215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bloomfield, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.81 miles N
10.17 miles NW
13.65 miles NE
21.00 miles SE
21.57 miles NW
22.18 miles NE
22.18 miles NE
34.03 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Aztec Ruins National M
8.63 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4600 E Main
10.73 miles NW
Sams Club 4500 E Main (Located To Block)
10.78 miles NW
Clancy'S Pub
11.34 miles NW
La Fiesta Grande
11.91 miles NW
New Mexico
Bloomfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Desert Rose Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-10 04:39:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bloomfield, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Stayed here for a month and it was well worth the money. Low weekly and monthly rates. This is a smaller park that is quiet. Lot is all gravel and level, there is no dust. Owners were friendly and easy going. Bathrooms and laundry rooms were kept very clean. We would definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
This very small & noisy park has mostly permanent residents and sits right on the main thoroughfare. Of the 12 tightly-spaced, thickly graveled sites only 1 or 2 are available for transient RV’ers. The park is apparently full to capacity all year long, mostly with early-rise workers. We called for reservations several months prior to our visit and we were told to “Come on in”. We checked again about a week ahead of our arrival and received the same response. When we arrived, the office was closed and there were instructions to self-park and return after 5 p.m. to check-in. Had another traveler pulled in before us, they would have taken the only remaining site and our “Come-on-in reservation” would be worthless. Not a good system. The hard-working and sincere on-site owners work full-time elsewhere and there is no other employees to staff the office, thus leaving no help available during normal working hours. The owners are admittedly having trouble finding time for all they have to do and they aren’t too worried about filling the 2 vacant sites with travelers. To their credit, they have several improvement projects in process, most everything is in good repair and the park is as charming as possible given it’s poor location. The park offers free WiFi (Lynksys) with an excellent signal & speed. There is no cable TV, showers, or laundry – but it’s “coming soon” according to the nicely-designed, if not overblown, website. The sites are simply too narrow for picnic tables or grills, our 50-amp service was not working and the sites are definitely too short to accommodate big rigs (we backed our 37’ 5th wheel and still-attached F-350 into the end site – which left quite a bit of our rig hanging out into the “street”). We only stayed here for one night and even then it was a definite disappointment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   9   1   1   6   8   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
This is a former KOA that is being refurbished. There is lots of activity in the nearby gas and oil fields, there is an oil well on one corner of the property, so a good portion of the sites are medium term folks. That said, everyone was very careful about their speed within the facility and it was very quiet. We had a nice spot under a tree and slept very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Very disappointing. We booked a 50 amp site and it should have been unavailable as it was so rough that we could not level. The 50 amp box was so close to the ground that my husband had to be on his knees in the dirt to hook up the plug. Gave it a 2 because it was quiet and the staff appear to be working to improve things. Sites are pull thru but short so have to unhitch towed vehicle. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Park is clean and quite. I looked around at other parks and found this one to be the best in the area. Dog park is kept clean. The laundry is clean and the dryers are faster than any other I have found in a laundry facility. There are some long terms campers but everyone is welcoming and quite. Lots of grassy areas and trees for New Mexico. I look forward to the roses blooming and leafs on the trees later this year. The staff is always helpful and friendly, seems the problem manger from 2013 is no longer around. Donuts in the game room on Sunday mornings. I found the showers were clean with nice water pressure. Lots of cleaning and sprucing up going on for Spring. Convenient to fishing, the race track, Durango, and Chaco Canyon. The park could use more gravel, and since the store closes at 5:00 pm there needs to be a change machine and detergent machine in the laundry. Ice and beer in the store would also be a plus. I would stay again and recommend it to others. No issue with Wi-Fi or cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert Rose Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com