223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Elephant Butte, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.10 miles SW
16.82 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lakeside Rv
(800)808-5848
0.86 miles S
Los Arcos Steak House
4.07 miles SW
Truth Or Consequences 113
4.64 miles SW
Riverbend Hot Springs Hostel
(505)894-6183
5.03 miles SW
City Park
T Or C
6.55 miles SW
Monticello Rv I
(505)894-6468
8.54 miles N
New Mexico
Elephant Butte
Most Recently Reviewed
Elephant Butte Lake State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-17 16:59:39
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Elephant Butte, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   3   7   5   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
The VIEW!!!! Small park with a few monthlies that are very friendly. Sites are gravel with easy hookups. Spotless large restrooms and showers, nice laundry room and a large salt water swimming pool. Spa wiring got struck by lightning earlier this year, but pool is great. Staying for a month and may extend. Not a mega resort, just a clean and friendly campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$21
This park is a great place to stay if you like a no rule enforcement park. And lots of dust accompanied by inconsiderate proprietors. Loud racket can be heard at anytime in the early A.M and that does not include the barking dogs that live on the premises. The clubhouse has been renovated with no thought of a fire escape door. Just a few things to consider. My wife and I stayed here for a few weeks and glad it was no longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
We went looking around at different RV parks in the area, and came across this one. Our first thought was "Parking Lot" The sites are very close together, with little to no room to move around, much less park a motor home. When we visited, there was a pit bull running loose without a leash or human in sight, and a lot of the sites looked to not have been picked up in a very long time. The views others describe do not make up for an unkempt and cramped RV park. We decided after seeing that, that we would not stay at Agua Vista. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Agua Vista
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   9   8   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
This is a nice park with gravel everywhere, not much in the way of grass. Sites are large with concrete pad and level. Park office very neat and clean as was the park. No cable but very good local stations. Wifi was the best I have had at any campround. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Nice, neat and clean. Spots are very large and well maintained. The bathrooms are some of the best we have ever seen in our many travels. Basically a private bathroom with sink, toilet, shower and ceiling fan. We were just passing thru on our way home, but if you go for the lake, it is a short drive. And the cell service is awesome as there is a cell tower in the middle of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
Nice park that had a view of the lake. Clean restrooms and laid out very nice. We used it as a base camp at night and spent our days on the lake. We would go back in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cedar Cove RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Great place to take the family!! Very clean and spacious. Nice restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
We stayed at Monticello South. This is without a doubt, our favorite state park in New Mexico. Nice sized sites. We stayed closer to the lake, so only had 30 amp, but, no problems there, or with water hookups. The hosts at this campground, are very friendly, and keep each site immaculate. While the lake was very low, it made for a very quiet campground with few visitors. We stayed two nights, and were able to listen to the owls and the coyotes in the morning. Will always stay here, when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This campground is the only campground with full hook up located IN the state park. Most sights seem to be taken up by permanent residents so reservations are suggested. There was one large rig site we had to back into, which wasn't the easiest. The woman who runs this campground is very friendly and helpful...even met us out on the road and directed us in since the signage to the sites is lacking. Mostly well kept and monitored with no noise issues. Most convenient to the Dam Site Marina where we rented a boat. No water access except by boat so unless you plan on boating it's not the campsite for you. I would stay here again, if planning to rent a boat otherwise not much else to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dam Site Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   10   9   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
We have stayed here many times in the past, but will seek out another local park because the rates have doubled since last Fall for no apparent reason except that they added a small pool. The park is very neat and clean, but tight gravel sites with no other amenities than a pool and laundry room. The monthly rate is lower and has filled the park with permanent residents and only a few pull-throughs and back ins for the overnighters. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Definitely a nice park with lots of NEW amenities. Huge brand new indoor pool facility and event building was being built when we were there so this is definitely a Resort. The upper level has all paved roads with level gravel sites. The restroom buildings plus laundry are also new and very nice. The best part was the coin operated dog wash station! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
This would be a 5 star RV park, if it had grass! We just got back today from a rally. The whole area is gravel on the lower part and is filled with native plants. The top part does have cement streets and scrubs and looks great. They did have picnic tables at some sites but not at others. I heard people mention that they did have to work around some trees in their sites on the upper level to open their slide outs. They are building a top notch rec room with an indoor pool. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. They have a big dog run/ drainage pond, but I doubt it will ever be filled with water, but have to note it. This is a winner RV parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Elephant Butte Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   10   10   8   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$14
Great place to stay for lake access. We stayed a couple nights off season at Lions Beach Campground. Short drive down the beach to the lake since it is low right now but great place to play. Our back in site was level and had a great view of the lake out the front window. Spot was well maintained, level and WiFi access was good, a couple of local digital channels off of the standard antenna. No sewer hookups but the dump is large and accessible for even the largest motorhomes. Stable 30amp hookups. Plenty of space to walk dogs but no grass. Our girl is trained to go on any surface so no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
We stayed in the South Monticello Campground. Some of the campsites are first-come and some can be reserved. We stayed on #18 (nice lake view). It can be reserved but can also be first-come if it's not reserved. Check with the camp host or pay attention to their red and green signs. Nice paved roads, level gravel sites, covered picnic tables. South Monticello is best accessed from Exit 89 on I-25. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
This state park was highly recommended to me by two different couples last summer, so I was looking forward to spending six days here and had made a reservation. Even though I had a good view of the lake, I was disappointed by the dirt and dust. For two days, I completely stayed inside, not even going out to take my trash out because the winds were kicking up some serious dust storms, even to the point where they were keeping people off the lake. Even with doors and windows closed all the time, I felt like I could feel grit between my teeth. There just is not enough vegetation to keep the dust down. Roads in campground were paved but many other roads were not, contributing to dust and dirt. In addition, the lake is a long way from the campground I was in--Lions beach, site 64. Good Verizon service, however. Not much in the way of nature or hiking trails. I will probably not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elephant Butte Lake State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com