223572 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clovis, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Guadlajara Cafe
0.97 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3728 N Prince
1.94 miles NE
Poor Boy'S Steakhouse
2.97 miles SE
Clovis
3.97 miles SE
Leal'S Mexican Food
4.36 miles SE
Cannon Air Force Base
6.50 miles SW
Texaco
Texico
8.99 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1604 E Spruce St
16.28 miles SW
New Mexico
Clovis
Most Recently Reviewed
Travelers World Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-28 23:50:47
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clovis, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This a small park in a half residential and half industrial neighborhood. The park is 90% permanent residents but it is very clean. All back-ins no credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Friendly staff, plenty of trees and grass. Some spaces have fenced in yards. There were no bathrooms or showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We wandered in here accidentally, cause I couldn't find the other park I was looking for. The front desk people were awesome! Isn't it amazing how much better a review is when the people are nice? The park needs a lot of work! Roads graded, sites leveled, some gravel base to cut the dust. It had a pull-through site with 50 amp service and great WiF for us. The price wasn't bad. The park appears to be under construction - the final map looks great. Most sites are workers living in their rigs, which was the idea for the park. I'd probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
This park has the potential to become the top site in area. They have a really nice clubhouse, sites are large, really quite, no train horns. They only gave us the good Sam discount for the first night, no good Sam signs or other material, yet listed as good Sam park. Lots of temporary construction workers, but seems to be very quite. We'll come back, and hopefully they will teach their staff how to apply the good Sam discount program on nightly stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This was a strange park. Although fairly new, it is on the site of a former mobile home park and is on the main road in town, walking distance from restaurants, grocery store, and a mall. Pros: Walking distance from areas stated above. Clean showers, laundry, and rest rooms. Cable TV service included Friendly maintenance staff. Cons: Flies, flies, flies!!! Cicada's very loud. Beautiful new clubhouse only open during business hours (four hours a day). If you need to stay an extra week or so, you pay full rate plus metered electric. They only take credit cards; no cash or checks. Advertised "free" Wi-Fi did not reach throughout the park, so if you want a shady area (and it was 90 degrees in the day all during our stay), you will have to purchase your own Wi-Fi if this is important to you. Fortunately we found a neighbor who gave us his password. No AT&T service for phone or mobile Wi-Fi No shelter when tornado sirens sounded and office staff had no idea of a place to go to. Motorhome sunk a full 10 inches into the ground after a heavy rainfall and had to be pulled out. Price reflects the average for a 40-day stay; one month at the monthly 30-amp rate (included electric) then 10 days at full price and metered electric. We wouldn't stay here at this time of year ever again with the heat, flies, lack of storm shelter, mud, and lack of Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clovis RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Owner is very nice and helpful - family run business. On the east side of town. Town has a great coffee shop near Walmart; otherwise, town does not have much to offer. Campground is mostly contract workers, long term stays; very quiet, safe, easy access in and out. Wi-Fi is fairly reliable; no other amenities to speak of. Office has some very eclectic cats! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Just an OK dusty gravel covered RV park with adequate size spaces. Some train noise but maybe less then the other parks in town. Signage is faint and we called ahead for directions which helped. Wi-Fi slow at times. Owners live on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$18
I stayed here last night. Although it's right off the highway, call for directions so you know where to turn (east end of town) AND to get a space. I got the last one last night. Not that this is a special place, just okay, adequate. I think a lot of units were residential workers. Each time I went to use the restroom the door was locked with someone else using it. Only about 6 cable channels. I got in late and left early so it served its purpose for a place to sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for K C Campground
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   9   8   10   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This park appears to be a former KOA. Its a bit dusty with gravel roads and sites, but that's not unusual in the high desert. Sites are of good size and reasonably level. Management is friendly and helpful -- giving us good recommendations for getting a water leak in our trailer fixed. WiFi and cable are among the best we've experienced in any campground. There is a railroad nearby, but the noise wasn't a major problem. Some other reviewers complained about the smell from the nearby stockyard, but we found this to be a faint odor. We would definitely return here if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Rate cited is the Good Sam rate, credit cards accepted. On our way through Clovis we passed other RV parks but reviews decided us on “Travelers World RV Park”. It is everything we hoped. We’re not really picky but don’t want to park in a dusty field either. Easy access for big rigs. Sites are level, open, large, nice layout, electrical is modern. Good gravel base throughout the park which will help hold down the dust when windy. Clean, well maintained, full hookups with 50 amp, good Internet, 100 cable channels. Many permanents but plenty of available sites for us non-permanents. As for all of Clovis, there was traffic noise from the highway and some very mild stockyard smells (my husband never smelled anything) which did NOT require us closing up and turning on the air conditioning. We like trains so were not bothered by their toots. Later in the afternoon when it got warm, we closed up and turned on the AC. Noise and whiff of stockyards not noticeable then. Owners live on site, very nice and accommodating. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
We went to Clovis to visit family at Cannon AFB. We asked our family member to check out all the available RV parks in the area that could accommodate a 40' coach. He told us after his research that he would not let us stay any where in town but this RV Park. It is a small park, only about 50 spaces, and a lot of full time residents. During our stay we had absolutely no issues with any of the full time residents or the temporaries. There are several pull through sites that can accommodate larger motor homes with dinghys. The sites are gravel and level, with full hook-up accommodations. There are also cabins for rent and tent sites, although there were no tent campers when we were there. The entire park is gravel, so when the wind blows, (as it did the entire 4 days we were there) it gets quite dusty. There are no mature trees so no shade from the sun. The office building is an older building that houses the bathroom, showers, and laundry. It could use some updating, but everything was very clean and everything worked properly. Free wi- fi was available but signal strength came and went. The park is a pet friendly park, with leash rules and clean up after your pet rules. The staff was very friendly and helpful with referrals to eating establishments and shopping. The park is on the main road, just a 5 minute drive to the front gate to the AFB. It was very convenient to the base and very quiet even though it is on a main highway. All in all we were very pleased with our 4 day stay. We would definitely stay here again. ( especially after inspecting the other RV Parks around Clovis. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Travelers World Campground
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   3   10   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Will certainly stay again. This new park has oversized sites. Maintenance on park is excellent. Dog friendly. Stayed during snowy weather. Paved so no mud to deal with!! Manager very friendly and helpful. The place to stay in Clovis NM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is actually a decent park set up like a running track right off the highway. The problem here, like much of Clovis, is that it is right on the railroad track and when the wind blows from the south the smell from the stockyards is nauseating. Nice enough park but just skip Clovis because I don't think you can escape trains and livestock issues anywhere in this area. Decent Wi-Fi and a nice fenced dog run. Also have a small, covered picnic area. Unfortunately, that is the only shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Mostly filled with extended stay folks. Very close to the train tracks. No on site management. Big rigs have to pull through a field to get to their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for West Grand RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
October 2007
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
Stay there one night, and were glad to leave. This is actually a seedy old motel, with RV sites situated around the courtyard, and three use able pull-throughs in the center. All the peripheral sites are taken by long-term people working in the area. The pull-throughs are difficult to get in and out of. However, the management was friendly and helpful. Still, we won't be going there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com