219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bath, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.28 miles SE
10.12 miles NE
13.12 miles NE
14.57 miles NW
17.26 miles W
18.80 miles NW
19.37 miles SE
20.83 miles E
21.42 miles SE
25.18 miles N
25.51 miles NE
26.38 miles NW
28.17 miles NW
32.11 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Meyers Rv Superstores
0.46 miles NW
Cardinal Cg
7.01 miles SE
Camp Bell Cg
(800)527-3301
10.28 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-86 Exit 44
9951 Chatfield Pl
16.53 miles SE
New York
Bath
Most Recently Reviewed
Hickory Hill Family Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-11 21:34:22
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bath, New York
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2005
Latest Rate
$21


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$21
Nice quite campground, some seasonal campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   4   9   8   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Of the three pools, we only visited the kids pool in the front with the spray ground. The kids loved it but the internet and pamphlets state the pools are open until 8pm. They closed it at 7pm! If we had known in advance, we would have arranged our schedule so the kids had more than 5 minutes to swim. The water was extremely dirty and cloudy all weekend. Kids enjoyed the full basketball court, dogs enjoyed the dog park, nice playgrounds, too! Great crafts and activities over the weekend. I loved they had 80 lbs and under/over times for the bounce pillow (bring socks!) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We had a bit of an issue when assigned our site. They corrected it easily as this was a weekday, and camp was quite open. It could have been an issue on a weekend. We had excellent hook ups that worked well, and we had a site with satellite coverage. Verizon worked well also. Only issue we saw was that the interior roads are a bit narrow. Site leveling was easy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Hickory Hill is a large campground near the small community of Bath, NY. It is in a quiet location, but is relatively easy to access from I-86. Our campsite was in a large open area near the top of the campground and provided easy satellite TV access. It was still the off season, so the campground was quiet. Our site was level with the only negative being a lack of WiFi. The location is near enough to provide access to the Finger Lakes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hickory Hill Family Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
The road to this park is AWEFUL if you are pulling a trailer of any size. There was a posted blue CAMPING sign at the first turn but then nothing to help you find the park. We missed the first turn and called the park. She had us take the back road. AWEFUL, AWEFUL, AWEFUL AND SCARY. I would never take it again. We finally arrived at the park and the owner had us park at a back-in site but had us park like we were a pull thru. Site was grass and very mushy due to heavy rain. We were very apprehensive but agreed to pull onto the grassy area. We stayed 2 days and took us 5 attempts to get out due to almost getting stuck. The road out of the park is very steep and narrow also. We will NEVER stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
Just a so so park but had good access from highway. Activities for children, swimming/fishing pond, and playground. Rate reflects Passport America rate. We stayed just one night. If in the area we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com