206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Roswell, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
El Toro Bravo
0.04 miles SE
Spring River Golf Course
0.80 miles SW
International Ufo Museum
1.12 miles NW
New Mexico Military Inst
1.61 miles NW
Main Trailer Sales
Roswell
2.30 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
4500 ""A"" N Main
3.73 miles W
Roswell Industrial Air C
6.52 miles S
New Mexico
Roswell
Most Recently Reviewed
Trailer Village RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-29 13:56:22
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Roswell, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   6   9   9   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$14
Compared with other states, New Mexico State Parks have great rates for the service they provide. I don't know how they do it, but I'm not sure if it will last since every other state seems to be raising their rates. The campground loop with hookups is spacious and well maintained. Restrooms could use more hooks for hanging clothes and shower curtains(they are private stalls but no curtains on the shower stalls). Wi-Fi works reasonably well. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$14
Another nice NM park! Really enjoyed the walking trails and seeing all the little lakes on our easy, level walk...about 1 mile one way. Bathrooms and showers very clean and great staff but the highlight is the scenery around Lea Lake where the campground is. Just 12 miles back to Roswell for a quick alien visit!! We would recommend it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$14
A long bumpy ride into the park. Do not pull into the small visitor center lot with the RV. Instead proceed straight to the campground to self register. Couldn't get a site in Roswell, so we kept driving and ended up here, about 30 minutes from Roswell. Sites towards the back are 50 amp and available without a reservation. There were only 3 other campers. Big pull thru sites. The park is kind of interesting, but not worth driving out of your way to see it. There is no additional entrance fee on top of the nightly rate (like some states have). If you tow your car in, there is no additional cost. If you drive your car in separately, they charge you $10. A nice dump station is available, or you can pay an extra $4 a night for a sewer site. Self registration, cash or check, 21 day limit. Wi-Fi was pretty good, and much appreciated. Only a few TV stations came in. There is nothing to do here at night. But hey, you are saving $20 a night compared to the private campgrounds in town, so you can put that money in your gas tank. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bottomless Lakes State Park
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$5
Just peaceful, quiet, wonderful high desert. Dry camping, wildflowers everywhere. Beautiful sunsets and sunrises. Recommend camping Monday through Friday, as it very quiet except on weekends. Best camping is at the end of road. Retired BLM camphost and wife from Tennessee, and they are great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   10   10   10   10   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
We spent several nights here while visiting Roswell. There are pros and cons to this park. PROS: The staff is very friendly. Greeted us when we arrived and made sure we knew where everything was. There were also some "locals" living there that welcomed us. The spaces are pretty tight and from what we could tell there are over 1/2 of the spaces occupied by permanent individuals. The bathrooms are clean and everything inside the store is on an honor system including the washer and dryer. There are full hookups with cable TV. CONS: Very tight spaces. If you open your blinds, your neighbors can see what you are doing in your camper and vice versa. The road noise at night is horrible. Traffic all hours of the night and you will hear every vehicle that goes by. Very dusty and prepare to constantly track loose gravel into your camper. Several residents have dogs tied up to trees and they bark at about anyone or anything they see. This is a decent place in town to stay considering we checked out the other locations and they were horrible. 10 miles down the road is the Bottomless Lakes State Park which might be a better choice if you want quiet. What makes this park score a 7 is the staff and the bathrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$23
Very friendly. Laundry and snacks: pay on honor system. Free current movies to borrow. Mostly long term residents. Pet friendly: but only walk in field or along busy hwy. Showers are old, but ok. Gravel w/some grass. We'd return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We really enjoyed our 1 night stay at this park (just passing through Roswell). The park is small but everything fits. We had no issues parking a 40' coach. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and everything is spotless. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Barn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   6   4   8   6   8   9   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
As part of our ongoing road trip across the US, we decided to visit Roswell, NM for a few days. This looked like the best RV park according to what I had read, so we aimed the RV for the campground. We arrived very late and were surprised to only find three spots available. We filled out the night registration and pulled in for the night. Our space was VERY tight to the other RVs and we shared an electric pedestal. I walked around the next morning and found that 85% of the visitors were full timers. Everyone was gone working during the day so the park was empty. There is a long list of rules, including you cannot leave your dog outside of your camper EVEN if you are out there with them. This is a great place to stay for a night, but longer really is not worth it. The nightly cost is high for what was offered and the condition of the RV park could use some improvement. It served a purpose but not a place I would come back to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The park is very clean with garbage containers easy to find. The sites are gravel, level and plenty wide enough. Lots of trees and many long term RVers in the park. Fellow campers were friendly and quiet. Management provided a detailed list of "Pet Rules and Regulations.". We did not disagree with the regulations, however we were awakened both days by the manager's two barking dogs. Guess the rules do not apply to them. Another complaint is that the pool was not available. Management did not tell us when we made our reservation. The website shows pictures of the pool and their signage states they have a pool. Glad I was not traveling with children. The weather was almost 90 degrees both days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
The problem with this park is not the facilities, although we did not check out the bathrooms. Sites are level with a tree and 2 tables for the back-to-front RVs on their patio sides. The hook ups worked fine and were well placed. Wifi was excellent. The problem with this park is that it is 90% long term residents, and that part of the park is at near capacity. It appears they have 6-8 spaces near the office for transients. It feels like you are living in a bad neighborhood. Our second night a smelly, decrepit trailer pulled in next to us (it had plywood covering broken windows). The owner partied outside with his friends at the adjacent space until 11:30 pm, despite the 10:00 pm quiet rule. We were ready to get out of there after two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Town & Country RV and Mobile Home Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   5   6   9   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
We stayed here for a week. This is one of the top rated parks in this area. Great staff, great sites, WiFi works great as does cable tv. The improvements are on going and only adds to show the owners are hard working and really care about this place and the guests. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Stayed 1 nite in our motorhome and will stay again. Park has just added 6 new pull-thrus with plenty of room for in/out turning. Nice knowledgeable staff! Park plans to add additional back-in sites soon but the new pull-thrus add new value to this park. Older park with new owners "on the move". Try it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Just passing through and needed a spot to stop and see Roswell. Owner very nice and helpful. Sites easy to get into and level. Each pull through has a picnic table with extension for grill attached. Nice touch...BUT...tables bolted down and so placement of coach and door is critical. Don't get too close or you will have trouble getting past. Good over the air TV coverage, so didn't use cable. Spent morning at the museum and in town then pulled out for points east. But it was a quiet, restful spot. We would probably stay here again if in the area. Did not see any recycling bins. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trailer Village RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com