214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Le Roy, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.61 miles SE
7.99 miles NW
10.49 miles NW
16.71 miles NW
18.94 miles SW
20.76 miles SW
23.49 miles N
23.51 miles SE
23.55 miles S
25.88 miles SW
26.05 miles NW
27.69 miles SW
28.63 miles NW
30.13 miles SW
30.91 miles SE
31.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Frost Ridge Ski Area
2.64 miles NE
Lei-Ti Too
(585)768-4883
3.33 miles NE
Genesee Country Museum
6.23 miles E
Meyers Campers
7.21 miles E
Lei-Ti Cg
(585)343-8600
9.51 miles SW
Holland Land Office Muse
10.54 miles NW
Sunny's
11.13 miles NW
Victorian Doll Museum
13.41 miles NE
Roberts Wesleyan College
13.78 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2348 Rte 19
14.64 miles SW
New York
Le Roy
Most Recently Reviewed
The Ridge NY Recreation & Camping (formerly Frost Ridge Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 23:29:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Le Roy, New York
Camp Information
Sites
173
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   6   7   6   10   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$63
Because of the 'concert' we had no interest in, the rate for our week here was VERY over priced. The map shows a mini-golf course; it hasn't been there for years. The G section of the map is on the steepest hill we ever camped on--awful. The pool was never cleaned. Some creepy employee kept hanging around the women's room every time our neighbor's 12 year old niece went to take a shower! I have seen much nicer playgrounds in people's yards. There were no activities except: a bounce house that seemed randomly put up on no schedule, a fun wagon ride one of the nights for the kids, and a day water gun wagon ride. Won't stay here ever again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Nice little campground on the former site of a ski resort. Sites are tiered on hills to provide nice views, but require some up and down hill driving to reach some sites. Staff was very friendly and helped us choose the best site for our needs by driving us to a couple of sites and letting us decide. Some sites are reserved by seasonals, but can be rented when the owners aren't using them. Positioning of utilities varied, so some are best left to towed vehicles rather than motorhomes. We stayed one night and paid $44 for a premium 50-amp full hookup site with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
We stayed here while visiting friends in Rochester. The location is great with easy access from the Interstate. The host/owners were very friendly and helpful. We would have rated this higher, but the campground needs a lot of work. The owners are improving it daily. The day we arrived about half of the campground was flooded and they had a hard time placing us. Our 40' motorhome was too large for the site we had to use and hung over on another site. We enjoyed the live music provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Ridge NY Recreation & Camping (formerly Frost Ridge Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
My four children, wife, and I purchased our first a fifth wheel and had a wonderful two week experience. We never owned an RV and the owner backed us in, hooked us up, and went over the basics. We were on the seasonal level at the bottom of the hill and were quite pleased with the wide open spaces. The kids fished in the 2 acre "lake", more of a pond, and had a blast. There are two play areas and a pool. My wife and I had fun playing in the arcade that had old games. There is a small store that has all the camp stuff and a mini golf course. They made friends for life. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
I was not sure about this park based on reviews or lack of. This is a basic no frills park, grass sites, older, remote. But what I enjoyed about this park was that they were very friendly, very helpful, the seasonal people were very friendly as well. There was great shade trees in the longer stay area (we stayed for nearly two weeks) I also enjoyed the price, $170 per week. Laundry room was clean, the park was a quiet place. It is close to the Interstate for an easy on/off. If you want a fast pace park with tons of amenities, then this is not the place, but if you want a place to relax, try this park, you will not be disappointed. They do say that WiFi is not available park wide, yet I was able to access a WiFi connection with a fast 54mb speed. Maybe I was hooked into a locals system, but I was pleasantly pleased with my choice to stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
This park is about 1 hour east of Niagara Falls and 15 minutes from Rochester New York. Located right off I-90. We stopped here after a long day's drive en route to the Northeast. The pull through site are all grass with full hook ups. Didn't get out of the RV to check anything out as it was just a overnighter for us. I would recommend this park for a overnighter only. The pull through site which is apparently the only place they put overnighters is close to I-90 and you can hear the road noise if you are outside. It did not disturb us inside the RV. The rates were very affordable and I plan to use this same campground on the way back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com