206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Taos, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.20 miles SW
16.44 miles E
16.44 miles E
21.44 miles N
22.33 miles N
23.49 miles NE
27.45 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Harwood Museum Of Art
0.43 miles SE
Doc Martin'S
0.57 miles E
Lambert'S - Taos
0.61 miles SE
Ramada Inn De Taos
0.90 miles SE
Byzantium
1.79 miles S
Tapas De Taos Cafe
1.82 miles SW
Ogelvie'S Bar And Grille
2.04 miles S
Casa De Valdez
2.14 miles SW
Wal-Mart
926 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur
2.34 miles SW
Whitey'S Restaurant
2.34 miles SW
The Edelweiss Restaurant
2.36 miles S
Los Vaqueros Steakhouse
2.49 miles SE
Jacquelina'S Southwestern
2.54 miles SW
Taos Pueblo
3.24 miles NW
Millicent Rogers Museum
3.79 miles NW
Kit Carson Home & Museum
4.53 miles SE
Villa Fontana
4.98 miles NW
Ponce De Leon Springs 93
5.96 miles SW
Manby Hot Springs 100
10.35 miles NW
Taos Ski Valley
10.43 miles N
No Name 106
10.98 miles NW
Austing Haus B&B
14.27 miles NE
New Mexico
Taos
Most Recently Reviewed
Taos Monte Bello RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-18 02:53:20
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Taos, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We saw this RV park on our way to Angel Fire, NM. This is a very quaint park with gorgeous views. We enjoyed bird watching & seeing the elk graze in the pasture next to the park. Wonderful friendly camp hosts. We had a very peaceful and relaxing time. Wi-Fi worked great. Great place to stay. We were only able to camp here one night but we will most definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Don't go by the website. And good luck making reservations. Called the park 7 times, left 2 messages, and sent an email: got no reply. Park is very old and very rundown. Needs a LOT of care. Benches as well as fire rings were pretty much unusable. Sites not level. Sites were so close together we could not put out our awning without hitting the trailer slide out next to us. Power was pretty weak; breaker kept tripping even though we were not close to 30 amp. Water is good, and good pressure. No cell phone, Wi-Fi was very iffy. Air card did not work either. Setting was pretty and it could be a nice park, with a LOT of work. Even though it says big rig friendly, I would not agree. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Park is out of Taos, actually Valle Escondito, half way between Taos and Angel Fire. Setting is beautiful, park is not. Very run down and does not live up at all to add on web page. No trout in "Trout" pond, no pads, Wi-Fi very marginal, only 5 or 6 pull throughs, patio tables falling apart - mostly unusable - and most sites are not with BBQ. Have not seen any horse coral either. Sites and road are mostly dirt, sites are quite unlevel. Some noise from Hwy 64 right in front but actually not bothersome. Reservation system is virtually non existent. Manager is nice but confused on what sites are available. Place is very much in need of maintenance and a lot of TLC. For what you get, it is overpriced.There is a large field where you can run dogs off leash. I might stay here again if maintenance and upgrading were done, otherwise no. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   1   2   7   8   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
A park that was once a destination, I'd imagine, in its heyday, which was a very long time ago. We enjoyed our 3-day stay here, though, because of the trees and the short hiking trail--good for the dog (and not much in Taos is)--the proximity to town, and the good Wi-Fi (no AT&T phone reception, though). Can't rate it higher, though, because of the road noise and general disrepair of the place (overflowing recycling/trash, no groundskeeping, some out of order restrooms, no laundry or other services). But, as I said, we'd probably stay here again if we wanted to do in-town activities, since it's only 10 minutes to the heart of things. Just be realistic in your expectations, bring cash or check (no credit cards) and, on a Saturday night in the summer with your windows open, use earplugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
A small park that is near the highway so there is road noise to contend with. We stayed 2 weeks & there are no paved roads or sites, so it was dusty because of vehicles moving through the park. It's outside of town but near enough that it's not a big issue to get to town - I think only 5 miles. We did have good Wi-Fi service but absolutely no phone service until about 1/2 way to town. I didn't use the laundry facilities - went to town - because some machines were down. We might consider staying here again because the other RV Parks we saw weren't appealing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This campground is located about five miles from Taos Plaza in Taos Canyon. And although it is surrounded by trees, it is old and derelict. There is a “lodge” In an A-frame but these rooms are uninhabitable. A brief walk around the park finds run-down older RVs and trailers, about an acre of just junk, and a lot of dangerous material sitting around. The junk on the opposite side of the road is also owned by Sierra Village and is inhabited by several permanent residents. There is a laundry, also derelict --and expensive -- $2 a load to wash and $1.00 to dry – but most of the time one needs to run their load through twice. There are a couple larger washers at $3 a load but permission is needed to use them. There are supposed to be two showers in the laundry area but one does not work. There is a shower/bathroom building with four semi-outdoor showers but only two or three are usable – watch out for the brown recluse spiders. The toilets? Some may work sometimes. There is no cell phone service whatsoever and no satellite reception. The free WiFi is very slow. Being without phone service, we attempted a VOI (voice over internet) app, but the strength (or lack of it) of the WiFi rendered this an exercise in futility. The sites themselves are small and the owner will put your rig in the smallest possible space. We watched on numerous occasions as larger rigs jockeyed around barely able to fit in the site assigned. Each site is supposed to have a picnic table, but they are of variable quality, unpainted and fraught with dry rot. And this isn’t the worst of the campground’s problems. Electrical service at your site may or may not work or may be just work part time. Brown outs and complete failure were common. The website says there are nature trails, but several people complained of not being able to find them. When one work camper went up to where he thought there was a trail, he found an abandoned party area with beer bottles, food wrappers, and signs of a campfire (during a fire ban). Due to the drought, there is no water running in the advertised stream (Rio Fernando de Taos). I’d give this campground a zero, except for the presence of lovely hummingbirds – dozens of them!! Many campers had hummingbird feeders for their enjoyment. Just remember to put away the feeders at night, as not to attract the campground bear. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sierra Village Lodge and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   9   8   10   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a cheerful, clean small park away from the traffic of Taos but well located for seeing the pueblo and town. Very helpful and thorough briefing by friendly manager. Nice views of Taos mountains; especially, at sunset. I would have been happier if there had been more than one washer/dryer, one ladies bathroom/shower, and one men's room. That sometimes meant a wait. We enjoyed our stay, though, and would certainly consider returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is a decent park for a few nights stay near Taos. It is only a couple of miles out of town. It is all gravel with a bit of wild grass. The sites are very large and some desert type plants dividing sites. The office is very nice and helpful. The reason for the 6 rating is that it is all gravel, there are no amenities other than a small store in the office, and the Internet is very outdated and slow. We were right next to the antenna and had a full strength signal, but the Internet was so slow you have long waits for a site to come up. We had no connection when we got there and the office called the provider to help. He mentioned that the equipment is very old. Anyway, this is a minor inconvenience. The park is just fine for a few days around Taos, just nothing fancy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
I limited my rating to a "6" due to lack of amenities, but this is nonetheless a quite suitable place to spend a few days while visiting Taos. They make the best of a location on the plains just west of Taos with some plantings to separate the adequately sized sites, a large community ramada for outdoor cooking and eating, plenty of places to walk the dog, and one row of sites has a nice view of the mountains. It is quiet enough, and nicely dark, at night, although there is highway noise during the daytime. The water is excellent, electric service is strong, and the sewer does what it is supposed to do. The wifi at the sites is mostly very slow - it was intimated that the signal is better in the lounge adjacent to the office and convenience store, but I did not investigate that. There are a few permanents but their sites are neat enough and located all together on the highway side of the park. Although this is not the closest of the Taos RV parks to downtown, it is on the side of town with less traffic and closest to the Pueblo. The price shown includes taxes, and seems a bit high for what you get, but it's Taos. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Taos Monte Bello RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   8   2   7   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Very friendly staff. Just off the highway, but quiet. Fairly wide sites with vegetation in between. We spent 2 nights here while visiting the Taos area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We were in Taos for the annual Wool and Fiber festival and chose this RV park as it was in town. The park is well managed, quiet and clean. Park sites are small and navigating through the park is a challenge. No cable and Wi-Fi is pretty limited. Took a look at other in town options and this one was the best. Spent a week here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a quiet older park in a good location. Sites all differ with back in sites offering the most privacy. Sites have tables, and the tent sites offer shelters. The office staff is friendly and helpful, although the office closes at 5:00. There were a lot of large motorhomes in the park which seemed to take up the full width of the pull-through spots. The restrooms look 1950's in style, but are clean and functional. Showers are hot, and have good water pressure. The sites are landscaped in desert shrubs with small divider fences. Lots of red bark is used so it doesn't get muddy during rainstorms. There is no cable, but over the air reception is good, including the major networks and a movie channel. The internet is fine during the week, but not adequate when the park is full on weekends. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Taos Valley RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com