218114 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Taos, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.20 miles SW
16.44 miles E
16.44 miles E
21.44 miles N
22.33 miles N
23.49 miles NE
27.45 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Harwood Museum Of Art
0.43 miles SE
Doc Martin'S
0.57 miles E
Lambert'S - Taos
0.61 miles SE
Ramada Inn De Taos
0.90 miles SE
Byzantium
1.79 miles S
Tapas De Taos Cafe
1.82 miles SW
Ogelvie'S Bar And Grille
2.04 miles S
Casa De Valdez
2.14 miles SW
Wal-Mart
926 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur
2.34 miles SW
Whitey'S Restaurant
2.34 miles SW
The Edelweiss Restaurant
2.36 miles S
Los Vaqueros Steakhouse
2.49 miles SE
Jacquelina'S Southwestern
2.54 miles SW
Taos Pueblo
3.24 miles NW
Millicent Rogers Museum
3.79 miles NW
Kit Carson Home & Museum
4.53 miles SE
Villa Fontana
4.98 miles NW
Ponce De Leon Springs 93
5.96 miles SW
Manby Hot Springs 100
10.35 miles NW
Taos Ski Valley
10.43 miles N
No Name 106
10.98 miles NW
Austing Haus B&B
14.27 miles NE
New Mexico
Taos
Most Recently Reviewed
Taos Monte Bello RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-17 00:36:06
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Taos, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
The setting is wonderful and the camp hosts are first rate. The rest is disappointing. The entry is rough. The wifi is inconvenient at best. The restrooms/showers are cramped and dated. Apparently the owners/hosts cannot receive email for the park. Overall this park is in serious decline. Major maintenance is wanting. If you are self contained OK, the utilities are good. It is convenient to Taos and the area. One big plus is you are not packed in, without shade, like other parks in the area. There is some noise from Hwy 64 and more from the road on the west side of the park (in the day). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We saw this RV park on our way to Angel Fire, NM. This is a very quaint park with gorgeous views. We enjoyed bird watching & seeing the elk graze in the pasture next to the park. Wonderful friendly camp hosts. We had a very peaceful and relaxing time. Wi-Fi worked great. Great place to stay. We were only able to camp here one night but we will most definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Don't go by the website. And good luck making reservations. Called the park 7 times, left 2 messages, and sent an email: got no reply. Park is very old and very rundown. Needs a LOT of care. Benches as well as fire rings were pretty much unusable. Sites not level. Sites were so close together we could not put out our awning without hitting the trailer slide out next to us. Power was pretty weak; breaker kept tripping even though we were not close to 30 amp. Water is good, and good pressure. No cell phone, Wi-Fi was very iffy. Air card did not work either. Setting was pretty and it could be a nice park, with a LOT of work. Even though it says big rig friendly, I would not agree. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Enchanted Moon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   1   2   7   8   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
A park that was once a destination, I'd imagine, in its heyday, which was a very long time ago. We enjoyed our 3-day stay here, though, because of the trees and the short hiking trail--good for the dog (and not much in Taos is)--the proximity to town, and the good Wi-Fi (no AT&T phone reception, though). Can't rate it higher, though, because of the road noise and general disrepair of the place (overflowing recycling/trash, no groundskeeping, some out of order restrooms, no laundry or other services). But, as I said, we'd probably stay here again if we wanted to do in-town activities, since it's only 10 minutes to the heart of things. Just be realistic in your expectations, bring cash or check (no credit cards) and, on a Saturday night in the summer with your windows open, use earplugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
A small park that is near the highway so there is road noise to contend with. We stayed 2 weeks & there are no paved roads or sites, so it was dusty because of vehicles moving through the park. It's outside of town but near enough that it's not a big issue to get to town - I think only 5 miles. We did have good Wi-Fi service but absolutely no phone service until about 1/2 way to town. I didn't use the laundry facilities - went to town - because some machines were down. We might consider staying here again because the other RV Parks we saw weren't appealing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This campground is located about five miles from Taos Plaza in Taos Canyon. And although it is surrounded by trees, it is old and derelict. There is a “lodge” In an A-frame but these rooms are uninhabitable. A brief walk around the park finds run-down older RVs and trailers, about an acre of just junk, and a lot of dangerous material sitting around. The junk on the opposite side of the road is also owned by Sierra Village and is inhabited by several permanent residents. There is a laundry, also derelict --and expensive -- $2 a load to wash and $1.00 to dry – but most of the time one needs to run their load through twice. There are a couple larger washers at $3 a load but permission is needed to use them. There are supposed to be two showers in the laundry area but one does not work. There is a shower/bathroom building with four semi-outdoor showers but only two or three are usable – watch out for the brown recluse spiders. The toilets? Some may work sometimes. There is no cell phone service whatsoever and no satellite reception. The free WiFi is very slow. Being without phone service, we attempted a VOI (voice over internet) app, but the strength (or lack of it) of the WiFi rendered this an exercise in futility. The sites themselves are small and the owner will put your rig in the smallest possible space. We watched on numerous occasions as larger rigs jockeyed around barely able to fit in the site assigned. Each site is supposed to have a picnic table, but they are of variable quality, unpainted and fraught with dry rot. And this isn’t the worst of the campground’s problems. Electrical service at your site may or may not work or may be just work part time. Brown outs and complete failure were common. The website says there are nature trails, but several people complained of not being able to find them. When one work camper went up to where he thought there was a trail, he found an abandoned party area with beer bottles, food wrappers, and signs of a campfire (during a fire ban). Due to the drought, there is no water running in the advertised stream (Rio Fernando de Taos). I’d give this campground a zero, except for the presence of lovely hummingbirds – dozens of them!! Many campers had hummingbird feeders for their enjoyment. Just remember to put away the feeders at night, as not to attract the campground bear. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sierra Village Lodge and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   8   6   6   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
I don't know why I am doing this review. My thoughts echo all the previous reviewers. Good Wi-Fi, level spots fantastic views, etc. What set this place for me is the help I got from the office in establishing places to see on my visit to Taos and also where to stay and what to do when I went on to my next stop in Santa Fe. I'd recommend this park and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is a nice little park just outside of Taos. Management is very friendly, and keep everything very clean. Sites are pull through and have lots of room. Landscaping includes native plants, and lots of flowers. There is a nice view of the mountains, and relaxing hiking trails. The new WiFI system is very fast. 12 channels are available over the air. Security is good with on site managers, and a combination secured entry gate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Most people may not rate this a 10 because it is nothing fancy but we love it and have been here for several days, twice. Staff is very helpful. The sites are unbelievably large with much room between them with some basic landscaping. The view is to die for--360 degree unobstructed view of the mountains.The laundry room and restrooms are spotless. There is a trail on which your can let your dog go off leash. It is small so you may want to make reservations during the busy tourist season. It was full up while we were here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Taos Monte Bello RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   7   8   9   8   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Very friendly office staff. Park shows lack of maintenance, out buildings and wooden tables paint peeling. Only about 30% or less occupied for end of July. Landscaping is typical of areas desert landscaping gravel drives and sites and sand/gravel/ stones and cacti type plantings- neglected. Park location in South Taos near major shopping and on main street into historical Taos. Be sure and request 50 amps if needed, as all sites do not have. Our site end location wide, strong Wi-Fi, easy satellite TV, no cable, power and water good. Pretty level. We were here 3 nights. Many older RVs, trailers, and 5th wheels. Not many class A rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
This park is not well maintained, the sites are small, and the roads are narrow. It is not big rig friendly. The park does not have cable TV and the selection of local stations by antenna is very limited. The Wi-Fi connection is practically nonexistent. The only good connection is in the office or laundry room. We had to buy a booster and still couldn’t connect. The dryers in the laundry room is old and inefficient. We would not recommend this park until it is cleaned up and modernized. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
This was a very pretty and CLEAN park. Staff was on the job and pleasant. We had a very large pull-through. All hook-ups were on the money. Wi-Fi was good at the office but iffy at our space. More than fair amount of shade through out. Somewhat close to Taos and shopping. Restrooms were kept clean. We had no bad experiences at this facility and would stay again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Taos Valley RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com