215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Fe, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.26 miles NW
16.03 miles NW
16.03 miles NW
17.56 miles SE
17.56 miles SE
18.45 miles NW
22.63 miles SW
27.57 miles SE
28.27 miles NW
32.22 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 4201 Rodeo Rd (Located To Zip)
0.07 miles NE
Gabriel'S - Santa Fe
2.63 miles NE
Whistling Moon Cafe
7.40 miles SE
Palace Of The Governors
7.76 miles SE
El Nido
7.77 miles SE
Trail Of Tears National
7.78 miles SE
Santa Fe Plaza
7.82 miles SE
Shohko-Cafe
7.84 miles SE
Camel Rock 17486-A Hwy. 84/285 Santa Fe Nm 87504 505-984-8414 (Located To Zip)
7.85 miles SE
Rociada
7.86 miles SE
Vanessie Of Santa Fe
7.87 miles SE
El Mesaon - La Cocina
7.88 miles SE
Santacafe
7.88 miles SE
Santa Fe National Hist
7.88 miles SE
Osteria D'Assisi
7.91 miles SE
Grant Corner Inn - Sant
7.91 miles SE
The Old House Restaurant
7.94 miles SE
Il Piatto
7.95 miles SE
Ristra
7.96 miles SE
Cafe Paris
7.96 miles SE
Paul's
7.97 miles SE
Palace Restaurant And Sal
7.98 miles SE
Pi?On Grill
8.01 miles SE
Pranzo Italian Grill
8.03 miles SE
Plaza - Santa Fe
8.03 miles SE
The Anasazi
8.04 miles SE
Ore House On The Plaza
8.04 miles SE
The Burrito Company
8.04 miles SE
Coyote Cafe - Santa Fe
8.06 miles SE
Blue Corn Cafe
8.06 miles SE
Cafe Pasqual'S
8.06 miles SE
Shed And La Choza
8.08 miles SE
La Casa Sena
8.10 miles SE
St Francis Cathedral
8.11 miles SE
India Palace - Santa F
8.14 miles SE
Ma?ana
8.15 miles SE
Andiamo - Santa Fe
8.15 miles SE
Tomasita's
8.16 miles SE
Julian'S - Santa Fe
8.16 miles SE
Staab House
8.23 miles SE
Corn Dance Cafe
8.26 miles SE
The Pink Adobe
8.32 miles SE
Pink Adobe
8.32 miles SE
Maria'S New Mexican Kit
8.58 miles SE
Tecolote Cafe
8.63 miles SE
Celebrations
8.65 miles SE
Geronimo
8.78 miles SE
Mu Du Noodles
8.83 miles SE
Santa Fe Children'S M
9.05 miles SE
Museum Of New Mexico
9.24 miles SE
Old Mexico Grill
9.31 miles S
College Of Santa Fe
9.35 miles S
Little Anita'S
9.52 miles S
Museum Of Indian Arts And
9.66 miles SE
Cities Of Gold 10-B Cities Of Gold Rd. Santa Fe Nm 87506 505-455-3313 (Located To Zip)
9.75 miles SE
Museum Of International F
9.77 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3251 Cerrillos Rd
9.83 miles S
El Rancho De Las Golondr
10.89 miles S
Santa Fe County Municip
12.04 miles SW
El Paragua
14.07 miles NW
Anthony'S At The Delta
14.27 miles NW
Downs At Santa Fe
14.29 miles SW
Big Rock 419 N. Riverside Dr. Espanola Nm 87532 505-747-3100 (Located To Block)
14.43 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1610 N Riverside Dr
15.15 miles NW
OHKAY RV
15.73 miles NW
New Mexico
Santa Fe
Most Recently Reviewed
Roadrunner RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 14:29:55
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$4



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   10   4   8   1   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$4
Camped in the electric hookup area and there are only 7 available. Vault toilets nearby that had not been maintained. Water spigot was locked due to recent main break but ranger came by to unlock during the day. Wonderful scenery, great hikes and bike trails. Nearby Santa Fe was a bonus for day trips. Busy road up to park created noise during the day. Dump station available but also locked, rangers friendly and unlocked for us. Visitor Center empty, no trail maps, etc. No phone service on Verizon but got signal up at Aspen Vista parking and down the mountain near Santa Fe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
Highest of New Mexico's state parks (8,800'), so it tends to be cool in the summer. Convenient to Santa Fe (only about 12 miles to town). Downsides: highway noise, gloomy sites (you won't get much solar power here!), unlevel sites, narrow roads, dump station never open in all the times I've been there (I hear you can get staff to open it for you, but the office is never open either, so good luck finding a ranger!), generally gloomy and dark due to heavy forestation. Oh, and I should mention that to get here from Santa Fe, you must drive through some *very* narrow old streets and take some really tight turns at intersections. In anything longer than about 25', this can be a very stressful experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$14
It's a state park, so there is no cable or internet; but it is in a beautiful area in the mountains above Santa Fe. Quiet at night. Nice hike along the ridge line (strenuous). Had to run the ranger down in the morning to get him to unlock the dump station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hyde Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   3   8   8   8   7   7   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
The park is a resort in name only. They were all gravel sites with a small cement pad with a picnic table. No landscaping, to speak of. Staff was very friendly. The sewer connection on our trailer is quite low and the hook-up was all the way in the back of the site and higher than our connection so would not drain properly. It is also hard to find the entry to the park as it is sort of behind a truck rental business. We'd stay again because it is convenient to our family and it was clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
We stayed for two weeks; the rate indicated includes tax at the weekly rate. Workers were very friendly and helpful. We got a few packages delivered while there, and they called to let us know when each one came in and offered to even deliver them to us. They provided suggestions for anything and everything to do in the area. The wi-fi worked great. We are a dog family; there is a small back yard to walk them and to access the bike path. Note: to get to the bike path, you have to traverse the arroyo (sp? dry river bed) by either going down and scrambling up the rock wall or by walking to the right to the next major road that has a bridge over the arroyo. Downtown is about 4 miles to the left, but I also suggest going to the right for a nice walk/bike ride/run. There is a playground and HUGE dog park not too far when you go to the right on the path. For as cool as the dog park was to discover, it is covered in burrs. Los Suenos is convenient to downtown by car too. The spaces were a bit close, but while we were there there was lots of open spaces to spread people out. The laundry is in both the men's and women's bath/shower rooms. So if I started a load then I had to finish it. There was a sign stating that if you started both washers then there would be a flood, so I opted to do one at a time. The restroom was clean enough, I wouldn't say spotless. I did encounter once where there was no TP in the stall and another when there were no paper towels. We didn't try the pool, but it looked inviting when temps got into the 80s. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
Inside the city is a plus, but because there is no competition they are taking advantage. We were there in the off season and this park should be in the $20 to $25 range. And, as many RV parks, they advertise a pool but it is not open. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Los Suenos de Santa Fe RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   8   4   5   5   6   8   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Shame on me. I just read one of the reviews and decided to stay here. I reserved a 50 amp site for a 40' motorhome with slides and a towed vehicle for a week. When I arrived they sent me to a site that was barely long enough for the motorhome, much less the car. The site is the most unlevel I have encountered in 6 years of fulltime RVing and it only had weak 30 amp electrical. When I went back to the office to talk to them about it they said "sorry" that is the best they could do. Oh, and sorry we overlooked the request for a 50 amp site. They had several open 50 amp sites, but those were reserved for the following weekend. We checked in on a Sunday and they kept those sites open for a week for others, but unwilling to assign me a site that I reserved. I talked to our neighbors that reserved two weeks. They were made to move after one week to an even worse site because their site had been reserved for someone else. This RV park has no concept of resource utilization. The roads are in bad shape and just basically trails through the trees. Sites are very close to neighbors. I will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Spent a couple of nights here "wringing out" a new MH. Lots of work being done to get the place ready for the summer season which is a good sign that the owners care. It's a little tight on some turns, but there were plenty of big rigs with toads in the campground. Only issue would be during high season when you had fewer options. Internet was off/on but then, that's the norm anymore. Nice touch is tables all covered with thick vinyl for easy wiping. We'd definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Nice sites in what was once a KOA. Well-located to get to downtown. Very friendly staff and very clean restrooms. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   8   1   5   4   10   6   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Easy gravel sites. BBQ restaurant on site, and gas station with convenience store close by. A few blocks from a casino and 12 miles from exit to Santa Fe's St. Francis drive, which goes to plaza. Close to road but traffic and noise dies down after dark. No bells and whistles but very functional. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We were here a week and the WiFi never worked. The manager told us that it was going to be fixed the day we arrived but it never was! This campground is a large gravel parking lot with no grass, tress or even bushes. It was not even comfortable to sit outside. It is close to two casinos. We stayed here to visit Santa Fe and Los Alamos. There were no restrooms or showers or laundry facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Excellent home base to discover the Los Alamos, Santa Fe and Taos area. No 'extras' but that's why I have my own. The camp host is very cordial and knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. Can be windy so keep your awning in if you stay awhile. But if you're traveling through, use this site as a base and see Bandelier National Park (25 min.), downtown Santa Fe (20 min.), Los Alamos museums (20 min.) and Taos Pueblo and ski area (hour). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Roadrunner RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   6   8   10   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Park is now closed to RVs. We tried to stay and were told by the on-site property that the Rodeo is no longer able to accept RVs. Apparently the Rodeo does not have the proper licensing/permitting to operate an RV park. The manager was nice enough to let us park for the night with no services since it was getting dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We moved to this location after reading about it. You get what you pay for. We got full hookups close to the center of town. It was no frills, but the price was right. The location was quiet and secure. There are enough channels to get some decent television with your antenna. The only complaint was the need for a long sewer hose. Luckily I had that. Other than that, this place was great for the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
In town location, great price. Not busy. Sandy sites, a bit unlevel with bonus horse droppings in your site. Gated entry, safe area and very quiet at night. Would stay again instead of paying twice as much or more at the other campgrounds. 30 amp only, back-in only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rodeo de Santa Fe
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   6   6   6   9   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
I am not a fan of private parks. But this one is great for visiting Santa Fe. This is a small KOA. Staff was great. And the park is very convenient to Santa Fe without being in the hustle and bustle of the city. I would stay there again. It is a place to park my rig and lay my head. Nothing is cheap in Santa Fe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
This is a very nice campground with an extremely friendly owner who is working hard to make the place better. We stayed here during the Balloon Fiesta, so the park was pretty much full for the entire week that we were here. The sites are close together (typical of a KOA), but there are juniper and pinion trees throughout the campground, giving more of a sense of privacy than I'm used to at private campgrounds. The sites and interior roads are gravel, so the location is somewhat dusty (which is typical of a campground in the desert and not something I consider a big problem). For what it's worth, it did rain--hard--while we were there, and the dust didn't turn to mud. It turned more into clumps (almost like clumping kitty litter), so it didn't end up getting tracked into the RV. As mentioned before, the owners are very friendly and very helpful. Road noise from nearby I-25 is minimal (surprisingly so). We had no problem navigating a 27' Class C into our site, and we saw big rig Class A's all over the campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean--almost bordering on immaculate. My only complaint--and this is something beyond the control of the owners--is that the location is a communications dead zone for Wi-Fi and for Verizon. Since the campground is about 15 miles outside of Santa Fe (don't let the name fool you), the campground is served by two DSL lines, which is not enough to provide a workable internet connection for a large campground. We were able to connect to the Wi-Fi with no problem (signal strength was great), but we were able to do nothing at all online. In addition, our backup plan of "tether the iPhone" didn't work, as the nearest Verizon cell tower is 23 miles away, and we couldn't get a signal. My work BlackBerry (which doesn't allow tethering) uses AT&T, and it had a great signal, so it seems to just be a Verizon thing. Bottom line is that we were very happy with the campground for the week that we were there, and if the communication problems were solved (I need to be able to get online while traveling), we'd be quite happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Friendly, clean KOA east of Santa Fe. Scrub pines throughout park. Lots of pull throughs, clean bathrooms, and lots of trash cans. Weak cell service. Worth the drive up from Santa Fe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Santa Fe KOA
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   8   8   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This park met our every need. Easy access, nice sites, friendly staff, clean campground and facilities. They have large dog run, plus a 3/4 mile long perimeter hiking / dog walking trail which was very considerate of them to build, both for us humans AND our dogs! Seems a lot of happy campers here! Could not want for more in a non-resort park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
The rate does not include the Good Sam discount applied. We stayed 2 nights. Very nice campground with a great location to the greater Santa Fe area. Easy on and off to interstate. We stayed in one of the patio sites. You have to expect lots of wind in this area because the campground does sit on top of a ridge. There are signs posted about the wind. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We stay here every time we come through Santa Fe. It is close to the interstate and easy to get to shopping and downtown but it is not in the middle of town. It is in a residential area. The park is well kept and has a dog park and trail around the park to walk your dogs. The sites are ample and the ones we have stayed in have concrete patios. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Santa Fe Skies RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   10   9   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Stayed here for 2 nites. Nice little place, although sites are very close to one another. Friendly owner, grounds nicely kept. Lots of shade trees & cool during summer. Laundry facilities need to be redone & enlarged. Definitely would come here again if we could get a reduced price weekly rate...kind of expensive when paying nightly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
This is a very clean well maintained park. The staff was friendly and helpful. They escorted us to our site and helped backing in and hooking up. All spots are back in most with shade during some part of the day. Pets are absolutely forbidden on any of the grass area but there is a dog run at the rear of the park and a pet walking area at the front. The wi-fi was good and our site was wide and deep. The rate reflects the weekly pay for 6 stay for 7 rate with a Good Sam discount. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
The primary appeal of this park is location. It is a very convenient location for seeing Santa Fe since the city bus stops right outside (senior day passes $1) and it is just a few miles from downtown. We were in site 12, which is the nicest in the park. It is screened with green hedges and has grass lawn the concrete pad. Staff is very helpful as they guide you into your spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Trailer Ranch RV Park (55+ Park)