214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Farmington, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.17 miles E
11.39 miles NW
11.64 miles NE
17.68 miles W
23.25 miles E
26.60 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Clancy'S Pub
1.59 miles NW
La Fiesta Grande
1.77 miles NW
Sams Club 4500 E Main (Located To Block)
2.38 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
4600 E Main
2.43 miles N
Al'S Trailer Sales, I
2.84 miles W
Sweetland'S Truck & Rv
4.15 miles W
Aztec Ruins National M
11.14 miles NE
New Mexico
Farmington
Most Recently Reviewed
Mom and Pops RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-11 18:22:33
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Farmington, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
October 2006
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
Good Sam rate. Entering the park from the highway is very difficult. Exiting may be troublesome for 5th wheels. The sharp angle may put the pickup bed into the 5th wheel. It appears that 32' rigs might be the upper limit. 50 amp is extra. Sites are very close. We have to step around the sewer hookup of the next site to get out the door. Located next to a horse track. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$19
A perfectly horrible little place. Located on a sloping hill, it has a terribly steep, narrow entry. Dog walk is a foot-wide patch of weeds along that steep narrow drive. Sites are gravel, very close together. It's situated near the horse-racing track, and -- literally -- right next to the stalls which holds the race horses. Racing was not going on when we were there, so I can only imagine what the smell from that endeavor must be like. I can tell you what the stench was like from the commercial painting place on the OTHER side from the horse stalls -- absolutely horrible, choking fumes. We pulled in, got set up, opened the windows and immediately started choking. Horrible. After about 5 minutes, we knew we would not be able to tolerate the toxic fumes and went to the office to see if we could get our money back. And, of course, we couldn't. The fairly nasty woman in the office seemed a little smug about that -- and to add injury to insult, her rotten little Chihuahua ran over and bit me! A truly horrible RV place Stay ANYWHERE ELSE but here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2003
$20
We found this park to be a pleasant stop for several days as a base camp for local attractions, especially for our long day trip into Chaco Canyon. It is true that the sites are very close and the entrance is steep. We did not experience any exposure to loud noise during our stay, and we found the office personnel to be quite helpful. We were given access to a modem in the office, and we were also given a free copy of Woodall's Directory for the eastern states. There was also a very nice spa available. We would recommend this park as a base camp, although not for a total camping experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Well, well, where to start? For openers I should have known I was in trouble when I checked in and ask if there was a discount for Good Sam. The gentleman's response was to give me a blank stare and ask Sam who? This place, nor any other in Farmington that I saw, could classify as an "RV Resort". It is basically a few acres of sand and dirt. The interior roads were made because of use over time, not by design. There is nothing that marks individual spaces; no outside tables, not a blade of grass anywhere. One reviewer mentioned gravel sites and well maintained. WRONG!! No gravel, no maintenance, no anything except space; but they did have water, 50 amp, and dumps. What more can a guy expect for $25.00/night. After paying in cash I was instructed to "pick a site, any site that is open". The two different gentlemen that I saw operating the park were very nice guys and offered to help in anyway they could in directing me around the great city of Farmington, the golf courses, and fishing areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
We stopped here after having changed our plans for a another campground. Pretty bare bones park: all gravel and dust with a few small trees. Check-in staff was friendly and helpful. No restroom, shower, or laundry facilities; there was a porta-john down the lane. No cable TV, WiFi; cash only. Not a place we'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$01
Very basic park, yet fairly well maintained. We stayed at this park for 2 months. Staff is friendly and helpful. There are quite a few "monthlys" staying there. Given the other choices in the area we would more than likely stay there again. Our monthly rate was $250. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lee Acres RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   7   7   7   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
This is just a parking lot with RV hook-ups. It was fine for a one night stay, but would not stay any longer. "Pop's" rules for dogs were a little extreme in my opinion. They were only allowed to do their "business" in the 10x10 fenced in dog area. Did you ever try to stop a male Basset Hound from urinating for over 30 feet? However, other parks in the area looked worse, so if we were in the area again we would probably stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
We stayed here 2 nights, and that would probably be the limit I would stay. The campground was adequate, but the sites were very tight unless you were fortunate to get one of the pull throughs. We were in a 35' motorhome and there was no room to park our vehicle in front. If you were to use your picnic table, you would be sitting next to your neighbor's sewer/water hook ups. The owner was very nice and knowledgeable about the area suggesting things to do. There is a great walking/biking trail that follows the river about 1/2 mile away. There is no laundry but there is a laundromat a block away. Great little restaurant about 1/2 mile away - Sonya's. Lots of places to eat and shop about 5 miles from campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
This is not a destination park, but a nice enough place to use as a base for exploring the four-corners area or for an overnight stop. There are six pull-through sites that will accommodate a 45 foot motorhome. Sites and roads are packed dirt. The campground is clean and the few trees are trimmed. The approximately 10 long-term RVs at the park are decently kept up. The on-site owner is friendly and willingly shares his knowledge of the area. We are full-time RVers and lived here for a week. If we are ever back in the area or passing through we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mom and Pops RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
574
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Ok park with not many shade trees. Stayed here because it was within walking distance of a Casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Large paved parking lot, 50 amp only next to power boxes, otherwise 30 amp. Showers and restrooms are not visible from sites, need to ask directions when paying a fairground office. Sites available only when there is no other event being held. Sites are all back-in but you can get away with parking parallel to actual site most of the time. Good for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com