220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake George, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles N
6.67 miles NW
6.67 miles NW
6.88 miles SE
9.05 miles SW
9.56 miles E
14.02 miles SW
15.49 miles NW
16.66 miles S
19.16 miles N
21.61 miles SW
23.90 miles SW
26.31 miles SW
27.11 miles SW
27.44 miles NE
29.74 miles N
31.58 miles SW
31.85 miles SE
32.27 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Great Escape, The
0.62 miles SW
Wal-Marti-87:19 891 Rte 9 (Located To Street)
4.48 miles S
Ciro's
5.09 miles SW
De Fino'S Heritage Inn
5.81 miles SW
Lake George Schroon Valley
(518)494-2451
5.85 miles NW
Rpi- Ny Lake George Escape E Schroon River Rd Lake George
5.85 miles NW
Merrill Magee House
6.16 miles NW
Hyde Collection
8.60 miles SE
The Sagamore
9.55 miles NE
Trillium
9.82 miles NE
Waterhouse
9.94 miles SW
West Mountain Ski Resort
11.95 miles S
Rpi- Ny Adirondack Adventure Resort 427 Fortsville Rd Gansevoort
12.82 miles S
Aor Rpi C2C Rod Gansevoort Ny - Lake George Resort 5/1-10/15
12.92 miles S
Adirondack Adventure Resorts-291 Fortsville Rd
13.13 miles S
AOR1740
13.14 miles S
New York
Lake George
Most Recently Reviewed
Ledgeview RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-06 02:38:55
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake George, New York
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We camped here for two nights in October. The bathroom and shower facilities were clean; the sites were roomy. The staff was very nice and went out of their way to assist in any way needed. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The park is in Greenfield Center, not Lake George. It is a very pretty park with an awesome Mini Golf and two pools. Very friendly staff. Negatives are no sewer hookups or recreation hall. July 4th they had a DJ which was nice. We will camp here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The white water rafting experience was among the best I've had. I strongly recommend the Adirondack Adventure Resort for rafting among other experiences. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   9   10   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
A very nice campground. Yes, hilly, but very scenic. There are a number of sites that seem to be seasonal. Our site, w/e/s, was #83 and we kind of felt it was one of the best sites. So private, and shady. We towed in our 30 foot TT and didn't have any issues navigating the hills or turns. I think they are cognizant of the areas trailers/rvs can't negotiate easily. The pool area is clean and relaxing. The kids enjoyed that very much along with the game room. It is convenient to Lake George yet nice in that you can get away from everything and relax at the campground. We could hear the highway from our site and realized the bridge was very near. Overall really didn't bother us but you can hear it. No complaints! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
We stayed for a weekend when visiting Saratoga. Nice friendly campground with level sites. They have good WI-FI and Cable and a nice swimming pool. They show nightly movies, The only negative about this campground is it is a little overpriced at $53 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
Very quiet. We were in a back-in site up by the pull through sites. The sites where we were are a little close. This is a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Adirondack Camping Village
Camp Information
Sites
241
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
We go every year. This is the only campground directly on the Lake near Lake George Village. We reserve months beforehand and get one of the largest spaces which is in walking distance of a restaurant, deli and liquor store. Usually very quiet and the staff could not be more helpful. They even allowed us to stay 3 hours past checkout so that our grandson could swim a little more. Although it was brutally hot during the first week of July, the lake did the trick in refreshing us. My grandchildren also love camping here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
State operated campground convenient to resort village of Lake George (1mi), plus there is a shuttle during the summer to take you to the village ($1). Some sites have long a walk downhill, which means you have to climb back up, to a beach and lake view area. Lake is the major attraction, and it's fun to watch the paddle boats and float the lake. Best sites are in the lower numbers on the lake side as this campground spans both sides of a main road. Facilities are somewhat aged but maintained the best as possible by staff. Mid-week stays are the best, especially during July and August when they are packed. Most sites are heavy pines, and there is one very open field-type area. Not recommended if inclement weather, especially with kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice state park relatively clean. This park could easily have gotten a better score. However, beach is extremely small and only chest deep. The west side of the park should only be used for tents only. We were assigned a site here site was barely big enough and road ways are too narrow. The east (lake) side seemed much more accommodating and if we stay here again that were we will stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   10   7   8   9   9   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
Nice park, we had a very nice site. Feel that park should escort campers to their site since park is very large and site map is hard to read and many sites not marked. Some of the office help not overly knowledgeable on trolley stop and schedule information. Would stay here again. Many sites further into park are all shade and would not want those sites. We stayed on site H34 which was a corner lot. Firewood very expensive for amount received. Pool was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$56
This campground is beautifully maintained with super clean showers. We were given a site on the mountainside in the back of the park. It was very nice! The playground and pool were both desired favorites for our 6 year old and 4 year old. My only complaint is the customer service by office staff. Upon check-in the teen in the office was less than helpful and seemed put out by helping me. The lady in the office did not look up or help the boy. I do believe he said no more than 10 words. He did not even tell me our site number. We have stayed at many campgrounds and this is the most unfriendly office environment we have witnessed. Aside from the poor check-in service this campground experience was wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Recently spent four nights at King Phillips in site V-9. They are only about 3 miles from the village of Lake George. Very convenient. Our site had full hook ups including cable and fair sized. Site was crusher stone which was very level. We stayed here several years back and you can see many improvements to the CG. All roads and campsites are stoned over like our site. Many sites are wooded hill side and appear to be again fair sized. Bath houses appear to have been recently remodeled as they have tiled walls, floors and counter tops with new pine wood toilet dividers. Showers were separate enclosures that were dated but clean with good water pressure. There are many seasonal campers in this park. Our site was perpendicular to three and if they were at their trailers during our visit we would of had no privacy. The hill side sites appear more private. Also, because of so many seasonal campers there is a lot of traffic (golf carts) buzzing around the CG. With the stone roads, after awhile it gets irritating to listen to the noise. King Phillips has a very irregular lay out to it and could use a golf cart escort to lead campers to their sites. We watched many arrivals pull in and then have to back out to find their spot. Office staff is very friendly and helpful with suggestions on the area. Our rate is an average with Good Sam discount for our stay which we thought wasn't bad considering the area. If we came back to the Lake George area we would consider coming back but request a quieter hill side site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for King Phillips Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
State operated park gets high marks because of its proximity to the resort Village of Lake George with all attractions and many restaurants in walking distance. Two beaches, lake cruises, and fort tours similarly close by. Park staff is friendly and some sites can accommodate larger RVs. In the center of town, but once there you would never know it since park is surrounded by pines on three sides. Great, inexpensive location to spend a couple of days taking advantage of all the Village has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
575
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   10   8   2   7   8   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$80
This park is all about kids. Lots of kid friendly activities. The sites are huge with a very natural setting.There was a wide variety of camping styles here Labor Day weekend, including some who camped in their car. Wi-Fi is only available at the lodge or grill and it was very slow. It was not worth $80 per night. I expect a more upscale atmosphere for that price. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
We stayed here in for two nights and it couldn't have been better. The staff was friendly, the campgrounds were nice, and everything went smooth. Would definitely recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Made reservations here for a week, because of the listed amenities. We are active adults & bike, play tennis & workout in the pool on a daily basis. Tried to play tennis, but kids had knocked a net post out of the pavement on one of the two courts, were playing on them with badminton racquets or using it with skateboards. We saw a family playing a version of volleyball on the tennis court. No security in sight to enforce the posted rules. The larger of the two pools was always filled to capacity with kids all day & evening. The kiddie pool was pretty much empty most times, but at only 3 feet deep so it's hard to work out. Biking was rarely possible because of the small kids playing in the roads. They have a DJ nightly, but the dance floor was packed with little kids jumping around. Definitely a family park & not for the 50+ age group. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake George Escape Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$84



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   10   10   10   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$84
Campsites were small. When I made my reservation they ask you to provide 3 choices. I did not get any of the 3 choices. They assign your site the day of arrival based on availability. I knew this when I made the reservation but you would think for the price they would be more accommodating. If you do not have kids with you, and are not excited by magicians, jugglers, and hypnotists I would avoid this park. Easy access to county bike path approximately 3 miles to Lake George. Also trolley service was fine, Wi-Fi adequate. Probably great place if you have young kids with you. We enjoyed biking and Lake George, not worth the price for me personally. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$84
If you have children - this place is a 10. Unreal facilities, snack bar, movie theatre, pools, basketball, tennis etc all on site and in excellent condition. Very well organized. In some areas there is a lot of room between sites. In others it appears to be very close and I have never seen so many towels on clothes lines overnight. Interior roads are asphalt/excellent, sites are crushed gravel. As a site to explore the area (without children) a very nice park but very overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$83
First time to the Lake George area, and what a cluster of available RV accommodations to choose from. Settled on the Lake George RV Resort mainly out of interest to see this place. The website sure indicated many, many activities. A little hesitant at first due to the cost, but in the end, WOW. Impressive right from the start. Clean, organized, neat landscaping. Employees that seemed to "want to be at the job". It is a huge complex, but organized. As others have mentioned, quite the dog park coming later this year. Nothing is done and built second rate. Simple things like your own garbage can, and daily pickup. Trolley service to the outlet malls and to the lake. And activities. We don't have kids, but could not imagine a better, safer campground. Met many families who have been coming for twenty years and longer. Larger sites. And even with the trees, the best Wi-Fi found in many, many years. Great bike paths, which connect to the Lake George bike path. If it is your first time, don't hesitate. Those of you that return year after year, I now understand why. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake George RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   1   10   9   1   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Perfection. Large wooded sites, paved roads, spotlessly maintained. Good cable and WiFi. No pets, no golf carts, just peace and quiet. Easy access from I-87, and well located for visiting the area. This was our third year visiting, and we'll be back next year for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
The location is good in that it is away from town BUT the highway always backs up with traffic. The roads are tight but sites are roomy. All sites are dirt which are fine as long as it never rains. Staff very friendly. Great place overall. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
We actually did not stay here in July but have in the past. We stopped to inquire about reservations for the month of August and possible seasonable reservations for next year. The man at the office said we would never get a seasonable because the list is to long. He the quoted us $1164.00 for the 1st through the 28th (his month is 4 weeks) then $48.50 per day for the 29th, 30th and the 31st. He then asked if we had pets and I said yes a indoor cat. He yanked their brochure out of my hand and said no pets your done then started talking to the person behind me. Very poor way to represent you business. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ledgeview RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Nicely maintained small campground behind a small motel, on rte 9, on the outskirts of Lake George. Bathrooms are clean and the showers are in separate, individual rooms. There is a pool. Even though it is by the road, the campground is surrounded by woods. Campground roads are well graveled. The sites are on grass and level. There is cable. Only a few sites have sewer, but there is a dump site. Wi-Fi is available near the office. We would return to this campground if ever in the area, but not likely to be. We did have to leave due to a health emergency and asked if any refund might be available (we had paid 3 nights and stayed 1). The owners policy is to give credit for one free night if you return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice family friendly motel & RV park. We had Site 2, which was very level with grass but no shade. There are sites with shade and lots of tent sites. Small swimming pool but adequate, clean shower & bathrooms. They also have small cabins to rent if you are traveling with others that do not camp. The trolley stops here every 30 minutes to go to Lake George and Queensbury. There is an excellent paved bike / walking trail right behind the campsites that connect to everything! Great location for visiting this area. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com