221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Copake, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.29 miles NE
10.74 miles SW
16.27 miles SW
16.35 miles SE
16.48 miles NE
17.19 miles NW
17.37 miles SE
19.78 miles SW
20.39 miles W
22.79 miles NE
25.91 miles SE
30.12 miles NE
30.91 miles SE
31.48 miles SE
31.51 miles SE
33.63 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Aubergine - Hillsdale
6.56 miles NE
Catamount Ski Area
6.99 miles NE
The Old Mill - Great Bar
9.71 miles NE
Castle Street Cafe
12.81 miles NE
Simon'S Rock College Of
12.82 miles NE
Rebecca'S - Hudson
14.47 miles NW
American Museum Of Fire
14.69 miles NW
Wal-Mart
351 Fairview Ave
14.99 miles NW
New York
Copake
Most Recently Reviewed
Copake KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 21:26:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Copake, New York
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   4   7   3   1   7   5   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  no  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This campground is in need of a lot of updates. There are a lot of seasonal units but most of them are well kept. They have minimal activities on weekends for children. Swimming is in a lake that is not very clean. Store is minimally stocked. A pass card is required to gain entrance through the gate with a deposit required for the card. Guests are charged $8. per day to visit. Overall tired looking and unkempt. However there are plenty of sites available and the power and wifi (which costs extra) are excellent. We would probably not stay here again as there are nicer options in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
While this park does not have laundry facilities (there is a public one just over a mile away) it has so many other positive features that it is a great place to stay. Planned activities, lots of family oriented things going on, takeaway food available at a reasonable cost, and it is very family friendly. The managers and staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed three nights and the price reflects an October special for Passport America members. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$52
Did not stay here, rode through to see campground and decided not to stay due to site are small and really close to each other. No in ground pool and grounds did not look well kept or clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp Waubeeka Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   9   7   8   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$62
It is a difficult park to review in that in some respects it was very nice where in others it was strange. I felt as if I was "nickeled and dimed" more than I usually am at a campground. Wi-Fi was only for 2 consecutive hours without a hefty surcharge and even after paying on one occasion, the service was spotty. The hot water service in the showers are a pain in the rear end (there are not enough for that size campground either), especially when considering what they charge. The pool times are also pretty tight for the middle of summer. However, the campground is clean, the owners live there, and given how clean and together the campground looks, they seem to work hard. In short, given the price I payed for less than a week's stay, I feel as I did not quite get enough for the premium dollars I paid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is a very well maintained RV park and great care is made to keep it that way. There are a lot of permanent sites but most of them are located in the outer perimeter in more wooded areas. Each site was very level with lots of room to spread out. When you check in you are taken via golf cart to your site and shown where to pull or back in. Lovely pool, very clean. Many planned activities on weekends and holidays. Be aware that you are only allowed 2 hours/day on the wifi. Once you signed on -- even if for only 20 minutes -- your time was gone for that 24 hrs. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Absolutely wonderful KOA. Grounds were well maintained. Facilities clean and up to date. High marks for availability, attentiveness and helpfulness of staff. Camped for 5 nights in early July 2014. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Copake KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com