206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Las Cruces, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.96 miles S
23.51 miles SE
25.66 miles SE
28.49 miles SE
30.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
571 S Walton Blvd
2.66 miles SW
Si Senor
3.39 miles SW
Oriental Express
3.50 miles SW
Oriental King Restaurant
3.68 miles SW
Las Cruces Country Club
4.11 miles NW
La Hacienda Restaurant
4.17 miles SW
La Ristra
4.23 miles SW
China Temple
4.24 miles SW
New Mexico State Univers
4.38 miles SW
Double Eagle
4.47 miles SW
Bogart'S Auto & Rv Ser
4.94 miles SW
Sunny Acres Mh Village
(877)800-1716
5.26 miles SW
Meson De Mesilla
6.10 miles SW
El Comedor - Las Cruces
6.26 miles SW
Cattleman Steak House
6.27 miles NW
Coachlight Rv
Vd Las Cruces
6.37 miles SW
Las Cruces International
10.81 miles SW
Vado Rv 1
(505)233-2573
14.72 miles SE
New Mexico
Las Cruces
Most Recently Reviewed
Las Cruces KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 20:42:40
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   8   7   6   7   5   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
For an overnight stop, it was acceptable. The lots are actually nice and large and we had no problems getting around. The park seems well maintained as well. The 50 amp circuit did not work at our site. We called the office and they said they would send maintenance over right away. No one showed up, so we plugged in on the next site (he was only using the 30 amp outlet). Check in had us going in and out of the motel office in front of which two seemingly intoxicated men were arguing aggressively. It was uncomfortable to go in and out of the office. We were also a bit uncomfortable with some of the tenants. The RV next to us was painted and one of the tires was shredded. They had a tube type TV outside and looked pretty permanent and not well maintained. In fairness, we had no incidents. The hosts/staff and even our neighbors were nice. It was just not relaxing. We were there simply for the overnight so it worked for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Rate was Passport America rate, and if you plan to use your PA discount then it's cash only. Check-in was easy. We had a pull-through site that was barely long enough so that we didn't have to unhook. We had a picnic table. The site next to us was on the end of the row, and the people in it said they felt like they were out in the road. No table, either. The restrooms are attached to the hotel. The campground is off to the side of the hotel, and I was told by the woman next to us that the women's restroom was closed. She used the men's, with her husband standing guard. But we were fine with our site, as we only needed it for one night. This is a great overnight stop as it's convenient to the interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
With the Passport America rate, this park offers an attractive alternative to the overpriced parks along I-10. Easy access on/off the interstate, yet quiet at night. Friendly and efficient check-in, and easy to find sites. Pull-thrus are level and long enough to keep tow vehicle attached, and hookups are conveniently located and worked well. Free WiFi worked well and Verizon cell and 4G were good. Small trees only, so no obstructions to the satellite. The park is fenced and while minimally landscaped, is comfortable enough for an overnight or longer stay. A restaurant within walking distance serves breakfast and lunch at a reasonable price, and it's just a short drive to Old Mesilla. Restrooms and laundry are a part of the motel and have been an issue with some reviewers, but we didn't use them and so have no complaints with the park. We'd stay here again at the PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Coachlight Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   4   9   10   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
As other reviewers have pointed out, this is a very clean park. The showers even had hair dryers - first time I'd seen that! Partial fencing / shrubbery between every two sites did a lot to enhance the privacy feeling. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful and even clarified some restaurant recommendations we received at a New Mexico tourist information stop. Had stayed just down the street but that park is just average compared to this one for just a few more dollars. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Excellent park, Good Sam rate. Very clean, level sites, everything we saw was spotless. We arrived after closing, instruction on how to choose site, complete with associated prices. We stayed overnight, close to I-10 but did not hear the traffic. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Didn't stay at this park, wouldn't stay at this park. Arrived in Las Cruces in the early afternoon, planning to stay at Hacienda who I had emailed that morning and was told they had space. Because it is located right next to the I-10, before going into the office and taking up the time of the staff, we wandered down one of the roads to see what the sound level was like in the area with the back-in sites we'd inquired about. On the way back to the office, we walked through one of the numerous empty pull-through sites. There were two staff members behind the counter when we walked in, we said hello and that we were looking for a back-in site for 3-4 days. Before they said hello, we were politely admonished for walking through one of the empty sites, breaking one of the park rules. We were then asked if we had a reservation and, when we said no, told that they didn't think they had a back-in space after two nights because the sites were booked by (with a tone) "people who had made reservations". After being chided for breaking a rule and then for not making a reservation we decided to find a less snooty place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hacienda RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   7   8   8   8   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
This KOA was the best surprise we had on our trip. We tried to get into another park near by, but they were full. We went to this KOA and was a little surprised at the rate, but after we park at our site we were amazed at the view we had. The WiFi was great and the park was very clean. We noticed the next day before we left, that when a rig pulled out, the owner was right there with his tractor dressing up the gravel for the next rig. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
The staff is very pleasant & the area is nice. Bathrooms/showers are clean. The sites are gravel, space is ok & the WiFi not so great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Nice, out of the way KOA. Recently raked gravel sites, most very long with two concrete tracks to better level your rig. Back in sites have a great view of Las Cruces. Park is tiered and on several levels. Spotless showers and restrooms with security code access. The only park drawback: park uses an open cesspool for sewage collection from sites, which was quite foul smelling across the entire park (we stayed on a very windy day.) Manager stated chemicals had been added to the pit, but due to cooler temps, they hadn't yet started working. Due to the sewage disposal system, I doubt I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Las Cruces KOA
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   5   5   7   5   10   2   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
Old unkempt park. No pet area--just go outside of park, in the weeds. Shower area had bugs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
This was our 2nd visit to Siesta and not much has changed. Still cute, maintained to an acceptable level, more inexpensive than other nearby parks and some of the long timers appear to have relocated; but if you're not going shopping in Mesila or want to be near some really good Mexican food restaurants, you might want to be like us and possibly opt for Franklin SP just down the road to save even more pesos. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Used this park for an overnight due to an emergency with our dog. Short pull-through sites, had to disconnect the truck. Sites were close together, and had to back out in the morning because the neighbor hadn't unhooked his truck and was blocking the driveway. Lots of permanent residents. Office staff was friendly but probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Siesta RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   8   8   10   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Boy, I struggled with this review. So many good things, like big, wide roads and service alleys behind rows of campsites. Large patches of real grass and concrete patios at each site with friendly and accommodating staff. Shade trees and well maintained common areas. However, the park is surrounded by absolute dumps. A salvage yard, a run-down trailer park with rusty junk everywhere, a dilapidated building with boarded up windows, and the park's RV storage lot, which is the first thing you see when you drive in. A tall wood or stucco fence blocking these eyesores would make a huge difference. Lots of extended stay and permanents, who seem to love it. For us, it was a great place to visit but we wouldn't want to live there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
The owner was on site and very accommodating to our needs. Nice grassy areas between site. It felt like an oasis in the dessert. Very wide driveways made it easy to back into the site. One of the nicest parks we have stayed at. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
One of the best maintained campgrounds we've stayed at - it's really immaculate. Easily accessible. We had a nice pull through, spacious site with good utilities, grassy area, and patio. Very friendly people. Pet friendly. Quite at night except for the occasional train in the distance. One odd thing. The water and sewer connections are actually in our driveway so caution is needed when pulling in. Not too convenient to services like banks, grocery stores, etc. Only complaint: Like many (most) campgrounds the WiFi at our site is weak to the point of being unusable. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunny Acres RV Park (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com