223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Silver City, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.44 miles NE
23.21 miles SE
29.42 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Silver City Rv
(505)538-2239
0.49 miles NW
Western New Mexico Univer
1.02 miles W
Sw Camper/Burro Mtn
6.30 miles SW
Buckhorn Saloon
6.91 miles NE
Ash Spring 72
8.89 miles NW
Allen Springs 78
9.23 miles NW
Silver City-Grant County
10.16 miles SE
Apache Tejo Warm Spring 97
12.09 miles SE
New Mexico
Silver City
Most Recently Reviewed
Rose Valley RV Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 00:02:41
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Silver City, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
We stayed here for 4 nights. It is a large level gravel parking lot with full hookups and lots of room. Verizon and Mifi work great. Lodge has Wifi inside. Good views and is close to Silver City and other sights. You must be an Elks member to camp here. We paid $15 a night. No cable, but were able to use our air antenna for 1 station we picked up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   10   10   9   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Wonderful family park in the forest area of rural Silver City. Camp is clean, quiet, friendly with a home style rec room available with books and DVDs. Owner lives next door up the hill. Silver City is a fun artsy, funky college town with cute shops and good restaurants (Shevek's). Good size sites on dirt roads but well spaced and private. Camp does not accept plastic so plan to pay with cash or check. Wi-Fi works. Very homey. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
Excellent, quiet RV park. Owner is very nice and helpful. Sites are very large, well spaced and shaded. Dirt road (about 1/8 mile) was graded while we were there so it was better than in the last review. The clubhouse was more like a home rec room than RV park facility. Lots of books, DVDs, magazines, couches, and sitting areas. Very homey. We extended our stay because we enjoyed the park so much and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
A very nice RV park. The owners were friendly and helpful. The sites were very well maintained and nicely appointed. There was a club house and lots of books and DVDs. We enjoyed ourselves and would stay here again. There is a dirt road that must be navigated to the park, but it is not very long, and the owners can't do anything about it because it is not city maintained. The view of the mountains was great and the park was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Manzano's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   9   9   6   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
We have stayed here before. Nice, clean park. Highly recommended. The wireless was not too good but it worked most of the time. We will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Best in Silver City. Sites are spacious with good distance between them. Most have wind screen / privacy screen. Friendly hosts. Clean showers and restroom. Reasonable price on laundry. Will definitely stay here the next time in Silver City. Some sites may require some leveling but nothing major. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
It is hard to over-compliment this campground. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites are spacious with lots of trees between you and your neighbor. In some sites there are so many trees you cannot see your neighbor, yet the trees generally are not so tall that you worry about one falling on your camper. We had a picnic table mounted on a concrete patio and surrounded by a wooden privacy fence (site 24). Campground is very convenient for visiting Silver City and surrounding attractions. We look forward to returning to this wonderful campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rose Valley RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   3   8   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Very clean campground. Staff was wonderful. Great shower/restroom facilities. Not much shade, sites pretty close together. Felt it was a pretty expensive campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Our rate was a rally rate. The current owners purchased this park in July of this year and are working very hard to spruce it up. They are very friendly and helpful. As another said, the TV is a bit of a hassle due to Comcast's scrambling the signal to every site. The owners are doing all they can to deal with this. It is a typical KOA with gravel roads and sites. Some like this, some don't... We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
The hosts here are extremely friendly. We stayed in one of their big rig sites as we needed 50 amp service. The turns to get into the site were a bit sharp but after some maneuvering we got in OK. The web site says these sites have cable but their service provider has them set up so everyone needs a box which has to be connected to the back of the TV in the rig. As most folks will know already, this is no simple task. We finally gave up and just used our antenna. Everything else worked great and the site was level but a bit short for a really big rig. I would have rated this park higher but the cable set up is really strange and the price is high for not being able to use this facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Silver City KOA
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   5   10   8   6   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We have been on the road now for over two months, and have stayed at many parks throughout NM and CO. This is by far our favorite park we have visited. The showers are top notch, and even the laundry area is excellent, new machines, very inexpensive, and they even have books to read while doing your laundry. The sites are easily accessible, with everything conveniently located to the needs of your vehicle. The staff is very friendly and helpful. And one of our favorite things here is the feel of the place. It is full of trees, very shady, flowers and other plants are everywhere. And, everything is nearby. The historic downtown is a nice 10 minute walk from the park, the grocery store is one block away, the post office is nearby if you need to deal with outgoing or incoming mail. At the front office, they supply a nice collection of books and DVDs at no charge (just be sure and return them for other guests). Oh, and I can't forget the dog run. Lots of parks use the phrase "pet friendly," but in many cases, they are just "pet tolerant." But this place is actually pet friendly. The dog run is large enough for your little friends to stretch their legs a bit, and waste bags are supplied. Our dogs love the place, and look forward to their walks down to the dog run. It is the perfect RV Park, with a very settled and homey feel to it. When traveling in southwest New Mexico, this will be home to us. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
Rate based on weekly rate of $160, taxes included. That rate went up to $175 during our stay. We had a 50 amp gravel / stone pull through full hookups with cable and Wi-Fi that was on the slow side. Most sites are level and and vary quite a bit in size. This park is not big rig friendly, 40' max. It can be tight, but a few sites work. The cable lineup is pretty good, 24 stations in all. We picked this park for the cable. It is also walking distance to the Historic Downtown area. While we had no problems here, there is a lot of foot traffic on 13th street. There is a foot bridge that crosses the creek near the back corner of the RV Park. That area is not the best and you may see some 'homeless types' passing by. In fact my wife even asked if there was a homeless shelter back there. One afternoon, a car pulled up 13th and a women hopped out, looked around and then squatted and urinated 50' from us! Dogs barking all night long, but not real close. If we had satellite TV, we would have stayed elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
OK park, gravel sites, clean, the utilities work. Spaces are a little tight and some can be a little difficult to get in to. Stayed three days to hike, see the Gila ruins and walk around the shops downtown. The reason for the "5" rating was that after setting up and going to the office to pay, I was told that for the 3rd night I would have to move to another site. When calling ahead for reservations, I was told not a problem for 3 nights, which is technically correct, but who wants to move in a small park for one night. Somehow they were able to move things around in the 'computer' and we did not have to move sites. Lesson learned; when making reservations ask if the total number of nights are for the same site. Seems like a dumb question as one would assume it is for the same site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Silver City RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com