206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cooperstown, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.23 miles NW
13.56 miles SW
15.55 miles SW
18.83 miles SE
20.04 miles SW
20.69 miles NW
21.67 miles NW
22.05 miles NW
22.55 miles NE
22.55 miles NE
29.00 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Baseball Hall Of Fame
1.42 miles SW
Gabriella'S On The Square
1.50 miles SW
Holy Trinity Orthodox S
14.80 miles NW
New York
Cooperstown
Most Recently Reviewed
Cooperstown Shadow Brook Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-22 23:39:27
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cooperstown, New York
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We reserved for two nights and were charged for one night non-refundable. I paid for the second night when we got there. We went to our site and checked the park out and decided it was not what we expected. No cable or Wi-fi and a rather dumpy place. I asked for a refund for the second night and was told they don't give refunds. What a great business policy. We left the next day without refund, but it was worth losing the money just to get out of there. There are much better options in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Park is actually in Milford, NY - about 6 miles from downtown Cooperstown. Nevertheless, nice quite, rural park. We were given off season rates. Family owned / operated and they are very pleasant. .25 cent pay showers. Verizon cell barely worked, Altel didn't. Come with long sewer hose etc... as hook ups are well back in the sites. They have 11 cabins and lots of tent sites. In summer they run baseball camps hence the major league and little league field on grounds. Suggest call for space 800-726-7314. if you're a big rig. We are 39' 4 slides. We'd camp with them again. # of sites is a guess as they have approx 24 tenting sites on their 300 acres. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
The campground was convenient for its proximity to Cooperstown, which is where the National Baseball Hall of Fame is located. We stayed in a full service site. Cable and Internet were fine. There is a large grassy area for recreation and the pond area is scenic. Duck families and an occasional deer. However,we were disappointed overall . The petting zoo was not functioning and looked very neglected. The miniature golf course was in extreme disrepair. The one paddle boat was not maintained, the interior very dirty. The pool which is across the street was very murky and full of pine needles. There were none of the activities advertised. The arcade had poor lighting and there was a strong odor from the animal area that was next to it. The owners are new and were friendly but the campground should not have been opened this season due to the many things that had to be repaired or maintained. We felt it was unfair to pay full rates when few of the amenities were available. We would not return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
After reading the other reviews, I made the reservations with unease. The campground was muddy but it had rained (poured) for days. The bathhouses, while very rustic, were very clean. But I was not expecting Fort Wilderness for $35.00 a night. When we arrived the campsite we were suppose to have was so muddy they gave us a different site. We took up 3 sites. They pulled up signs and helped us back it in. While we were there my husband became ill and needed to go to ER. They called ahead to see the wait time and gave me great directions. We needed gas for the camper (it was very cold that weekend). They went to our camper, got the tank, filled it and hooked it back to camper. They went out of there way for us. We would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This park is very basic. Sites 1-6 are shared power and water, if you get the odd site you will need extensions to reach connections, sewer is on the correct side for each site. WiFi was low being that the general store was the base and not that far away, adding a out door antenna would help that. The site area needed a mowing but other wise was level with limited blocking needed. If sewer hook up is not needed, sites 30a/b, 84-88 are shaded. If you have a longer trailer you should go to sites 38-43. VZ and other wireless carriers at one or two bars. The rest room was clean and basic, had an out house feel to it. If dry camping or tenting: 23-26 are in a low area and run the risk of getting flooded out if it rains hard. Sites 22, 23, 27 and the rest in that loop are on a high point or have good drainage if it rains. The play ground(s) are very basic. The pony ride is a one trip only around and no seconds. The hayride goes for a 30-45 minute trip around the camps sites then out on a nature trail and back. The rec hall is in a old barn. The mini-golf is in need of major work, not really usable. I picked this campground for being pet friendly to larger dogs (Rotti). I never saw the pool, others in our group did and said it needed a good cleaning. I would look elsewhere if in the area again, but would not write this campground off. It's just at the bottom of my list. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cooperstown Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   10   9   9   9   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Nice lightly wooded campground set around a small pond. Very peaceful setting. Very narrow, winding gravel access roads with mostly level gravel sites, but they lead everyone to their site. We had no problem with a 37' motorhome, but we did drop our toad at the office. Power ok (only 30A), did not use water or sewer, Wi-Fi is satellite based with limited free time each day (option to purchase additional time), good Verizon cell signal with good hotspot performance. No on board washer / dryer usage, but they do have a laundry. Do Not come in via NY 10 from I-90 - extremely tight quarters going through Canajoharie; NY 28 from I-90 has very steep grades (9%); US 20 from I-88 has a low clearance bridge - supposedly 12' 8". We will consider other options when next in the area mainly due to the quality of roads leading from the interstates. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Shower heads were bad with only warm water. Bathrooms were nice as well as the showers. Showers were separate for privacy, the staff were very friendly. Site is very wooded, however with no cable or satellite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
[Deferred Resubmission] of {[Deferred Resubmission] of {Very friendly owners...clean and very private sites....WI Fi was good....I gave the park a 9 because it was very clean and private large sites.} Very friendly owners...Very helpful owners. clean and very private level sites....WI Fi was good....} Park is very clean and owners are very helpful. Many of the sites are private and large. Sites are also grass and gravel, but are level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cooperstown Shadow Brook Campground
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
We really cannot say anything bad about this park. It is just a park aimed more towards the local camper or tenter. We stayed here because my wife was having surgery at the hospital in Cooperstown. There are no hook ups in any of the sights, but they are very busy and we stayed in overflow which was just a big field by the pond at $12 a night. Generator hours are lousy as they are in most NY state parks (9-11 & 5-9). We ran over about 10 minutes one night and the park ranger came knocking on our door telling us to shut our generator off so keep that in mind. We would not rush back there for a vacation, but if we needed to be in the area would have no problem staying here again. Area is nice and the beach was pretty although we did not get much chance to use it. Park employees were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   7   7   5   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
We stayed here with a group to visit Cooperstown. The campground is clean and the sites are well laid out. I give this campground a lower rating for three reasons: 1) It's not close to the things you come to Cooperstown to see, 2) Wi-Fi was not good and very unreliable, 3) no cable and very limited local channels. For the price we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Nice park, but expensive. Many sites were in the open (mostly pull throughs). We stayed in a nice shaded area and it was a back in site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Very nice campground with long, gravel pull-through sites. Very close to Cooperstown and Dream Park. Very friendly staff and owners who went out of their way to be helpful. Be sure not to use GPS and follow the directions to campground provided by web site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hartwick Highlands Campground
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
My partner and I are huge baseball fans and although we did not get to see the hall of Fame Game when we stayed, we did get to tour the museum and that was incredible. The pool was a little small and got crowded sometimes. The nature trail was cute and the bath house looked a little scary outside but inside is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
The owners were very rude. We were told that the sites were secluded and wooded. The site was an open field with 2 trees and only a few feet away from a cornfield. The only wooded sites were the permanent sites. The sites were small and close together. We had 4 young children in our group and 3 young guys camped next to our site. They came back late at night and were laughing and talking very loud about girls in a sexual way. I would not recommend staying at this campsite. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
We were upset because they didn't allow the Camp Club USA...said they hadn't sent back the paperwork. But we stayed anyway as a long drive to get up there. The bathrooms smelled like mildew and the water from the showers smelled like rotten eggs. Mostly permanent camping as most have small decks and stuff all around. Wouldn't recommend to stay for the price it is. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   8   7   3   10   10   4   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Friendly staff, but not the "Jellystone" camping we are used to. We stayed over a holiday weekend and there were no activities for the kids. We like to camp in Sept and Oct and at each Jellystone campground we've stayed at they always have activities throughout the weekend. Sites had no privacy, they were one on top of the other. We're used to have a semi-private location with some trees in between each site. The grounds were really pretty and the fall is a great time to visit. Another thing is that they call the park - Jellystone Campground - Cooperstown, but they are really 1/2 hour away. To me that's a little misleading. We had to travel a 1/2 hour to and from Cooperstown each day. We were under the impression that they were located right outside and perhaps a 10 minute ride at most. Price was very low, but perhaps because there were no activities going on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Staff was a bit rude during check in and they were not very helpful. Sites are close and difficult to back into. The cable at our site did not work. We didn't have a good time here and probably will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
We are not "Jellystone" folks; we are retired and prefer peace and quiet to Yogi and Boo-Boo visiting. BUT...it was off season and the price was right, so we stayed. We were pleasantly surprised: beautiful sites, excellent facilities, and not crowded. The sign on the bath house said being renovated, so there was some issue there, but when finished it will be lovely: new paneling, cedar on the ceiling, bright metal on the stall sides. Showers were large, had hot water and comfortable. There were some issues so be aware: many, many speed bumps in the park to slow folks down, and they are sharp and create a real thump. The sites we were on were grass and not level. It took a bit of doing, but we got there. The walk to the bath houses is uphill and no paved path, so not ADA compliant. Same for the pool: it is big with lots of chairs and tables, but no easy path to it. Coming in and out of the campground are some tight turns that might be an issue for larger rigs or long trailers. Finally, although they have some nice cabins, they put camping sites right in front; I would suspect in very busy times you would have NO view of the lake, just someone's RV. We would stay again in the off season, but definitely pass on this when crawling with lots of kids, noise, and crowds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Crystal Lake
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com