214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fineview, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.79 miles SW
5.29 miles N
5.55 miles NE
7.73 miles N
12.39 miles SE
14.87 miles NE
16.95 miles SW
19.16 miles SW
19.48 miles NE
19.71 miles S
23.44 miles NW
23.73 miles NW
24.33 miles SW
26.61 miles NE
27.20 miles NE
30.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2273
0.19 miles SW
Aor Rpi Pa Fineview Ny - Seaway Island 5/15-10/1
0.65 miles NE
Seaway Island Resort I
(315)482-2424
0.69 miles NE
Rpi- Ny Seaway Island Resort Cr 100 Fineview
0.69 miles NE
Thousand Islands Boat C
4.08 miles NE
Thousand Islands Inn -
4.79 miles SW
Clipper Inn
4.82 miles SW
Capt'S Landing
5.23 miles NE
Boldt Castle
5.32 miles NE
Cavallario'S Steak & Sea
5.68 miles NE
Admirals' Inn
5.75 miles NE
North Country Helicopter
5.80 miles NE
Jacques Cartier
5.94 miles NE
Bonnie Castle Manor
6.02 miles NE
St Lawrence Islands Nat
6.30 miles NE
New York
Fineview
Most Recently Reviewed
Wellesley Island State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-15 18:39:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fineview, New York
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   4   6   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
No answer to calls. I believe after driving by this place, the campground is closed. Appeared to be in much disrepair, long grass, and no one around. We ended up staying in a state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
We chose this park due to it being a Passport America park just for an overnight stay while heading to Vermont. We had reserved a site but when we got to the campground there was no one in the office to direct us to a site. We tried the house and there was no one there either, no envelope indicating where we should go. We had stayed here before and found the lady at the office rude, but decided to try again. We also found that $2 per dog was a little expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
The park seems to be an old park. It definitely needs some updating. We checked in and were given a site that they had put down crushed stone and sloped it. We needed appox. 3 and one half inches of board to level our trailer. Once set up the owner came by and told us that the sewer pipe had been crushed (thus the crushed stone) and that we would have to use the dump station if we needed to dump our tanks. So we had paid for sewer but had to use the dump station. There was no dumpster near the entrance for trash so we had to go looking for one which ended up being in the center of the park. Also as we checked in there was a sign $2 per dog which is nowhere in their advertisements. We travel with three. The park itself was run down with boats and rusty golfcarts in the fields and beside the roads with long grass around them. I don't know if its for decoration or laziness not cleaning up. It seems to be more for the seasonal patrons and they seem to be used to the park the way it is. Next time we are in the area we are going to stay in the state park nearby. The only good thing was it was Passport America and half price. I would have been really angry had I paid full price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Seaway Island Resort
Camp Information
Sites
434
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   10   4   7   6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This was our second time here - we visited last year. F loop has full service sites. Very large sites. Friendly staff. Manager came around to announce changes coming this fall. Sites will be concrete, angled for easier entry, new water system, and some 50 amp. Also some handicap sites will be added. Should be ready by Memorial Weekend 2015. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Great New York State Park as most are. This is a great campground with every type of site for everyone primitive to full hook ups. The sites are very large with more then enough room for all the equipment we campers love to travel with. The full hook up sites are bordering a wood line and some open fields with great grass covered sites. There is only 30 amp, but without having to run two AC this power is strong with no valleys at our site # 8 which is on the second curve in which backed us up to the woods on two side very private with morning sun and afternoon shade. The full hook up loop F has room to drop toad. but better to drop at office and hook back up there. GREAT CAMPGROUND and state park rated 9 because no 50 amp or it would be a 10 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great park! Very clean restrooms, large sites all on grass. Peaceful and beautiful. Loved this state park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wellesley Island State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com