206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake George, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles N
6.67 miles NW
6.67 miles NW
6.88 miles SE
9.05 miles SW
14.02 miles SW
15.49 miles NW
16.66 miles S
19.16 miles N
21.61 miles SW
23.90 miles SW
26.31 miles SW
27.11 miles SW
27.44 miles NE
29.74 miles N
31.58 miles SW
31.85 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Great Escape, The
0.62 miles SW
Wal-Marti-87:19 891 Rte 9 (Located To Street)
4.48 miles S
Ciro's
5.09 miles SW
De Fino'S Heritage Inn
5.81 miles SW
Lake George Schroon Valley
(518)494-2451
5.85 miles NW
Rpi- Ny Lake George Escape E Schroon River Rd Lake George
5.85 miles NW
Merrill Magee House
6.16 miles NW
Hyde Collection
8.60 miles SE
The Sagamore
9.55 miles NE
Trillium
9.82 miles NE
Waterhouse
9.94 miles SW
West Mountain Ski Resort
11.95 miles S
Rpi- Ny Adirondack Adventure Resort 427 Fortsville Rd Gansevoort
12.82 miles S
Aor Rpi C2C Rod Gansevoort Ny - Lake George Resort 5/1-10/15
12.92 miles S
Adirondack Adventure Resorts-291 Fortsville Rd
13.13 miles S
AOR1740
13.14 miles S
New York
Lake George
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake George RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-09 19:41:00
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake George, New York
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We camped here for two nights in October. The bathroom and shower facilities were clean; the sites were roomy. The staff was very nice and went out of their way to assist in any way needed. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The park is in Greenfield Center, not Lake George. It is a very pretty park with an awesome Mini Golf and two pools. Very friendly staff. Negatives are no sewer hookups or recreation hall. July 4th they had a DJ which was nice. We will camp here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The white water rafting experience was among the best I've had. I strongly recommend the Adirondack Adventure Resort for rafting among other experiences. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   9   10   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
A very nice campground. Yes, hilly, but very scenic. There are a number of sites that seem to be seasonal. Our site, w/e/s, was #83 and we kind of felt it was one of the best sites. So private, and shady. We towed in our 30 foot TT and didn't have any issues navigating the hills or turns. I think they are cognizant of the areas trailers/rvs can't negotiate easily. The pool area is clean and relaxing. The kids enjoyed that very much along with the game room. It is convenient to Lake George yet nice in that you can get away from everything and relax at the campground. We could hear the highway from our site and realized the bridge was very near. Overall really didn't bother us but you can hear it. No complaints! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
We stayed for a weekend when visiting Saratoga. Nice friendly campground with level sites. They have good WI-FI and Cable and a nice swimming pool. They show nightly movies, The only negative about this campground is it is a little overpriced at $53 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
Very quiet. We were in a back-in site up by the pull through sites. The sites where we were are a little close. This is a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Adirondack Camping Village
Camp Information
Sites
241
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
We go every year. This is the only campground directly on the Lake near Lake George Village. We reserve months beforehand and get one of the largest spaces which is in walking distance of a restaurant, deli and liquor store. Usually very quiet and the staff could not be more helpful. They even allowed us to stay 3 hours past checkout so that our grandson could swim a little more. Although it was brutally hot during the first week of July, the lake did the trick in refreshing us. My grandchildren also love camping here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
State operated campground convenient to resort village of Lake George (1mi), plus there is a shuttle during the summer to take you to the village ($1). Some sites have long a walk downhill, which means you have to climb back up, to a beach and lake view area. Lake is the major attraction, and it's fun to watch the paddle boats and float the lake. Best sites are in the lower numbers on the lake side as this campground spans both sides of a main road. Facilities are somewhat aged but maintained the best as possible by staff. Mid-week stays are the best, especially during July and August when they are packed. Most sites are heavy pines, and there is one very open field-type area. Not recommended if inclement weather, especially with kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice state park relatively clean. This park could easily have gotten a better score. However, beach is extremely small and only chest deep. The west side of the park should only be used for tents only. We were assigned a site here site was barely big enough and road ways are too narrow. The east (lake) side seemed much more accommodating and if we stay here again that were we will stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   9   3   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The staff was friendly and the site was clean and level next to the swimming pool. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Busy campground, dirt sites. Good campground for bikers, on a major trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Very large, well managed park. They cram a site into every available space, but the terracing on the mountainside keeps it from feeling claustrophobic. We stayed in M6: barely big enough for our 35' fifth wheel, but very comfortable once we got set up. Saw some sites down on the flat by the playground area that I wouldn't care for. Would stay again if in the Lake George area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for King Phillips Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
State operated park gets high marks because of its proximity to the resort Village of Lake George with all attractions and many restaurants in walking distance. Two beaches, lake cruises, and fort tours similarly close by. Park staff is friendly and some sites can accommodate larger RVs. In the center of town, but once there you would never know it since park is surrounded by pines on three sides. Great, inexpensive location to spend a couple of days taking advantage of all the Village has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
575
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   2   7   8   9   2   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Made reservations here for a week, because of the listed amenities. We are active adults & bike, play tennis & workout in the pool on a daily basis. Tried to play tennis, but kids had knocked a net post out of the pavement on one of the two courts, were playing on them with badminton racquets or using it with skateboards. We saw a family playing a version of volleyball on the tennis court. No security in sight to enforce the posted rules. The larger of the two pools was always filled to capacity with kids all day & evening. The kiddie pool was pretty much empty most times, but at only 3 feet deep so it's hard to work out. Biking was rarely possible because of the small kids playing in the roads. They have a DJ nightly, but the dance floor was packed with little kids jumping around. Definitely a family park & not for the 50+ age group. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
Incredible place! Let my husband make reservations at another campground (big mistake) and left immediately after seeing conditions. Called Lake George Resort and they were SO helpful and fit us in for 2 nights during their busy month. Very private sites - even though we backed up to the activity center and playground we had privacy. Kids had a blast - Bingo, games, biking, henna tattoos, fishing, swimming, etc. etc. VERY Helpful staff. There were some rowdy teenagers at the park after hours and 1 phone call ended it immediately. We were sad to leave! Would highly recommend and visit again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We were here near the end of the season, so many of the park ammenities were not operating. The park access from the highway is good and pretty well marked. The park roads are not as well marked and the roads are fairly potholed and windy, so we were a bit concerned we wouldn't find our site without a lot of driving around. The sites are long but fairly narrow and many are not very level. We wound up having to park very close to one side to get level enough to use our jacks. Had to trim some of the nearby trees/shrubs and the overhead trees dragged on the roof. Probably would not camp here again as we saw some other campgrounds in Lake George that looked more inviting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake George Escape Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   7   7   9   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$63
This is a beautiful campground located in the destination resort area of Lake George, NY. There's enough to do in the park alone to keep you busy for several days, but all the local attractions are close by as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Beautiful place. All paved roads, tennis courts, live theater, indoor pool and outdoor pool, close to outlet shopping and free trolley to/ from shopping outlets and free trolley to/from lake George village. Firewood very expensive in the park, Recommend seeing outfitter near outlet mall better value and quantities. Outfitter will provide state issue certificate for the firewood to meet local regulations. Nothing but great things to say about this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$79
We have been to Lake George RV Park several times. With each visit, the park seems to get nicer and nicer. Every site is cleaned up by staff, minutes after a camper leaves. Sites are huge and very well shaded. They offer free shows (Magic, Hypnosis, Dog Shows, and Sword Swallowing – just to name a few). Trolley service throughout the park, large store, well stocked snack bar, 2 outside and 1 inside pool, two arcades, paved bike paths, two movie theaters, and so much more. I’ve been RV’ing for several years now, and this is (WITH-OUT A DOUBT) the nicest campground I’ve ever been to. Your views of the surrounding mountains are breathtaking. My recommendation would be to get a site on the lower level of the campground. The upper levels are all pull-throughs, however the lower level is closer to the theater for the shows, Movie Theaters, Snack Bar, and indoor pool. THIS CAMPGROUND IS “DA BOMB”!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake George RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   10   9   9   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$90
Came here to stay overnight at my brother's RV. Was way off season in October. All their amenities were closed. Was charged $30 to stay from 7pm to the next morning. Two adults, using no facilities, staying less than 24 hours: THIRTY DOLLARS!! They got my money once, they will never get it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Spacious sites, paved roads, dense trees and shade. Spotlessly maintained, quiet and peaceful. Nice pool and game room. If there were an eleven rating, this park would get it. Thankfully, no pets are allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Very nice park. The majority of the sites are seasonal but they are nicely kept up. The grounds are kept up nicely as are all the buildings. Lots and lots of huge pine trees, so lots of shade. They have trimmed the trees nicely so no problem for the rigs. Roads are paved but are a little tight down the rows. Sites are dirt and level. Some road noise but we did not find it to be a problem. Because of the trees I was not able to use satellite but they provide cable with a large digital and analog channel line up. Wi-Fi is free but only access is at the office or rec room, not at the sites. You are 6 miles from Lake George Village. A great, relaxing place to stay and enjoy ths Lake George area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ledgeview Village RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Nicely maintained small campground behind a small motel, on rte 9, on the outskirts of Lake George. Bathrooms are clean and the showers are in separate, individual rooms. There is a pool. Even though it is by the road, the campground is surrounded by woods. Campground roads are well graveled. The sites are on grass and level. There is cable. Only a few sites have sewer, but there is a dump site. Wi-Fi is available near the office. We would return to this campground if ever in the area, but not likely to be. We did have to leave due to a health emergency and asked if any refund might be available (we had paid 3 nights and stayed 1). The owners policy is to give credit for one free night if you return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice family friendly motel & RV park. We had Site 2, which was very level with grass but no shade. There are sites with shade and lots of tent sites. Small swimming pool but adequate, clean shower & bathrooms. They also have small cabins to rent if you are traveling with others that do not camp. The trolley stops here every 30 minutes to go to Lake George and Queensbury. There is an excellent paved bike / walking trail right behind the campsites that connect to everything! Great location for visiting this area. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com