220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Fe, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.26 miles NW
16.03 miles NW
16.03 miles NW
17.56 miles SE
17.56 miles SE
18.45 miles NW
22.63 miles SW
27.57 miles SE
28.27 miles NW
32.22 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 4201 Rodeo Rd (Located To Zip)
0.07 miles NE
Gabriel'S - Santa Fe
2.63 miles NE
Whistling Moon Cafe
7.40 miles SE
Palace Of The Governors
7.76 miles SE
El Nido
7.77 miles SE
Trail Of Tears National
7.78 miles SE
Santa Fe Plaza
7.82 miles SE
Shohko-Cafe
7.84 miles SE
Camel Rock 17486-A Hwy. 84/285 Santa Fe Nm 87504 505-984-8414 (Located To Zip)
7.85 miles SE
Rociada
7.86 miles SE
Vanessie Of Santa Fe
7.87 miles SE
El Mesaon - La Cocina
7.88 miles SE
Santacafe
7.88 miles SE
Santa Fe National Hist
7.88 miles SE
Osteria D'Assisi
7.91 miles SE
Grant Corner Inn - Sant
7.91 miles SE
The Old House Restaurant
7.94 miles SE
Il Piatto
7.95 miles SE
Ristra
7.96 miles SE
Cafe Paris
7.96 miles SE
Paul's
7.97 miles SE
Palace Restaurant And Sal
7.98 miles SE
Pi?On Grill
8.01 miles SE
Pranzo Italian Grill
8.03 miles SE
Plaza - Santa Fe
8.03 miles SE
The Anasazi
8.04 miles SE
Ore House On The Plaza
8.04 miles SE
The Burrito Company
8.04 miles SE
Coyote Cafe - Santa Fe
8.06 miles SE
Blue Corn Cafe
8.06 miles SE
Cafe Pasqual'S
8.06 miles SE
Shed And La Choza
8.08 miles SE
La Casa Sena
8.10 miles SE
St Francis Cathedral
8.11 miles SE
India Palace - Santa F
8.14 miles SE
Ma?ana
8.15 miles SE
Andiamo - Santa Fe
8.15 miles SE
Tomasita's
8.16 miles SE
Julian'S - Santa Fe
8.16 miles SE
Staab House
8.23 miles SE
Corn Dance Cafe
8.26 miles SE
The Pink Adobe
8.32 miles SE
Pink Adobe
8.32 miles SE
Maria'S New Mexican Kit
8.58 miles SE
Tecolote Cafe
8.63 miles SE
Celebrations
8.65 miles SE
Geronimo
8.78 miles SE
Mu Du Noodles
8.83 miles SE
Santa Fe Children'S M
9.05 miles SE
Museum Of New Mexico
9.24 miles SE
Old Mexico Grill
9.31 miles S
College Of Santa Fe
9.35 miles S
Little Anita'S
9.52 miles S
Museum Of Indian Arts And
9.66 miles SE
Cities Of Gold 10-B Cities Of Gold Rd. Santa Fe Nm 87506 505-455-3313 (Located To Zip)
9.75 miles SE
Museum Of International F
9.77 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3251 Cerrillos Rd
9.83 miles S
El Rancho De Las Golondr
10.89 miles S
Santa Fe County Municip
12.04 miles SW
El Paragua
14.07 miles NW
Anthony'S At The Delta
14.27 miles NW
Downs At Santa Fe
14.29 miles SW
Big Rock 419 N. Riverside Dr. Espanola Nm 87532 505-747-3100 (Located To Block)
14.43 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1610 N Riverside Dr
15.15 miles NW
OHKAY RV
15.73 miles NW
New Mexico
Santa Fe
Most Recently Reviewed
Santa Fe Skies RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-16 04:16:35
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$4



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   10   4   8   1   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$4
Camped in the electric hookup area and there are only 7 available. Vault toilets nearby that had not been maintained. Water spigot was locked due to recent main break but ranger came by to unlock during the day. Wonderful scenery, great hikes and bike trails. Nearby Santa Fe was a bonus for day trips. Busy road up to park created noise during the day. Dump station available but also locked, rangers friendly and unlocked for us. Visitor Center empty, no trail maps, etc. No phone service on Verizon but got signal up at Aspen Vista parking and down the mountain near Santa Fe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
Highest of New Mexico's state parks (8,800'), so it tends to be cool in the summer. Convenient to Santa Fe (only about 12 miles to town). Downsides: highway noise, gloomy sites (you won't get much solar power here!), unlevel sites, narrow roads, dump station never open in all the times I've been there (I hear you can get staff to open it for you, but the office is never open either, so good luck finding a ranger!), generally gloomy and dark due to heavy forestation. Oh, and I should mention that to get here from Santa Fe, you must drive through some *very* narrow old streets and take some really tight turns at intersections. In anything longer than about 25', this can be a very stressful experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$14
It's a state park, so there is no cable or internet; but it is in a beautiful area in the mountains above Santa Fe. Quiet at night. Nice hike along the ridge line (strenuous). Had to run the ranger down in the morning to get him to unlock the dump station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hyde Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   9   6   7   3   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
Glorified parking lot. Be aware of vagrants that will walk from Cerrillos Rd. to the Arroyos. The staff that is employed through the park is somewhat helpful and nice. Be advised that camping rates will double from 20 to 40 in October for nightly camping and monthly rates will go from 600 to 900 just so the owners can rake in big bucks from balloon festival goers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Please note that the rate I paid was with a AAA discount and includes taxes. As mentioned in previous posts, gravel sites and paved road. The showers were clean and worked well. They had pretty fast Internet with no connection issues. Verizion data also worked well. The whole park slants downhill from where you come in and I had to use about 4.5" of blocking on the down hill side to get level. The place is also hard to spot the first time you drive by. All in all, it's a nice clean park, close to sights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Large gravel parking lot with back in sites around the perimeter and pull through in the middle. Good bus service to old town but it doesn't run late. Good dog walking in the area. Not much privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Los Suenos de Santa Fe RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   3   9   8   4   5   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
A little tight and hilly but still doable if other campers do not park in the roadways. Gravel sites and roads. Not much room for slideouts in the pull-through we were in. Not sure we would stay here again, might try another place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Great park located an easy 10 minute drive from old town section of Santa Fe. We had a back in site closer to the office that had plenty of room for slides and awning but not a lot of shade there. Glad the sites had amble gravel as it poured rain while we were there. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Shame on me. I just read one of the reviews and decided to stay here. I reserved a 50 amp site for a 40' motorhome with slides and a towed vehicle for a week. When I arrived they sent me to a site that was barely long enough for the motorhome, much less the car. The site is the most unlevel I have encountered in 6 years of fulltime RVing and it only had weak 30 amp electrical. When I went back to the office to talk to them about it they said "sorry" that is the best they could do. Oh, and sorry we overlooked the request for a 50 amp site. They had several open 50 amp sites, but those were reserved for the following weekend. We checked in on a Sunday and they kept those sites open for a week for others, but unwilling to assign me a site that I reserved. I talked to our neighbors that reserved two weeks. They were made to move after one week to an even worse site because their site had been reserved for someone else. This RV park has no concept of resource utilization. The roads are in bad shape and just basically trails through the trees. Sites are very close to neighbors. I will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   8   1   5   4   10   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Great location for seeing the local sites, easy in and out. The site was gravel, good for the area, keeping dust and mud down. Wi-Fi was only negative, didn't reach in all areas of the park and reception was up and down. They could use improvement here as we all travel with devices. TV reception is limited but adequate. Staff was friendly, helpful to tell of places to see and happenings in the area. We would come here if traveling again in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Easy gravel sites. BBQ restaurant on site, and gas station with convenience store close by. A few blocks from a casino and 12 miles from exit to Santa Fe's St. Francis drive, which goes to plaza. Close to road but traffic and noise dies down after dark. No bells and whistles but very functional. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We were here a week and the WiFi never worked. The manager told us that it was going to be fixed the day we arrived but it never was! This campground is a large gravel parking lot with no grass, tress or even bushes. It was not even comfortable to sit outside. It is close to two casinos. We stayed here to visit Santa Fe and Los Alamos. There were no restrooms or showers or laundry facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Roadrunner RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   6   8   10   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Park is now closed to RVs. We tried to stay and were told by the on-site property that the Rodeo is no longer able to accept RVs. Apparently the Rodeo does not have the proper licensing/permitting to operate an RV park. The manager was nice enough to let us park for the night with no services since it was getting dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We moved to this location after reading about it. You get what you pay for. We got full hookups close to the center of town. It was no frills, but the price was right. The location was quiet and secure. There are enough channels to get some decent television with your antenna. The only complaint was the need for a long sewer hose. Luckily I had that. Other than that, this place was great for the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
In town location, great price. Not busy. Sandy sites, a bit unlevel with bonus horse droppings in your site. Gated entry, safe area and very quiet at night. Would stay again instead of paying twice as much or more at the other campgrounds. 30 amp only, back-in only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rodeo de Santa Fe
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   9   8   6   6   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
We think this is a delightful campground. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Most of the sites are shaded by piñon and juniper trees. The campground is on a frontage road and is really very quiet. There is a new 'dog park' with gravel which our dog really enjoyed and they thoughtfully provide plastic bags to pick up your dog's poop. It is some distance from Santa Fe but easy to get the interstate. Some wonderful restaurants in the area of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Thought this was a little pricey for the campground, maybe the Santa Fe location caused that. Sites were very close together, but fairly level. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Our neighbor did bump his slideout into a tree when he extended it, but did no damage. I probably would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
I am not a fan of private parks. But this one is great for visiting Santa Fe. This is a small KOA. Staff was great. And the park is very convenient to Santa Fe without being in the hustle and bustle of the city. I would stay there again. It is a place to park my rig and lay my head. Nothing is cheap in Santa Fe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Santa Fe KOA
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   8   6   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
We had a hard time finding a level site without a patio. We finally had to choose a patio site for more money. There have been comments about seeing the city lights at night. This is only true if you have the perfect site. Not all sites will give you this. There are some permanent folks living here and a couple had sites that needing cleaning up. The roads and sites are gravel. The restrooms and showers are nicely tiled and kept clean. The small laundry had three broken dryers. There is a nice meeting room but no planned activities to enjoy it. They do serve coffee in the morning. The walking path is very pleasant. It's a very quiet area. This is a 'unique' park in appearance. Some might call it eclectic rustic. There are many pieces of old farm machinery setting around. There are many modern sculptures setting around. There are many overgrown weeds surrounding all of this, including along the sites. There are pretty wildflowers but they are taken over by weeds. As we were leaving, the entrance area was finally cleared of weeds and it looked so much better and inviting. Overall, this is a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Good park. We stayed 3 nights over a weekend. Best to make a reservation since they seem to stay pretty full. Utilities worked well, especially the Wi-Fi. About 8 miles into Santa Fe with plenty of stores, gas stations, etc on the way for any needed purchases. Site was gravel, required a couple of blocks to get trailer level. Site was big enough for 36' 5th wheel. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
We have returned to this park many times. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our site had pleasant views and plenty of space. We stayed in a patio site and rate is a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Santa Fe Skies RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   7   8   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
We stayed in this park because of the good ratings and location. The park is clean and orderly. The sites are tight but are OK and is basically a large paved parking lot. We were asked to stay in the back or mobile home part of the park. The site was a back in with a concrete pad, shade and well located utilities. The majority of neighbors were friendly but there is always one rude guy and we found him. The park is old and can have a lot of noise if located in the front. The staff is great. We will look for a different location next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
Staff was friendly, easy to work with on the phone and in person. lovely, quiet park on main road into and out of town. Level sites easy to back into with full hook ups. Both long term and short term residence. We would definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Stayed here for 2 nites. Nice little place, although sites are very close to one another. Friendly owner, grounds nicely kept. Lots of shade trees & cool during summer. Laundry facilities need to be redone & enlarged. Definitely would come here again if we could get a reduced price weekly rate...kind of expensive when paying nightly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Trailer Ranch RV Park (55+ Park)