219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chama, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.03 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
SKY MTN
2.50 miles NW
Stinking Springs 81
16.55 miles NW
New Mexico
Chama
Most Recently Reviewed
Sky Mountain Resort RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-09 22:02:33
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chama, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   7   8   8   8   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$23
Sights are extremely level and utilities are placed in the proper places. Small river runs through the campground and gives a great sound at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We truly enjoyed staying here the past couple of days. Manager was very friendly and good tips for restaurants and activities. While most of the leaves are off the trees, there is still beautiful color all around. We were in the far back loop; only one other trailer parked a few sites down. If the fish were biting, we would have been fishing about 50' from the back of the rig. Sites are good size, level, and have picnic tables and fire pits. Small book exchange in office. This would be a good place for an RV rally, plenty of sites and nicely covered pavilion. If we are ever back this way, we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
A nice quiet park with very little highway traffic noise. Close to the Cumbres & Toltec Railroad. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Little Creel Resort
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   9   5   9   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We paid $32 a night for 4 nights so we could ride the train plus see surrounding areas. We found the sites to be close together. There are many trees to drive around and could cause a problem getting satellite. They are so close we had to close our windows at night so the neighboring campers campfire smoke didn't come in. Our site was at the back along the river which was nice so we could hear it running at night. The woman at the office told us to park our car in the site next to us. We did. The next day a VERY irate male employee came up to us YELLING RUDELY to move our car! After we moved it he did apologize and said he was yelling "over the noise of the train". That wasn't true because the train hadn't gotten there yet. The sites are too close but are level. The river is nice. The quiet hours are 10 PM to 8 AM.I have no input on showers or bathrooms. There is no laundry. It is cool to watch the train go by on the bridge just over the fence from where we parked. It only goes by twice a day at 10 AM and 4 PM. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We have stayed in Chama several times, but never at this RV park, so we decided to try it out. This is a wonderful little park on the outskirts of the town. Everything is close, walking distance, but you wouldn't know it due to the tranquility of the park. Sitting between a beautiful forested area, the fall leave changes give it a true fall feel. It has about 10 sites right on the river, all full hookups. Descent fishing for the kids. Restrooms are a bit outdated, but clean and heated. Showers worked great. Very friendly staff. Don't really get why would anyone give this park less than a nine. Definitely coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We enjoyed this park, ideal for taking the train excursion. Fun when people gathered at 4 pm to wave when the train went over the bridge right past the campground just before the station. Very woodsy and pleasant in autumn. Good wifi and we got a few antenna TV channels. Negatives were minor -the dated trailers near the entrance with high wire fencing and security codes used for restrooms, and the absence of a picnic table - they already had been removed and stacked up even though the season was not over for two weeks still. Seemed a bit premature to start shutting down while guests were using the park. But we liked it overall and would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rio Chama RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   10   9   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Terrific park with the nicest people running the park you will ever deal with. Our third trip to the park and the owners called us by our first name. Stayed a week on a river site and saw a huge chocolate phase black bear wading the river. Sites are nice and level with huge shade trees. The park is really clean and you could eat off the floor of the washroom. The park may be small but none better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
A jewel of a camp ground. Small, very spacious sites, family owned, 8 sites facing the river, middle section very shaded, new area very level. Spotless well maintained property about 4 miles south of the historic town of Chama on Hwy 64. Easy in and they escort you to your site. Many recommendations for this park from our friends. Area is all gravel with trees and grass.....rate is with Good Sam discount. We would definitely stay here again. Wi-Fi and Verizon strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is a nice park. The people were friendly, escorted us to the site and assisted in backing in. The trees in the shaded portion were great mature cottonwoods. The site spacing was a bit tight. The biggest complaint is the width of the built up gravel site (#10). It was so narrow that with even blocking the left side to level the trailer, there was still a considerable slope on the right side that was not conducive to sitting under the awning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sky Mountain Resort RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
Despite earlier reviews, we decided to try this campground. We found it to be very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is just a basic campground, with gravel sites and roads. Wi-Fi is available at no charge. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
We made reservations two months ahead but arrived at the campground, toured it, and moved on to another. It had permanent trailers parked and sites looked unkempt. It just gave an overall appearence of being rundown. Would not make reservations again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$19
A well maintained park located near the main intersection in Chama. The pull throughs were long and wide. Many of the picnic tables were under shelters. The free WiFi signal from the Chama Visitors Center was accessible from a number of campsites. Convenient to the scenic railroad which runs from Chama into Colorado and back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com