The Artichoke Cafe
0.13 miles NW
M and J
0.21 miles S
Old Town Albuquerque
0.23 miles NE
La Cascada
0.26 miles NE
Capos Ristorante Italian
0.56 miles NW
Stephens Restaurant
0.76 miles NW
66 Diner
1.07 miles E
Chef Du Jour
1.26 miles NW
New Mexico Museum Of Natu
1.32 miles NW
La Hacienda Dining Room
1.40 miles NW
Antiquity
1.42 miles NW
High Noon
1.47 miles NW
Maria Teresa
1.56 miles NW
Indian Pueblo Cultural C
1.92 miles NW
University Of New Mexico
2.01 miles NE
T/A
I-25 X227
2.48 miles NE
Scalo
2.51 miles E
Puerto Del Sol Golf Cour
2.58 miles SE
Ragin' Shrimp
2.60 miles E
Stewart & Stevenson 15 2 0
2.84 miles NE
Albuquerque International
2.91 miles SE
New Chinatown
3.44 miles E
Portobello
3.60 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
301 San Mateo Blvd Se
3.60 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
2550 Coors Blvd Nw
3.62 miles NW
Championship Golf Course
3.85 miles SE
The Downs At Albuquerque
3.94 miles E
Giant Gas
Albuquerque
4.03 miles S
Costco 5053459407
4.08 miles NE
Cafe Spoleto
4.09 miles NE
Christy Mae'S
4.11 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 160
2701 Carlisle Blvd Ne
4.12 miles NE
El Norteno
4.23 miles SE
Ladera Golf Course
4.42 miles NW
Kirtland Air Force Base
4.55 miles SE
National Atomic Museum
4.58 miles SE
Maine-Ly Lobster And Ste
4.64 miles NE
Cooperage
4.66 miles E
Nicole's
4.68 miles NE
Alley'S American Grill
4.68 miles NE
Souper Salad
4.83 miles NE
National College - Albuqu
5.12 miles E
Barry'S Oasis
5.22 miles NE
Flying J
I-40 X153
5.43 miles W
Le Cafe Miche
5.64 miles E
Trattoria Trombino
5.69 miles NE
Seagulls Street Fish Mar
5.69 miles NE
Action Rv Specialists,
5.98 miles NE
Petroglyph National Monu
6.36 miles NW
Kirkland Afb Famcamp
6.38 miles SE
300 Eubank Blvd Ne (Located To Block)
6.61 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 165
400 Eubank Blvd Ne
6.62 miles E
Costco 5053326603
6.67 miles E
Wal-Mart
8000 Academy Rd Ne
6.89 miles NE
Duke City Automotive Ser
6.91 miles E
Sandia 30 Rainbow Rd. Albuquerque Nm 87113 505-796-7500 (Located To Zip)
7.67 miles NE
Garduno'S Of Mexico
7.85 miles NE
Yester-Dave'S Grill, B
7.89 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
10224 Coors Bypass Nw
7.92 miles N
Chevron
I-25 X233
7.93 miles NE
Albuquerque Freightliner 8002509253
8.14 miles E
Nazarene Indian Bible C
8.17 miles SW
Sandia Casino
8.44 miles NE
Sams Club 10600 Coors Blvd Bypass Nw (Located To Block)
8.63 miles N
Conoco
Rio Rancho
8.70 miles N
El Pinto
8.70 miles NE
Enchanted Trails
(800)326-6317
8.96 miles SW
Firehouse Restaurant
9.31 miles NE
Isleta 11000 Broadway S.E. Albuquerque Nm 87105 505-869-2614 (Located To Street)
9.48 miles S
Sandia Peak Tramway
12.23 miles NE
Clear Water Spring 69
12.63 miles SE
Isleta Gaming Palace
14.62 miles SW
New Mexico
Albuquerque
Most Recently Reviewed
Palisades RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 04:13:08
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
1000
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   4   5   4   3   4   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  no  question  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  no  no  question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Friendly, helpful staff, sites were fairly level with plenty of room,amenities rooms were clean and in good working order. Close proximity to Camping World, just off the highway but little to no traffic noise. Easy access to Albuquerque. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$150
We stayed in the PRESIDENT section with water and power hook up. We feel the price was very expensive, but it included passes to the festival septic clean out by a truck that was servicing everyone in the PRESIDENTIAL section. We were very close to the grassy area over looking the balloon field very easy to get all the pictures we wanted. RVs were VERY, VERY close to each other. All and all we had a wonderful time and a great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$80
We stayed in the VIP West lot; there are several different RV lots, and they vary quite a bit from one to another. So you should read these reviews carefully to understand which area is being described. As has been pointed out, in the VIP West area there are no hookups, it's strictly dry camping. What I was told was that "friendly" generators were allowed, meaning those that are quiet like a Honda or Yamaha; unfortunately some of my neighbors used the very loud commercial generators. My dog had a very hard time with the asphalt surface, as it included some larger stones. Staying here is not inexpensive. Despite all these downsides, I have to give the park a 6, because the balloon fiesta is such a delightful experience. It was only about a five minute walk from our trailer to the balloon field. And on a couple of mornings hundreds of balloons came right over our rig. Unbelievable. I plan to return for the festival next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park
Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   5   9   6   5   3   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$80
Was just an overnight stay on the way through. I wasn't terribly impressed. It was more costly than most of the ones we had stay at, was right in the city, and was not easy to get in and out of. If I had know what the place was like, I would have skipped it just for that reason. As a one night stay, it was OK, but we definitely were not planning on sticking around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
A pleasant campground on the east side of Albuquerque almost on I-40. We were in a site closer to a residential street. There is a wall between the campground and the interstate but I don't know how much noise that actually keeps out. Campground was handy to I-40 and many of the main streets so it was easy to get where we needed to go in Albuquerque. We asked for a shady and they did reserve one for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Rate reflects GS discount and tax. Nice clean park. Did not use pool or facilities. Sites were level, all paved. Internet is Tengo.I do have to say, it was better than the last times I have had to use them. Registration is a bear as usual but still signal dropping was continuous. Highway noise not an issue. Some shade trees. Pretty expensive compared to other parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Albuquerque Central KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   8   9   10   8   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This park is not for you if you need electricity, have pets, expect courtesy or want a park not next to a scrap yard in an industrial area. The voltage at the park was too low to plug in, then the power went out for half the park and they had to call in an electrician from out of town, which took a few hours (park was only 60% full). Although the electric was in poor condition the "no dogs" signs every 10 yards throughout the park were in good condition. When I came out of the office after checking in the escort made a rude and somewhat off color comment to me. Nothing like first impressions - scrap yard and a jerk in a golf cart to show me to my site. Only the fellow campers are pleasant at this place. Needless to say, we would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Neat and tidy. Helpful, courteous staff. Paved roads, level gravel parking pad, artificial turf sitting area with picnic bench. Tall trees on west side of park provide late afternoon shade. Free movie shown in outdoor pavilion. Added bonus: ten minute walk from The Range Cafe and its fabulous food! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
A very clean, neat park, with helpful staff. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA
Camp Information
Sites
236
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   8   10   6   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$65
The cost reflects pricing during the Balloon Fiesta. We generally try to stay at this site whenever we are visiting the Santa Fe or Albuquerque area, and enjoy the park very much. However, be advised of two issues that should be addressed. In most parking slots the water access point is below ground level, making it difficult to attach and tighten the water hose, and very difficult for someone with bad knees or hips. The TV cable service is consistently "snowy". Fortunately, the direct antenna reception is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$63
The park is conveniently located off I-40.You are escorted to your concreted site that includes a pad for the table. No fires are permitted. The landscape is nice, but the sites are rather close. The pool could use painting, and the hot tub had an odd smell. There was a nice park for kids and dogs. The WiFi worked very well. The cable received more than 20 channels. The rate was for four adults during the Balloon Fest. I would probably stay again if I were coming this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Nice park, large pull-through spaces. Convenient to downtown. Watch for stickers in your pets' feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for American RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   8   3   4   9   3   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
I called to make a reservation, however, the owner refused to make one for me and sarcastically told me I didn't need one unless I needed 27 spaces. On our day of arrival, we were told they were full due to a local event. The owner was rude and if it were not for a cancellation, we would have been out of luck. Park is run down and filled with less than desirable long term tenants. We will never stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
The person who runs the main office is the most unfriendly person I have ever talked with. You can say Hi to him 15 times without him ever saying anything back. They have listed times the office is opened, however, 50% of the time they are not opened during those times. The prices are also a bit high for a "park" with just about nothing but dirt with no grass and almost no trees. Water goes out all the time. The pools are never opened in the summer when they should be. If you need Wi-Fi you have to go to the office and get a password but good luck cause the office is never opened. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Nice RV park, paved patio, all gravel. The only downside is to use Wi-Fi you need to go at the main building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Balloon View Homes & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
110?
Date of Stay
September 2007
Latest Rate
$16


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$16
This a mobile home community with some sites available to RVs. LONG (apx 1 hr) check-in procedure w/14-page legal-size 30 day lease, over 30 would require credit report so we did 30 & then "renewed" for second 30 & the for additional 11 days. Utilities not configured for RV, water & sewer poorly located, natural gas connection in way of back-in (we parked on concrete patio instead of on dirt beside it). Water hydrant in hole in ground (would have been under RV). 3" sewer pipe non-standard for RV connection (would have been behind RV). Large round hole where electric used to be underground would have been under RV. Sloped 2ft or more to rear. Lots of red ants. Mail via USPS, but took nearly 3 weeks to get mail box key. Most rules are commonly broken: 1 pet limit, barking dogs, dogs running loose, firecrackers, 2 car limit but up to 7 cars at some sites. Free WIFI available only in clubhouse. Observed police action in park 3 times plus private security 2 times during 10 week stay. On checkout were told est 4-6 weeks to get remaining portion of deposit back after final electric reading. In midst of all their RV-unfriendly "stuff," they had a very supportive staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   1   9   3   9   3   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We picked this park due to its location close to town and the mountains. The neighborhood isn't the best; we knew that going in, but were disappointed when the manager suggested that we not walk our dogs in the neighborhood. He reassured us that the park was safe with one entrance/exit that is monitored. As a prior military guy who lives on site with his wife and family, I believed him. We felt very safe, and after investigating moving, we decided that the dogs could sacrifice their usual long morning walks since this place was so convenient and the price was reasonable. The manager was super nice. He asked us to call when we were close so that he could greet us and guide us right to our spot. He gave us recommendations for restaurants, laundry and sights based on our interest. He gave us a business card so that we could call him if we needed advice. The park was very quiet and other residents were friendly. We walked our dogs around the park in the mornings and several residents came out to say hi...to our dogs and one even gave them treats. Note: the address is Wyoming, but the entrance is on Zuni! There are no laundry, bathrooms or showers on site. I would recommend this place and if ever back in ABQ would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This park is located just outside Kirtland Air Force Base. Looks like it is not in the best part of town, but that may be misleading. The owner of the park is just great. He will greet you as you enter the park and stand by your window, guiding you very effortlessly into your site. There are mostly permanent residents and you will find a mixture of older and newer RV's. We did not find the sites to be as cramped as another reviewer stated but they are not spacious either. Entirely adequate for a short term visit. We are keeping this park as one of our preferred "spots" in our AZ-OH travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This is a very cramped park on busy city streets. The campsites are so small that we hear every cough and conversation around us. There are no restrooms or showers, or cable TV. Neighborhood dogs make lots of noise, and there is a light smell of someone's black water tank in the air. The only electrical hook-up is 50 amp, so if you have a 20 or 30 amp vehicle you will need a converter cable. If you don't have the converter, the campground will lend you one for a $25.00 cash deposit (which is returned when you return the cable). There is very little space to be outside. We were parked right up against the back sides of two trailers. Most of the sites here are filled by apparently permanent residents. This is definitely a mobile home park, not an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for El Rancho Mobile Home Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   1   5   5   7   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$17
All gravel, our pull through was narrow, 1 foot between our slide-out and neighbors & just long enough for truck and 37' RV. 30a, water and sewer worked OK. WiFi dropped out several times, Verizon cell & hotspot worked as did rooftop dish, no trees. Price is PA rate. Adjacent to I-40 so there was road noise. Good for easy low cost 2 night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$19
Rate reflects Passport America discount. The park is OK for a couple nights stay. Sites are level, utilities are stable, general appearance has become somewhat seedy. Convenient to Albuquerque and Sandia Peak. Wi-Fi is advertised. Wi-Fi access can be difficult; however,once connected to the Internet the service is stable but slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
This park is on the far west end of Albuquerque. Camping World is right next door. There are a limited number of 50 amp sites, so advanced reservations are recommended. The park had a water leak while we were there and for about a day and a half we did not have water, but that is why we have a water tank. Wi-Fi was very weak to nonexistent. The park staff was friendly and overall the park was clean. Rate was th Coast to Ccoast Good Neighbor rate plus a $2 per night charge for 50 amp and tax. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Enchanted Trails RV Park & Trading Post