223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ruidoso, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.29 miles NW
3.22 miles SE
6.14 miles NW
8.52 miles SW
10.56 miles NW
23.34 miles NW
29.51 miles SW
33.73 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Victoria'S Romantic Hid
2.92 miles SW
Billy The Kid Country/Rui
2.93 miles NW
Circle B (Approx) 25% Discount
3.47 miles SE
Ruidoso Downs Race Trac
3.70 miles SE
Sundance Rv
(505)336-4444
5.71 miles NW
Ski Apache
6.16 miles NW
Casino Apache 276 Carrizo Canyon Rd. Mescalero Nm 88340 505-630-4100 (Located To Street)
8.32 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1800 W Hwy 70
9.45 miles E
Smokey Bear Historical S
12.30 miles NE
Inn Of The Mountain Gods
15.74 miles SW
New Mexico
Ruidoso
Most Recently Reviewed
Circle B RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-08 01:45:03
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   10   1   8   3   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
We stayed for a month at $525 cash. What a nice park. Owner helped us back in, get leveled, then put out a nice level wooden step. He even delivers ice and wood if needed. Clean and quiet, close to the river and only 10 miles from downtown Ruidoso. This is a perfect campground, whether for a weekend or long-term stay. Only improvement would be to add cable. Will definitely be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
This is a small quiet Park with owner friendly management. The pull-thru has hard rock surfaces with FHU. There was no TV reception nor cable and VZW Wireless was limited to one tower and no data service. The WiFi is strong and worked flawlessly. They provide an outside unlimited long distant calling phone for patrons use. The Park is about 9 miles from Ruidosa and the view and quietness is most enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
We are so excited with the spring and summer coming so we can head back to Along the River! This is one of the cleanest, friendliest campgrounds around. Sites are large and well maintained and the owners are amazing.They go out of their way to make your trip a pleasant one. Pets welcome. The shower houses and restrooms were very clean. Benches along the river to sit at and a playground for the kiddos! Definitely a 10 in our books! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Along the River Park
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   1   2   10   10   10   1   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
When we arrived, the campground looked abandoned. We knocked on the Manger's office, but no one answered. We decided to drive through the park to see if we could find someone. We were chased down by a lady in a truck, who when we stopped, proceeded to scream at us about not being able to drive through the park. It was surreal. The kids' playground was rundown and covered with weeds. There was horse scat all over the place. Definitely won't go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$45
The owners are a wonderful couple from Amsterdam. We all felt immediately welcome and at glad to call 'Hombre' our home for a few days. The owners were incredibly helpful and run an efficient yet very relaxed campground. Our friends stayed in a very cozy cabin in the same park that was an incredible deal at $75/night. We all rented skis for $10/day. This made skiing very convenient. The downside (if any) would be the distance to town (25 min) and the high cost of the RV sites. We should have opted for a site without the shelter ($35) since it was too cold to be outside most of the time. Site prices still seems high when you compare our friend's cozy cabin with all the amenities provided for a mere $40 more, we felt the prices for a plot of dirt and utilities to be a bit high since we were providing everything else for ourselves and there were hardly any other campers. We should have gotten low season rates. I also noticed that RVers are charged daily for firewood while cabins, get all the firewood they want. I think they are trying to discourage outdoor fires, but with already high site prices, I think this should be rethought. We also had to pay $3/day for our dog. Fortunately, with so few campers around, he was able to run free with the owners' dogs which made it worth that charge. In busy season, I'm sure this would not be allowed. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$51
This place is HORRIBLE. It is run down, dirty, expensive and definitely the worst RV park we have ever stayed at. The sites are very hard to get to (up a steep hill) have weeds all over and it is very unkempt. There was a big pile of animal waste (looked to big to be a dog) right by the office. They also charge extra for everything, such as if guests want to stop by, if you want to have a fire, etc. Will never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Alto Hombre Gordito Hideout
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
This was a small no frills park attached to a motel. The owner/manager was very friendly and accommodating. We had evacuated our rig storage site and home due to a forest fire and she charged us only 1/2 of normal rate. Most other parks in the area would not even consider such a benevolent approach. We encountered a wire problem with the 50 amp at our site but the thirty amp was OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   9   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
This is a wonderful park! Super nice owners who not only led us to our site but stayed to go over the hookups. Paved interior roads with level gravel sites. Lots of room to park the truck. Picnic tables at each site. On the highway but didn't notice any noise. Very nice laundry. Repair parts store in office. My GPS didn't recognize the address but did find it with coordinates. Will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Beautiful campground in the hills. Sites are level. good wifi. We did not use the cable since we have satellite. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We had to change our reservations several times due to weather. The camp is off the highway, but we were in the back and did not notice the noise at all. Owner has a RV repair and parts store on site which is convenient. Lots to do in the area. We will definitely return when the weather is better! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This is probably the best park in Ruidoso. It has nicely spaced sites. The roads are paved and the sites are gravel. All facilities are kept very clean. There was a large meeting room but no planned activities to use it. The laundry is small but adequate. The clubhouse is comfortable but they need to toss all the old magazines and brochures laying around and start from scratch. The big plus for this park is that it has the best Wi-Fi we've ever used in a RV park. It was super fast any time of the day/night. Thank you! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Circle B RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   4   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
This is our second stay at this park. You can't find one any cleaner and well maintained. The park is small but the 15 sites are all pull thru with plenty of room to park a vehicle beside your RV. Each site has a picnic table and mailbox and most have some shade. The mountain views are a bonus. The Wi-Fi works well, however this time our AT&T phone service was spotty, which isn't unusual in the mountains. The owners take pride in their park and are friendly and accommodating to their guests. We will definitely stay here when in the area. Rate includes 50 amp hookup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
We were only able to stay a week here and wished we could have stayed longer. The owners are very friendly and gave us lots of tips on places to visit and recommendations on restaurants. The campground, rec room (which is full of books and DVDs) and laundry room are SPOTLESS!!! There has been extra care taken in planting of trees, rose bushes and the buildings are very colorful and quaint. There are many hummingbirds and a hummingbird feeder was provided to us so we could enjoy the birds from our site. Very quiet and relaxing - saw a herd of elk early one morning!!! Park internet was good, VZ phone and internet also worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Very nice park with 15 sites. Owners were on hand, helpful and guided us to our site. Sites are extra large and all are pull-throughs. Wi-Fi worked great. This is a senior's park - quiet and extra clean. Nice area to walk dogs. Views are beautiful of the mountains. This is our second visit and would have stayed longer, but they were booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Crossing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Small, clean campground. Roads very tight, but doable. Friendly neighbors helped me back in. My three slide fiver was too wide to put out awning on my site. Shade was nice. I'd come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
We live in El Paso and have stayed at Elk's Run the last two Spring Break. This park is well kept and has large pull through sites. The road to RV site is paved and has some tight turns that make it difficult for long trailers. Restrooms are clean and have washer/dryer available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
A bit tight backing in, but not a big problem and there isn't any Wi-Fi. However, this is a pleasant place, high on the hill, full hookups and very friendly people. Close enough to Ruidoso to run in and see everything, very close to a western dinner show and a good staff. Would recommend this park to all. Not many spaces, so you would need to call for reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Elk Run Cabins and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
We really enjoyed our visit. Employees were very helpful and friendly. We especially liked the fact that the park was located in the pines. The uneven ground was not a problem as the campground is situated so that the sites are relatively easy to manage. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Found the park quite nice. The access into the park is a little narrow and it is difficult to navigate some of the sharp turns and steep inclines. Road surfaces are gravel and made pulling a heavy fifth wheel a slippery process. At one point I stopped and placed the tow vehicle in park and set the emergency brake to look at a site. When I exited the vehicle it started sliding backwards. The sites themselves are quite nice. Large, shaded, and most are level. I did not notice very many true pull thru sites as most appeared to be terraced at the back making it impossible to pull thru. Backing into the sites can be a bit tricky due to the sharply curved roads. I would reccommend this camp ground to anyone wanting a quite peaceful hillside retreat. My only caution would be to consider this a great spot for towed RV's under 28-30 feet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
We stayed 4 nights. Camp Hosts were very polite and helpful. Driving in and out was a little tricky but the host escorted us to our site. We had a very level site and did not have to level the MH. WiFi was free and worked well. Close to town and high enough from the highway that you did not get road noise. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Ridge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   10   6   4   5   3   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
I have stayed here before and again enjoyed my stay. Only time I wasn't happy was one weekend when some of the cabins stayed noisy till near midnight. I stayed in the rear of the park which most of the time was very quiet. Trash truck does come very early twice a week. Limited laundry to use but you can pass the time upstairs playing pool. Lots of wildlife wanders through the park. It is very close to the Inn of the Mountain Gods Casino which is handy. Stayed 3 months and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
The park has cabins and RV sites. It is very crowded. We were there in the off season so we didn't have any problems, but, it if was full, I don't know where you would park. It would also make it very difficult to move the rig in and out of your space without having other people move their vehicles. Spots by the front were very noisy with traffic. The good part is that they were very friendly. We also moved to the back of the park the second night. Those sites back up to the National Forest which is awesome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
This RV park is in a beautiful location right next to a National Forest. I mean, you walk out the door of your RV, and in a few yards, you are in a National Forest. The spaces are too close together and most are not level. There are only 2 bathroom/showers, but they are nice and very clean. The staff is great. The WiFi was better than what I would expect and there was a huge selection of cable TV channels. Yes, it is a bit run down, but I would stay here again just for the access to the beautiful forest, the very friendly staff and lots of great folks who come every year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rainbow Lake RV & Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   2   9   9   8   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
No restrooms or showers. Does have a small laundry facility. About 1/2 of the sites have 50 amp. Temporary camp host very helpful in getting into tight spot and setup in the rain. As other noted - next to a very busy road. Rate seems a bit high for only a tight parking spot with a picnic table very close to next rig. It is really just a place to park the rig while out visiting the area. Cable TV fair, too many trees for satellite dish. Wi-Fi very good. Verizon MiFi signal strong. AT&T 4G seems bogged down throughout Ruidoso area - slow and times out often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This park is very small, and it is directly next to a very busy road that has lots of traffic. The owner was helpful in getting us pulled into our space. But that is the extent of the customer service here. Electricity went off several times, we had been told we had a 50 amp space, but it wasn't! Not pet friendly, the rules say they do not have pet walks within the park! Would not recommend this park except if you just need a quick stop on the way to your destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The website view of this park is very misleading. This park is very small and does not accommodate big rigs well at all. We sat outside our front door and could clearly see our neighbor inside their rigs and speak to them through the window. There is NO place to walk your dog except across a very busy street in a children's ball field. We had some issues with our rig, called repair and notified the manager we may be delayed in departing later than expected, she was not happy. We ultimately made the decision to leave early (without repairs) to accommodate the park. We were advised absolutely no refunds! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Relatively new park - opened for one (1) year. Individual who took phone reservations was very courteous and helpful. Lady who checked us in was extremely nice and assisted us in checking out sites other than the one we had been assigned. Beautiful views - sits on the side of a mountain - sites are terraced up the mountain. My only suggestion is that some of the sites need to be leveled a bit better. Lots of good rock foundation that just needs leveling and perhaps marked better with cross ties or landscaping timbers. The owners have done a good job in laying out the park. You couldn't ask for a cleaner, nicer, park, very quiet, and away from the road noise. We would stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   8   10   9   9   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Nice level site. Showers clean but had a drain problem in women's. Park clean but dated. Staff friendly and helpful. Workers constantly reminding us to disconnect water at night. Close to town and mountains. Dog walk just a strip of grass outside of fence. Would probably stay there again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
The park is tight but manageable. Sites are not completely level but for 2 nights it was good. Staff was very friendly and took care of all issues asap. Would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
We weren't as enamored with this park as previous reviewers, perhaps because we were in the lower loop. Interior roads and sites are gravel, and our pull-thru was sloped from side to side and leveling was difficult. Pull-thrus are not long enough to allow the tow vehicle to remain attached. The majority of sites are very close together and all include a narrow strip of grass and table. Check in was friendly and efficient; however, the following morning we were confronted by an unprofessional worker who demanded to know why we had not disconnected the water the night before (the forecast was for a low of 38). The trees surrounding the rear of the park made satellite TV unusable, but the cable TV was extensive and most of the channels were clear. The free WiFi was intermittent and unusable, but Verizon cell and data were very good. The park sits on the edge of town and the sound of trucks slowing and accelerating was significant. Probably a great place for seasonal or vacationing campers staying on the upper loop, but for a shorter stay we'll look elsewhere when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twin Spruce RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com