206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Albuquerque, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.98 miles SE
11.56 miles SW
13.36 miles N
16.52 miles NE
16.58 miles NE
19.44 miles E
20.85 miles S
22.73 miles NE
30.20 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Conrad'S Downtown
0.03 miles NE
The Artichoke Cafe
0.13 miles NW
M and J
0.21 miles S
Old Town Albuquerque
0.23 miles NE
La Cascada
0.26 miles NE
Capos Ristorante Italian
0.56 miles NW
Stephens Restaurant
0.76 miles NW
66 Diner
1.07 miles E
Chef Du Jour
1.26 miles NW
New Mexico Museum Of Natu
1.32 miles NW
La Hacienda Dining Room
1.40 miles NW
Antiquity
1.42 miles NW
High Noon
1.47 miles NW
Maria Teresa
1.56 miles NW
Indian Pueblo Cultural C
1.92 miles NW
University Of New Mexico
2.01 miles NE
T/A
I-25 X227
2.48 miles NE
Scalo
2.51 miles E
Puerto Del Sol Golf Cour
2.58 miles SE
Ragin' Shrimp
2.60 miles E
Stewart & Stevenson 15 2 0
2.84 miles NE
Albuquerque International
2.91 miles SE
New Chinatown
3.44 miles E
Portobello
3.60 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
301 San Mateo Blvd Se
3.60 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
2550 Coors Blvd Nw
3.62 miles NW
Championship Golf Course
3.85 miles SE
The Downs At Albuquerque
3.94 miles E
Giant Gas
Albuquerque
4.03 miles S
Costco 5053459407
4.08 miles NE
Cafe Spoleto
4.09 miles NE
Christy Mae'S
4.11 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 160
2701 Carlisle Blvd Ne
4.12 miles NE
El Norteno
4.23 miles SE
Ladera Golf Course
4.42 miles NW
Kirtland Air Force Base
4.55 miles SE
National Atomic Museum
4.58 miles SE
Maine-Ly Lobster And Ste
4.64 miles NE
Cooperage
4.66 miles E
Nicole's
4.68 miles NE
Alley'S American Grill
4.68 miles NE
Souper Salad
4.83 miles NE
National College - Albuqu
5.12 miles E
Barry'S Oasis
5.22 miles NE
Flying J
I-40 X153
5.43 miles W
Le Cafe Miche
5.64 miles E
Trattoria Trombino
5.69 miles NE
Seagulls Street Fish Mar
5.69 miles NE
Action Rv Specialists,
5.98 miles NE
Petroglyph National Monu
6.36 miles NW
Kirkland Afb Famcamp
6.38 miles SE
300 Eubank Blvd Ne (Located To Block)
6.61 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 165
400 Eubank Blvd Ne
6.62 miles E
Costco 5053326603
6.67 miles E
Wal-Mart
8000 Academy Rd Ne
6.89 miles NE
Duke City Automotive Ser
6.91 miles E
Sandia 30 Rainbow Rd. Albuquerque Nm 87113 505-796-7500 (Located To Zip)
7.67 miles NE
Garduno'S Of Mexico
7.85 miles NE
Yester-Dave'S Grill, B
7.89 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
10224 Coors Bypass Nw
7.92 miles N
Chevron
I-25 X233
7.93 miles NE
Albuquerque Freightliner 8002509253
8.14 miles E
Nazarene Indian Bible C
8.17 miles SW
Sandia Casino
8.44 miles NE
Sams Club 10600 Coors Blvd Bypass Nw (Located To Block)
8.63 miles N
Conoco
Rio Rancho
8.70 miles N
El Pinto
8.70 miles NE
Enchanted Trails
(800)326-6317
8.96 miles SW
Firehouse Restaurant
9.31 miles NE
Isleta 11000 Broadway S.E. Albuquerque Nm 87105 505-869-2614 (Located To Street)
9.48 miles S
Sandia Peak Tramway
12.23 miles NE
Clear Water Spring 69
12.63 miles SE
Isleta Gaming Palace
14.62 miles SW
New Mexico
Albuquerque
Most Recently Reviewed
High Desert RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 02:36:08
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
1000
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$150



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   4   5   4   3   4   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  yes  no  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$150
We stayed in the PRESIDENT section with water and power hook up. We feel the price was very expensive, but it included passes to the festival septic clean out by a truck that was servicing everyone in the PRESIDENTIAL section. We were very close to the grassy area over looking the balloon field very easy to get all the pictures we wanted. RVs were VERY, VERY close to each other. All and all we had a wonderful time and a great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$80
We stayed in the VIP West lot; there are several different RV lots, and they vary quite a bit from one to another. So you should read these reviews carefully to understand which area is being described. As has been pointed out, in the VIP West area there are no hookups, it's strictly dry camping. What I was told was that "friendly" generators were allowed, meaning those that are quiet like a Honda or Yamaha; unfortunately some of my neighbors used the very loud commercial generators. My dog had a very hard time with the asphalt surface, as it included some larger stones. Staying here is not inexpensive. Despite all these downsides, I have to give the park a 6, because the balloon fiesta is such a delightful experience. It was only about a five minute walk from our trailer to the balloon field. And on a couple of mornings hundreds of balloons came right over our rig. Unbelievable. I plan to return for the festival next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
A ridiculously high-priced park for what you get, but if you want a true balloon experience it's a must do. The park has thousands of RVs parked every year. Most with no park supplied amenities, but with spectacular views of hot air balloons launching, landing and evening fireworks displays. The roads in the park are mostly gravel, with tiny thorns that hurt the dogs' paws, and flatten bike tires. The included bus service into the Balloon Fiesta is a definite advantage. The Verizon data service throughout the park was non-existent. Wonder if that had anything to do with the park's sale of Wi-Fi through a local vendor? Disappointing for a city the size of Albuquerque. The Balloon Fiesta is a treat to attend, and if nothing else, dry camping in the park is an experience. For a fee, trucks are available to dump holding tanks, and fill potable water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park
Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   5   3   7   6   6   9   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$43
We stayed two nights and have found the campground and campground staff has exceeded our expectations. This is a rating method that my wife and I use. Using RV Park Reviews, I always select RV parks that will meet our expectations. When those RV Parks exceed our expectations it adds to a positive experience. While it is near the I-40 freeway, the noise wasn't overbearing. Don't use this as a disqualifier. The Wi-Fi was strong. It is very close to shopping, Sam's Club, WalMart, Albertson's, Home Depot, and many RV dealers with repair facilities. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will stay at this KOA again when in the Albuquerque area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$55
Very expensive, noisy, and crowded. All paved and very urban. Hook-ups were fine. Office staff was friendly, though seemed confused. Things did finally become quiet enough to rest at night, but watch for lots of kids on skateboards, scooters, and bicycles during the daytime. Will choose another park when going through this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$55
Staff at front counter didn't know if a Class A was a motorhome or not. They put me in a pull-through that I had to back out of. It was so close to the units in front of me and the trees on the sides. The trees needed to be trimmed to put the slides out. This problem appeared to be in the area I was in. I don't know about the other sites. Noise from the apartment complexes around the park. It appeared that everyone was kept in one spot close together - when other sites were empty and you could have been spread out. I will not stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Albuquerque Central KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   8   10   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
A nice KOA. Current construction required passing the street and turning around. Staff was good and the facilities were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
Ya know.... it's nice. Everyone here is friendly and helpful. The dog parks are sand lots, so if you have dog that's used to going on grass... there isn't any - anywhere. Our site has fake grass beside it which is nice. My only complaint is that in my 40', the site is REALLY tight, and if the spot directly behind me wasn't empty, I would probably have a tough time turning out. With the 5th and the car behind in front of me, I don't think I could not run over the tree to my left. All I mean is if you are in a 40', it's gonna be tight. I was really happy they had someone here to help guide me into my site. Other than that, everything else is really nice. Nice water hookups, nice electric pedestals, nice dump hookups, all in the right places. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This is the best for appeal and for doggie-friendliness that I have seen in the KOA family. There are 3 doggie runs with lovely artistic wall murals between. Host paints them and even the walls around the dumpster. Artificial turf is under each picnic table. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA
Camp Information
Sites
222
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   8   10   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
Great park just off of the highway. Level concrete pads with plenty of room. Restrooms/showers were spotless. I pulled up about 5pm, desk folks saw me talking on the phone and brought my site package out to the truck. Now that's service. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Stopped here for an overnight due to high winds. This is a very well laid out park and very easy to maneuver for even the larges of rigs. Wi-Fi and cable were both strong. The bathrooms are absolutely spotless and the showers are quite large. This park is right off the highway, but the noise wasn't bad at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
What a beautifully maintained park. It is right off I-40 so you do get some road noise but we did not find it bothersome. Roads are paved and sites are concrete with rocks between each site. Nice concrete patio adjacent to pad. Our site was level and long enough for our 40 foot RV and truck to be parked. Very friendly staff and an escort to site. Wi-Fi is free but was very slow and disappointing. No obstructions for satellite use, but they do provide cable with around 40 channels. Great stop while in the Albuquerque area or just for an overnight while on I-40. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for American RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   4   9   3   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Nice RV park, paved patio, all gravel. The only downside is to use Wi-Fi you need to go at the main building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This park should be ashamed of it's self. It was very hard to find. It is located on a split road so if you are on the wrong side, you end up in a residential neighborhood with very small streets. Our GPS put us here. The turn into the driveway is very tight with iron gates and brick walls to run into. There is no sign to tell you where the front gate is. The speed humps are often and very high. The RV Park is located in the back of the property and is all gravel. This is a mobile home park and should stick to that description. The office staff is very unfriendly showed no interest in us as we walked all around the office and pool area. She never said anything to us. The sites are gravel with no shade. If you want cable, you have to leave a deposit for at box from the office. We would not stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$65
All gravel. Truck and trailer sunk in gravel 2" when I pulled in. Big speed bumps. Frequent sewer smell. We stayed here for 10 nights and worked the Balloon Fest. We had early wake up and depart hours for work and was able to get adequate rest. Campground was quite. Unlikely that we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Balloon View Homes & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
110?
Date of Stay
September 2007
Latest Rate
$16


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$16
This a mobile home community with some sites available to RVs. LONG (apx 1 hr) check-in procedure w/14-page legal-size 30 day lease, over 30 would require credit report so we did 30 & then "renewed" for second 30 & the for additional 11 days. Utilities not configured for RV, water & sewer poorly located, natural gas connection in way of back-in (we parked on concrete patio instead of on dirt beside it). Water hydrant in hole in ground (would have been under RV). 3" sewer pipe non-standard for RV connection (would have been behind RV). Large round hole where electric used to be underground would have been under RV. Sloped 2ft or more to rear. Lots of red ants. Mail via USPS, but took nearly 3 weeks to get mail box key. Most rules are commonly broken: 1 pet limit, barking dogs, dogs running loose, firecrackers, 2 car limit but up to 7 cars at some sites. Free WIFI available only in clubhouse. Observed police action in park 3 times plus private security 2 times during 10 week stay. On checkout were told est 4-6 weeks to get remaining portion of deposit back after final electric reading. In midst of all their RV-unfriendly "stuff," they had a very supportive staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   9   3   9   3   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This park is located just outside Kirtland Air Force Base. Looks like it is not in the best part of town, but that may be misleading. The owner of the park is just great. He will greet you as you enter the park and stand by your window, guiding you very effortlessly into your site. There are mostly permanent residents and you will find a mixture of older and newer RV's. We did not find the sites to be as cramped as another reviewer stated but they are not spacious either. Entirely adequate for a short term visit. We are keeping this park as one of our preferred "spots" in our AZ-OH travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This is a very cramped park on busy city streets. The campsites are so small that we hear every cough and conversation around us. There are no restrooms or showers, or cable TV. Neighborhood dogs make lots of noise, and there is a light smell of someone's black water tank in the air. The only electrical hook-up is 50 amp, so if you have a 20 or 30 amp vehicle you will need a converter cable. If you don't have the converter, the campground will lend you one for a $25.00 cash deposit (which is returned when you return the cable). There is very little space to be outside. We were parked right up against the back sides of two trailers. Most of the sites here are filled by apparently permanent residents. This is definitely a mobile home park, not an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
El Rancho is a very nice Mobile Home Park. It is an oasis in the desert with many trees lining its winding streets. Many of the lots have little picket fences and look quite nice. There is a wall around the park which helps isolate it from the surrounding area. El Rancho is not an RV Park so don't expect public showers and toilets and things of that nature. It's a Mobile Home Park. There are only a couple of RV spots available. The spots are not pull throughs, but the guys who work at El Rancho are super nice and will get you into your spot. We arrived after hours and they spent at least an hour helping us and even came back the next morning to make sure we were okay. They got our power stepped down from 50 to 30 amp, our water hooked up, our LP gas was empty and they helped us with that. They even fixed our door which had jammed. I am so thankful that we stopped here. It made the whole rest of our trip that much better. The people that you meet on your travels can really make your trip. These two special people at the El Rancho Mobile Home Park made our trip a much more pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for El Rancho Mobile Home Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   8   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
Rate reflects weekly rate. An unbeatable value. Bathrooms are modern, clean, and well kept. Long pull-through sites with some rows using twinned utilities, however most do not and have a little more space. Friendly and pleasant staff. Trees separate many sites, and the sites are more than long enough to accommodate the longest of rational setups. Propane is sold on site and there's a Camping World in walking distance in the adjoining property. On-site laundry is quite reasonable; $2.25 washes and dries a load. Washers are a tad small, however. This is originally a stop along Route 66 and the property can be described as a museum for that era that happens to also have a great RV park. In addition to the vintage trailers everyone mentions, in the meeting room you'll see a restored Wurlitzer pipe organ, restored vintage furniture and appliances, a gift shop, and the walls are adorned with framed vintage print advertisements. Easy highway access to I-40 east and west. The park is less than 15 minutes west of downtown Albuquerque. It does get a little windy in the park so don't leave your awning up if you're going out for the day. Wi-Fi is hit and miss. It works best in the morning, is nearly unusable in the afternoon, and picks up considerably at night, especially after 11:30 PM. They ask nicely to not stream HD videos as their service isn't fast enough to support it reliably. If you have something important, tether to your phone. If you can wait, the WiiFi isn't too bad. It's generally better than many TengoInternet sites. The rates are almost silly low if you stay for any length of time, and the daily rates aren't too bad either. It's low enough to justify the drive into town. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$17
Great staff, great location for visiting area, super clean facilities. The sites are pull-through and back-in and are very close to each other on a gravel parking lot, but there are trees to soften the view. This is not a destination if you want to just sit at your campsite but then why would you want to do that when in the Albuquerque area. So much to see and do. Check out the office, community room, and old campers on display. That alone is worth a visit - 1950 Hudson! I used my Passport America card and that was icing on the cake. Would definitely stay here anytime in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We have stayed at Enchanted Trails several times when visiting or passing through the Albuquerque area. It has always met our expectations and needs. Located on the far west side of the city just off I-40, it is convenient to new developments and services as well as the Petroglyph National Monument. Its retro appearance as well as its location on old Route 66 add to the fun character of the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Enchanted Trails Camping Resort