214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Holley, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.41 miles NE
9.80 miles S
13.43 miles NW
16.71 miles SE
16.95 miles W
16.95 miles SW
21.68 miles SE
27.83 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
4828 Lake Rd S
5.53 miles SE
Riverview Family Cg
(585)682-4213
11.90 miles NW
Lei-Ti Too
(585)768-4883
14.24 miles SE
Frost Ridge Ski Area
14.53 miles SE
Sunny's
14.69 miles SW
Batavia Downs
16.41 miles SW
New York
Holley
Most Recently Reviewed
Hickory Ridge Golf & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-17 12:15:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Holley, New York
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   8   10   9   10   2   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$52
Newly expanded sites in the woods were nice to get out of the sun. Right next to golf course; however, no discount mentioned if we were camping. Not much for kids to do. Overall, little pricey for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Have camped here at least 1x a year for the past couple of years and have enjoyed each stay. This campground has continued to show growth each year with additions of new sites and a pool as time has gone on. All facilities are well maintained and attention to most details are accounted for. Each site is gravel and level with very little additional need for levelers. The niceness of this location is the golf course on site for those that enjoy. We have experienced no difficulties with this campground during any of our stays and look forward to our trip there each year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Overall, a very nice park. Utilities worked very well, except the wifi which didn't seem to have an actual Internet connection. The campground manager was very helpful upon our arrival/check-in and also later when we had some questions. There isn't a lot to do immediately in the area, even groceries are a bit of a drive, but it is pretty much centrally located to both Buffalo and Rochester. The big attraction is the golf course, which is well maintained, very scenic, very friendly and helpful staff, and very affordable. We enjoyed our few days there and will return for a longer visit/more golf next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hickory Ridge Golf & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
A beautiful, well-kept campground. We had a medical emergency and spent 3 1/2 weeks here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Located right on the Erie Canal, there is a great bike trail going the length of the canal. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in that has excellent gravel interior roads and sites. We highly recommend Red Rock Ponds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Red Rock Ponds is a three year old RV park managed and owned by the couple that built it. The owners are friendly, courteous, and helpful and treat their guests the same. This is an excellent full hook up campground with a fair amount of well maintained seasonals. Grounds are clean and neat and everyone we encountered was friendly. The park was full for July 4th, I would have given it a ten if it had a swimming pool, as we think this park could really use a nice big swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
This was the quietest campground we've ever stayed at with the peace of the woods all around us. Nice, new, clean park with attractive landscaping. Pull-through was a bit of a challenge to level and reach sewer connection. Very friendly staff. Good cable, but Wi-Fi only in clubhouse. Erie Canal right across the road. Very rural area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Rock Ponds RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com