223216 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grants, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.03 miles NW
14.43 miles SE
20.05 miles NW
26.35 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1000 Roberts Dr
1.99 miles SE
BAR S
2.19 miles SW
Blue Spruce
4.10 miles NW
El Malpais National Mon
9.37 miles S
New Mexico
Grants
Most Recently Reviewed
Grants / Cibola Sands KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 01:13:55
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grants, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   7   7   4   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$19
Other reviewers' positive comments apply; I'm just adding my own. I have been there twice, and will come again. Road noise: Didn't bother me, and I'm fairly sensitive. There was an occasional car or motorcycle with a loud exhaust on the side road. Restrooms and shower: Single men and woman's facilities. Wife says women's is set up for handicapped people. Both are clean and neat. Wi-Fi: Both visits, I received something, but could not connect. If it is important, I suggest bringing in a laptop when registering and checking. Signal could not be received at the east end with the laptop alone in my aluminum-sided trailer, but was OK when using my Alfa 1000mW Wireless USB Network Adapter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites are narrow but enough room for slideouts. No picnic tables or room around your rig. Perfect for a quick overnight and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$17
Small park right off exit 81 (I-40). They have pull thru sites. WIFI fairly good and strong. Friendly owners. We spent 2 nights here. If you are sensitive to noise the park is right off I-40 and the railroad is on the other side of the Interstate. KOA is right across the road so noise level the same there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blue Spruce RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   6   9   6   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Shows "Pride of ownership". Clean, safe, friendly and a fresh out of the oven chocolate chip cookie upon our arrival. Their flyer with the rules are clever and entertaining. For a fee, they will bring a home cooked meals to your camp site. Free continental breakfast in the morning. Their service is why they received a President's Award and a Founder's Award 2014. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
The staff at this park went out of the way to make us feel welcome. Free breakfast and you can order dinner and have it delivered to your site. The big surprise was the lava fields in the area. My wife and I are outdoors people and there were many scenic views and trails in the area. Also neat to drive on Historic RT 66 in Grants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
Not to bad of a place. All gravel, few trees no grass. Very nice people at check-in. Continental breakfast. Home cooked meals delivered to your door at a reasonable price. Wi-Fi was OK. Restrooms/showers OK. This place would work for an overnight stop. Price too high for what they offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grants / Cibola Sands KOA
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
Small, first come first serve Bureau of Land Management (BLM) CG. Convenient to explore this fascinating region of NM. Recently renovated with shade structures and grills. Some nice views. Vault toilets only. No water or dump, if I recall. Quiet. Clean. Would not bring a 40 ft A in here, can be tight. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
A free BLM campground about 10.8 miles S from I-40 exit# 89. Once you pass the well marked "Sandstone Bluffs Overlook" look for the yellow cattle guard on the left and turn in there. There is a small sign marking the CG. Nice new concrete vault toilets and newly upgraded picnic tables with very nice shade covers. Some sites have good view to the west over the lava beds. There is a steep dip about 50 yards from the entrance which long rigs (40') or rigs with long overhangs (12' or more) behind the rear wheels may scrape entering & leaving. No water, elect or sewer. Good quiet place to stop overnight or camp while exploring "El Malpais Nat. Conservation Area". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   6   7   7   7   8   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
We tried to contact this park for two days. No one answered the phone or returned our calls. The phone number is answered by a generic voice mail that does not even confirm that you are contacting the RV park. We pulled into the campground a little after 1PM in the afternoon. Office was closed, self checkin box empty, sign in the window to call the same number we had been calling for two days. There were two other RVs in front of the office waiting for return calls. We left and moved on down the road to a park that answered their phone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We used this as a one night stop on our way across New Mexico. This is a small basic RV park located right off an exit of I-40 in Grants. Park has gravel sites which were fairly level and provide ample room. Sites are close together with no privacy. Restrooms are newly remodeled and clean. Park looks tidy and the long term campers maintain their trailer and sites. The price is for an upgraded pull through site with full hookups and basic cable. Wi-Fi service was good. Price and location were good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a small, basic old RV park located right off an exit of I-40 in Grants. Park has gravel sites which were fairly level and provide ample room. Sites are close together with no privacy. Restrooms are newly remodeled and clean, and the office/laundry area should be nice when completed. Park looks tidy and the long term campers maintain their trailers and sites. Wi-Fi service was good. Location right off the highway and across from a Walmart were good. The office was empty when we arrived, and the site we had been assigned on the reservation was occupied, so we just took another empty site. The park was adequate for our needs, and the new owner is trying to upgrade the park, but it has a long way to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lavaland RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com