223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Caballo, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.73 miles NE
15.49 miles SW
16.82 miles NE
19.26 miles S
29.06 miles NW
32.84 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
City Park
T Or C
10.35 miles NE
Riverbend Hot Springs Hostel
(505)894-6183
12.29 miles NE
Truth Or Consequences 113
12.46 miles NE
Los Arcos Steak House
13.01 miles NE
Lakeside Rv
(800)808-5848
16.31 miles NE
New Mexico
Caballo
Most Recently Reviewed
Caballo Lake RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-12 21:21:08
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Caballo, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   6   10   10   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
What a gem. The view of the lake and Mountains from the park was fantastic. I could sit there for hours. Very friendly park, I mean everyone. Happy Hour was getting to know your neighbors. Would stay again, and will in the future. This time it will be more than a overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
We stopped here to get off the road on a windy day. What a find. Nice level sites and good hook ups. Easy off and on from I-25. Some of the nicest people we ever meet on the road. Happy hour was great. We felt like we were part of the family. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
This is the daily rate; you will have to add a small county tax and electricity. Unfortunately our GPS did not recognize the RV Park by name or the specific address. This was true for the local post office also. So once you exit I-25 you will need to watch closely for the entrance sign and the yellow ‘happy face’ flag. Prepare for the 90 degree turn; there is plenty of room to swing wide; watch for oncoming traffic. The owner was very friendly; we enjoyed her company at the daily happy hour. The roads and sites are gravel and some are on a bit of a slope. Utilities worked well; water pressure was OK. There were no trains and we didn't notice the highway noise. Verizon worked fine; Sprint was spotty. Great access to the lake and the hiking trails in the state park. It is peaceful here and we enjoyed sitting out at night watching the stars and see the moon rise. No problem with staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Caballo Lake RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
310
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   8   5   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Site close to home. Opened up the season with a quick weekend stay. A few other rigs there and place was quiet and clean. No nonsense site with few other amenities. Area was well kept by park staff. A bit more dust and wind than we cared for, but that's the Desert Southwest. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
The time of year and the campground selected can make a big difference in the perception of this State Park. This rating is for the main campground, which is situated above the lake and has three separate loops. Two of the loops are entirely reservation sites and none of the sites have 50 Amp. They are 30 Amp and there are no shade trees. Each has a solid ramada with a concrete pad and grill. Interior roads and sites are dusty gravel. Most of the sites are pull-through. Those in the Stallion Loop are the most spacious and not parallel to the interior road. Access to the lake is via the boat ramp road and the lake level is very low. The boating and weekend crowd on a Friday in August is missing in action. Perhaps because of the low water levels. Verizon has a strong signal here and so does the 3G aspect. We will likely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
This review is for the Lakeside campground. This campground is just below the Caballo Dam on the Rio Grande River. This park is not as nice as our last park, South Monticello campground at Elephant Butte State Park. It is an older park and is not well maintained. The interior roads and individual sites need a new layer of gravel. Most sites are pull throughs. Each site has a grill/fire pit, water, 30 & 20 amp power, and a concrete pad that contains a picnic table covered with a shelter. The nearest civilization is Truth or Consequences. Cows are allowed to graze in the campground. There were about a dozen or more when we were here. This isn’t necessarily a bad idea except there are cow patties everywhere, even in the children’s playground. And these things attract a lot of flies. And I wonder if a cow would attack a curious child. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Caballo Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   3   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
What a well kept secret! The park looks out over BLM land and Caballo Lake. There are lots of shade trees, excellent laundry, good Wi-Fi and several antenna TV stations. The store has a respectable supply of groceries and necessities and they fill propane tanks. A very quiet park in spite of being close to the Interstate. We heard no traffic noise. A great place to camp and explore the area. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
This park is nice. The owner has rules on certain dog breeds. The park offers food, gas and propane. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$19
This park is very family friendly. It has has a nice lake view. They have a small store and gas. Not much around but a quiet place to stay. We stayed one night, next time we will stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeview RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   7   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
Beautiful shaded sites. Although the campground is on the Rio Grande River, this section of the river was almost dry when we were there. Lots of birds to see, though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
The flies were bad this year. The park is well maintained by the current camp host and crew We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$14
This is a riparian zone campground near the Rio Grande with spacious shaded pull-through sites for an RV. Access roads are gravel based and the level sites are gravel. Each site has a ramada and table. At the entrance to the park there is a bridge with a 15 ton limit. The sites on the right are reservable and the sites to the left are first come first serve sites. Sites one through six have 50 Amp and rest are 30 Amp. There is no sewage connection and there is no dump station located at the campground. Trees are present and at some sites satellite TV could be blocked by the trees. We had no problems with getting Direct TV at our site. All of the electric sites are away from the river. During our stay we could hear the river going over the dam. Some of the non-electric sites are near or adjacent to the river. I would not recommend placing a big rig at those sites. The one opened restroom is shared by all. It was clean for us on a weekday. The park seems to be neglected by the staff and they are often not present. The big plus here are the birds. This is a prime New Mexico birding site and we were not disappointed. There is a wide variety and they are plentiful. We stayed here for two nights and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Percha Dam State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com