206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Fe, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.26 miles NW
16.03 miles NW
16.03 miles NW
17.56 miles SE
17.56 miles SE
18.45 miles NW
22.63 miles SW
27.57 miles SE
28.27 miles NW
32.22 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 4201 Rodeo Rd (Located To Zip)
0.07 miles NE
Gabriel'S - Santa Fe
2.63 miles NE
Whistling Moon Cafe
7.40 miles SE
Palace Of The Governors
7.76 miles SE
El Nido
7.77 miles SE
Trail Of Tears National
7.78 miles SE
Santa Fe Plaza
7.82 miles SE
Shohko-Cafe
7.84 miles SE
Camel Rock 17486-A Hwy. 84/285 Santa Fe Nm 87504 505-984-8414 (Located To Zip)
7.85 miles SE
Rociada
7.86 miles SE
Vanessie Of Santa Fe
7.87 miles SE
El Mesaon - La Cocina
7.88 miles SE
Santacafe
7.88 miles SE
Santa Fe National Hist
7.88 miles SE
Osteria D'Assisi
7.91 miles SE
Grant Corner Inn - Sant
7.91 miles SE
The Old House Restaurant
7.94 miles SE
Il Piatto
7.95 miles SE
Ristra
7.96 miles SE
Cafe Paris
7.96 miles SE
Paul's
7.97 miles SE
Palace Restaurant And Sal
7.98 miles SE
Pi?On Grill
8.01 miles SE
Pranzo Italian Grill
8.03 miles SE
Plaza - Santa Fe
8.03 miles SE
The Anasazi
8.04 miles SE
Ore House On The Plaza
8.04 miles SE
The Burrito Company
8.04 miles SE
Coyote Cafe - Santa Fe
8.06 miles SE
Blue Corn Cafe
8.06 miles SE
Cafe Pasqual'S
8.06 miles SE
Shed And La Choza
8.08 miles SE
La Casa Sena
8.10 miles SE
St Francis Cathedral
8.11 miles SE
India Palace - Santa F
8.14 miles SE
Ma?ana
8.15 miles SE
Andiamo - Santa Fe
8.15 miles SE
Tomasita's
8.16 miles SE
Julian'S - Santa Fe
8.16 miles SE
Staab House
8.23 miles SE
Corn Dance Cafe
8.26 miles SE
The Pink Adobe
8.32 miles SE
Pink Adobe
8.32 miles SE
Maria'S New Mexican Kit
8.58 miles SE
Tecolote Cafe
8.63 miles SE
Celebrations
8.65 miles SE
Geronimo
8.78 miles SE
Mu Du Noodles
8.83 miles SE
Santa Fe Children'S M
9.05 miles SE
Museum Of New Mexico
9.24 miles SE
Old Mexico Grill
9.31 miles S
College Of Santa Fe
9.35 miles S
Little Anita'S
9.52 miles S
Museum Of Indian Arts And
9.66 miles SE
Cities Of Gold 10-B Cities Of Gold Rd. Santa Fe Nm 87506 505-455-3313 (Located To Zip)
9.75 miles SE
Museum Of International F
9.77 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3251 Cerrillos Rd
9.83 miles S
El Rancho De Las Golondr
10.89 miles S
Santa Fe County Municip
12.04 miles SW
El Paragua
14.07 miles NW
Anthony'S At The Delta
14.27 miles NW
Downs At Santa Fe
14.29 miles SW
Big Rock 419 N. Riverside Dr. Espanola Nm 87532 505-747-3100 (Located To Block)
14.43 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1610 N Riverside Dr
15.15 miles NW
OHKAY RV
15.73 miles NW
New Mexico
Santa Fe
Most Recently Reviewed
Roadrunner RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-22 14:43:37
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$4



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   10   4   8   1   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$4
Camped in the electric hookup area and there are only 7 available. Vault toilets nearby that had not been maintained. Water spigot was locked due to recent main break but ranger came by to unlock during the day. Wonderful scenery, great hikes and bike trails. Nearby Santa Fe was a bonus for day trips. Busy road up to park created noise during the day. Dump station available but also locked, rangers friendly and unlocked for us. Visitor Center empty, no trail maps, etc. No phone service on Verizon but got signal up at Aspen Vista parking and down the mountain near Santa Fe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
Highest of New Mexico's state parks (8,800'), so it tends to be cool in the summer. Convenient to Santa Fe (only about 12 miles to town). Downsides: highway noise, gloomy sites (you won't get much solar power here!), unlevel sites, narrow roads, dump station never open in all the times I've been there (I hear you can get staff to open it for you, but the office is never open either, so good luck finding a ranger!), generally gloomy and dark due to heavy forestation. Oh, and I should mention that to get here from Santa Fe, you must drive through some *very* narrow old streets and take some really tight turns at intersections. In anything longer than about 25', this can be a very stressful experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$14
It's a state park, so there is no cable or internet; but it is in a beautiful area in the mountains above Santa Fe. Quiet at night. Nice hike along the ridge line (strenuous). Had to run the ranger down in the morning to get him to unlock the dump station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hyde Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   7   2   5   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Very friendly office staff. Great location; very convenient to Santa Fe's major attractions - the Turquoise Trail, Canyon Rd, the Plaza downtown, the Railyard - all were within a 20 minute drive. We rode the city bus once downtown which was a nice option for only $1 round trip. The sites are gravel with about 6 feet between rigs. The negative on the sites was that the sewer hose is right next to the concrete pad with the picnic table. There seemed to be about 25% of the tenants as permanents or semi-permanents. They frequented the bathhouse so you might not want to be parked near the facilities just for the walking traffic. Friends of ours stayed at another park that is a little out of town and said this was a much nicer park. Some of us rode bikes which was accessible not far from the rear of the park. Definitely would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
We stayed here for three weeks in October in site 44 on the monthly rate of $650 and were generally pleased. Pluses: Friendly staff, especially the groundskeeper. Level site. Convenient access to shopping, bus service, Santa Fe's bike trail system, and a local community center. Wi-Fi is good although you may have to jump around from network to network, and it may bog down at peak usage hours. Our neighbors were good people--the staff told me they're careful about screening longer-term residents. Minuses: Los Sueños is adjacent to a trailer park on the east side, and dogs may spend a lot of time barking back and forth across the fence. Also, during our stay there was a family that wasn't bothering to supervise their two small children, but instead apparently just turned them out of their fifth wheel to fend for themselves all day except that the mother would occasionally stick her head outside to screech at them. The situation was annoying but I felt bad for the kids -- it wasn't their fault. To be fair, management did intervene after receiving several complaints and after one near-accident involving the little girl and a Class A. But all-in-all, a good place to stay. One final note: if you need your bike worked on (think "goat-head thorns") I highly recommend a bike shop called The Broken Spoke at 1426 Cerrillos, just a couple of miles east from Los Sueños. (505) 992-3102. Great service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
No RV park in all of Santa Fe, NM would I consider to be "fancy" or "high-end". When you visit here, you come for the food and the art. We have visited all of the RV parks here in the area and Los Suenos works for us simply because the staff is fantastic. The park is plain-Jane and the sites are all on loose gravel. There are many sites for all size RV's and many pull-thoughs to choose from. Both the men's and the women's restrooms are always clean and stocked. Both have showers and small laundry facilities- $1.25 to wash and $1.00 to dry for 60 minutes! There are no frills here, but the reason we really enjoy this location is because the park backs up to the river-bottom where you can let your dog run free for miles or easily access the paved bike path that will take you all the way into downtown. If I am going to pay for a plain RV park, I expect a very helpful and courteous staff with clean facilities. We camped here in our 37ft. 5th wheel in a 50amp, back-in site for the 4th time in 2 years. We look forward to our return. All the sites facing west have a super view of the sunset and all sites are far enough off the main drag of Cerrillos Blvd. that there is zero road noise at night - a little luxury you won't find anywhere else around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Los Suenos de Santa Fe RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   5   6   8   8   4   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Camphost/workers are friendly and work hard to keep up the park. But this is an older park - roads are in poor shape and turns are difficult. We watched a large motorhome have to backup twice to make a turn from his site to the exit. Overpriced for the condition of the sites and roads. Likely will not stay here again. The good: close to the city without being in the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
The best part about this park is that its convenient to Santa Fe, but its full of tight turns, making access very difficult. When we were leaving, the MH next to us was pulled so far forward that we couldn't make the turn around him. We had to go through another site, which was luckily empty, but even then it took us about 30 minutes to work our way out. Laundry was convenient and clean. Electric was good, but water pressure was so low we had to turn on our pump. Wi-Fi was OK, and both Verizon and ATT had signal. We would look elsewhere next time, for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
We camped here for two nights. Wi-Fi didn't work at all in our site. Antennae for TV stations worked well. Tight roads to get to our site. Gravel and dusty campground. Office employees were very nice and helpful. Average park experience here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   5   4   10   6   5   4   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  no  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  no  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Excellent home base to discover the Los Alamos, Santa Fe and Taos area. No 'extras' but that's why I have my own. The camp host is very cordial and knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. Can be windy so keep your awning in if you stay awhile. But if you're traveling through, use this site as a base and see Bandelier National Park (25 min.), downtown Santa Fe (20 min.), Los Alamos museums (20 min.) and Taos Pueblo and ski area (hour). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This campground is a gravel and dust filled field with no picnic tables, no restrooms, no showers and a sewer system that doesn't work well. The Wi-Fi does not work. The is no cable TV. The owners are offsite. The sites are not level. This is the worst campground I have ever visited. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This is a Basic no amenities RV park with wide long pull thrus. No laundry. Very dusty as it is sparse gravel with dirt and weeds. Free Wi-Fi is a joke. Very weak signal if you can find it at all and will be kicked off within minutes. Many long terms here with Junk outside with even a freezer in front of a rig. Cheapest in the Santa Fe area. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Roadrunner RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   6   8   10   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Park is now closed to RVs. We tried to stay and were told by the on-site property that the Rodeo is no longer able to accept RVs. Apparently the Rodeo does not have the proper licensing/permitting to operate an RV park. The manager was nice enough to let us park for the night with no services since it was getting dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We moved to this location after reading about it. You get what you pay for. We got full hookups close to the center of town. It was no frills, but the price was right. The location was quiet and secure. There are enough channels to get some decent television with your antenna. The only complaint was the need for a long sewer hose. Luckily I had that. Other than that, this place was great for the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
In town location, great price. Not busy. Sandy sites, a bit unlevel with bonus horse droppings in your site. Gated entry, safe area and very quiet at night. Would stay again instead of paying twice as much or more at the other campgrounds. 30 amp only, back-in only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rodeo de Santa Fe
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   6   6   9   8   5   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
This is a very nice campground with an extremely friendly owner who is working hard to make the place better. We stayed here during the Balloon Fiesta, so the park was pretty much full for the entire week that we were here. The sites are close together (typical of a KOA), but there are juniper and pinion trees throughout the campground, giving more of a sense of privacy than I'm used to at private campgrounds. The sites and interior roads are gravel, so the location is somewhat dusty (which is typical of a campground in the desert and not something I consider a big problem). For what it's worth, it did rain--hard--while we were there, and the dust didn't turn to mud. It turned more into clumps (almost like clumping kitty litter), so it didn't end up getting tracked into the RV. As mentioned before, the owners are very friendly and very helpful. Road noise from nearby I-25 is minimal (surprisingly so). We had no problem navigating a 27' Class C into our site, and we saw big rig Class A's all over the campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean--almost bordering on immaculate. My only complaint--and this is something beyond the control of the owners--is that the location is a communications dead zone for Wi-Fi and for Verizon. Since the campground is about 15 miles outside of Santa Fe (don't let the name fool you), the campground is served by two DSL lines, which is not enough to provide a workable internet connection for a large campground. We were able to connect to the Wi-Fi with no problem (signal strength was great), but we were able to do nothing at all online. In addition, our backup plan of "tether the iPhone" didn't work, as the nearest Verizon cell tower is 23 miles away, and we couldn't get a signal. My work BlackBerry (which doesn't allow tethering) uses AT&T, and it had a great signal, so it seems to just be a Verizon thing. Bottom line is that we were very happy with the campground for the week that we were there, and if the communication problems were solved (I need to be able to get online while traveling), we'd be quite happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Friendly, clean KOA east of Santa Fe. Scrub pines throughout park. Lots of pull throughs, clean bathrooms, and lots of trash cans. Weak cell service. Worth the drive up from Santa Fe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
All the previous negative comments are true. The first site we were given was unlevel to the point I asked for another site and was cheerfully given one that was level, but very tight. As others stated, the staff is very professional, pleasant and helpful. I was able to get onto the Wi-Fi at 6:30 AM but 6:30 at night, forget it. This park is way over-priced. We will stay elsewhere when in Santa Fe. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Santa Fe KOA
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   10   10   8   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Views = 9, Facility = 5, Laundry = 3. Good views of the mountains around Santa Fe. Large, level sites with concrete patio and table. Grounds are not maintained. Policy says leashes Not required but dogs need to be under full control of the dog’s owner; however, we saw dogs running loose in the park. Dog poop had not been picked up on the grounds. Nice dog park available; however, dog poop receptacles were full and looked like they had not been emptied for a while. Laundry had clothes left in washers from prior users; washers were dirty; two were inoperable with NO notice posted. Two dryers were inoperable with notices posted. One dryer said not to use unless you had clothes. That didn’t matter because of ink in dryer. This could be a very nice park if only the owner would tend to daily and routine maintenance and enforce their policies. Don’t know whether park cash flow is insufficient, or what, but there are definitely issues that needs to be corrected. Probably would not stay here again. OVERALL: 5 rating We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
Stayed here again on our way south. The restrooms and showers are immaculate. Nice folks. A little pricey for electric only (owners had not turned on water at all sites) but hard to complain when the place is so clean and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$37
Very nice hosts, nice location and campground, the cleanest bathrooms ever. Would absolutely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Santa Fe Skies RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   7   10   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
On the plus side: location was perfect, very quiet even being so close to the main road, easy access in and out, close to town/restaurants/bus line/shopping, friendly staff, great Wi-Fi and cable. Not so good: showers were very tiny, asked for no trees overhead, but got them anyway, tight for our 43', no privacy, back in's only, lots of dogs but didn't see anyone pick up their poop as we did and it was everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Friendly check in. Quiet, clean and convenient to shopping and downtown. It looked like most of the sites were back in. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
We spent three nights at the Trailer Ranch and were very impressed. The staff are outstanding, polite, helpful and good travel guides. The park is in town and very accessible to the sites of Santa Fe. Very clean and quiet. Upon arrival we had a personal guided landing. The lack of pull thru was dealt with handily by an experienced staff member supervising the back in. Highly recommend the park. Less expensive sites are available in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Trailer Ranch RV Park (55+ Park)