206515 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hobbs, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.67 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Cattle Baron Steak And S
0.43 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3800 Lovington Hwy
1.63 miles NW
Port Of Entry
Hobbs
2.88 miles E
College Of The Southwest
4.43 miles NW
Mcadams Park ($3)
Hobbs
4.96 miles NW
New Mexico
Hobbs
Most Recently Reviewed
Zia RVillas
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-07 06:12:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hobbs, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Good, small campground with a reasonable price adjacent to golf course & park. Park is located approximately 3 miles north of Walmart on Lovington Hwy. The RV park, city park, & golf course are watered and green so they are like an oasis in the desert! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Construction was being done on the roof of the building where the Wi-Fi internet connection was therefore there was no Wi-Fi available. Verizon internet does not work in the Hobbs area. They don't take reservations and we were unable to reach them by phone. However, we have stayed there 3 times and had no trouble finding a space. Since we had full hookups we did not use their restroom. There is a nice pond a short walk from the camping area. The ducks love to be fed. Walmart is less than 5 miles away. In the summer, drag racing is close by and can be noisy, but they shut down at 10:00 p.m. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
A quiet and very clean state park, on the honor system with full hookups (no cable), plus free, fast Wi-Fi internet. Nice level spaces with bbq grill and half of the spaces have a covered area for the picnic table. It's far enough out of Hobbs that the stars are very clear at night. We will definitely stay here again when in the Hobbs area. Just passing through and here for one night this trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Harry McAdams Campground
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   7   9   8   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
A decent park, mostly filled with oil workers, but keeping a few spots open for daily ranters. My first impression was negative as a fairly pushy lady taking the reservation kept trying to convince me to take a cable site, a few dollars per night more. I was told "you won't get a single channel without cable". The rest of the staff were friendly and more professional, and as it turned out I had good reception on 15 channels without cable,including some favorites. The park is clean and offers nice shower rooms and an inexpensive laundry room. Internet is strong. I was pleased that highway noise was not a problem, but discovered around midnight that some sort of railway loading yard was nearby and quite noisy for about an hour. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
Our packed gravel pull-thru was mostly level and long enough for our 40 ft RV and toad. Sites are narrow but wide enough for our slides. Staff were friendly. Campground overall is mostly clean and well maintained but there was some concrete debris and trash in our campsite. Good cable TV with a reasonable number of channels. No trees big enough to block our satellite dish. Good Verizon signal. Ridiculously long password for Wi-Fi. Traffic noise level was okay but a loading area for the railroad across the street was busy and loud our first night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We have stayed here during summer months for several years for our family reunions that are held nearby. It's been a good, secure, clean place to stay. Laundry facilities were good, clean, adequate. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Very little traffic noise from the Lovington highway (never did keep us awake). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Zia RVillas
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com