223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Las Cruces, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.96 miles S
23.51 miles SE
25.66 miles SE
28.49 miles SE
30.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
571 S Walton Blvd
2.66 miles SW
Si Senor
3.39 miles SW
Oriental Express
3.50 miles SW
Oriental King Restaurant
3.68 miles SW
Las Cruces Country Club
4.11 miles NW
La Hacienda Restaurant
4.17 miles SW
La Ristra
4.23 miles SW
China Temple
4.24 miles SW
New Mexico State Univers
4.38 miles SW
Double Eagle
4.47 miles SW
Bogart'S Auto & Rv Ser
4.94 miles SW
Sunny Acres Mh Village
(877)800-1716
5.26 miles SW
Meson De Mesilla
6.10 miles SW
El Comedor - Las Cruces
6.26 miles SW
Cattleman Steak House
6.27 miles NW
Coachlight Rv
Vd Las Cruces
6.37 miles SW
Las Cruces International
10.81 miles SW
Vado Rv 1
(505)233-2573
14.72 miles SE
New Mexico
Las Cruces
Most Recently Reviewed
Hacienda RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 00:09:50
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   8   6   8   7   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Rate is Passport America good for 2 nights. Easy access from I-40. Check in at motel; sites are behind motel. Gravel interior roads and pull thru sites are easy to level. Picnic table, some small trees but room to slides on both sides and satellite reception from roof was good. Utilities are located OK and working. Great location for touring Old Mesilla. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Easy access from -I40. (Exit 139). Level gravel sites. Long pull thru, some trees. Electricity should be checked before plugging in. Several permanents, many very rundown. Good WiFi. Verizon service strong. Pleasant check in. Did not use restrooms or laundry facilities. Good for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
For an overnight stop, it was acceptable. The lots are actually nice and large and we had no problems getting around. The park seems well maintained as well. The 50 amp circuit did not work at our site. We called the office and they said they would send maintenance over right away. No one showed up, so we plugged in on the next site (he was only using the 30 amp outlet). Check in had us going in and out of the motel office in front of which two seemingly intoxicated men were arguing aggressively. It was uncomfortable to go in and out of the office. We were also a bit uncomfortable with some of the tenants. The RV next to us was painted and one of the tires was shredded. They had a tube type TV outside and looked pretty permanent and not well maintained. In fairness, we had no incidents. The hosts/staff and even our neighbors were nice. It was just not relaxing. We were there simply for the overnight so it worked for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Coachlight Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   7   9   9   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
Nice park, I had a site along the wall so more privacy. Wonderful dog run, nicest and biggest I have seen. My Lucy was quite pleased. Close to Mesilla but not walkable as reported. Easy access to freeways. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Very nice clean park. Very quiet even though trains are nearby. Had cable TV. Swimming pool was really a large spa but it was nice and clean. Close by to Old Town Mesilla. Walmart close by. Did some wine tasting very near the park. The winery also had a restaurant. Lots of good restaurants in the Old Town. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
We have stayed here before, but during dryer months. Access off I-10 is a breeze, although current construction makes this much more challenging. Pay attention to highway exit signs. It is easy to miss the exit at night if you don't watch closely for your exit. Currently, the dog run is underwater and unusable. The mosquitoes were out of control! I've never been bitten so much in my life! During the wet season wear repellant! The sites are flat, well manicured, long, wide and the interior roads are easily navigated in a long coach with toad. The staff is very pleasant on the phone (we are never there during business hours). The spa is nice and restrooms clean. There is even trash service at your lot every morning (although we prefer to dispose of our own, immediately). Overall this is one of the nicer parks on our route. We prefer the cooler, dryer times, but that is not always an option. Even with all the rain it isn't too sloppy to stay. We'll be back. Again and again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hacienda RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   6   7   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
About the nicest KOA we have seen. Staff friendly. Site immaculate. Great view of city. As others noted, site newly leveled. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Very well cared for park with easy late registration (pulled in around 8 pm). We uses a premium pull thru site with amazing views of the city lights and mesa. Well kept park immaculate sites. We pulled out after our overnight stay and they were already leveling the site with a tractor. Friendly staff and would highly recommend this park. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
We were at first a little hesitant about the price here at this KOA. However, the staff were all friendly, they gave us some great suggestions of places to see and eat, which ended up being great. The view from the camp site was fantastic! Being a photographer I was a very happy camper with the sunset and sunrises from my camp site that over look the valley. It was so relaxing after a long day of driving. My husband and I said we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Las Cruces KOA
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   5   5   7   5   10   2   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
Old unkempt park. No pet area--just go outside of park, in the weeds. Shower area had bugs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
This was our 2nd visit to Siesta and not much has changed. Still cute, maintained to an acceptable level, more inexpensive than other nearby parks and some of the long timers appear to have relocated; but if you're not going shopping in Mesila or want to be near some really good Mexican food restaurants, you might want to be like us and possibly opt for Franklin SP just down the road to save even more pesos. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Used this park for an overnight due to an emergency with our dog. Short pull-through sites, had to disconnect the truck. Sites were close together, and had to back out in the morning because the neighbor hadn't unhooked his truck and was blocking the driveway. Lots of permanent residents. Office staff was friendly but probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Siesta RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   7   10   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
We really loved this park. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We were in a space right by the office and it was long enough for our 40 ft rig. Trees made for nice shade. Great restaurants nearby. Wi-Fi and cable were good. It does not have a pool, but we don't tend to use them anyway. All in all, a lovely week long experience. We will definitely return if in the area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
This is a very nice park. Lots of room between the sites and very level. Lots of shade and grass. Very well kept. Wi-Fi worked good. Friendly check in and escorted to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is a very nice park with small grassy areas by each site. While we were there only overnight it looked like there were many activities. This is our second visit and will continue to by our stop when we pass through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunny Acres RV Park (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com